Dangote to construct a 500 Megawatt power plant in Kano, Jigawa, others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

Dangote to construct a 500 Megawatt power plant in Kano, Jigawa, others

In a deliberate attempt to support local economy and wealth creation, Aliko Dangote has promised to construct a 500 megawatt power plant for Kano, Jigawa, Kaduna and Katsina States. The Chairman and CEO of Dangote Group of Companies made the pledge through his representative, Engineer Mansur Ahmed, the executive director stakeholders management, at the 36th Kano Trade Fair held in Kano. In his address, Engr. Ahmed noted that without power industries and commerce will cripple and businesses seriously decline as has been the situation in Kano State.

He further revealed that they were currently discussing with the Kano State government on the megawatt power supply and final agreement will be signed soon. Engr. Ahmed made it known that Dangote has built over a hundred borehole across the state and the theatre health facility at Murtala Muhammed Specialist Hospital which was posponed due to discrepancies and would soon take off in the next few weeks.

Dangote group has done quite a lot of intervention across the federation,he added, sighting the example of Ebola case were the group spent over a billion naira to control it's spread and another billion naira support to Internally Displaced Persons, IDPs, especially in the north east. Engr. Ahmed also disclosed that the nutrition program of Dangote Group is aimed at ensuring that Nigerian children grow up vibrant and intelligent.

58 comments:

Patriotic Nigerian more power to your elbow

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Wow! Wow! Wow!that will Be amazing.

How comes his generosity isn't reaching my state Na? Jigawa badly needs that intervention.Its so lagging behind in everything.
God bless Dangote!

Why is it in northern states only?

Well done

MONEY

By Concentrating on the north you think you will be given a peace price abi? And mumu rochas was giving northern kids free education. God bless my true father land. Gbam

Cool.
Are there no individual competitors?
I'm fuckin scared of Monopoly.

Darrel tom said...

Hope it's not a dead trap ooo
Anytin dangote dey fear me na ooo
Thank God say na for him hausa brothers, Dem no dey send death, sufa their 20 or Abi 100 virgins dey bam bam for the other side, hehe ignorance dey for this world sha. But dangote Y u no dey extend this ur generosity to us in the south? Ok na. Bye.
End time billionaire

Linda's last son

Mr Dangote u should also remember the south east ooh!

These are the kind of things my igbo brothers should do as long as FG does not mandate them to feed it to the National Grid. Me I am ready to contribute N5m to this cause. We should have one at Aba and another at Nnewi. Thks would support Igbo industrialization. Lindodo its time to stand up and be counted!

Hmmm his charity is only in d northern part of Nigeria. But his truck accident can be any other part of the states apart from d north. Ok oooo. Weldon.

When will one of our wealthy Igbo men ever do sth like this in the east? They would rather line their pockets.

NONE IN THE EAST!!! IS THAT NOT TRIBALISTIC....AND THEY SAY ONE NIGERIA... BIAFRA WILL SSOON CREEP UP IF TIME IS NOT TAKEN

What of kogi state where he is milking them dry,he can at least compensate them.mtm

Nice one. Other money bag should follow suit

Good for them.

#Dakinzz

Unlimited Magic-P said...

Tribalistic you say? Hmm dude I feel you to in the east have men that could do such a thing intends that all you do is to oppress one another without knowning that you to empower your community with such project. Please access yourself before making a comment.

See your mouth. You dey wait for Dangote to develop Eastern region and even have the guts to silently threaten with Biafra. What of your billionaires for the region?, their money is only for business abi

I agree

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Nice one frm them!

I thought dey said Lagos before now??? Linda take note!

Do u knw how many Billionaires in d east.....U ppl should just stop being foolish and stupid....O gini self....

Do u knw how many Billionaires in d east, sout and west....U ppl should just stop being foolish and stupid....O gini self

Do u knw how many Billionaires in d east.....U ppl should just stop being foolish and stupid....O gini self....

Didn't he announce the same years ago? And no action's been taken in all that time? Dangote just makes random announcements about projects, then recycles the same news many years later without actually accomplishing anything.

Atleast he is doing something somewhere. Can u ever please people. And u that u talking re u doing anything in ur own capacity for the people around u. Even buying sachet of pure water for less privileged on ur street do u do that? But u re complaining someone is doing something in only one part of Nigeria. Mtcheew.

What is wrong with u people that only complains, is he the federal government that he must work for the whole of Nigeria. Are u telling me there are no igbos that can afford to do more than that if they want to.

Thank u oooo. Some people are just bitter no matter what u do.

His trailers are only good at killing southerners but when it comes to development and social responsibility to areas where he operates down south - zero. Go to ikotun area where his tankers ply, the roads are totally bad but he doesn't care as long as the money rolls in. All areas marked out for this power projects are all up north , non down south. Tribalist business man.

LuchiDataLady said...

Mother speaking

Christian said...

how many people in Kano,Jigawa and katsina are buying your cement,sugar or flour?

Milk Nigeria dry,ur truck drivers killing people everyday but run go develop ur state no vex God dey

We need more investments in the transmission of power, not just generation. Everyone wants to generate when there no infrastructure to transmit the generated power.

Thats a good one.

You have Igbo people that are far Richer than Him. That's my only problem with (some) Igbos, instead of holding your representatives responsible you people will start throwing blames accross. Dangote isn't as Rich as Orji Uzor Kalu forget Forbes Rati bu what is he do do y'all

And stupid rochas concentrated his charity on the same north..they are all vagabonds..he can do more for them cos I don't care..do northerners build houses like easterners and co?

U right man..they are all concerned bout their posterity and their number of girlfriends

Weldone. God bless d works of ur hand.

Weldone. God bless d works of ur hand

Nice move

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Good of him

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Eastern Nigeria nko?

Wow, nice one people who know that they can afford this should please follow his step, God bless Nigeria

Aunty Linda google hasn't been fear with me since morning o,this make me sad, the painful part is their so called verification isn't going. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Abeg make i gear word
Na em people em dey help
U hear any southern state here?
Ndi obiakpo
Rubbish

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

This REMINDS me of late M.K.O. ABIOLA's GENEROSITY that reached nooks and cronies of NIGERIA!!!

They are the only one that patronises him. Sugar and Spaghetti

Stupid man that can not even give the community he's getting his money from #WATER# . Talking about Obajana here

otosyne said...

Maybe he should start by completing the wing at the Murtala Mohd specialist hospital, Kano for which he demolished an existing structure with a promise to build a state of the art wing in 6mnths; it's been over 3years and the demolition isn't even completed. #fakemediahyping #scammers

DonChima said...

Orji Uzo kali, cosharis, pool master billionaire all from southeast all the transporters that are loaded should do something for South East,leave Dangote alone. Like say if na una get the oil,una go carry south south join body. Bitter people full of sentiments. You people are not even united talkless of starting Biafra my foot.

Oh! Shut up...., you fool. What do you know? I hate when people speak out of ignorance

Some people are saying none in the East. Agreed, Dangote is not a government institution. The rich men from the East should do same for their people. Ask your Ochendo Global to do it for you.

God bless you sir. But sir, kindly extend your noble deeds to other parts of the federation. God bless you as you do so.