Husband shoots wife 13 times because 'she wouldn't let me sleep' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Husband shoots wife 13 times because 'she wouldn't let me sleep'

A husband shot his wife and mother-of-two 13 times in the face while her sons were in the next room because she 'wouldn't let me sleep', according to police. Dorian Barker, 31, was arrested on Monday night in Indianapolis for allegedly killing wife Penny Jones-Barker, 28, after cops were called to a domestic disturbance at around 10.15pm.
Police said that when they arrived they found Barker standing on his front step, and when they asked him if everything was OK he responded 'yes', before adding: 'No, I just killed my wife.'

According to court documents seen by the Indianapolis Star, as Barker was led to a police car he told police: 'She's been trying to kill me all day. She wouldn't let me sleep.'
At the station, while being read his Miranda rights, Barker is reported to have interrupted the officer by reaching across the table and crumpling the paper he was reading from into a ball.
Inside the home officers said they found Jones, who had only been married to Barker since July, laying on the sofa with gunshot wounds to the face.
A Smith and Wesson .40 caliber pistol was found on the floor nearby, while 13 shell casing were recovered by crime lab technicians.

Jones's sons, aged 5 and 11, were asleep in an adjoining room at the time of the killing and are now in the custody of child protective services.

The murder was apparently witnessed by Jones's sister, who was sitting and smoking on the sofa with her when Barker came into the room. The sister said that Jones told Barker to put the gun away, and that he was scaring her, but he refused to do so.

Instead, the sister says, Barker walked around to the front of the sofa before unloading the weapon's entire magazine into her head.

The sister said she ran into a back bedroom before deciding to escape, then went back into the living room. There, she picked up the weapon and intended to take it, but thought better of it and dropped it before leaving the house.
Barker has been arrested twice before on domestic violence charges during previous relationships, but both times the charges were dismissed.

In 2007 he was charged with strangulation, battery and domestic battery, while in 2012 he was again charged with strangulation, intimidation, two counts of battery and two counts of domestic battery.

He is now being held in custody accused of murder.

According to the Indy Star, Jones drove buses and worked as a home health aide with the elderly in order to support her family.

Facebook posts in the days before she was killed show her at the mall meeting Santa with her son and a young nephew.

On December 13, just a day before she died, she posted an image of a Christmas tree in the family living room, saying: 'Christmas at the Barker's. Now who's going to help me wrap all these gifts?'

Devnee Kendrick, who identified herself as Jones's sister online, wrote: 'Oh Penny I can't stop crying sister, oh my God sister my heart aches for you.
'I just want my sister back. I have never felt anything like this. I just can't stomach this s***. I'm so sick Penny, I'm sick.

127 comments:

What's she wouldn't let me sleep? I don't understand o.....

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN praise

End time stories. Wana sleep again abeg

Why do people marry then when they can't love their spouse. Wickedness!!!

Wicked man, may you rot in hell

The Lingerie City said...

The dude just wasted his life over nothing, when some dude are looking for some good woman to be disturbing them.

Aproko Queen said...

Devil in the making

Dprecious said...

uhmmm..... na wa oo.. because she wouldn't let him sleep? that was why he killed him... that's pathetic.. isokay na, he will sleep very well in jail.

He should rot in jail dis tym o.

Aproko Queen said...

He's also a lunatic,an asshole

Kalus said...

This is very sad. what a wold

Wonders shall never end o.

ChincoBee said...

What kind of spirit entered him? Someone he shared all this love with? What a pity

Chincobee.blogspot.com

COLD WORLD...

@THEBEAT999FREAK

Eh!!! Nothing person no go hear o

OKORO UPGRADED

what a world. A thin line between love and hate

So the first time he attempted murder,it was through strangulation in 2007,then another strangulation in 2012 & someone in her right senses married him to allow him use a different murder technique;the gun? Jeeez! We ladies need to start using our heads not just hearts in termd of relationship

This dude is sick from Adhubbing

this guy is f**king sick... 13bullet just to shot up...

