Earlier today APC National Leader Bola Tinubu released a statement denying reports that he was working with Saraki to frustrate the screening of president Buhari's ministerial nominees. Senate President Bukola Saraki has now released a statement reacting to Tinubu's statement. Read below ..
I saw the statement said to be issued by Senator Bola Ahmed Tinubu over a story published by The Sun newspapers. I have decided not to join issues with Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu. However, I know that most Nigerians are aware that there has been no meeting or communication between me and Asiwaju Tinubu since I was elected Senate President. Therefore, I do not see any basis for a newspaper to report that we are both plotting to oppose the President.
I recognize Tinubu as one of the leaders of the APC who contributed so much to the victory of the party in the last election. Some other people also contributed and I believe the collective efforts made it possible for the first time in the history of our party for an opposition party to win the general elections,
Let me state clearly that I remain a committed member of the APC and will do all in my power to ensure the party fulfill its promises to bring positive changes into the country.
Since my election as Senate President, my focus and efforts have been devoted to doing the job that I was elected to do by my constituents and my colleagues in the Senate. Twice, my colleagues have confirmed their support for me as the primus inter pares in the Senate.
As I said in my speech when we resumed from our recess late September and in Ikenne yesterday, the screening of ministerial nominees will be handled by me and my colleagues with all sense of responsibility and in adherence to the provision of the constitution. We will be fair to all and be guided by the interest of Nigeria.
The screening will be devoid of sentiment and it is not an opportunity for anybody to settle scores. We are equally eager for us to make a positive difference in our polity and Nigerians will be able to judge us whether we acted in their best interest or not.
Dr Abubakar Bukola Saraki
President of the Senate
Federal Republic of Nigeria
Politics
ReplyDeleteDon't worry we all understand since u r not their choice candidate for Senate president.
DeleteDrama...9ja ma country
ReplyDeleteAgu_Nwa Nsukka
Same old people...recycling.
ReplyDeleteBut Lindiway actually this statement wasn't directed at Bola Tinubu, it was directed at the source of the purported claim of having him and Jagaban under watch.
ReplyDeleteIt wasn't a reply to Jagaban.
You dey mind linda!
Delete"I saw the statement said to be issued by Senator Bola Ahmed Tinubu over a story published by The Sun newspapers. I have decided not to join issues with Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu."
DeleteHe doesn't have to attack him head on before you know he was speaking directly to him. He still has to respect him as the leader of d party.
Bona don't mind Linda jare. She's a drama queen. Pls what is the Ghen Ghen in this response now?
DeleteAnother drama.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Their business. I won't be surprised to see them eating from same plate tomorrow. Politicians ain't loyal.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Linda, what is the ghen ghen in his response?
ReplyDeleteHe was polite with his response and even respectable. Enough with your drama filled with sentiments.
Saraki, I hope you will be unbiased with the screening and all will be fair.
Saraki if you want to make a difference re do your senate elections using the original and true version of senate rules.
ReplyDeleteEverytime we see you, we see exactly what is wrong with Nigeria. You Saraki are the poster child for corruption. The senate can not move on and indeed the country can not shed its skin for a new beginning until we shed you!
Hater!!! Fruitless, sorry
DeleteWell Spoken!
ReplyDeleteWhat is ghen ghen about this?
ReplyDeleteWell said my man saraki! Don't mind this Yoruba deity...he's a an empty drum! Noise maker
ReplyDeleteThis foolish fool . You are always commenting rubbish and always end up contradicting yourself. Saraki himself is a Yoruba man which is why he is Bukola Saraki. You can make your point without stupid and unnecessary refrence to tribe.
DeleteThank you
DeleteAs if Saraki is an Ibo deity. Fool!
DeleteYour man Saraki? Is he not Yoruba again?? SMH. Did you even read what he said?? TRIBALISTIC IGBO GOAT
DeleteTom and Jerry weee you keep kwayet!?
ReplyDeleteSo what's the ghen ghen about this?
ReplyDeleteKai Linda, hype man of the highest order
There's no Ghen Ghen anything in this statement...you just like screaming headlines
ReplyDeleteBukola and Tinubu your sins will find u one after d other.
ReplyDeleteSo wat's d ghen ghen for nau???
ReplyDeleteNext plz!
Pls what's the ghen ghen about? Pls in an effort to have readership, lets not create drama when there is none
ReplyDeleteSimple and clear. . Dunno what tinubu was blabbing with that long epistle. Never believed that nonsense for a sec.
ReplyDeleteLinda wat is ghen ghen in Saraki's response. Ur unflinching support for Gej has blindfolded u and u are always so happy to write and comment on issues. U obv want the administration to fail even if it means Nigeria failing ...cnt Blame u sha... I are comfortable so d change we crave for doesn't concern u.
ReplyDeleteYou are so correct. She's probably been paid for propaganda against APC
DeleteSo in the next four yrs this is all we will have as change? Press statement upon press statement?
ReplyDelete# deep breath n breathsout#. And the presidency will soon clarify their own. Nigerians ndo oo, Una Don enter three chance no bi one again.
I pray Tins continue like this for the next four yrs, fight upon fight, attacks upon attacks and pdp should step up their games ooo, this is opportunity. Love this menh. Oya presidency clarify this press statement from the Senate president. Ndiara.
