For 10-year-old Aman Vishwakarma from Uttar Pradesh, India,
his terrifying brush with death could be described as nothing less than
a miracle. The youngster cheated death when he fell off 12ft off a roof
and got impaled by a 4ft metal rod. The rod entered his body at the
thigh and exited through the back. Incredibly, it missed all vital
organs and only grazed his spine. The pics might be a bit graphic for some so viewer discretion advised as you continue...
Doctors worked for four hours to
remove the rod without causing permanent damage. It had torn a major
blood vessel, pierced his bowel and diaphram, grazed his spine and
possibly ruptured his lungs - causing two litres of blood to build up in
his abdomen.
Recalling his death-defying fall, Aman told of how he was
laying mud onto the roof of his family home when the structure
collapsed. He screamed in agony as he fell on the exposed spike which
was fixed to a concrete block – as neighbours rushed to help him to the
nearby Narayan Swaroop Hospital.
His mother Kamla Devi, 30, collapsed when she saw him lying on the ground with the spike protruding from his body.
Kamla said: 'They took me to the hospital to see my son. I had completely given up on his chances of survival. So I couldn't believe when the doctor told me he was alive.'
She added: 'It's a miracle. It's no exaggeration to compare the doctors with gods. If not gods, they are god-sent to us.'
It took a team of six hospital staff to remove the rod from the small boy without permanently damaging major blood vessels and organs.
Dr Rajeev Singh, the 'hero' surgeon who operated on Aman,
said he believed before the operation that saving him was 'practically
impossible'.
'His condition was very critical,' Dr Singh said. 'His
blood pressure was zero. If the patient was not operated within hours of
accident, he could collapsed.'
Aman, who now uses a colostomy bag, has not been able play his beloved cricket or go to school since the accident in October.
According to a British doctor, the boy had been 'millimetres' from death – and now faces a lifetime of medical complications.
Dr Arun Ghosh said: 'I think it's pure luck that he survived.
'Obviously the doctor's did an excellent job but most of
the time, when people are impaled, they will die instantly or soon after
from bleeding. It would have taken major and complex surgery to save him.
You'd have needed a vascular surgeon, a respiratory surgeon, a
neurosurgeon, and they would have to be at the top of their game.
'I'm not sure we would be able to get such a major trauma team together on such short notice.
'The spinal damage could mean he suffers from erectile
dysfunction, pins and needles in his hands and feet, a lack of
coordination and possibly even loss of bladder function.
'Spinal damage - very close to the areas to the top of his spine - could cause feeling, erectile dysfunction, again bladder function, pins and needles in the hands and feet, lack of coordination.
'Because it entered near his anus, he's definitely not going to be able to go to the toilet normally for a very long time, and he'll probably need a colostomy bag to pee.
'Walking is going to be a problem in the short term and
because of his damage lungs, he never going to be able to run a
marathon.
'He will have some life long problems but really, he survived something he should have died from.'
161 comments:
So sad a news
Wow. female corper Bisi Alade's hot sextape leaks [download]
OMG! Thank God 4 his life
Sweet Jesus please help heal him asap
Jeeeeeeezzzzzzzz
Thank God 4 his life
Dis is God's work
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Jesus.... Wonder shall never end
Let's go Linda
this is incredible ...
Jeez! Warrisdis?!
Jesus.... Wonder shall never end
Let's go Linda
God is wonderful. But if this happened in nigeria,d boy would be long gone I swear down.
Tnk God 4 his life
OMG!!!He really cheated death big time
Wow,this is really a miracle,....
GOD,is only you that can do this...
Your awesome...
Thank God oh...this is a miracle!
OMG!!! God indeed is really keeping some persons for a purpose...I suppose this guy is one of them. What a near-miss for death!
Thank God oh!! This is a miracle!
Eyahhhh...thank God for his life
Wat a Mira cale
My God...thank God for his life..sure he will have life long problems..kai. God bless medical doctors and surgeons. I never see this kind thing before. Rily graphic
WHAT A MIRACLE. GOD IS GOOD!
