Photo of man killed when a jet crashed into his car as he drove home from work | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 August 2015

Photo of man killed when a jet crashed into his car as he drove home from work

Imagine if he'd been just 10 minutes late in leaving work yesterday...he probably would still be alive today. Quite sad! Gym instructor Matt Jones, said to be in his 20s, was on his way home from work yesterday afternoon when a vintage Hawker Hunter jet smashed into his BMW 3 Series Coupe in a ball of flames during the Shoreham Airshow display in London yesterday. 

7 people were killed on the ground and Police fear that the death toll may rise as some of the people in the hospital are in critical condition. The jet's pilot, Andy Hill was pulled from the burning wreckage and is also in a critical condition in the hospital.

41 comments:

O my God !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Oh, So sad. R.I.P

Omg,,,,may his soul rest in peace,,,,,more reason y I shud tank God for preservin ma life......

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

speechless.

RIP to him

yakisblog said...

very pathetic..

Oh no fine guy. RIP to him

Thank God I didn't go out yesterday, may their souls rest in peace

That's quite sad

Jeez!!!

2 footballers from the same club lost their lives too, Goalie and a midfielder.

too bad.....Rest in peace .....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Mihearty said...

Even if I don't have money, lord am still thankful. The way people are dying eh. Na wa o. RIP to them

Crashed into his car......wot a horrible way to die, don't think his body would be recovered ........RIP man

Quite unfortunate

www.gimylancer.com said...

Oh my God, may His soul and all others rest in peace.
To think that we were on the same road during the airshow....It could have been us.

Register now to start Earning money by freelancing and selling gigs on www.gimylancer.com

Nawa o

In peace may his soul rest

Shai... so sad

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Imagine! juliet iwuno where are u

That agent called death will always unleash it's terror whenever it's time. God deliver us from untimely death.

Really sad!! RIP

So sad,

so sad. R.I.P to him.

So sad, may God rest his soul

God what is all this happening now, so many strange occurrences these days. RIP cutie

Oh! So sad! RIP

E ya, so sad. RIP 2 him

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Chai!!! Rest in peace dear

So sad

Stop this useless air shows

So unfortunate! May his soul rest in peace....

And Royalpriesthood or wateva

Juliet and Royalpriesthood or wateva

So sad. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Quite sad.

Lord pls help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. RIP 2d dead.

Chaii, rip