Demarketing Nigeria: Presidency replies PDP, says Buhari will never lie to Nigerians and the world | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 November 2015

Demarketing Nigeria: Presidency replies PDP, says Buhari will never lie to Nigerians and the world

Earlier today, PDP national spokesperson, Olisa Metuh, released a statement saying that president Buhari is "demarketing Nigeria" to heads of other governments over his comments about Nigeria. Now the presidency has released a statement reacting to the statement. Read below..

Our attention has been drawn to the latest statement by the PDP spokesman, Olisa Metuh alleging that President Muhammadu Buhari is “demarketing Nigeria”.
We restate for the umpteenth time to Mr. Metuh and his ilk that their attempts to distract President Buhari from the job he has been elected to do will fail.

President Buhari will remain true to the virtues of honesty, integrity, sincerity, incorruptibility and plain-speaking which endeared him to Nigerians and made them prefer his leadership that of a lying and deceptive PDP administration.

The President will not, in the guise of “marketing” the country, refrain from telling Nigerians and the world, the emerging truths about the abject state in which years of plundering by a PDP leadership has left the Nigerian treasury and economy.

President Buhari will not in the name of “marketing” or “attracting” investors, follow in the footsteps of the ousted PDP Administration and its discredited officials who shamelessly lied to Nigerians and the world about the buoyancy and vibrancy of an economy they had bled dry for personal gain, when it was very obvious to the discerning, that the Nigerian economy was headed for serious trouble. 

It is most unfortunate that instead of showing some remorsefulness for the harm done to the nation by his party, and giving genuine support for President Buhari’s efforts to salvage and revamp the national economy, Mr. Metuh persists in a vain attempt to remain relevant on the national stage by unjustly denigrating the President who continues to strive with all his might to alleviate and reverse the harm done to the nation by PDP misrule and corruption.

Mr. Metuh’s antics are futile. President Buhari cannot be distracted by a broken record. If the PDP spokesman ever has serious matters to bring to our attention, we will be prepared to listen.

Femi Adesina
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
November 1, 2015

82 comments:

Word

Politics is really becoming interesting. Linda take note!

*yawns*

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Northern Princess 7 said...

I Believe you

All I can say is after ur 4yrs tenure, I will hear d way u Wud describe our country nd economy

Northern Princess 7 said...

I Believe you, GOD bless Nigeria

http://nairagoodies.com said...

how can we believe now

My lovely daddy 💃

Simple,concise & logical statement. I'm impressed. This is why the dry bones of PDP shall never rise again.Their perchance for lies & deceit is taller than their achievements. God bless our dear President!

Abi. Don't mind dem

Daddy, you are a man of principle.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

No difference btw de two of u...

There is no other proven way to Loose fat, stay fit and energized other than Clean9. Loose 5-12kgs in 9days, Healthy. Delivery Nationwide ‎ Contact 07066681022 ni

Lol....

It's not about lying to the ppl but it's about protecting the image of the country. You can't scare ppl away just becos you wanna play the role of Saint Allah.

This APC assholes are stupid, who asked him to lie before ? they are saying that he should be cautioned the way and manner he speak ill of the country that he is ruling abroad, does he thinks that the investors are dullards? you tell them you are doomed and you also invite them to come and invest in your doomed country, is that wise APC? since you took over power you have refused to allow opposition lifestyle out of your nature. Jonathan has left you since but you have refused to forge ahead rounding in circles and looking for who to blame for your failure to perform. you guys should mind what you say abroad in order not to DE-market the country. i don't think you are ready to rule anyway. did any of the foreigners asked him if you cannot pay your ministers what in the world brought such stupid statement?

