"Self care therapy administered by the parent include oral rehydration inter alia. By 7am the child was rushed to a private hospital in Kaduna. They met the GP on duty and his first intervention was to set up an IV line to restore fluid and electrolytes balance as the child was dehydrated.The Doctor tried to find an IV line for 3 hours but was unsuccessful. He then put a call to his Consultant to come and help. The Consultant got to the hospital after 3 hours and within a minute he was able to find the vein and set up the line. But unfortunately, the child was already dead!"
The heartbroken father's post below:
"Such indescribable pain. Deaths is really a mystery." Ephraim wrote "It's exactly a year since God lended me this bundle of joy which he took back today this. Osh my baby. . . Mummy brought your cake from Jos but your tiny fingers left us just before you could cut it today. Rest on my boy! Rest well!! Mummy loves you, Daddy loves you too. Your brief entry and exit sure left us much pain and grief. Rest on, the very first strength of my right arm."
123 comments:
Eyha rest in peace Lil hummy!
Nd may God grant his parents the fortitude to bear his lost!
#Did you guys miss me?
Rip
Kai too sad...rest well angel
Is a pity. * it's well*
Eyah touching
PEPSI ADDICT
So sad.
Enter your comment...it is well Sir.
Awwwn. ..the got me in tears. ..RIP BABY
Too painful.jumbo
It is well take heart.
Acute diarrhea syndrome was too much weeks ago...its painful...rip lil boy..tnk God for sparing the life of my boy who vomited n stooled for almost a week last week.
Hmmm so sad...rip little one. Oh Lord let the wickedness of the wicked come to an end. This is NO coincidence!
Ask God for another
May his soul rest in peace, Amen
So sad, made me cry.
May his soul rest in peace and may God give you peace dad and mum.
oh death! where is thy sting
It's is well with you. May his soul rest in peace.
so touching....babes aint ugly we r just broke
Senseless death. So sad. may he RIP
😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢
Oh....... So sorry about the death. I pray that the Lord Almighty will console u, his mum and the entire family IJN. Pls take heart.
So sad. Rest in perfect peace little one.
Sad! More strength folks
Rest on dear😫😫😫
Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog
Sad - May his soul RIP. May we never see such tragedy. Amen !!!!
I feel there pain ... it's well
So sad may his soul R.I.P
So touching rest on little one
Oloriawhy
Rip please take heart
Very touching tribute, RIP boy may God give your parents the fortitude to bear the loss.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj
Rip Baby. Am so sad hearing this.
Awwwwww...
Eeyah!!!. I feel ur pain b'cus I ve bin in ur shoe b4. Take heart bro, it's God dat gives nd He takes weneva He pleases. Believe, He is going 2 Bless u wth fruits dat 'll outlive u vry soon, I feel ur pain bro.
How can someone be looking for iv line for 3hrs. Carelessness
For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
Painful
Take heart
LINDA MY LINDA
Really sad. If only the consultant was there at first but then God knows best. Fly with the angels boy
Eyaaah..:..They should take heart...
So sad. Take heart.
Chai...tears...Rip,God will surely restore....chai
So sad. I can't even imagine this pain. May his innocent soul rest in peace and may God console his parents.
so sad...
take heart sir!
So sorry RIP little one. But every mother pls & pls anytime u see ur child vomit & stool 3-4 times in ur presence in a day, leave ur slippers rush, run, 2 a hospital. This acute diarrhea can kill children like ants. Pls we mothers take note.
RIP Lil angel. #Abkeeys#
Chai! This is so sad! Whatever will come to pass will surely come to pass. Imagine the Doc not being able to find an IV line for over 3 hours & a consultant could do it in just a minute. God rest your soul little angel
Ennyaaa rest on sweet....little angel..and what is wron with our hospitals God pls take me out of this country bikoooo
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Rest in peace
What d heck was dat doctor doing for 3hrs piercing d little boy looking for vein dat he did not call d consultant. Omgg. RIP little one.
Eyah.God knows best.may his beautiful n innocent soul rest in peace in Jesus name.amen
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
May d almighty God grant his parent d grace n strength to bear d loss n carry on with their lives in Jesus nam.amen!!!!
Rip take heart
Eya touching,RIP
So sad! May his soul rest in peace.Amen
rest in peace
Eya so sad. The doctor should have passed an NG tube and given the child ORS through the nose, and that is even assuming the child was vomiting which wasn't reported in this story. RIP little boy
My lil nephew rest on the whole family really miss you.
So sad... rest in peace little boy. hope the Angels celebrate ur day with u.
Take heart sir, God knows y. That statement "the very first strength of his right arm" got tears drop from my eye.it is well. Be assured God will make u and ur wife smile again.
So painful. For lost you shall have double
@ chyyy Thanks for that great info. Rush to the hospital please if your child have diarrhea or vomiting please don't wait the next day it kills fast.