Hmmmmmm God is great
Chai! Thank God for his life
#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT enD iN prAisE
OMG! THIS IS GOD WORKING, FATHER I GIVE U ALL THE PRAISE FOR SAVING THIS INNOCENT LIFE. OMG!!! THANK YOU JESUS
Awwwww! Rip my dear
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Our God is good. Linda do something.
Asogwaruphina@gmail.com
Kudos to the doctors
Jesus... I have goose bumps looking at the pictures. Thank God for saving him.
Wow dis is a miracle! I wish him speedy recovery in Jesus name, Amen
God is awesome. He alone knows d tym n place one ll die. May he be praised.
God is awesome! I pray for his speedy recovery. Linda take note!
This God is great
Haaa thank u Lord
God in action...
Chai!!!
The gods are watching
God have mercy
God is good
Omg......wah A God we serve....
I can imagine the trauma - thank God for saving him. God is good!
God of miracle...still proving science wrong.....what a miracle
Subhanallah
Allah is surely the greatest
To have survived this,quick recovery to him.
#Hajia Mufliat
Our God is indeed a miracle God..than God for his life..Linda observe carefully
There's a purpose for your existence. May God help yoy through this
Glory be God.
Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda
Ha thank God oh What a miracle
Auzubillah,God is merciful
Awwww...
God is so great and able.
Great God thank you for his life.
Thank God for his mercy,
Jesus Christ Is lord.
God punish devil and his candidates
Thank God. There is nothing God can not do. May God continue to show him mercy as he recover sooner than we think.
I have been shouting jesus!jesus!jesus!,oooh my God it is a miracle.tnx God 4 his life
God is great
Hand of God
Jesus! This is so heratbreaking! Feeling so sad for the boy! Chai!
Hmmm can't withstand d view...
Chai ya. #. It's well #
Bloody! India eh... nawao thank God for his life
God is still performing miracles
PEPSI ADDICT
God is good, oluwa pass anytime thank God for him life
AJ MAIN BOY...
Thank God for his life.
Enter your comment...hmmmmm this is a miracle.God is good.wishing him quick recovery.God dat saved him d first tym is still alive and he will rescue and heal him.
miracle working God...thank God he is alive
Wow. Thank God for him..
Jesus wept,how on earth did that happen
Gosh!! This is extremely graphic. Hope he survives it. Kai can imagine d pains he must be going through
Awesome God! Happy for him....
Thank God, its really a miracle
wow thats amazing ##
sad about his life-long problems. even the paraesthesia is not even something to joke wif
#New comer#
The blood of jesus...Tnk god he made it alive.
Oh my God!! thank God he survived it.
God is faithful
Ahhhhhhh!!!God. What d hell??
Blood of Jesus. I found it extremely difficult to look at this pictures.
OMG OMG OMG!!! Incredible God-sent doctors
Lord have mercy... Thank God for his life
dis is a miracle... God still lives
God is great. I have had a similar experience in my life but d Almighty saved my life.
Oh my God. Thank u for saving this boy. Jeez
Long live LIB
OH MY GOODNESS GOD!
Thank God he dd not die but dat rod, its scary. God help him
Buhari pls increase nysc allawee
Oh my God. Thank u for saving this boy. Jeez
Long live LIB
Who said dere is no God! Ahh linda thank God he is alive,nd I believe dat d God dat keep him alive wil help him all d way
What a great GOD!!!!!!
Miracle nothing else........
God is great. This is really a miracle #Abkeeys#
God is wonderful..so scary
If it is NOT yet time, It is not yet TIME
Fear God! He is the most powerful
God is still working wounder,that's what i call #secondchance#
Oh my goodness jesus is lord
Is a miracle. Thank you Jesus.