Iwe oku. Lol

ONE THING IS FOR SURE, PDP WILL FOREVER REMAIN A FAILED GOVERNMENT TO THIS COUNTRY EVEN IF THEY BRING JESUS CHRIST TO BE THEIR PRESIDENT IF BY ANY CHANCE THEY WERE ABLE TO RULE THIS COUNTRY AGAIN, THIS USELESS MAN METUAH SHUD PLEASE LET THIS MAN BE FOR ONCE, NO ONE DISTURB THEM WHEN THEY WERE RULLING US LIKE THEIR KIDS DURING THEIR TENURE, DIRTY USELESS OLD MAN GO AND KPAIEEE PLEASE...THEY SHOULD LEAVE THIS MAN PLEAAAAAASE OMG . NO NIGERIAN KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON IN THE GOVERNMENT HOUSE FOR THE PAST 6YEARS .

Pdp vs apc crisis,

Yes keep saying the truth cus it was truth that brought U to that seat and the same truth we (Nigerians) are hoping it ll take us to a new level by His grace.. Thanks to the spoke man for keeping to the instructions of his oga. PMB.

<<100%Nigerian>>

Mr. Femi Adesina, what are you doing right now? Are you not giving listening ears to PDP. Please enough of these flimsy excuses Buhari is telling Nigerians. Why is Buhari pretending as if he is not aware about the state of the economy, during his 2015 election campaign s he told Nigerians that the economy has been destroyed. So, why is Buhari telling us now that PDP told Nigerians lies about the state of the economy. We, Nigerians are aware of the state of the economy that was why we voted for change. The former finance minister had already told us that we should be prepared for hard times. Buhari should smell some cups of coffees and start acting like a true leader with digital kind of thinking. Enough of Buhari's excuses.

ANYA IKENGA said...

This man and his co travelers should muster the courage to reply the dwindling economy and not try in vain to shut the opposition up. You should imbibe democratic spirit and know that you must face governance.

4 online tools one can use to know about website said...

hmm...

9ja Parrot said...

Good response to the large-mouth PDP. They are suppose to bury their heads in shame.

PDP and APC have been at war of words with each other all through last week...

Kindly check out these outfits from Tiffany Amber at the Lagos fashion week and design

http://www.senenablog.com/2015/11/01/tiffany-amber-stuns-at-the-lagos-fashion-and-design-week/

May God continue to bless and guide you my president.
I voted you to end corruption, corruption you must end in Jesus name.

May God continue to bless and guide you my president.
I voted you to end corruption, corruption you must end in Jesus name.

We are still watching and hope God helps us in the CHANGE we seek

High standard said...

its not about the lies....when u paint the country in bad light what do u expect others to do? help u rubbish it the more.

Must they reply them,Buhari as being gambling with Nigerians,promising,failing,doing nothing,travelling with no outcome,please ShUT UP. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Inexperienced, empty,lack force and an admittance of guilt.Mr Olisa Metuh the seasoned one has set the very weak media team of PMB on a show of shame

laura.I. said...

See this silly man washing his dirty linens in public. Idiot u would sell your own country to bring down your political opponents. The youths should pay np attention to these wicked souls. Buhari you know Dem bokoharam. They are killing your people in the north. Expose Dem. Evil politicians, rather than raise their country to the top. They rather remain slaves to white men. They all disgust me.

Choi! that was a low punch

Every little thing,PDP will wail like crazy. They have been in power for 16 years with nothing to show. Let another party rule and let Nigerians see and feel the difference biko. They should stop the noise. Haba

To me, Olisa Metuh is rigth, the right tin can never b don in dis country so long as an housa man is there, let's look @ our jamb cot of mark in each state, hw many of d norternans likes going 2 skul, hw many of dem speeks well? Yet they are d once @ d top positions, they hire people 2 do there works, my country people, tell me d coruption that is greater than seen sombody that is worth a position, yet u put ur friend, cause of he has been with u all along.

richie said...

Femi....reuben abati did same even more than what you are doing defending every truth even when it is abvious...his time had past,yours too will

Confuse fellows that has no direction, instead of answering the questions raise by metu , u can't divert our attention again we are wiser now. It's just a matter of time.

