Photos: Baby suffers serious burns after he drank oven cleaner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Photos: Baby suffers serious burns after he drank oven cleaner

One-year-old Elijah Mole had his face and mouth burnt after mistakenly drinking oven cleaner while his father had his back turned, Mirror Online reports.

Within seconds, he was choking as his face burned up from the chemicals and he was rushed to hospital for emergency surgery to open his airway. His parents released shocking pictures of their son’s injuries urging others to be aware of dangers in their home to protect their children.

"I’ve nearly had a break down about this all to be honest," said Jimmy. "There will always be a feeling of guilt. It was my fault. It’s really painful to see him like this, but we dread to think what could have happened. He could have died or been blinded. It could have been a real terrible tragedy."
Although Elijah didn’t swallow any liquid, the contact was enough to cause serious first-degree burns to his face, lips and neck. Elijah's mother, Deanne, 39, said she also feels terrible over her son’s accident. I feel really guilty," she said. "I worked over that day, otherwise I would have been home." The little boy remains in the hospital where he is expected to make a full recovery.

72 comments:

1. Quick recovery. Such a cutie

edojuju1@gmail.com

2. Oh no..so sad to look at... I wish him quick recovery

Glowyshoe blog

3. Sad.
    Parents just need to be careful.

4. OMG! Speedy recovery to dis adorable baby. Its well wit dis baby life.

5. It is well with you little Elijah.

6. Eyaaa. Sorry little one. Wish him a quick recovery

7. Awwwn get well soon

8. Parents should try watch over thier kids and put dangerous things away from them..

9. Awww cute little man. Get well soon

10. So sorry fine baby. God will see u through

11. I don't like bad things happening to baby's oh God pls guide all children in dis world

1. But u like them happening to Adults and teenagers, lol

12. Why will they just leave an oven cleaner around? Na wah o! White people n neglect of their kids

13. Its well. I'm glad the worst didn't happen.

14. Fathers are too careless. The fact that they don't carry the child doesn't mean they shouldn't be very vigilant when they are left alone with the kids.

15. Parents need to watch these kids 24/7.... thank God he is aiit.

16. Eya recover soon dear.... Kids ehhh shuld really be watched if you no see dem @ sight run go find dem dey must be up to something mischevious

17. That's terrible, wish the baby quick recovery.

18. Heya! I'm wishing the Cutie quick recovery

19. Omg, do get well soon dearie.

20. Our beloved son get well soon...

21. May the Almighty God save us and our kids, this is one of the reasons i use locks on cleaning cupboards and only clean the loos when the kids aren't home or asleep.

God please grant the little fast recovery.

22. Baby you are healed in my name Amen.

23. Eya. Wish him quick recovery. Father protect our kids.

24. Baby you are healed in Jesus name Amen.

25. nawa for parent of now adays o

26. You are a very stupid person. Get out of here animal. What do you mean by "interesting post". And then you follow it up with your stupid merchandise.

27. Thank God o! One has to be extremely careful with kids around. Linda take note!

28. You are a very stupid person. Get out of here animal. What do you mean by "interesting post". And then you follow it up with your stupid merchandise.

29. Such a cute baby. Parents beware!

30. Oh poor baby! May God heal him fast!

31. It's a pity, get well soon dearie

32. Somethings happens for a reason....lessons learnt I believe, Get well soon boy!

33. Awwwww...who was looking after him na? Such a cute kid

34. where the papa and mama dey wen d baby dey drink these kind thing

35. carelessness on the part of the parents. wish him quick recovery.

36. carelessness on the part of the parents. wish him quick recovery.

37. Awwn...I wish this lill angel quick recovery...GOD be with u

38. I pray he makes full recovery, no lifelong scarring on his face. Lesson to parents

39. I like your site, please visit my site too.
    Best Regards,
    anak blogger

40. Sorry baby Elijah wish u quick recovery dear sorry my love

41. Chai! Thank God for him. Its not easy raising kids. Its just God. Within a split second, they have harmed themselves.

42. Sorry baby Elijah wish u quick recovery dear sorry my love

43. Quick recovery Lil one, it was God's making dt that liquid didn't get down ur throat n it will Also be his making that u recover soonest dear bby

44. Wishing him quick recovery....

45. Look at the regret on his face in the left pic...LOL! He be like - Mama,I fucked up...I shouldn't have drank it...Epp me mummy!

46. get well soon lil angel

Nimelda said so.......

47. so sorry for the little angel.