Wife of former captain and chief coach of the Super Eagles, Stephen Keshi was laid buried today, Friday Jan. 15.
Late Kate Keshi (nee Abureme) died on December 9, 2015, in the U.S. after a long battle with cancer. She was laid to rest at her husband’s house at Ugiokhuen Quarters, Ugbor, GRA, in Benin, after a requiem mass held at St. Paul Catholic Church, Airport Road.
She is survived by her husband, four children, her mother, brother, sisters and numerous relatives. The service was attended by family members and friends, including government officials, football administrators and sports journalists.
Photo credit: PM News
102 comments:
eyaa...RIP
Rip
May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
May her soul find peace with God.
Rip
Sad moment. Rip
Rip ma
Condolences big boss and family...
Heya. . May her soul rest in peace
So sad. Continue to RIP. Always sounds odd to me when the wife dies first..
Chai!... Rip woman!!!
Rip
RIP mrs. Kate
May her soul rest in peace.
May her gentle soul rest in peace
May her gentle so rest in perfect peace
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
So sorry#Lindangwanu#
RIP m'aam. Oga Keshi, take heart.
May her soul rest in peace!
R.I.P ma'am
Grant her eternal rest oh Lord
May God rest her soul. Take heart Stephen Keshi and her children.
Sad
May her soul nd the souls of all the faithful departed(my dad) rest in peace
May her soul rest in peace
O, how sad. R.i.p!#investingForNextGiveaway
ETERNAL REST GRANT UNTO HER OH! LORD
Wow, RIP. #IRepLIB
Rip to her. God gives d children the strength to bear d lost.
May she find eternal rest with the Lord,Amen.
AJ MAIN BOY...
RIP to d dead
Toni'Fresh West
RIP to her soul..
MZ EUEU
Rip ma
may her soul rest in peace
So they must post it on social media smh
May her soul rest in peace. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!
Ahhhhhhh may her evergreen soul rest in peace.
Terrorist buhari should have send a delicate what stop him from doing soul or did keshi get his own share of the arms deal.
may her soul rest in peace
zully says so! !!!!
Rip to her. Where are super Eagles players and his ex team mates?
Oh how sad
RIP ma. Chicaly49@gmail.com
Sorry. May her soul rest in peace
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Eayaaah. Rip to her. A painful death it was.
Nawaoooo.... Too sad .. RIP late Kate keshi..
May her soul Rest in peace. Amen
Eyah, RIP ma
R.I.P
Keshi the Lord is your strength..God gives and takes with reasons best known to Him.
R i p kesh take hart my curch.
Rest in peace Ma..
rest in peace
Sorry for your loss. Really painful
May her soul rest in peace. # I want to be like linda when I grow up
bliss n blossom 2016
may her soul rest in perfect peace.
Chei d necessary End to all humans RIP ma
What a loss...Rest in Peace...madam Keshi
Epa, it is well. RIP Kate Stephen keshi
Rip
Rest in peace.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
May her soul restinpeace....
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
May her soul rip
It is well.
Rip to her!
#commonsense
Ewooooooooooo! May her soul rest in peace
Rip. Hold Keshi gets stronger
May her soul RIP
Edobabe#replinda#
Rip
RIP ma
RIP madam
So sad! RIP
Rip
May she Rip!
RIP dear
RIP sweetheart. God knows best
#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather
May her soul RIP. To imagine she still has a mum *sad.
It is always sad to bury ur loved ones bl4 tym..RIP 2 her
May her soul continue to rest in peace
OKORO UPGRADED
They are probably busy with their various lives. How many, including Keshi, turned up at Rashidi Yekini's, Uche Okafor's, Wilfred Agbonibare's funeral ceremonies? That's life for you.
So sad... its not easy losing a loved one
It's sad to hear ds..Rip
R.i.p ma...
Rip
May God rest her soul Amen.
Enter your comment...May her rest in perfect peace.
Such a sad feeling when a mother loses a child. Rip
R.I.P.P ma'am
Rip
The end of every mortal. Rip ma
Rip
May be Er soul rest in peace.