God of mercy!!! This is pure miracle. Glory be to God almighty. Meanwhile sipping my hennessy
am speechless
Nawaoo God have mercy, thank God he's alive.................#1000WaysToDie
God is faithful... It is well with him
Omg this is scary. Kai. Goosebumps. It's a miracle
God almighty...what are my seeing...God is indeed great
God is indeed wonderful. Thank goodness he survived.
Hmmmmmmm God of mercy, thank God
This is what I call Miracle Worker.
He's a miracle working God.
All praises to Him.
So sorry to the little boy
By His stripes he's healed
God is still working
#Linda's Bestie #
God is wonderful what a miracle
Enter your comment...God u are awesome.May your name be highly exalted forever and ever
Oh poor boy! I pray d lord will heal u completely
Unbelievable. This's God miracle.
It's only you God that can do this.@securityman
Jeez, it's a MIRACLE!
God is great
Jesus Christ!!!
Only God can do dis
Hey this was so graphic I could not even read thank God his alive.
OMG
Chei!!.. I thought wat would have happened to him if it had been in my country
Omo.. this is really a miracle.
And he loves cricket... Thank God for saving his life.
(Linda d Kim K's fan)
wow! I'm speechless. To God be the glory amen
Wow...God is great, this is a miracle
Jesus!
God is great
Another thing is,is the rod infected before piercing him?
Gid will continue to heal you in mighty name of jesus. God will continue to guide the doctors that will help in your full recovery
Tnk God
What a miracle. Tank God for his life, and good work from the Docs
Wow, this a miracle. #IRepLIB
Oh my God..!!!Thank goodness he didn't die..God is a miracle working God
MZ EUEU
Very graphic oooo
Oh God be praised honestly ! This is a major miracle !
my God i believe dis is nothing but a miracle. I pray he regain bk his normal life
This is one of the greatest miracle ever!
Awwwww,God is faithful. May His name b praise. It could only b u my God
my God dis is nothing but a miracle, i pray he regain bk his normal life
God your wonderful I prophecy healing to you in Jesus name amen.(jumbo
OMG! Miracle working GOD! Gracias Almighty GOD!
This is nothing short of a Miracle, God is Great.
@High Tower.
Awww am feelinf the pain...Believe
It's called miracle and it's the might hand of God not luck like the doctors claim. Glory to God.
God is great...
God is great
#LiNdA2mUcH
Wow. Great God
Mr British doctor, are u God. That same God that made him miraculously saved him is more than able to heal him completely. See the way he is prophesying evil in the boy's life. U better go receive Christ.
It's indeed a miracle
Precious jesus
Enter your comment...God indeed is great!
This is miracle
God lives n still manifest. I lack words, but think U jesus, there is more than a reason, he is alive
O lord,thank GOD he is still alive.!Abi linda!
This is just God at work
Enter your comment..
To God be d Glory great tins he hath done.
LORD You Have Started This Miracle, Please Complete IT, All To Your Glory In Christ Jesus! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com
He didn't die,recieve sense from above in Jesus name
Thank God for his life
Let ur name only be prace | God
This is purely a Miracle.. God wants us to know that nothing is impossible for him to handle n as he has survived this ordeal, he would survive the rest mentioned here.. Amen.
Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.
Seriously?? Girl u need to be more creative. That line isn't urs, so if u like, twist it, turn, fabricate anything with it, doesn't sound loud m interesting like the original inventor(Juilet iwuno).
Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.
The Lord that has started a good work in d life of this boy is able to complete it. It's normal for Drs to envisage possible future problems. #Linda'spal
Oluwa, Oluwa wa, orukó rè ti ni yin to ni gbo gbo aye. Dear pls arise and provide for every of his need to be complete again.
God is great! This is a miracle.
Bros. Dev why you like to the fall hand!
U still no gree say big Bros. Pass you abi?
Ur head don correct na !!
THIS BOY REALLY HAS UNFINISHED BUSINESS IN THIS WORLD. WOW. GOD BE PRAISED FOREVER
God is Awesome ! You are highly lifted up MIGHTY GOD.
seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Glory be to God in the highest.