Former Delta stat governor, James Ibori has released a statement mourning former Bayelsa state governor, Diepreye Alameyeseigha who died of cardiac arrest yesterday October 10th. In a statement signed by his spokes person, Tony Eluemunor, Ibori described Alameyeseigha as a victim of of great hypocrisy masquerading as nationalism and anti-corruption fight. He said the late governor had only one house which was in his village, Ammasoma. Ibori is still in London where he is serving his jail term for money laundering offences. The statement in part reads;
"Alamieyeseigha became the victim of great hypocrisy masquerading as nationalism and anti-corruption fight. Alamieyeseigha was lied against, as heaps upon heaps of untruths were piled on him, and national hysteria replaced public discourse whenever the subject was Alamieyeseigha. He was plotted against by those who swore they were fighting on the side of good even though they had taken high seats in the devil’s court. How many people would believe that Alamieyeseigha had only one house? And that is in his village, Amassoma! One day, no matter how long the delay, Alamieyeseigha’s real story would be told, the truth about him would be unearthed and the world would know the kind of virulent politics he was victim of. We were not just colleagues in the governors forum from 1999. In the man I found a boundless and dependable warrior in the battle for the cause of the Niger Delta. He was fearless, forthright, outspoken and dedicated his life to the causes he believed would benefit his people. In fact, he was consumed by the cause of the Ijaw people, the degradation of their environment and collective psyche. He was in a hurry to see that the injustice under which they laboured be redressed; and he was ready to bear any pain, pay any price, to see that their day of liberation arrived fast. Rest in peace great Ijaw leader. Rest in peace, the governor General of the Ijaw nation. May God grant your family and the Ijaw people the grace to bear this monumental loss.”.
Two thieves
ReplyDeleteThis man should shut up, the man pleaded guilty and millions of pounds were recovered from him. Anyways am not surprise I don't expect anything less from a thief like Ibori
DeleteMay his soul rip
ReplyDeleteGod know
ReplyDeleteSay what. Thief mourning thief.
ReplyDeleteIf he was never a corrupt man then why did he disguise himself..any ways just saying though..RIP to him
ReplyDeleteErrm. Ok...
ReplyDeleteNa wao . I feel this man should shut up in shame . And return all he stole. U are next
ReplyDeleteErrm. Ok...R.I.P to him (Alameiyeseigha) though.
ReplyDeleteSee who is talking. Pray to finish your jail term.
ReplyDeleteIbori's prison cell must be a hotel room for him to write from there.
ReplyDeleteFollow @theshaderoomnaija for the sauce of entertainment
God sustain and preserve Niger deltans to see the end of olusegun obasanjo(the undoing of many great destinies)
DeleteSee life oh. Naija Una dey hear. Meaning some people don't have shame.
ReplyDeleteNiger deltans gini
no shame in that region
this idiot should not mention anything about corruption let alone fighting for anyone's cause. he's a thief. can you imagine Ibori? from petty thief in London to High profile day and Night Robber in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteYes ooooo he was not corrupt as buhari,tinubu,mallam amechi,rochas,dino,atiku,obasanjo and babangida is just hausa and yorubas propaganda.
ReplyDeleteJames God is with you.
U said it all...some lib readers here r so callous..
DeleteYes ooooo he was not corrupt as buhari,tinubu,mallam amechi,rochas,dino,atiku,obasanjo and babangida is just hausa and yorubas propaganda.
ReplyDeleteJames God is with you.
how retarded can u be faggot?!!! whenever i think i've seen the limit of ur stupidity, u shock me yet again. all this ur praise singing of ibori will still not get u anywhere close to riding his dick. U nid a life
DeleteGod have mercy on this land Nigeria
ReplyDeleteOk LMAO!!! Yahoo guy leaks video of himself having phone sex on speaker with a UNILAG babe..*See how she moans* (Must-watch)
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteWatch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club
Hehehehehehehehehe.........Odiegwu,never a corrupt man
ReplyDeleteAgu_Nwa Nsukka
Partner in crime.
ReplyDeleteAlamaseigha was never corrupted. APC and northern peeps painted him bad.
