Man accidentally kills step-mother with an axe in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 3 January 2016

Man accidentally kills step-mother with an axe in Enugu

Bennedeth Anyim was allegedly killed with an axe by her step-son, Friday Anyim when she tried to stop a fight between two siblings in a community in Umuenem,Ezinesi-Oduma in Enugu State.

The suspect, Friday Anyim, was said to have been in a fight with his older sister, Abigail Anyim, in an argument over the sale of  a water  tank which he needed to raise money for the purchase of a  motorcycle, -Okada-for commercial purposes.

It was gathered that Friday, who is a son of one of the three wives of his father, Anyim Samuel, had, in anger, picked up an axe, and thrown it at his sister but the deceased (his step-mother) rushed to intervene and was hit by the flying axe.

The attack killed his step mother and he took to his heels.

Enugu State Police Command Public Relations Officer,PPRO,Mr. Ebere Amaraizu, confirmed the incident in a statement, adding that the deceased’s husband who was in a meeting in a nearby house, raced  home  on hearing the news and found his wife in a pool of  blood.

Vanguard

109 comments:

1. Domestic violence and killings are on the rise now. We should always try to control ourselves during misunderstandings and arguments. Now he'll be accidentally sent to jail for murder.

Wild flowers!

2. Nawaooo, u see why I dn't separate two fighting. May she rest well.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

3. R.I.p. This a new year for crying out loud . Lord have mercy on us

4. It looks like accident but very unfortunate. R I P.

5. What a tragedy....R.I.P

#happy 1st sunday of the year
    #LindaThumbsUp

6. Oya strt blamin d devil....stupid boy i pray de catch him

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

7. Is nt d best way to start dis year wit al dis disturbin news..God help us..RIP

8. His jailterm would not be accidental.

#GeneralFortune

9. An innocent woman is dead cos of anger, may her soul RIP

10. Na wa ooo

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

11. That's why you should never marry 2 wives. All these step things are too risky

12. Somebody is on the run......rip to the deceased #noblemind

13. Damn...this what happens well u allow the evil control u

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

14. U say na accident..... This is what happens when u go against God's instruction..... One man and ONE WIFE to reduce any form of bad blood eh

15. Anger is deadly, learn to control it!

16. Enugu pple but y? De other day was son killn dad nw dis haba, #sneh

17. Hmm it is well
    Rip to d dead

My view not urs!!!!

18. kingsareborn2rule3 January 2016 at 07:43

Enter your comment...Chaaiiiii!!!!!!! RIP to her

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

19. Na waoooooo.end time killing.

20. Some youths n their temperament.... Smh
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

21. He didn't accidentally kill his step mom he had de intention of killing someone.

PEPSI ADDICT

22. AYE MI!

AXE MEN🆔

That's what you get sometimes when your child begin to carry axe o

23. This is bad bews oooh so much death already this new year pls God protect your people from untimely death made for others amen RIP to the woman hope he is apprehended!!.

24. Anger, strife are dangerous things to meddle with

25. God save us from untimely death

26. Tis is soo sad......ts all good

#AmNewHere
    #AmGettingOldHere
    #Accidents Happen

27. Sad news

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

28. God help us all. This year has been soo dramatic.. Chai. Barely 3 days.

29. Weird things really happens this days..

#WhoshouldItell

30. A lot happening in our world today GOD help us.

ijeomajulien@gmail.com

31. Death by mistake is not for me,my family and friends...RIP

32. Accidentally with an axe????.... Hmmmm

33. Negodu how he has began his new year, with blood stained hands.

34. People ooo...start learning to control your anger.. now he's on the run..where's his okada?

Still cute

35. gosh devil at work hot temper is not good lean to control your self please

36. No he has killed her, will he still do is okada business? Sometimes people just behave as if they are fools. Picking an axe.... Hmm

37. CHINELO!!!nellyjustnelo@gmail.com3 January 2016 at 08:35

Chei! See now shey the fight is over..mtchwe now she's dead RIP

38. Sad! May God rest her soul....

39. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

This is one tragic thing I hate about polygamous family..
    I hope he enjoys cooling his heels behind bars..
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

40. may her soul rest in peace. shantel5050@yahoo.com

41. Hmmmm! Anger only breeds danger.

Omo Ilaje

42. Wat kinda accident is dis bikonu? Did d axe suddenly leave his hand?

43. May her soul r.i.p. Most times its the peace maker that takes the hit in a fight. You can try to settle a fight but be careful

44. See what Anger and Poverty caused, This new year. Hope he faces the full wrath of the law when he gets apprehended

45. Mad guy.......police really need to investigate dat guy very well.....his addicted to (weed)

~PICK UP D CALL~

1. See wat anger caused.

46. What a loss! Matthew 24vs14

47. You would now wish, you turn the hands of time.

48. haba...wat a mess...RIP mama

49. O42 why,hot temper is not good bcos it leads to what no one can tell other than!there will is the devils hand work RIP #Abi#

50. hmm Ntin we no go hear for Naija.hw can Sombdy throw axe at a human being?.

51. So sad wen the hero become the vitime.@lindafor2016

52. The devil is desperate, please let's be watchful

53. Hmm that's bad.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Delsu calling.

54. Na wah o

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

55. Gbam......!@ linda, it happened a few metres away frm my compound @ d village

56. U see??? Fighting is not gud. R.I.P to d dead. #IamMe

57. Polygamous homes and the drama that comes with it....#DANPHILIP#

58. One week one trouble. Rip to her.

Okbye

59. When the story becomes "O my God"

60. When the story becomes "O my God"

61. Irony of life..linda observe carefully

62. Sure a wicked world,just because of motorcycle,Linda if you say he killed his step mother accidentally,what will you say if he had killed his own sister?

1. He killed his sister intentionally

63. Chukwu nara mkpuru obi ya ndokwa... Amen

64. On a serious note, wot a way 2 start d year...too bad. Y wil one even tink of a tin like an axe wen fightin na wao. RIP mama

65. So sad! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

66. Which kain accident b that?

67. its quite unfortunate.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.

68. And that ended the fight! good mother! See what anger can cause, for this 2016.

69. Awon ti biafra ni yen.

70. So he would have killed his sister. This man is mean

71. See What Anger has Caused! http://www.bummyla.com

72. Marry one wife regardless, polygamy is a bunch of rubbish.

73. Biko where are all my comments na?

Abi God was unhappy that I was blogging in church oo

Anyways this is a case of Ayemi axemen touting!

Don't try this at home please!

74. Quite unfortunate, she innocently became a victim.

75. That's d problem of polygamy

76. nawaooo...wch kyn gist be ds naa...rip maam

MISSVEE