My silence should not be mistaken for weakness- Wike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

My silence should not be mistaken for weakness- Wike

Governor of Rivers state, Nyesom Wike yesterday said that the state would resist any move by the Federal Government to manipulate the National Assembly re-run election in the state with soldiers and policemen. The governor gave the warning when his supporters received him at the Port Harcourt International Airport.
The governor who said that his silence should not be mistaken for weakness, assured all members of the party in the National Assembly whose elections were nullified would be returned in the re-run election.

He said that he was confident of emerging victorious and that he had instructed his lawyers to challenge the verdict of the Appeal Court at the Supreme Court.
He said:
“I want to warn, let nobody attempt to do what happened in Bayelsa State here. Since they said they have annulled the election, let them come and conduct fresh election. Let nobody think that they can use soldiers and policemen to intimidate us. We will resist any such attempt. We have maintained our cool for a long time.  Our calmness should not be mistaken for weakness.
“We shall return all our National Assembly members as a way of disgracing those who think they will snatch the mandate of the people,” he said.

Vanguard

85 comments:

Don't hv time 4 dis. Seen next pls

He still sees himself as a governor...

Okay sir. It won't be taken for weakness

mira said...

Dats ma governor...Apc government is a failed government and should nt b allowed to rob us of our democcracy...Pdp for river state

Edreamz and davido driver

tjay'TEE Bello said...

Oga. Carry cutlass go aso rock n stop feeding us s***

Ode wetin u wan talk?

Darrel tom said...

Nobody can try that your excellency. Ur victory is sure. Pdp anytim anyway.

Linda's last son

Aproko Queen said...

If you hands are clean, you will definitely win d re-run forget those stupid APC members

chynwe33 said...

Ok! Noted, let's wait n watch wot happens.

Aunty Linda publish

I just wish the Buhari led government will conduct and uphold free and fair elections, which was what brought them to power.
At least, let the people's mandate count.
Nigeria cannot be a one party nation. It will not be good for our nation.

My architect friend went for a meeting in his office and d guy told me point blank that he looked scared and a ghost of himself...no dey run mouth Oga, Mama Piss is no longer there...if free and fair, u might win but if FG wants to suffocate u same way u did to Amechi, u go just vote sidon for ur house and election would be conducted as I guys did in Ekiti...so no dey run mouth...u are scared and not any fuckin calm...

hahahahhha calm down wike

baba calm down you at nt worth it haahahah soon to bcom ex governor elect

Okay let's wait and see wat the future holds for wike the talkative

kalabuntu said...

Haha... Wike d noise maker. Pay back time from ur master (Rotimi). D more you look d less u see. KALABUNTU say so.

Bia nwoke m, ka mmadu nuru gi ihe biko

Oh I see! What are u afraid of wike? That the same treatment u gave to Amaechi and APC members in Rivers state will be reciprocated? That the same way u and patience used soldiers and policemen to intimidate and harass pple during the campaign and elections will happen to u? Hahahaha! I laugh in swahili! Wike, Karma has ur address!u have started accusing the federal government the way Amaechi was doing during his tenure. De Javu!

But you and mama peace used polic too now.

aproko manager said...

If I hear,end time gov

Unfortunately, I don't see this man returning to his seat.The politics is too hot for his likes

Ok o! Oya start acting loudly now.
~URHOBO PIKIN.~ (Med lab scientist)

Wike get ready for another election, when you people were intimidating voters on election day, you never knew there will be an end to impunity.

People that were using federal might before are now afraid of it. Power is truly transient.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Hahahahaha... Gbege don d prepare to host Rivers election rerun. Agam ano here nee ele so anyi...

Correct
He spoke perfectly well
Nonsentical & animalistic APC evil doer
Wike wil wine over & overagain
Period

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

I don't know why APC wants to bring war to Rivers State. Do they want to tell Nigerians that its only in South South that elections were rigged. Even when Kwankwaso of Kano said openly that he used the almagiris to vote PDP out. its only the PDP states that elections are nullified. God is seeing us. The Rivers state i know will never allow APC to win their state so the federal govt should be fully prepared for war.

Loud Mouf.

Wike go sit down for one place joor... Double your hustle

Uzosafetyblog said...

You and your co criminals never won election, just as the Security forces where with you before the criminalise election now the APC has it now. #IRepLIB

sophieluv said...

We just want peace.

Anonymous Personified said...

Okay.

sundayoyaz said...

guy chill no shaking..no fear..nor worry urself..live everything to me we need to go on 3days spiritual exersize ok budget $100.000...u hear

Person weh dey cut people head dey always fear wen u carry cutlass pass em back, lolzzzz no be d same military weh help u manipulate election last time? Becos power don change over u dey cry, politics tins

Mayberry said...

