Grandfather stabs his two-months-old grandchild to death, wife and daughter also stabbed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Grandfather stabs his two-months-old grandchild to death, wife and daughter also stabbed

A two-month-old baby girl was found stabbed to death in a suburb south of Brisbane, Australia, Courier Mail reports. Qianqian "Queenie" Xu was allegedly stabbed by her grandfather at the family’s home in Parkinson about 2.30pm yesterday, January 6.

The child was found in critical state by the police authorities. Passersby and neighbours reported hearing horrific screams coming from inside the house. The police officials who responded to calls from neighbours rushed inside and took the critically injured infant to hospital but the baby could not be saved. She succumbed to injuries.

Her grandmother and mother, Yuanyuan Cao, 28, originally from Luoyang in China, were also stabbed. Ms Yuanyuan’s partner George was working at the time of the attack.

Detective Inspector Tony Duncan told a media conference investigators were still searching for answers as to why the tragedy unfolded.

Duncan said the baby’s father was at work when police believe the grandfather started stabbing the trio. The father, a small-business owner, did not know his child was dead until detectives told him. He is being comforted by family.

Duncan also added that there were no recent incidents at the home to point to such a horrific turn of events.

"The father actually expressed his surprise that something could happen," he said.
The grandparents had travelled to Australia from China in December as the baby’s mother prepared to return to work at a bank and needed help with childcare.

They had previously been in the country in September for the birth of the child.

Det Insp Duncan said the grandfather, 53, who was found in the front yard of the property with life-threatening injuries, which police believe may have been self-inflicted. All three underwent surgery last night. The grandfather was out of intensive care and is expected to speak with police in the coming days. The grandmother is still in intensive care, and the mother is recovering and has spoken with police.

The horrific incident took place supposedly after an argument broke out between the grandparents and the young mother.

Source: Courier Mail

126 comments:

The more you look, the less you see.

Wild flowers!

Oh jesus have mercy

JAYZSBOSS said...

He should also be stabbed
.no time to waste

Babylawyer. said...

Cannabis at work. Prety baby. Hr should be made to pay dearly.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

ehis said...

Omashe oooo, what a world.

My goodness! The person behind such terrible act is totally completely insane! How evil!

Mufliat said...

Why are people becoming so wicked lately.
Nawa oo
He shud be punished.

#Hajia Mufliat

What da f####ck? I will always say this!

21st century is filled with a lot of lunatics who by their facade you may never know their real hideous personalities

I can't wrap my head around what goes through people like this mind to do such horrifying things,they must b really damaged psychologically

Observed, so sad to kill a lil baby, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

Oh God, this is so heartbreaking

Hmmmmmmmm uwa diegwu...smh

GHOSTFACE said...

Pyscho

YOUNG BUHARI said...

What a wicked world..!

holy Jesus, it'S clear sign we are close to end time

He's crazyy

The next thing will be, "He is mentally unstable"...... RIP.....

#JUSTPASSING

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

Wicked world

Were is this world heading too..linda observe carefully

Mad people everywhere

PEPSI ADDICT

Oyibo and syco

Enter your comment...mad man

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

Madness of the highest order.

Things are happening ,see madness

(Who kills by sword should be dead by sword) they should sentence him to death straight before the turn it to mental case

wicked grandfather...may he die a painful death

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

so sad RIP baby.

Chaweetee_Slim said...

Evil man

MegaPeace said...

Wentin I no go hear! God pls help us!

Hei! Wetin person no go hear?

KENTON ONUORAH said...

What an evil world,evil people every where we go.what reason does this old man has to say,that this little angel did to him?
Linda pls keep us informed about this story

AMIJEZ said...

Insane people everywhere.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Wickedness in the highest order

you can imagine what people can do these days.....

Aaaaah Jesu sanu ....But his he mad ..am Ayomitide by name

End time grandpa ...

Awww,nawa o all this killing is too early this new year o,God have mercy.

Pesin Pikin said...

Still on the domestic animal human being thing...he shd be killed sef

Akuanyanugbo1 said...

Whatever might have angered him?hmmm uwa nke a sef,oriegwu!

Akuanyanugbo1 said...

Whatever might have angered him?hmmm uwa nke a sef,oriegwu!

Oooooh! God bless them ....but I pray they maintain it and use it well ....am Ayomitide by name

God av mercy

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

What sort of wickedness is this? Ahan? End time.

What should this be called oh,evil or intentionally but whatever it is may GOD have mercy,
#Abi linda#

Dis world na wa o! Linda take note!