OLAYEMI said...

Well, PDP has to say something to let Nigerians know that they are very much alive.... but sonner or later....sonner or later....no I mean sonner....not even later....they will be dead....and I mean exodus of PDP miscreats to APC...and we will vote for Labour party or Accord party.... and this will be the case. What I mean is that.... I don't know who can save this country.... but a little advice for you youths outta there..... try to make your destiny come through. Can you see Linda? I bet you you gotta see me too. Advice from young elder#

Confuse fellows that has no direction instead of answering questions raise by metu, u can't divert our attention again we are wiser now it's just a matter of time.

I wasn't expectin him to admit wat Olisa Metuh said.

Buhari and APC will use d whole of there 4yrs to complain about pdp,pls can we move forward cuz we've heard diz for d past 5months now and I must say we've been thru hell since diz time.apc stop complaining and move us forward cuz u are in power now and no more in opposition.pls wake up!!

Olisa Metuh sounding like a broken record??? Oh No. Not again. This man get bad mouth sha. Lmao

Okay seen

Corrupt PDP. said...

Thank you for now lying to us. Say BABA.

Well said Mr. Femi. Metuh is just trying to impress left over PDP members to show he is working. You better wake up from your slumber and evaluate yourself and roles.

Lady C said...

I luv his reply

SHUT UP APC he has been lying since, his certificate, his promises , his not having money to pay election form and later declared 30 million, . pls in what way has he not lied. that he is a poor man with a house less than 5m while he declared a house in Abuja worth billions. Abi APC shame, tell us if the definition of lie has changed?

SHUT UP APC he has been lying since, his certificate, his promises denied , his not having money to pay for election form and later declared 30 million, . pls in what way has he not lied. that he is a poor man with a house less than 5m while he declared a house in Abuja worth billions. Abi APC shame, tell us if the definition of lie has changed?

Liars.pdp go and sit down.we know apc is a worthless party.pdp was evil but apc seems now to be more evil than pdp....pdp presidents had a handle on things.economy wasn't bad.they didn't embarrass us internationally.security wasn't bad.except for the boko haram sabotage which jona was afraid to fight becos of he did they will say.he's attcking the north becos he's a southerner(buhari even said an attack on boko is an atyack on the north).now imagine being a southern president in that situation.arrest the emirs and governors behind it and north in general will crucify u.beg them they turn deaf ears.jonas only option was to go after the boys they were sending even though he knew theor masters.so aside that sabotage and corruption in pdp years,pdp presidents were able president and not clueless like some idiots believe.call jona what u want at least he's not a pretender.doent promise the impossibles then back away,he didn't pretend to fight corruption.pretend to fight corruption while u attack and arrest only ur enemies is a slap to our democracy and an insult to the intelligence of nigerians...well what do u expect when most of the bad eggs in pdp are now in apc like baba iyabo.not to mention the bad eggs of anpp and action congress.what donu expect when a 74 year old man with no school certificate was voted president in a country where millions of university graudates have no job and masters degree holders wash toilet for a living.in 2015 an olodo leads us,and u expect progress.he says he has certificate(but when he speaks u will know the truth,no wonder he avoided the presidential debates).the only thing he really brought to the table was anti corruption.but now most people know he his corrupt.and not just the money kind of corrupt.corrupt enough to frame enemies and witchhunt opponents.and people like Ada igwe,Juliet,bobby,aboki,bonita,and bonario and davidos driver will be here saying rubbish.why don't these morons comment the way they used to before.during gej tenure they were always there condemn and criticize now they hardly speak.5 months and nothing to.show.rubbish..how many people now.really believe that ogA buhari no chop that two billion dollars....................Linda please observe,approve and post am ooo.don't be biased and post just pro apc comments.God help us.

