Photos: A tale of two headlines | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 August 2015

Photos: A tale of two headlines

Two almost identical public breastfeeding photos, two different headlines...

56 comments:

andre kelvin said...

Racist

Hmmmm,oga o

*iyawo Obama

Linda, indeed dis is white privilege...

God help and save us frm all dis racism dat indirectly goes around wit d way and manner they view d dark colour race.

Okay.

Racism is rife abroad no matter how they downplay it.
Bunch of hypocrites, championing gay and transgender rights so passionately, but they still won't regard the blacks that have been with them for long.

Arrghhh stuffs like this gets me pissed. Infact the sterotyping is getting out of hand. So it's adorable for the white lady and controversial for the blacks abi

We are always quick to pick offences on our own but very delighted to praise whites for the same act. Hypocrisy.

Because our dark skin are considered disgusting. Really sad!

Na wa

Racists

Dats it!

One is breasting in a private area that's why. It has nothing to do with colour

Something! No difference! Stupid whites!!

F**k white people

Hmmmmmmmm its alrty.

Toh,wat do I av to say.it doesn't change anytin
Forget d white people

White people don't like black folks at all.

I swear I can't bring my breast out like dis in public I usually go somewhere private

Cute
Love their breast
Nice cute breast dey have

Cute
Love their breast
Nice cute breast dey have

Trendyify said...

Yeye dey smell

it is well

Who cares? The African woman is definitely happier and more fulfilled.

White and black ..Linda what do u expect

SHALOM said...

Hmmm it is well

Fuck white people with their racist sh3t. if they don't like black people they should deal with it that's their fucking problem...

Dis is so wrong

Racist of d highest order

Lmao

Monty said...

Chai! Sad!..........Buuuuuuut was it by same reporter? Let's not judge

Can you imagine,nor be deir fault. Martin Luther was right,somebody told a lie one day,look up in d dictionary everytin good s associated with white and everything bad with black,but I ve come to change dat lie today!I am black proud and beautiful. Black and proud, with 2naira I can become white in 15 days if i so wish,but tufia smelling colour.nonsense

Jesus is The Only Truest, Kindest Whitey anyway...receives and accepts us all just as we are...

Gabby said...

We all know who the media is in favor of.. Its well oh

7 LIES NIGERIAN WOMEN TELL

Black should return to their original land and fix it, so they will stop facing all these discrimination

Unfortunately the Race problem overseas would never end.

The racism in America did not start today. Please focus on the issues we have in Nigeria i.e tribalism. Talking about their racism is not going to solve our own issues or create public awareness about them.

HOT said...

Just like when people like you say a woman in hijab is oppressed but a nun with the same cover is not oppressed but a devotee.

Dat is to say: we all look but see things differently. Linda take note!

Bahybee said...

Gham,u speak ma mind

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Juliet that's not what it's saying. It is screaming RACISM

Racist America. America is non racist only in constitution.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Cant u see dt d white lady Ws not in public givin her baby breast while d other is in public doin hers.we black r our own problem
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Just like when pple praise Kim Kardashian for her nude pix and criticize Beverly osu for hers

Who cares about racial issues? JUST LOOK AT THOSE JUICY BREASTS!!!

Both white/black chicks are super hot, but sad to say that the white chick is much hotter.

A combination of slimmer body, bigger breasts WINS anyday!!!

Golda Awosika said...

Ehm daddyswife abeg wia u dia for u to kno dat d white woman was not in a place lyk dat. It is ppl lyk u dat contribute to the problems of black ppl.

How is the black their own problem, leave colour out of this if you perceived breastfeeding in public as a shame I believe you will fall a victim One day being a woman unless you transgend..

Call a spade a spade the headlines is controversial

But in all honesty, one was in public, the other was infront of a backdrop.

hhmmmm

As a proud African woman and a strong advocate of Racial Equality.......I also think the black lady is kind of controversial because:
1. The picture of her breastfeeding her baby openly in public is a bit of an eye sore.
2. If we compare her to the white lady, the white lady was graduating out of a "university", while even though the black look matured but she was only graduating out of "college" and i am sure most of us reading this blog will have same reaction if we see a secondary school Nigerian lady graduating with a baby.

#JUSTMYOWNOPINIONDOU#

Proud African Lady, you're an idiot who needs to get some self esteem and figure out the difference between university and college, effin moron.

What on earth are you on about what has secondary school got to do with this?

I'm America, college and university are the same thing!!!

Africans are obsessed with Americans. These blacks don't send us. They call us names and look down on us. They are crass and uncouth. Let us face our own and improve our own lives.