ReplyDeleteEya! Mumu
DeleteTwo thieves feeling for each other!
ReplyDeleteBirds of a feather
ReplyDelete~D great anonymous!
Hmm! We all await the truth.
ReplyDeleteO yeah
ReplyDeleteAunty linda......
O yeah
O yeah
From a corrupt man to another.
ReplyDeleteBS! Why fly no go support shit!!
ReplyDeleteROTFL. Eyin tani esinsin o bawa bi ko ba se elegbo. Birds of d same feather. Thieves.
ReplyDeleteOnly God can judge but i really don't expect anything less from Saint James Ibori, who was jailed in Britain because the Queen don't him but freed by Nigeria courts because he didn't take ordinary pen from the government...
ReplyDeleteThe greatest mysteries in Christianity 'The Shroud of Turin' and more of the world's greatest unsolved mysteries on DTB...click my profile or visit www.duketundesblog.com
It's true the man had just one house.
ReplyDeleteAll was,was was. Why did he say it when he was alive to save him from some embarrassment. medicine after death.
ReplyDeleteFoolish people.
ReplyDelete#TeamStealingIsNotCorruption
Choi! Wetin person no go hear bikonu??? Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteChoi! Wetin person no go hear bikonu??? Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteAbsolute and complete nonsense. This man was easily one of the most corrupt thieves calling themselves politician. Numerous mansions and properties bought in Abuja through the now notorious Tunde Ayeni as front. Nigerian has unfortunately been ruled and run by fraudsters for far too long God may actually just be involved in our matter.
ReplyDeleteYou're not even better...if they give u a minute to run an office ...u'll do worst than them..
DeleteMr man shut the fuck up,are u a leaner?
ReplyDeleteWell, they r both thieves so....
ReplyDeleteSad but d wicked die young
ReplyDelete*not always
Who are these people? They do have children? Call a spade a spade abeg
ReplyDeleteWhat is this clown yapping about? I know about two rental properties he has in abj. alone. Please serve your time in the UK quietly and jeje come back for more.
ReplyDeleteSeriously? I guess U re telling ur sef the same..
ReplyDeleteExcuse me! Dis man should respect himsef and not wake d sleeping dog's wit his miss-informed statement for Nigerians r now wise and knows better.
ReplyDeleteIbori himself is another big fool.... If he wasn't a corrupt man then why did he disguise himself as a woman.... Stupid fuck like you ibori.... Jor oh
ReplyDeleteWhy are you giving this thief audience linda ?
ReplyDeleteIt takes a criminal to stand and defend a criminal....no offence dead man. Rest on tho!
ReplyDeleteyou have no moral authority to comment on who is corrupt and who is not.
ReplyDeletemay be youself na one house you get for your village. oloshi!
See Ibori o! So DSP was innocent right? Why did he then plead guilty to corrupt charges brought against him? I'm not surprised he's saying this, after all they were friends; people of like minds.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Only God knows, RIP great man.
ReplyDeleteBirds of the same feather.
ReplyDeletePartners in looting, Alams pleaded guilty, 1m pounds was recovered from his London home, FG took back huge some of money & properties frm him. Yet this fugitive Ibori is saying nonsense. Shame, shame on you Ibori.
ReplyDeleteBIRDS OF A FEATHER.....
ReplyDeleteMay the soul of the departed Rest In Peace
ReplyDeleteAmen...but I wonder if same can be said of him when he passes on
ReplyDeleteSee who is talking. Birds of same feathers. Same fate will await any looters of Nigeria treasury IJN. Do you know how many people that his/her lives has been destroyed because of your greediness?
ReplyDeleteHahahaahaahhaah, talk for urself oga
ReplyDeleteJust one house? Heeya! Kpele! Obviously the prison term is having a toll.
ReplyDeleteSurprise, a thief call another thief righteous. I guess UK was also a party of three propaganda abi? Talk to fools that don't know any better. He should rest in peace but he wss a thief, an international thief and disgrace!
ReplyDeleteAll these shameless fools should just hush and write these statements to themselves.