Femi Adesina is a learner. He can't punch hard cos he's not as educated as Olisa Metuh. I bet he was shitting himself when he was using fat fingers to type the amateur reply to Metuh. Garba Shehu is hiding under President Buhari's skirt. He dare not take on Olisa, or he'd be exposed as a charlatan.

Now that it's been revealed that Buhari's grudge against Saraki wants to do with corruption. Buhari has been foolish and reckless by constantly talking negatively about Nigeria and scaring investors away. He is desperate to enhance his image and paint PDP and everybody as corrupt. It is also now very clear that APC election promise was a scam which they deliberately made just to grab power.

These people areva bunch of jokers. If foriegn investors don't come in how then do you intend to revamp the economy. APC should just admit that old man Buhari has gone senile. His utterancies has led to the stock market plunging and investors losing faith in the economy. These things also has a little to do with perception.

Na wah ooo,na these things we go dey read till 4yrs end?

Femi Adesina!!! You are a fool. You are full of shits!!!

Whether demarketing or not, this government needs to get serious

WATCH SHOCKING MOMENT A JAMAICAN MAN PUNCHES AN ELDERLY NIGERIAN WOMAN ON LONDON BUS AND SHE IS LEFT WITH BLOODIED LIPS

APC are certified bunch of liars including Buhari who came in with fake certificate. Same party who promised free lunch to students,monthly salaries but yet nothing has been done. Buharis Lies can separate the dead sea.An old man who lied about his certificate can do anything.

Even the bible says: "the truth shall set you free".

This politians will not cease to amaze me. Bunch of thieves and nuisance.
Shygal.

We believe u sir

Mr Presidency your response this time is not presidential. You are calling out Metuh? You are now taking it personal? My advise is try to address the points raised and stop being insultive.

Exactly my thought

#MBuhari 4 years in pursuit of presidency was never orchestrated as incompetence.He was encouraged to his new position.

Ebi Ebidei said...

This APC party sef na wa. Are they going to campaign against PDP for ever? How can a ruling party, no matter how bad things are, use every available local and international platform to tell the world how corrupt we are, how broke we are, and at the same time solicit for investors? The percentage of corrupt persons in Nigeria to the total population is less than 5%, so is it fair for PMB to keep harping about corruption. We heard loads of this allegation during the elections. Now that you have won, why not take stock of what is in the room, go after those who stole the pot, sweep the room clean, repair the leaking roof and then go on with life! This is what we all do when we move into a new apartment and not to lament at every opportunity, the mess the other tenant left behind. Nigerians are fed up with excuses for cluelessness.

Yes he is fighting corruption n becos of the dat d economy and pple that voted him should die of Economic hardship eh

Good reply........truth is bitter, truth shall set u free, pdp should hide their faces in shame, this is how dey lied to us dat our economy is buoyant but at d end wat happened, and now u want pmb to mk d same mistake, it won't work

If APC used to reply to issues of the economy and the mounting economic insecurity and physical insecurity the way they reply to PDP issues, the country would have gotten better. I mean, Olisa Metuh's ink isn't dry yet and Adesina has replied in his usual crass, evasive and insultive manner, instead of trashing the valid/invalid points raised.

Please how does the country move ahead when the president's spokesman sounds this rude?

PDP destroyed the economy for 16yrs? Was Abacha a PDP man? IBB nko?
The country's issues had been on going for decades, even if PDP exacerbated it, the question is, what are you putting in place to elevate us? Do we sit doing nothing while you promise away and spoil our already battered image abroad.

America have serial killers, racism happens there, people die from thug murder and drug related issues, an average American didn't go to college, the bush government used all the money to fight needless wars. Wen d democrats took over, did they go to countries outside to tell people Bush did this and that? How do you potray the image of a president who is tired and helpless about his country? Why do you think leaders of waring nations don't come out to scare the men they are leading into battle by saying they are outnumbered?

