Photos: Wiz Khalifa arrested for refusing to get off his hover board at the airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 August 2015

Photos: Wiz Khalifa arrested for refusing to get off his hover board at the airport

Rapper Wiz Khalifa shared tweets of how he was slammed on the ground and cuffed by officers at the airport for refusing to get off his hover board. A video he shared on Twitter of the arrest shows Wiz surrounded by officers. More tweets after the cut...

The video below..
A video posted by Wiz Khalifa (@mistercap) on

40 comments:

Wiz again? Stay clean

Serves him ryt

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN PRAISE

Kk

WordADVISE said...

American police no get respect for celebrity. Lol!

If na naija dem go collect 1000 naija notes and smiles from ear to ear.

Show naija come enjoy police arrest... WTF! The Nigga be happy o...

ganja man

Looks lyk smtin I'll enjoy riding.

Hian!

Mihearty said...

Hahahahahahahaha. Chaiii. Madness everywhere

Okay seen, now run along Wiz.

Nice one,law is not a respecter of any man.

oiza said...

Assuming he's white they won't do such.brought him down on the floor because of a hoverboard? That's something though

Yeye De smell....dis reptile be feeling funky

He's a fool. Ge off the damn thing and board the flight. All this unruly black Americans sef. B4 you know it they'll be saying black lives matter. When they can't respect the rule of law.

andre kelvin said...

wizkhalifa stop acting like a kid for Godsake u have a son too much weed is bad indeed.

Aunty Linda, it's. Cyboard and not Hoverboard. Google is still your friend n free

What's a hover board plss

Can naija police do this to a celeb... NEVER.. fucking Naija police

You know why black men die?! Because they think resisting makes them powerful or that by resisting they are making a statement against racism and slavery but in truth by resisting they are giving cops reasons to shoot or use force. When a cop says 'Don't move, lie down on the floor' even if you have done nothing don't move and just lie down, everything will be sorted out, it is America, the judicial system is amazing and you can always sue for damage.
But when you decide to resist, fight the system, remember one thing, he has got a gun, you haven't, the cop is probably acting on an age old prejudice against black people, so lie down and sue/later.
So shame on Wiz Khalifa for that airport debacle.

Madness...Seems he wanted to get arrested sef.

U are so Silly u think abroad people fear police only if u are illegal to him it's fun and to a whole lot of kids and even grown men it's no big deal atleast he had that particular fun at d moment so no serves him right here u think he cares.

Electric skate board.You charge it for sometimes,and you can use it on the side walk,you don't need transport.It will take you gradually and relieved you of the stress of walking.

Electric skate board ,that relieved you of the stress of walking.

Modernized former of skating board

Lol..dem cops will be riding it very soon.

Stupidity at its peak. If he feels ready to fight for a cause, he should stay off drugs so as to choose a worthy cause with clear thinking faculty.

If you can access lindaikeji.blogspot.com, I'm sure you can access Google.com

PATALEX said...

THIS IDIOT SHOULD GROW UP. HE IS A FATHER AND A MAN. QUIET KIDDING AROUND LIKE A TEENAGER.

Golda Awosika said...

U-wheels, u move around on it. Google it or something

Golda Awosika said...

Dat treatment was uncalled for. It's just a hover board not a gun.

Weed don scatter this one's brain

Did you watch the video? He was passive and kept on repeating "I am not resisting". Stop trying to justify excessive use of force, the authorities are not always right

What in the video did he do that classifies as kidding around?

If he was brad Pitt or Donald trumps son for example

Exactly!

Sanchez_ said...

hover boards levitate

But will brad Pitt or Donald trumps son act like this???? Even idris Elba and some respectable black men will not behave like this.