Divorce this one yesterday before this

Crazy .thought she would have heard of his past relationships before indulging into it..RIP TO HER

Black guys and weapons . That's why I went to argue with one idiot one day like that, the guy just show me knife. See the way I covered the argument sharply! We smart like that

Oooooooo Lord, have mercy

Omg! This is scary, just like that, killed her for not let you sleep? seriously?

That Barker is a beast, he will rot in jail.

UKAONE said...

THIS IS JUST SO CRAZY,JUST BECAUSE OF SLEEP,WTF!

A child of grace said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Linaberry said...

OMG.Some men are cursed.Let him face d law..

And she was looking forward to a nice Christmas. Just too bad

all these busy body women.
Take heed.

Linda pls

"peacemaker"

That serves him right

samswags44

sophieluv said...

Devil himself.

Vickyfabulous said...

If he is found guilty, mehn dis kind of people ehnn..i really dnt wanna judge him buh its hard when innocent yung boys are condemnd to death nd u hear bout this. BEASTLY!!!

chynwe33 said...

D guy is possessed,period!

Aunty Linda publish

This is how most domestic violent men end their partners, Women pls run from abusive men.
Sad.

Villager said...

oyibo always doing the unimaginable.

Anthony TDK said...

What devil made him do such an atrocious thing

Na wa ooooooo

I think he is disturbed

HOrGaDj said...

Abeg Who Get Nokia Charger Here

Dis is barbaric an Lindaikeji I have been consistence in dis blog for so many years an I have not get any thing in return it will not be fair if u left people like me who started dis ur blog since from day 1 an u favour dose dat did not even know de genesis of dis blog

I can bet this guy is seriously mentally ill. They thought he wouldn't poll the trigger. May her soul rest in peace.

Hian! What kind of tale is dis kwa??? Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

What do. They mean by battery and domestic battery violation, abi he dey faith battery too. Buh men!! They devil is really at work on the mans head sha.

Hian! What kind of tale is dis kwa??? Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Its just soo amazing how people like this are allowed to roam free on the streets until they eventually kill an innocent person before they are "locked up"... Rip to the poor woman! And to think that she planned spending Christmas with her children and the degenerate

Rip to d dead

Ur black ass will forever be jailed... Stupid asshole....

aproko manager said...

Eyahhhh,er nagging too much nd juju come enter d man head time head too

Sometimes we av to really watch who we get married to

Imagine!
Many are mad but few are roaming.

The fool even shot her in the face.
Hang him pls.

Horrible. Devil incarnate

Hmmm, this is strange!! I wander if is ordinary tho!

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

This is why blacks will continue to be subjected to foul treatments in this world. They won't just hav sense
#Endtime things

This is just the devil at work...

Imagine the pain one man has caused a lot of people. May he face the consequences.

What a mistake

This happens when ur family follows u from the village.
God bless those kids

#millzy sneh. .... #burst my head#

What a mistake

Hmmm they should sentence him to death 2.

Wen ur family dey follow u from the village
God bless those kids

#Millzysneh said so
#burst my head

yabsy said...

The lady must have seen it coming. Ladies , please get out of abusive relationships before it claims ur life.

Now who will be mother to her kids? The man will go to jail . What is the future of these kids?

Now u will sleep very well, anuofia

May her soul rest in peace.

constance said...

Pple sha o nd their weekend minds.. Humans r fast becoming beasts

hahah dz one don mad oo HW you go shoot dz fyne woman

Most Handsome said...

Americans and their weird ways

Haba,this is wickedness now

just moa said...

Wicked man....i hope he rot in jail

Sir benkord said...

Any lady that notice abuse in her relationship is to let go and walk away with her life still intact.

mikkyjanec said...

Hope he wont go free for this. No matter what murder is a serious offence. Can you even add a year to someones life why kill the person. It is well

Rest in peace dear.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Price of love. #IRepLIB

Dis guy is a moster, GOD help us ooooo especialy we ladies so we dnt get maried 2 a hidden monster

Horrible, end time things... Double your hustle

What a world...God rest her soul...He looks like someone who is on drugs

TheGoz

AustineBizzy said...

This guy might be a psycho.... Who knows....#Noted

Mayberry said...

May her soul Rip,mad man prison is his new home. End time idiot

nekkymighty said...