It's clear that Metuh raised valid points.
PDP, I expected to be an unruly and disorganised bunch. I always disliked them but now I see that APC is even worse. PDP are definitely the more mature ones, their statements have been issue driven and they sound like mature opposition parties in d world.

Tefe said...

what was impressive about the reply? is the PDP still in power,are they still in government, in lame man terms let me explain something for you,if your plumbing at home that was originally done by plumber A gets faulty and u now bring in plumber B to fix it, and he spends 6 hours complaining about the previous work of plumber A without telling you how he plans to fix the problem himself, won't you get fed up with his explanations. Nigerians ought to come out from the trance that they are in and really begin to push this APC government to work,they where given a mandate to make the nation better from the many years of PDP rule and not to keep criticising and blaming after a massive 6 months plus,enough is enough,APC should work and stop talking.

U opened ur gutter to say nobody disturbed pdp during there tenure?who is Lai lai mohammed?did buhari not swear he will mk nigeria ungovernable if he lost 2011 election?my friend don't come here and blab.

I pity ur brains,mind u criticism is part of democracy.

Dats all u know

Adesina you and your camp are slowly becoming cowboys. You keep accusing PDP of wrongdoing. Now you are there, show them how to do things right. You and Metuh can exchange words because you have not investigated deeply to see if he should be doing his wailing from prison or not.You keep claiming damage done by the PDP, but nobody is being tried, try big names then we know this government is serious. Im slowly loosing hope in this government.

Funny politicians engaging in endless back and forth personal attacks like school children and in the euphoria of the drama we are drip fed by the media, blogs and social media etc, we feed into it rather than seeing the reality that it's still business as usual (for eg how many former pdp are now apc without so much as giving up their seats and in some cases paid to port even!) each nigerian in their own heart knows that corruption is endemic and rife not just amongst politicians but down to bus conductors and even your employers. Social and cultural changes are the best start, transperancy and the pressure from knowing all know the details and financials of government (the cctv effect) if ur going to punish offenders truthfully you would be locking up a lot of people cos (for those who have lived abroad) in the broad day of intricate and true justice all have sinned worthy of indictment. Any honest attempt at enforcement must encapsulate both friend and foe for it to appear fair. All these former governors and presidents (of which most were military remember them suspend the constitution and rule with edicts, decrees and an iron fist) are rich beyond comprehension and own a lot more than people believe yet they are still respected and carry on their lives with dignity attending council of state meetings etc. deep down we all know this. Guess it's hard to go for them but isn't justice supposed to be for all? Take a cue from those who overthrew apartheid oppression and begin the narrative towards nigeria moving forward. At the expense of politics irrespective of blame roads are in a poor state millions displaced by boko haram ,millions unemployed, economy in freefall, electricity static and so on and so on. 4 years is a short time I urge the govt to use every minute wisely and for nigerians.

Ur english is too bad sounds like thunder that's why u couldn't pass jamb. Don't blame govt for ur failure work hard and be self employed like me and LINDA.

What brought JESUS into the conversation now, 'DO NOT USE THE NAME OF THE LORD IN. VAIN. Receive sense.

Lies and deceit brought you guys there...and you think telling the truth can sustain you?...Lies! The country is in a very bad shape...as GMB pays off his campaign loans

Lols egbenie. Dis is far from a mater of plumbing or handy work in d house, we r talking abt highly delicate deplomatic duty didinrin, if u av got notyn relevant to say den fold harms and watch

Apc election is over!!! Go and work before you kill us with hunger.

@ love ify. U are too much. U gave it to @chika anidiobi gbam! I can see why he is supporting the thieves called PDP. It is because he is unintelligent. I wonder the kind of graduates that Nigerian Universities breed these days. No wonder people are sending their kids abroad to school. I weep for Nigeria

No. Jonathan killed u with hunger. Buhari is now trying to fix things and make things right. So just shut up and give him a chance. Fools

Mumu President! Lying is you and your party's name.