"I'm not the humblest person so I need haters" - Cristiano Ronaldo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 November 2015

"I'm not the humblest person so I need haters" - Cristiano Ronaldo

One would think the 30-year old would wish for an end to the boos and whistles he gets on away grounds but no, he says it's just the tonic he needs.
"I am not the humblest person in the world, I admit that," he told The Times. "I am not fake. But I like to learn. I don't mind people hating me, because it pushes me. When I go to play away they are always against me, but it's good. You have to see the good things from the haters. I need the enemy. It is part of the business. They start screaming when I touch the ball." he said
"It had started already when I was 18 or 19. It is not a problem for me. It is a motivation."
The superstar also spoke of his gratitude towards former coach Sir Alex Ferguson:
"When my daddy was dying, he was in a hospital in London, and it was not good. I said to Sir Alex Ferguson, 'Coach, I want to go'. It was a crucial moment of the season.
"But Ferguson said: 'Football doesn't mean anything compared to your dad. If you want to go, go. I will always appreciate that."

Ronaldo, his brother and son

64 comments:

Messi doesn't get booed as you are being always booed

Some kids are born into splendour #musing#

Cr7

Northern Princess 7 said...

wow, I'm now very much in love with you C boy
I like ur Courage, you deserve A Malt for that

Up ronaldo!

Good for him, whatever rocks his boat.
I love me some Lionel Messi.

Even if u r humble,u will still av haters,u can't plz everybody...."c-roro" enjoy ur life...

Oga shut up...all he just said was I'm proud and u can hate me if u want.as if being proud is not enough reason to be hated.sir whether u need haters or not u will be hated by some for being proud and that won't change.u stating this just shows ur level of arrogance.u can't be important forever.soon u will be just an old proud man everyone hates.keep shining till u stop shining,then u will start to feel the hate for real.......linlin how far ;)....Linda observe,approve and post am oooh

THE MOST HIGHLY EFFECTIVE METHOD TO GET YOU TO THE TOP WHEN YOU HIT ROCK BOTTOM said...

HIs cup of Tea

Wouldn't blame †ђξ man abeg, some ppl just made it their jobs to hate... No matter what u did /do to please them, they'd keep backbitting...so †ђξ best thing to do is just press †ђξ IGNORE button αи∂ keep balling!

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

KIZITO~SANTIAGO said...

Super CR7

Wouldn't blame †ђξ man abeg, some ppl just made it their jobs to hate... No matter what u did /do to please them, they'd keep backbitting...so †ђξ best thing to do is just press †ђξ IGNORE button αи∂ keep balling!

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

U don't need haters from dis part of the world Rinaldo. Especially, "haters" from the village! U will hate ur life!

Sugarvie said...

Love this guy to the moon and back.

#sucre

Sugarvie said...

Love this guy to the moon and back.

#sucre

Anonymous Personified said...

Go C. Ronaldo!
Haters keep hating cos it motivates.

Most humble Ronaldo. Nothing like humblest

It pays to be humble.

It shows dat family over everything for the haters keep on hating when he is progressing

Ororo nwa...General CR7...the true World's best...

His brother looks like a terrorist. Linda take note!

You are simply the best

junia said...

CR7!

Baddest Puta said...

His brother is way finer, used to be a fan of him till his arrogance started to smell, then I switched to Messi. Messi the great

talk like a boss. Greatest does not care about small minded people.

My man...let them keep hating,it's motivational...it's like tonic.

SMURF said...

How can one person pack all the good looks in the family!!! Good for him sha with the revelation

4hours,8hours and 12hours ice block machines.. 08063748505

Fine boy. A boy dat is good and does good things with D ball ..... Ronaldo if dia wia no GOD, I would have worship U.......

Fine boy. A boy dat is good and does good things with D ball ..... Ronaldo if dia wia no GOD, I would have worship U....... IKENGA..........

I love CR7. We all need haters jare to keep us on our toes

WATCH THAT HILARIOUS MOMENT WHEN JOSE MOURINHO HAD NOTHING TO SAY

He rich, I like him.

Books said...

Now dats hw to turn negative energy to positive and keep succeeding. Had it been a Nigeria player, he would hv resign his team on IG

I love this guy!

Next!

The tie is so cute.

Finally
Wen u dnt hv Haters and nobody talk abt under, den u re nobody
Carry go bro
A star is a star
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

CR7, we all know that u can be rude some times, but then again u are a human just like we ur fans, and who are we to judge? Two things are involve in life, either somebody hate u or the person love u, just be ur self and be happy, God's love is the most important.

Success breeds haters. Its part of life.

My man

Clean handsome dude.

Nice1

Yeah, dude has dis egotistical personality but I still love him tho....

Big boy living large

Hater's ever amounts to nothiing and they r usually filled wit hatred for themsefand everytin around them.

Welcome 2d glorious month of November...
God will make someone sleepless for ur sake until u're elevated frm grass2grace & glory2glory.
Happy New Month, sweet kisses & luv y'all.

Ewwww Christiano, my man u re blessed already let haters continue to talk rubbish.

CR7 will always be my favorite anyday and anytime.

Football god

Well explained, no matter what you do in life whether good or bad people we surely talk you down, do not listing, just keep moving,

Truth be told

Etsako Pearl said...

Loud it sugar!
Even Jesus d Nazarene had haterz....How much more!

That is life.......pple most hate u Wether good or bad

Damn this guy is fyneeeeee

Why must people hate are they god that made him achieve his goal at this age

All you guys commenting and hailing this guy's comments should shut up. If it was Sunday Oliseh or another Nigerian that made these comments you guys will pounce on them and rain insults on them.

I love him when he was in united,he said he need haters if hatters come now you realise that it isn't good. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

You are the stupidest I've seen tho.

Correct me.

just like me jare. People will not just mind their damn businesses

Are you a model or Aspiring model, or you have what it takes to be on Nigerian top musical videos and top events in lagos and outside lagos? if yes Add BB 2BCF882B for more info. Please Rebroadcast. Thanks.

Maybe becos he's more handsome than Messi. Give me some CR7👍

Messi is an epitome of humbleness