Court issues fresh arrest warrant on Tompolo, orders security agents to produce him in court | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 February 2016

Court issues fresh arrest warrant on Tompolo, orders security agents to produce him in court

A Federal High Court sitting in Lagos, has issued a fresh warrant of arrest on former Niger Delta militancy leader, Government Ekpemupolo also known as Tompolo after he failed to appear in court today February 8th to take his plea on a 40-count charge of money laundering and fraud.

At the resumed hearing of the case, the presiding judge, Justice Ibrahim Buba said Tompolo had “refused to honour an invitation for investigation. A new order for his arrest is hereby given,” he said

He then adjourned the case till February 19th and ordered all the relevant security agencies to produce Mr. Ekpemupolo.

Tompolo and former Director‎ General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, NIMASA, Patrick Akpobolokemi, are accused of a multibillion naira fraud in NIMASA.

60 comments:

1. Getting more interesting.
    he should come out of hiding and face justice if he feels his hands are clean.

1. Na wao! Arrest warrant dey get expiry date? Naija joke have no limits.

2. Or probably u go get him since u are part of APC government...Bonario pls take a nap cos dis man is a government

2. This guy is in trouble. He should just humbly turn himself in for the sake of peace

3. I see......
    Let c naa
    Am temporary out of service
    Pls try again later
    Linda dont take note!

4. why will the court be pushed around like merry go round?they keep issuing warrant upon warrant yet no response?na wa 4 buhari and him people........TOMPOLO I BELIVE UR MATTER,ITS WELL

5. The judicial has bin tampered wit
    D orders aint 4rm court
    Dey r orders 4rm d old fool
    Bout to die soon in London
    D fool is playn wit volcano

Miss Freeborn!!

6. Shows that this man is a spirit. And govt are afraid of spirits. Engr Emy

7. Shows that this man is a spirit. And govt are afraid of spirits. Engr Emy

8. 40count charge? Which makes his crime far more heinous dan dat of dasuki.

#LibBadBoy

9. They should arrest this idiot Tompo watever and jail d bastard ass...
    Very uglee tin, looks lik a tout!
    Nonsense! Ólé olosha..

10. Will this Tompolo matter ever end??...

11. Fresh arrest warrant indeed with this witch hunting of terrorist buhari.
    I blame tompolo,he should arise and face terrorist buhari scam government that all this.
    All this sham of buhari is just putting Nigeria in a mess.
    Buhari is a disaster.

1. I don't like to insult people, but this Slaveborn fellow is indeed a fool! Does he have a brain that can rationalise issues?

12. hehhehhehe tompolo in trouble

13. Fresh arrest warrant indeed with this witch hunting of terrorist buhari.
    I blame tompolo,he should arise and face terrorist buhari scam government that all this.
    All this sham of buhari is just putting Nigeria in a mess.
    Buhari is a disaster.

14. That man is government.....

15. Valentineboy
    aka Lindaikeji's son
    said
    Na wa o
    :
    .my birthday next Sunday take not

16. They are not looking for him abeg..someone that still went to a party at Lagos Sheraton yesterday..

17. This is surprising!
    Do you know that there are natural foods you can eat to clear your skin and achieve a flawless and glowing skin?
    Click Here Now To Read More!

18. Watch what happens in the next 10 days! Y'all be safe. The Lord is in control.

19. Did man acting like he's above d law.

20. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)8 February 2016 at 16:44

NOTED

21. Hehehehehhehe

This man again.

22. Hehehehehhehe

This man again.

23. Ebelebe! A new order arrest? Well we shall see *sipping my fanta *

24. They will get him....nuel

25. Ordinary millitant(agbero) contravening the law.Na wao naija?

26. He's temporarily invincible.

27. Mr Government, you are not above the law just because you name is Government!

Go and face your charges and stop acting like a coward!!!!!!!!

1. Shey they laid siege in around that senator kashimawos house that time.and also Dasuki. They should go to warri and do same....i dey laff

2. Lol go to warri and arrest him na

28. He should keep running o! Linda take note!

29. where will they see him na water side guy be that

30. Lol. Government Ekpemupolo our own Al Pacino!

31. They should go and find him, he fit dey inside lagon#Lindangwanu#

32. Have him made all is mouth finished,go and face ur warranty. Oga governo b4

33. Have him made all is mouth finished,go and face ur warranty. Oga governo b4

34. It still baffles me while the over zealous Nigerian arm forces most especially the DSS have failed to arrest Mr. Tompolo few weeks after a court order to arrest was issued. But if ut was to be an easteaner or a member of the PDP, they wont have hesitated a bit.

35. So this man 👨 is still hiding

36. And This is how it all beginnings, A man with 10,000 fully
    armed men?