Now dat'a threat,so b warned

acid man said...

Nice one....man of d people...

7F098C19 said...

One of our Biafra Governor I believe u. Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

One of our Biafra Governor I believe u. Engr Emy

Politicians and their palava..

Hmmmmmmmmm make I dey observe from my backyard.....

This year 2015 abeg come n pass u carry plenty wahala,I already 2016 it gonna be a destiny n glorious year.bighug@2016

constance said...

Owk sir I've heard u. Point taken

correct man

Hmmm whatever if he like he should be weak or strong that's his cup of coffee jare, but I pray their will be no violence and blood shed during the re-run election!!!

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Apc is on ur matter so yu are not weak but lost.......

True talk sire Buh let peace reign. Aunty Linda

I hope you win again because pdp needs that state more than ever

You're the perpetrator of ur problems

loozzzzzzz.....I have actually forgotten about this man...

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

danny fisiye said...

dope man

#GODWIN™

UNIKDRUMZ said...

Wel spoken my leader......

lord klaus said...

Welldone my amiable governor..#truetalk

~fake apc change~

SHUT UP... out of fear you are talking carelessly.

time for the sleeping lion to act.

Stop going frm 1 court to other, since u av claim dat ur pple loves u, let d election hold to knw ur popularity mr. man.

u are the chosen one ohhhhhh,don't mind APC

That's a word from a wise man..

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

HEARD..TOMJERRYSWIT

FRESH said...

This clown still dey talk? Have you looked around you? The godzillas are coming. You'll soon be alone,naked.

Silence means u agreed to whateva dat is happening....u either act or sit nd enjoy d show.

like what happen in last election abi

The rerun is best and clamoring against it won't be fruitful esp now that the Federal government is involved. I see wike losing to Peterside.

Aqbani Dareqo said...

Yels ooo,
tell them @ the ogas at the top.

2Face said...

Yes oooo.

Hahahaha.... karma is a bitch right? See them afraid of what they did to Amaechi. Where's Joseph mbu n d soldiers they used? Make una relax. Linda u ur self posted pictures of the soldiers that were deployed to selected states rivers included during the April election. See una. They had instructions to shoot anyone who stood in their way now them they fear? Watch God y'all

NNAA JE ZUO IKE BIKO!

QUI OO. said...

nnaa jee zuo ike biko. see him mouth like what i don't know

Wike has the strong support of Rivers people anyday anytime..

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

Peror World said...

The only remaining members of PDP are Fayose,Wike and Akpabio...Others are chaff

Exactly...........d trash dey tried in Bayelsa, dey shldnt even dare. Dey had better conduct a free & fair election ELSE!!!! Rivers/Bayelsa/AkwaIbom states are so important to Buhari. Dey can never be APC states. Make dem go die.

Wike is our man...

amspecial said...

wike or wicked do ur worst.

Dat one na their headache o'jare! Linda take note!

Wike calm down. You are going to be served in equal measure.Kamar is a bi-tch. You know how you oppress Ex-Gov Amechi while you are with Jonathan.Thats what you will experience,only this time, a hundred fold over. Oh yes,there will be police and army.And they will certainly do the needful. You can go to court thereafter.

That what will happen? Abeg make we hear..

Kwashman said...

The Love For Gov. Wike of Rivers State is A do or Die affair if anything like the federal might tries to play Games in the state, the federal might should better send delegates and conduct the heart of rivers people and who they want, is not a thing u lie about, is the people's choice that matters most, and we as Rivers people has vowed to give governor wike our total support and we are ready to face the consequences even with the last drop of our blood. I hereby call on the federal Government to get ready to wipe the sons and daughters of Rivers state if they tamper with our mandate. God bless Governor wike, the messiah of Rivers state. God bless Rivers people.

Barr. Joe said...

Wike, the lord is your strength. Rivers for PDP

Click Wealth said...

Talk is cheap ...

Lolz wen a looser have no choice but to cry. Wike can do nothing hahah

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

I believe he will conquer

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

I laugh.....

Wike u r talkin Nonsense!!
U tink you can manipulate ur way into government house and won't be disgraced?
Wake up bros,I c u disgraced out of government house soon.
Lastly, i tink u should even instruct ur lawyer to start filing to International Court. #hehehe #Loser

Ok na.. Our own na to watch and see.... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

Wike and all his supporters are fucking bastards. It is people like you who feel entitled tht continue to set us back as a people. Imagine this sonovabitch threatening the federal govt. We are truly animals and until we resist this retarded mentality and behavior..we will continue to remain backwards as a people

My dear, what goes around, comes around! He who kills the palm-frond carrier will equally be killed when he carries his own palm-frond.