Within seconds, he was choking as his face burned up from the chemicals and he was rushed to hospital for emergency surgery to open his airway. His parents released shocking pictures of their son’s injuries urging others to be aware of dangers in their home to protect their children.
"I’ve nearly had a break down about this all to be honest," said Jimmy. "There will always be a feeling of guilt. It was my fault. It’s really painful to see him like this, but we dread to think what could have happened. He could have died or been blinded. It could have been a real terrible tragedy."Although Elijah didn’t swallow any liquid, the contact was enough to cause serious first-degree burns to his face, lips and neck. Elijah's mother, Deanne, 39, said she also feels terrible over her son’s accident. I feel really guilty," she said. "I worked over that day, otherwise I would have been home." The little boy remains in the hospital where he is expected to make a full recovery.

Quick recovery
ReplyDeleteQuick recovery. Such a cutie
ReplyDeleteedojuju1@gmail.com
Oh no..so sad to look at... I wish him quick recovery
ReplyDeleteGlowyshoe blog
Same here
DeleteSad.
ReplyDeleteParents just need to be careful.
OMG! Speedy recovery to dis adorable baby. Its well wit dis baby life.
ReplyDeleteWish him quick recovery ooo
ReplyDeleteIt is well with you little Elijah.
ReplyDeleteEyaaa. Sorry little one. Wish him a quick recovery
ReplyDeleteWish him a quick recovery
ReplyDeleteAwwwn get well soon
ReplyDeleteGet well soon
ReplyDeleteParents should try watch over thier kids and put dangerous things away from them..
ReplyDeleteAwww cute little man. Get well soon
ReplyDelete~D great anonymous!
So sorry fine baby. God will see u through
ReplyDeleteI don't like bad things happening to baby's oh God pls guide all children in dis world
ReplyDeleteBut u like them happening to Adults and teenagers, lol
DeleteWhy will they just leave an oven cleaner around? Na wah o! White people n neglect of their kids
ReplyDeleteIts well. I'm glad the worst didn't happen.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Fathers are too careless. The fact that they don't carry the child doesn't mean they shouldn't be very vigilant when they are left alone with the kids.
ReplyDeleteThis is really bad.
ReplyDeleteParents need to watch these kids 24/7.... thank God he is aiit.
ReplyDeleteEya recover soon dear.... Kids ehhh shuld really be watched if you no see dem @ sight run go find dem dey must be up to something mischevious
ReplyDeleteThat's terrible, wish the baby quick recovery.
ReplyDeleteHeya! I'm wishing the Cutie quick recovery
ReplyDeleteOmg, do get well soon dearie.
ReplyDeleteOh, So sorry
ReplyDeleteEya thank God he isfine
ReplyDeleteOur beloved son get well soon...
ReplyDeleteMay the Almighty God save us and our kids, this is one of the reasons i use locks on cleaning cupboards and only clean the loos when the kids aren't home or asleep.
ReplyDeleteGod please grant the little fast recovery.
Get well soon baby.
ReplyDeleteGet well soon baby.
ReplyDeleteBaby you are healed in my name Amen.
ReplyDeleteYour name?, u must be d devil himself
DeleteEya. Wish him quick recovery. Father protect our kids.
ReplyDeleteGet well soon baby.
ReplyDeleteBaby you are healed in Jesus name Amen.
ReplyDeletenawa for parent of now adays o
ReplyDeletenawa for nowadays parents o
ReplyDeletesorry
ReplyDeleteGet well baby
ReplyDeleteYou are a very stupid person. Get out of here animal. What do you mean by "interesting post". And then you follow it up with your stupid merchandise.
ReplyDeleteThank God o! One has to be extremely careful with kids around. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteYou are a very stupid person. Get out of here animal. What do you mean by "interesting post". And then you follow it up with your stupid merchandise.
ReplyDeleteSuch a cute baby. Parents beware!
ReplyDeleteU are healed
ReplyDeleteOuch! Must be painful.
ReplyDeleteEarn online
Oh poor baby! May God heal him fast!
ReplyDeleteIt's a pity, get well soon dearie
ReplyDeleteSomethings happens for a reason....lessons learnt I believe, Get well soon boy!
ReplyDeleteoh My God
ReplyDeleteAwwwww...who was looking after him na? Such a cute kid
ReplyDeletewhere the papa and mama dey wen d baby dey drink these kind thing
ReplyDeletecarelessness on the part of the parents. wish him quick recovery.
ReplyDeleteAwwn...I wish this lill angel quick recovery...GOD be with u
ReplyDeleteI pray he makes full recovery, no lifelong scarring on his face. Lesson to parents
ReplyDeleteI like your site, please visit my site too.
ReplyDeleteBest Regards,
anak blogger
Quick recovery son
ReplyDeleteSorry baby Elijah wish u quick recovery dear sorry my love
ReplyDeleteChai! Thank God for him. Its not easy raising kids. Its just God. Within a split second, they have harmed themselves.
ReplyDeleteSorry baby Elijah wish u quick recovery dear sorry my love
ReplyDeleteQuick recovery Lil one, it was God's making dt that liquid didn't get down ur throat n it will Also be his making that u recover soonest dear bby
ReplyDeleteGet well soon.
ReplyDeleteDO THIS NOW!....CLICK TO SHARE AND WIN PRIZES!
Wishing him quick recovery....
ReplyDeleteLook at the regret on his face in the left pic...LOL! He be like - Mama,I fucked up...I shouldn't have drank it...Epp me mummy!
ReplyDeleteAwwww what a cute kid!
ReplyDeleteget well soon lil angel
ReplyDeleteNimelda said so.......
so sorry for the little angel.