Photos of the mother who couldn't say goodbye to her dead child | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 18 September 2015

Photos of the mother who couldn't say goodbye to her dead child

These are the tragic photos of a gorilla called Shira Frankfurt Zoo in Germany who lost her child only 1 week after its birth. The Gorilla could be seen walking frantically through her cage at, desperate for her dead baby to wake up.
Grief is written all over her face as she carries her, cuddles her and sometimes shakes her.
But her baby died after a week and she doesn't understand why. At night she lays the dead gorilla across her stomach and wakes up with the same perplexed look on her face when her baby doesn't stir.
Zoo director Prof. Manfred Niekisch said; 'Last Thursday she was OK in the morning but in the afternoon she suddenly and without warning died. We have as yet no idea what caused it.'

Eventually, she let go of the corpse of her baby and the zookeepers took the body for autopsy.

88 comments:

1. Really touching. She really felt hurt.

2. Awwwww so heart torchm..they act like humans

Giveaway time

3. Really touching, the love of a mother surpasses all. Linda take note!

4. Really touching, the love of a mother surpasses all. Linda take note!

5. Wht...?

Body of animal for autopsy.
      Indeed wonders shall never end.

6. Autopsy dis pple r mad mtcheww

2. Replies
    1. Abeg make I laugh...but ndo and yes I no be ozodimgba naa

2. Who said you were one? Mumu

3. Feeling so sad 4 it pele not easily

Seyilicious

4. R.I.P yng gorila.... See as em face b lyk bonario's own.... Bonario u tell me say u get brother called gorila..?.......that Nsukka boi...

5. so sad more is expected from we humans

6. ANIMALS DES DYS NAWAH OOH...TOMJERRYSWIT

7. God even animal too grief over death soo touch.

8. bit.ly/1POcClX history of the apes

9. Makes me want to be a vegetarian as all animals must feel this.

10. Hmm even animals feel grief.Touching

11. Lolz, ur caption sef...mother ni.
    This thing urgh die

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

12. Eyahh......they are almost like humans.

13. Autopsy for gorilla! Chai! Oyibo I hail oooo

14. Omg
    Gorilas has feelings too
    Sowi Gorila linda ikeji wunt keep this amebo of her dead child to her self
    Naso she go dey gosip up Nd down...lol

15. @Johnpaul, Na ya papa cousin bah? Lol...Who ask u weda u be Gori?

16. http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=237964

17. So sad I feel her pain

18. Mtcheww! Eeyah! RIP see Hw she's bhavin lik human

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ehya....

20. Its such a sad thing to write ur write ups nowadays. Ur posts are full of spelling errors. Is as if ur success is getting to ur head n u dont give ur 100% to what u do. Please do something about it or I'll be force to stop visiting ur blog.

21. White people being responsible and advanced. The baby gorilla is taken for autopsy to determined what killed it and ensure it is prevented in future. If it were in Nigeria, it would have been said that someone in the village did it. We really are so backward in this country. Abroad whenever someone dies, irrespective of who, an autopsy becomes mandatory.

22. Eyeah!Gorillas have human feeling too!

23. if an animal can feel this let alone us HUMAN we will never cast our young.

24. just like humans being feels when such happens..so touching story darling gorilla

25. Funny and touching

That vuvuzela P guy

26. Ehhhyyyaaaa sorry mama gorilla....chaiii

...Am gettin dere...

27. Gorilla or not, a mother has suffered d loss of a child and I can only imagine her grief.

28. Gorilla or not, a mother has suffered d loss of a child and I can only imagine her grief.

29. dats motherly love

30. So painful, losing someone u love. Even tho she's just an animal.

31. Wow, al animals do have feelings afta al

32. Na wah oh. See the way they behave like human being

33. Love of a mother

My Year Of Linda's 100k

34. So touching, hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

35. I was almost in tears. Had to remind myself it's a gorrila but they're so humanlike; expressing same emotions.

36. And some heartless mother will carry their own child 4 night month and still has d mind 2 dump it on the road side.......

37. so touching. the love of a mother.....may God give her so many others....http:www.justfarbblog.com

38. animals with feelings....hmm...touching. another one will come. Dont give up Mating G.