Ibori just siddon for jail de yarn dust!! While it may pain you that you list a former colleague, you are not in any position to term Alams as not corrupt. As a matter of fact, you have no moral justification! Alams obviously is your close alley, no wonder your crime is similar in nature. If Alams wasn't corrupt why didn't he wait in the UK to answer his case? Abeg, jail bird hang there and serve your sentence.
ReplyDeleteIbori!!
ReplyDeleteWhy do people only wait for when you die to celebrate you....why didn't they defend him while he was alive? Y'all should please take several sits, he's gone now..he doesn't need your support no more....hypocrites!
ReplyDeleteThe people behind his bad naming and death shall face the same. Obasanjo and co. God will surely bring out his sword this time around. Engr Emy
ReplyDeleteWell said
DeleteCorresponding from prison who asked u?
ReplyDeleteIf Ibori vouches for you...I rest my case.
ReplyDeleteChai! See wat hardship has turned ibori to...
ReplyDeleteHardship you say? Lol waitin dey with ibori your generation go find am so hard to save oh... Whatever he said was his own view so stop saying nonsense. I wonder if you be delta babe self... In case you want to drag words... Look me up on Facebook! I am ready for you
DeleteEyaah colleague in crime of money laundering giving a tribute
ReplyDeleteE fit be say na the fear of jail term give the man cardiac arrest oh. But why commit money laundering crime if u know u dont like jail? RIP
ReplyDelete@NaijaDeltaBabe! who told u hardship has turned him to something? Believe me, when he comes out of jail na sti billonaire. Fear naija o
ReplyDeleteObasanjo Kills Alamieyesiegha. God will Punish Him
ReplyDeleteGbam
DeleteWow......see partners in crime o.......shiorrrr......mstchewww..
ReplyDeleteHe was never a corrupt man - Ibori
ReplyDeleteStealing is not corruption - GEJ
Ijaw mentality.
may GOD destroy this bastard union called APC and may all their leaders face the same fate as DSP ALAMS......AMEN
ReplyDeletesee this thief talking....just SHUT UP & GERRERAHERE..
ReplyDeleteSo he had only one house in the village and his children and living in luxuries all over the world?God go purnish devil.All these politicians just dey take us for granted.This kind story dey make me vex.
ReplyDeleteIN NIGERIA TODAY, POLITICIANS WHO ARE THE MOST CORRUPT ARE NOT THE ONES USED AS SCAPEGOATS. ANYBODY CAN BE USED PROVIDED HE OR SHE IS NOT HAUSA OR YORUBA WHO HAPPEN TO BE THE MOST CORRUPT.
ReplyDeleteLOL Ibori, he shouldn't expect anyone to pay heed to his words, doesn't he have an outstanding warrant to his name?!! SMH
ReplyDeleteStupid thief. So y did he runaway and come back to Nigeria shamelessly dressed as a woman. And to top it up he was a governor then. So what example r u Givin the young generation. U most be mad
ReplyDeleteI am sorry but really ALL politicians are corrupt in Nigeria. It is just a matter of who manages to keep on the right side of the likes of Obasanjo (the most corrupt of all). They all steal and the worst part is that they do nothing for the people they are governing. How can you justify not paying people salaries for months and yet you take your own salary each month.If there is not enough money for salaries, then nobody gets paid including governors. They should be the last to get their salary not what we have where they get their salaries and ALL bonuses and yet insist there is not enough money to pay salaries in their state. What is different about them that they should get theirs? The same way they expect the common man to survive and continue working, is how they governors should survive without their salaries.
ReplyDeletefreeborn zinalima, I don't understand why you listed corrupt politicians above. The only difference between them and Ibori is that none of them have been convicted. They are all the same really, looters of government funds -tinubu,mallam amechi,rochas,dino,atiku,obasanjo and babangida.
Why fly nor go support shit ? LOL
ReplyDelete"let he who is without sin, cast the first stone" y'all talking and blabbing like saints..
ReplyDelete"let he who is without sin, cast the first stone" y'all talking and blabbing like y'all saints..
ReplyDeletePartners in crime