Mother Theresa to be named Roman Catholic Saint, says Vatican | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Mother Theresa to be named Roman Catholic Saint, says Vatican

Nobel laureate, late Mother Teresa of Calcutta, who dedicated her life to helping the poor, will be made a saint of the Roman Catholic Church in September 2016 after the Catholic Pope recognized her for her intercessory role in the cure of a man with multiple brain tumours.

Mother Teresa, who died in 1997 at the age of 87 and was known as the "saint of the gutters", is expected to be canonised in early September 2016.

It's not clear if the ceremony would take place in Rome or India. Teresa, who was born to Albanian parents in Skopje in Macedonia, and known across the world for her charity work, was beatified the first step towards sainthood in 2003.

74 comments:

Good to know.

Mufliat said...

Okay oooo

#Hajia Mufliat

I can bet it with you that if juliet or aboki doesn't get the givaway , dy would run away from ds blog next year , an example is will moses she's stil very constant on laila's blog. Madam linda just do what u know is right . My five though. Bona ed dream, onyx. Bishop dam, juliet (lol)

Aww nice one, may her soul continue to rest.

MAY HER SOUL CONTINUE TO RIP

That's you catholics business. I'm pentecostal and a proud one for that matter. Do you hear?

Lolypop said...

She's really old. Bishop Dammy. Ed dreams. Royal pristhood

Good idea

"Saint" ....as long as u give ur life to Christ and u live a Holy life u are a saint....#FACT.....

----LINDIWAY BRING BACK OUR COMMENTS ----

waffymercyjohnson said...

Noted.

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

CHAI!! NA LYK DS SHE BEEN DE??TOO OLD FOR DAT AGE AND AS OYIBO...TOMJERRYSWIT

Aproko Queen said...

Ok! Wetin she first be?? Nor be saint?

Cool Jay LIB's Senate President said...

Lovely Mother Teresa, you've touched so many lives.. even after death. Adieu Mama

iphy said...

Awww she should be one. She risked a lot just to help the poor.

la choice said...

Darrel tom said...

Cute. But is that her in the pix Abi na her drawing image ni. Cus that image there doesn't look like a human being. She was a nice woman thou. No bi all this new generation ladies were go carry 10packs of hair fix for head. Wish we can have mother theresa on lib.

Linda's last son

pray for me mother

Wow! I think its well deserved.with the way this woman touched lives,I think posterity I'd just being kind to her

Bawcee said...

If she has lived a decent life for Christ, then she's a saint.

Darrel tom said...

Cute. But is that her in the pix Abi na her drawing image ni. Cus that image there doesn't look like a human being. She was a nice woman thou. No bi all this new generation ladies were go carry 10packs of hair fix for head. Wish we can have mother theresa on lib.

Linda's last son

5gig for 1k on all android devices whatsapp 08020544149

Duketundesblog said...

Wow that's a nice one...long expected this after her canonization, she touched so many lives while she was here..Bless her o Lord

You won't believe these thieves have a TO-DO list lol....click my profile for all this and many more

Dats a good one. Linda take note!

D gud u do lives after u

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ (Linda'sShoeMaker) said...

may her soul rest in peace. Amen

*Linda'sShoeMaker*

Mother Theresa, pray for us.

and so

Awwwww! Love my church any day,anytime #wink#

and so...grow up man,dont try to creat a forum here

Good news

K
Lykech.

Very good

DATS GUD TO HEAR BY D WAY MY COMMENTS IS NO LONGER VISIBLE O ABI NA BCUX OF D 20K I GO SHA GET MY OWN SHARE WEATHER D DEVIL LIKES IT OR NOT

where is juliet iwonu aka linda take note?

Willehinma is that you?

Good one may her soul continue to R.I.P

See stern or what do u call yourself. .do u have sense at all?u have never in ur life use ur brain to make a good comment.who's asking the church u attend, does it matter here ...mtsheew.asshole

This is a good one..pple should not just see her as a saint but follow her ways..help the poor and the needy nd see how blessed and fulfilled your life would be..

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

Well Deserved.#sips Orijin#

Ok nice one.

millenuim zommy said...

Sister Theresa, Iwene Tansi and all the angels and saints. Please pray for us.
I am proud to be a catholic, the very own Jesus Christ practised religion.

It's been long overdue! MERIT.

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

One day am gon be named a saint too

@STERN or what do u call urself,pentecostal or whatever u should always bear in mind position of catholic church in d christian community worldwide.as nigeria pentecostalism is absolutely a disgrace to christianity.

Dear mama pray for us.

victoria nwofOr said...

That's good

Busy body

An honour well deserved. Nice one.

Mothere Theresa, pls intercede for me. Amennn

.one of d best news ve heard in recent times

LaCute said...

@ Stern, who asked you? Proud catholic!!!

Mother Theresa pray 4 us sinners
She deserves it

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

LaCute said...

@ stern, who asked you... was your comment mandatory?

Mother Theresa is on LIB now. . Lol

And who is not proud?? Mtcheww!

Disgrace kwa? Oh chim...we should be more concerned about making heaven.

ST. THERESA, WELL...NO ONE HOLY PAS...

@THEBEAT999FREAK

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Awwwww - this woman has inspired me in so many ways than one

Fikunayomi said...

Over 16 years...do good my people

Pray for us dear mother.

What about FATHER TANSI!!!!! Church politics favouring the Whites

well deserved award.

Nice move. She deserves it.

So, who is arguing with you? Ode!!

great..a woman with a super big heart.

@ last

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Mother Theresa pray for us.

Am a Proud Catholic. We all shld be concerned about heaven.. there is nothn like catholism or penticostalism in heaven. Oh Lord, help me to make heaven at Last. Moda Theresa pls intercede for us. Let is live her kind of life..

SammyAngelo said...

Can't stop reading the stories of ur work Mother Theresa....not jst beautified but simply beautiful in heart. Great news

D_adachukwu said...

Pray for yourself don't expect someone else to pray for u.