Rest in peace
So sad! But we give thanks to the giver of life. RIP little angel cos I know ur parents loves u but God loves u most. It is well mum n dad *with teary eyes* it is well.
Nothing can be more painful and heart brokenthan this, but take heart. God is the giveth and the taketh. God will replace him for the family in multiples soon.Expect my congratulatory message b4 the end of this year.
Rip boy... Heart breaking
Eyaaa,so sad,may his soul rip.
Rip
Rip to d Dead
Rip
Chai! Its hurt down to ones blood stream, imagine the absence of that lil boythe parents must really be heart broken. Rip little boy.
So sad, I felt such pain in 2012 I lost my angel on her birthday, it was sad RIP
Very devastating.
Morning Sex - 5 ways to have a good time in the AM
Painful R.I.P
Wow cutie Rip dear
It's so sad brother. Please extend mine condolences to your wife. It's painful but please believe God is too faithful to fail. He will double your joy in Jesus's name.
RIP bobo
So disheartening,God wil surely comfort ur home n restore joy to ur family,its well my brother!!! I sighed
So sorry 4 ur loss Sir
Take heart
Our prayers are with you and your wife. God, the Almighty, the all~knowing, has his ways which we mortals may never understand. He will surely bless you again, many times over. Take heart meanwhile. The Lord is & will ever remain your strenght.
RIP little Angel
RIP so sad.linda huz gal
Crying
Chai
Heartbreaking. Plz b consoled. God will replace ur loss. RIP lil man
R.I.P. Linda observe!
May his gentle soul rest in God's peace. Amen. May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss.
For more stories visit www.adaezewrites.com
So sad. Rip little one
RIP..
Nuel
So sad, may he find rest wit God.
D Lord wl giv d parents double soon IJN
So sad, may he find rest wit God.
D Lord wl giv d parents double soon IJN
Wow! Acute diarrhea is an emergency once a baby isn't responsive to ORS n oral antibiotics within 24hrs of use. Parents should please be more sensitive, once symptoms ain't improving go to the hospital. I don't blame the first doctor on call or the consultant,,,,,if only the got to the hospital earlier. Ds baby died from shock and setting a line of a baby in shock could mean a nightmare for doctors at times. May his peaceful soul RIP.
#Linda'spal
REST IN PEACE DEAR
So sorry brov | God is n control
So sad rest in peace little boy........ @iam MR_Successful and i believe in destiny
The ignoramus who commented on finding a line, What do you think finding a line means? Establishing an IV access dumbo, the line wasn't missing
RIP lil man.
My children were stooling that the eldest was hospitalised but to God be the glory they re OK now.
Pls parents,don't do self medication, you re not a doctor.when you discover Ur child is is sick kindly take the them to the clinic.
Rip
RIP... dee
Soo touching, rest in peace little one
The Lord is ur strength
May the little angel RRIP
SEE THE MESS THAT NIGERIA IS. HEIGHT OF MEDIOCRITY. .. IN A COUNTRY OF 200MILLION, IT TAKES 6 HOURS TO FIX AN IV LINE
EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IS SHIT... DUMB DOCTORS EVERYWHERE
PLS PLS and PLSSSS treatment for diarrhea is ORS and ZINC! Its a combination therapy. The ORS will restore the lost electrolyte but the addition of zinc will do the magic by reducing the frequency of stooling. If u dont see any massive improvement especially for children below the age of 5 years. Pls o diarrhea kills. Linda, I am a public health specialist, u shld create a platform on here to discuss health matters. If the diarrhea is getting worse pls take the child to a Good hospital. Teaching hospitals have experienced hands, its just their laid back attitude that is destroying the health system. Lastly, if you have an infant pls make sure you get your own personal paediatrician that you can call incase of incasity! God keep us and our children, amin.
Rip lil boy. God knows the best
Rip
Rest in peace little man... Say no to self medication. Nigeria doctors pls respond fast to emergencies!!! #heartbreaking
What kind of Drs is Nigeria churning out??? Ministry of Education please take note!!! You see Nigerian graduates writing all over blogs and you shudder! What is happening, dear Lord!?!
Rip lil man
Death, only God have the answers. RIP beloved boy
This is so heart breaking...
I cried when I read this O my God this Doctor must be a fake Doctor. imagine Doct did not see a vain line for over 3 hours nowah oooo plz mothers if ur child have diarrhea and vomiting plz buy this original lucozade, erthromycin and zinc if he/she refuse to take Ors then later u can take him to hospital. little one RIP
so sad. RIP to him
So sad. RIP lil one
RIP....lil man
Take heart sir, very painfull
May God give you the fortitude to the loss, Amen.
May the Almighty God gives the parents the fortitude to bear the loss
Brother Ephraim may the good Lord console you sir
so sad