Another straight guy again, pls did the Bible not condem this also?? would things like this be allow to go on while we harmless LGBT be hunt??

Sick!

father killing children, Children killing parents, husband killing wife and wife all the same story every day. Baba God, this year 2016 only love will prevail in my home and for as many homes who wish the same, amen.

Mental illness

Wetin we nogo hear?

Endtime grand dad

Hanni Tonni said...

Evil man.....am so sure he's high.

what is this world turning into?

pls visit my Blog AdeneGift's Blog

chuksp said...

Men again killing innocent pple.omg,I dnt no wat to say. I reserve my comment.

chuksp said...

Men again killing innocent pple.omg,I dnt no wat to say. I reserve my comment.

Crazy and mad people on rampage. He should be killed immediately

moss said...

Neighbors RUN 4 UR LIVES O. Asap

There are so much evil in this world.. God help us oo.

#WhoshouldItell

Heartless grandfather.

Tufiakwa!! Ihe neme n'uwa nka.

#XENO-FABIAN

Biko is he. Ok? What's all dis stabbed stories all about? New year shits#LindaNgwanu#

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Na wah ooo. Wah will I call this now? Is it spiritual or normal. God help us

#LindaThumbsUp

Hmm...wicked man

evil man..

QUI OO. said...

MADNESS

Wicked ground father, evil grandfather and satanic grandfather

princess Stella said...

I'm sure d man ( the grandfather) is mentally unstable.

princess Stella said...

Horrifying... That's not a man, he's an animal, stab a baby??? Gosh!!!

Dey shld just waste dis old smelly frustrated old fool
What rubbish
May dia souls RIP
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

watz dis town called world turning into ....?

God save our soul! Wicked world!!!

evil world

Na crazy world we dey....

Esther Dangana said...

Can a day Pass bye without any horrible news? Poor defenseless baby,may her soul rest in peace.

softgirl said...

Enter your comment...ose olude na melue....(in urhobo lang...)dat grandad must be mad.

Mayberry said...

Rip to d man
Edobabe speaking

End time things... Double your hustle

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Is he mental?

He should better be hanged to death

Mental case, so sad...

AJ MAIN BOY...

applegeniuz said...

oh chim! this kind story... where is d joys of fatherhood?
#kpomkwem

kudos said...

That man I a beast in human making...Believe

The guy is just a devil

It's a shame! Argument that will lead u to spill the blood of ur family members. k!!

#commonsense

Rip in peace lil one....

To bad

Uzosafetyblog said...

Na waoh. #IRepLIB

Ill tempered persons are deadly. Period!

Don't Miss 14 health tips for the new year 2016

a wicked world we are

What's getting into people these days?

what on earth is this world turning into... wickedness every where

Donjazzycrush said...

this is End time action. God please save ur ppl

Don~ jazzycrush

Donjazzycrush said...

this is End time action. God please save ur ppl

Don~ jazzycrush

I think the man is mad or drunk

Bad talk..

lizzy said...

What's all dis!! I'm in tears now!! God!

disney101 said...

Am sure that man is possessed, Shuuuuuu! Which kind argument between father n daughter wey reach stabbing level?

Ethel said...

Always expect betrayal from your kin and trust no one!

Nawa ooh the things people do this day is very very scaring grand dad again????but y the baby??

Da fuck?

This is insanity

What would have caused such wickedness?? dat guy need to be stoned to death Lolll

My view not urs!!!!

Oh!!this is totally crazy, poor baby...

Men and brethren I'm dumbfounded

crazy grand dad...

#Al sah-him

i have said it that these whites are lunatics, i cat even live with them..angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Emmanuel said...

End time things

Evil everywhere

wetin de happen for d world sef. I tire for all dis news.

LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANT TO SHOW US YOUR BOYFRIEND.

His not mentally stable I guess.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

lummydee said...

heartless....

lummydee said...

wicked grandpa..

lummydee said...

I hope ma comment z visible cos av bn trying to post a comment here for d past years..since 2013..

wicked grandpa...rip lil baby

This is homicide! What is wrong wit him? Rip to d dead

The more u look d less u understnd

Wicked pippo everywhere

Yea people that kill are psychologically damaged so are men who allow other men to stick a phallus in their anus. So add yourself onto that list.

evil man

MISSVEE

olamilekan said...

grandpa...nah only god fit help us oo

olamilekan said...

many thing dey happen for this live ooo,ki olorun forun ke awon toku oo

starshine said...

Wicked peps everywhere

The man might be sick in d brain. They should stab him too