Celine Dion's older brother Daniel is dying of cancer, the family has announced just days after the singer's husband, Rene Angelil died from a long battle with cancer.
Claudette Dion, one of the 14 siblings, said that Daniel, 59, did not have a long time left on earth and that it was the third time he had been diagnosed with cancer.
"It looks a lot like René, he had cancer of the throat, tongue and brain," said Claudette. "Our family is very experienced." she said to the journal of Montreal.
"He is 59 years old,very young to be the end of life. We are with Daniel, day and night," she said.
Daniel is surrounded by family, including their 89-year-old mother.
102 comments:
Chai.. Nawa oo
What a tragedy for them
Oh dear! Does she have the mind to bear all at once? Lord help her!!!
Www.glowyshoes.com for amazing news on shoes
Turbulent days for Celine Dion.I pray God gives her the fortitude & the strength to weather the storm.
I lost 2aunts to uterine & brain cancer, with just 11 days interval to their deaths. It was a dark moment.So I know firsthand what she's going through
Holy ghost fire!
Nawa ooo only God can save him.
I wish Him God's healing IJN...
Only one person,the Lord is ur strength Celine.
God help their family
Omg!!!
Omg!!!
cancer is really taking people's lives..and there is no cure in sight..God help us..
#my2cents
God will take control
Hmmm this is temptation an perilous time to my icon celine.
May his soul rest in peace when ever he die i just say it in advance that's freeborn for you.
Na wa o, kilode
So sad
Oh why is ds happening to my Celine Dion? Pls lay hands on her brother dear Lord. #Linda'spal
What a pity Celine! The Lord is your strength.
Nawao
Cancer family ni
Is so sad
Very painful,hmmmmmmm may GOD almighty be his healer are supporter.Amen!Abi linda!
Linda kindly resolve this problem that is asking me to prove if am a robot or not and even after proving it will still ask me the same question,kindly do something about it,I have also try to log in with another email but it was,t accepting it.
chai, so sad.She's going through a lot now.
What a pity. God please intervene I pray for him to be well IJN amen!
#commonsense
God should really strengthen Celine she's going through alot
Hmmmmmmm dis is serious...
So sad! Rest in peace in advance
Hmmm.
So sad,may God pls heal him.
Observed, so terrible this cancer sha, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.
Ooooh,chim. Double wahala. Cancer is now like malaria.
Heart breaking... Take heart Celine Dion
Bliss n blossom 2016
Chai dis lady is going tru a lot I feel so bad 4 her.
Rip ahead. Sorry o... be comforted
Eyaa so sorry
May God help her Family In Jesus Name Amen
#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather
Chia ya!!! #It is well#
God save that family..Linda observe carefully
Omg dis is 2much
Very sad,he should surrender his life to Christ nothing is impossible for him to do. Jumbo)
State of double jeopardy.
Shey u c wah am saying, rich people nd cancer errtime
God help u
Toni'Fresh West
may God give Celine Dion the strength and courage to go through these trying times
Kai what's all this, a trying time for this lady. I pray God visits her family
S
P
E
E
D
I
L
Y
That vuvuzela P guy
This is terrible. I feel for her
May God have mercy on him.
Subhanallah
May Allah help u,its too much.
#Hajia Mufliat
O Jesus!!!! Nt again! She stil in pain to face another 1. Let healing take place in Jesus. Amen
Ehyaa
My condolence goes to Dis wonderful woman
_Linda's boyfriend wannabe
God please help us find an affordable cure for cancer. It's becoming a scorge
Eyah,quite sad. I pray he gets well
Too bad.
Long live LIB
Too bad.
Long live LIB
Heeeyaa! I hope this doesn't run in the family as I would be completely broke to read that the next person is.............. God Forbid, lemmie not even type that. Cancer continues it's fight! I sincerely hope science would soon take care of it.
Haba! In d same family? Dis is too much o
Too bad.
Long live LIB
May God come to their rescue..their village people are at work...hmmmmm
MZ EUEU
No not again o
No not again o I really feel for her
My heart goes out to her. She must be going through a lot at dis time. God strengthen her. Linda take note!
Guy receive sense abeg stop behaving like a clown , May God see dem thru in their challenges .....wish dem all d best
Ndo
Chei... She must be passing through a lot.. May God give her strength.
God help the family, so sad
Oh my so sad God give her the strength please
Holy Mary mother of God
Cheiiii feel for her God please see her through.
God help her
Receive christ&all shall come to an end
Oh no ,God pls help them cos it's,too much.but wait o this,white ppl self, na so so cancer be their sickness,hmmm God,barf give us permanent cure to this illness .
Eeyaaa
Husband from different family get cancer, brother from her own family too get cancer...* family surrounded by such...***pls, pls TURN TO JESUS TODAY ooo!!!
God pls do wonders their family for them t knw u live # reign, lord ur word is yes & amen.
Thank u lord for prayer answered.
Edobabe#replinda#
Make oluwa strengthen her and her family it is well.
AJ MAIN BOY...
Awww my love Celine Dion,Jesus fix it already ...Linda you need gaurds in your house
Awww my love Celine Dion,Jesus fix it already ...Linda you need dogs in your house
Eyahhhh...it is well with them!
That's too much death for one person to handle.. I will her strength at this critical time in her life..
God pls.have mercy !
Jesus take the wheel
That's sad it is well DAN#Konisewu
He should drink anointing oil, he will be well as soon as possible.
Na wa o! This is something that can traumatise her and could lead to an unpleasant health outcome. They shd pls be by her side o!
@ freeborn, are u ok?
Ina emekwa nkogheli o.
Aru adikwa gi??.
That is if they know Jesus. A lot of them celebrities identify with church of satan. You can't enjoy God's healing power if you do not accept Christ as your personal Lord and Saviour. So someone pass the message across to her / them to take that step first before they can enjoy the healing power of God's hand.
Cancer is evil
what a painful experience.
This is too much for Celine...but God help us
Wait!!! that nmeans no be only Africa waka come with Ebola n Bed flue n...; White people were informed too with cancer....Chaiiii God is the ultimate solution
Hmm, God have mercy.
So sad!
Eyaha! My sweet celine!!! God is Your Greatest Healer!!! Na wao, money can't buy Life!!! Hmmmmm. % Linda Your Greatest Fan %
Too bad.
Sadly..with God his healing z possible..i reject dz 4 me,my family & everyone reading dz post..
Healing will be ur portion in Jesus name Amen.
Celine i pray God strengthens you.
Eyah...I pray the good Lord comfort her during this her hard time
Angel of death. Plz, mercy the Dions'
SORRY CELINE FOR ALL DIS PAIN.