Policeman accused of raping girl of 15 found dead in apparent suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Policeman accused of raping girl of 15 found dead in apparent suicide

A policeman accused of raping a 15-year-old girl has been found dead in an apparent suicide, it has been reported.
Joel Doseau, 43, is believed to have taken his own life at his parent's home around 11.15am on Thursday morning.

He was reportedly found asphyxiated at the address on E. 80th St. near Glenwood Road in Brooklyn.
The NYPD sergeant was arrested on August 5 on suspicion of multiple counts of rape and other sexual offences, the New York Daily News reported.

Doseau was accused of having an ongoing relationship with the girl, who is now in her early 20s, which began in 2008 when she was 15, two years below the age of legal consent, court papers show.

The officer, of Patrol Borough Brooklyn South, was alleged to have met the girl online a year earlier when she was just 14.

Joel Doseau, 43, was arrested on August 5 on suspicion of multiple counts of rape and other sexual offences.

A 40-count indictment alleges that Doseau had sexual intercourse with the girl in the summers of 2008 and 2009 and that he initiated oral sex "without such person’s consent".

The victim reported the abuse to authorities earlier this month.

NY Daily News

24 comments:

Ok d rape continues in hell

*lib's namesake*

Doesn't sound like rape to me! But what is a 43 year old doing in his parents' house?!

Nawa o!

He had sexual intercourse with the girl in the summers of 2008 and she still went to meet him in 2009 for another round of intercourse without reporting the matter?? Finally the victim reported the matter earlier this month? Even though he was wrong sexing a minor but it seemed they had a consensual sex. How come she's just reporting the matter? Did he kilt her ? Is she scorned ?

http://weeklyfixpay.com/?ref=226675

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Sometimes girls in these climes look far much older and bigger than their ages.One might need most times, to utilize the services of Super Consultants/Experts to verify their ages-Relationship Due Diligence.

RIP......

Lukman said...

Was that an abuse? But she consented to it! Danum sine injuria"

Its disappointing when people you trust with power abuse the privileges...

Apple Berry said...

Why would she report after five years? Nawa o

mccoy said...

Now thats a force with decency and integrity.
If it was Nigeria the DPO would have denied reports on the behalf of the erring officer and the next thing.
The case is swept under the rug

What is wrong with you nigerians....an underaged girl ..ie below the age of 18 in the US by law can never have the capacity to have consensual sex. Basically dont have sex with children no matter what...and dont rape adults sef...how difficult is that to understand? You are lucky to have gotten away with sleeping with all the children you have slept with after given them sweets. Try that in a civilised country and smell wennnhhh

And you are a woman sha

RIP....

I highly doubt you can call that rape, it happened twice within the space of a year and its seven years now... is she just
realizing that something like that is wrong

KINDA SAD THO.

I Want To Cheat On My Husband

Out of anger & the feeling of rejection from him I often think about sleeping with other men to make myself feel better. I've never in my life had a hard time getting sex. I've always had a better than ...

CONTINUE READING ON TRUE ANONYMOUS CONFESSION BLOG

Nawa oo...God will save us

oyinloyedavid.blogspot.com

@joeydapoet said...

i think this rape issues have to be handled wit care and extra caution.He raped u in 08.....u neva reported, u evn still went for anoda round in 09....and jst some month ago,u reporting?....and i kno some idiotic sexists or feminist wud still wanna call this rape.The only crime here is carnal knowledge of a minor.

Fool. When you have sex with a minor it is termed rape, as she's deemed to young to consent.

Dis life na real wa. God help us all. Linda take note!

Good to know that not only Naija cops r crazy!

Too bad