Not interested mbok
Linda's last son
So in the next four yrs this is all we will have as change? Press statement upon press statement?
ReplyDelete# deep breath n breathsout#. And the presidency will soon clarify their own. Nigerians ndo oo, Una Don enter three chance no bi one again.
I pray Tins continue like this for the next four yrs, fight upon fight, attacks upon attacks and pdp should step up their games ooo, this is opportunity. Love this menh. Oya presidency clarify this press statement from the Senate president. Ndiara.
Not interested mbok
Linda's last son
So in the next four yrs this is all we will have as change? Press statement upon press statement?
Not interested mbok
Linda's last son
Not interested mbok
Linda's last son
U're a bastard and brainless goat
DeleteLinda Biko what's the ghen-ghen in this speech now. Abeg no put fuel o!!!
ReplyDeleteSaraki's reply is very matured👍
She made it sound like saraki attacking tinubu and then somethg is about to happen.
DeleteIt's clarity..
ReplyDeleteLinda, why the ghen ghen? Smh!!!!
ReplyDeleteQED!!!!! Nice one.. Tinubu E neva reach to enter house??
ReplyDeleteStory 4 d gods...
ReplyDeleteGood talk Saraki. Stop there pls
ReplyDeleteObserving
ReplyDeleteTinubu the looser! U go hear am for this government. Greedy thief.
ReplyDeleteLindiway stop insinuating what is not. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteSee how matured his response was, Tinubu is just angry his choice or chosen 1 isn't the Senate president
ReplyDeleteUbanagum
What's ghen ghen there ?
ReplyDeleteSo Linda what is Ghen ghen here now?
ReplyDeleteSo what's the ghen ghen about?
ReplyDeleteDers no cause for alarm
ReplyDeleteKasala don burst
ReplyDeleteMain man.
ReplyDelete~D great anonymous!
Forward ever 9ja.
ReplyDeleteDO THIS NOW!....CLICK TO SHARE AND WIN PRIZES!
i believe u my man. Sunnyjay
ReplyDeleteLobatan
ReplyDeleteThere is no Ghen ghen in this reply o, the man is just being careful. If I were you I will pitch my awning well, no side taking, don't get distracted, you have your business in Lagos right...only one policy will change things for you o if you are not cautious. They haven't asked you to start paying tax on those Ads right. Ask people that have online businesses in America.
ReplyDeleteYou have no choice
ReplyDeleteSaraki should go to hell.
ReplyDeleteSaraki can never make sense to us. He is always hallucinating.
ReplyDeleteLet them screen.
ReplyDeleteeven the screeners needs screening lol
Our senate president is always hallucinating. Who can he screen
ReplyDeleteMaking fun of himself
Let the nominees carry go.
Very simple, matured, interesting and straight forward statement by an educated man, unlike the earlier nonsense released by Tinubu, i'm sure nigeria is beyond one or two persons trying to settle their scores with every giving opportunity, moreover, who is Tinubu right now in nigeria self? Of what benefit is he to me? Mtswuee he should please allow those elected to imply change to concentrate and stop causing unnecessary beef please.
ReplyDeleteTinubu should get a grip and move on,he got nothing on Saraki...
ReplyDeleteSaraki is bad!
I love Saraki!!
<< LIB Addict >>
Okere oke o!
ReplyDeleteMatured way to respond, Tinubu is fast loosing it, he is going power drunk.He wants to fight very body, fight Fashola,fight Fayemj,fight Saraki soon he will soon start fighting himself.His fall from glory will so funny, he had better watch it so he doesn't loose d respect virtually very body has for him as a political strategist.He without sin should cast d first stone
ReplyDeleteTinubu fight fayemi?????? You must be a jonzer. When fayemi is d original tinubu follower. Ode. U better face ur eastern governors.
DeleteGod punish devil APC how market?
ReplyDeleteSMH! So what's the "ghen ghen" worthy in Saraki's statement now? Anything to get traffic I suppose. You have become so desperate for traffic that you'd do anything so that people can click. Keep it up. You will soon become like the story of the boy who cried wolf...
ReplyDeleteCool my man
ReplyDeleteNothing explosive in this.
ReplyDeleteLinda your hatred for this administration is very clear, but always rememember ur strugling days. You may not need the change APC promised, but most of ur readers, friends & family members does need it. Pls be fair & let ur conscience guide U always.
ReplyDeleteI am not the only one that noticed. GEJ's prostitute!. Linda you will be brought down instead of our nation going down. This administration will not be brought down Linda Ikeji
DeletePolitics in naija....
ReplyDeleteA very classic reply from Saraki. He wasn't targeting Tinubu in any way.
ReplyDeleteThese guys!!
ReplyDeleteWrong headline. Saraki's response is based on the purported report.
ReplyDeleteLinda please this is a respectful response, considering EVERYTHING Tinubu said about Saraki in his own statement and about d 'deceitful' way he became senate president. Tinubu pretty much talked down at him like a child. I was expecting rude british saraki to reply, but he replied like enito gbeko. Even though its all just part of political survival. Kwara pple are not smiling. Saraki is walking on thin ice right now, and he knows it.
ReplyDeleteWell said