Ihe ojoo....Rip to d dead!

judith said...

This is nt normal. The husband must be sick

Rest in peace

etochi21 said...

He killed her just like that...mad man on the lose!

Anonymous Personified said...

Wickedness @ its peak.

Ewu!

~URHOBO PIKIN.~ (Med lab scientist)

mira cookie said...

Y marry a psycho?

Jobless men put their frustrations on their wives, I hate jobless married men,RIP to the dead.Its all over!!

What !!!!13 this guy is wicked..why are they always behaving this way..? Jeezz..na wa oh!!
RIP beautiful..and u devil u gonna die in jail..

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

He's been a serial wife beater but this time he has met his waterloo. To shut your wife's mouth forever was ur best option against nagging?

OMG the man is a beast, if she did not allow him sleep why not leave the house so both of you can cool off!!!

Some men are just demons. So angry right now

Wicked man, u need deliverance coz ur possessed with evil spirits. RIP Penny Jones

MAMACITA said...

My God, what is the world turning into?

Wonders shall neva end.

Wat is dis life turning to, pls sum1 shld explain, hw can u kill ur wife, its beta to divorce her rather dan killing.

I blame women on this. Why didnt she check the man's history and background before marrying him? The man had several cases of domestic violence with other women he dated before marrying his wife that he eventually murdered. He had a history of domestic violence with the police. Some women love with their hearts and not with their brains. Stmcheew

Devil @ work...may God help us...syn of end tym.

Rot in hell... Please put him in solitary..

I think most countries especially America should barn individual citizens from having guns even if they have licence to carry guns. Infact, they should revoke the licence to carry guns going foward. This will reduce the high rate of murder especially in homes.

Everlasting father, king of kings, i pray this day, that that man i will meet and at the end of the day will waste my life and destiny will nefa cross my path and if he does, i will irritate him and he will nefa look at me to say Hi. RIP to u madam.

*sigh* The demon of anger doing what it knows how to do best. Lord have mercy.

evil bred

QUI OO. said...

Thats madness. He don colo

Mufliat said...

Let him face the law

#Hajia Mufliat

Some men are just callous!

I'm speechless!! May Devil punish you!! Idiat!!!

When ur mouth won't allow u to rest.

Ugochukwuka said...

He should be sent back to the devil

* live from river ethiope **

prinz b said...

Enter your comment...This Barker guy is not normal at all...he should be sentenced to death immediately,, let him go and 'bark' in hell **spit**

My God!!! He is a beast and MUST rot in jail.

This man must have being abusive before but she never found the nerve to leave him till it was too late. Dear ladies, if a man as much as slaps you, please leave him, cos a slap will soon turn into a punch and then who knows?!

Devilish husband
agent of satan

Di Mateo Xavie said...

for sure Barker is possessed....prison sentence will sure calm his nerves....RIP jones

You see. All these women putting loving pix of them and their husbands, some are pure lies just to cover up. You can't tell me this man hasn't been maltreating her all the while before deciding to end her but see loving pix on her facebk abi Instagram. Women, let's be telling ourselves the truth maybe u can get help earlier. End time husband

He's on drugs tbh

Owk this is where i approve of jungle justice...thats exactly wat someone lyk dis deserves...wat nonsense, mtchew.

Please sign up and report crimes, on www.pageomni.com

A man has a history of strangling his partners, battering them and all, and someone still wants to make a husband out of that kind of person(who has by the way not made attempts to get help), when will we women learn? Domestic violence is not acceptable, speak out ladies, girls, women..speak out, run as fast as your legs can take you lest you end up dead. RIP lady, God rest your soul and take care of the young ones you left behind

nekkisunshine said...

All the signs were there...woman why...rip

Obviously you are not married

Wonder Woman said...

Ezeh kindly explain further...

This is really disheartening! May her soul rest in peace....

George Emmanuel said...

End time killings. God help us

na wa ooooooo,,thats soo brutal,LORD HAVE MERCY.

Ezeh is saying, what the husband did is understandable. Ezeh has probably thought about doing this go his/her spouse in the past. Ezeh should consider counseling.

The man does not deserves to live, so that other women can be saved