Photo: How impromptu medical checkup saved activist, Joe Okei Odumakin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 August 2015

Photo: How impromptu medical checkup saved activist, Joe Okei Odumakin

Activist Dr Joe Okei-Odumakin just underwent a surgery in Dubai to remove Gall stones. According to the political activist who shared the photo above on her Facebook wall, she said she was in Dubai for a programme when she decided to quickly do a medical checkup. After the doctors examined her, she was told she will have to be rolled into the theater immediately for a surgery as they'd discovered a 1.5cm gallstone sticking out from her stomach.

The doctor advised that she go in for a surgery immediately as any delay may cause the gall stone to burst in her stomach which would be harmful. The surgery has been done and according to her, she is recuperating. Wish her speedy recovery.

41 comments:

Okk

Wow! Thank God for her life and I wish her safe recovery asap IJN.

ella-b said...

Thank God, it's Good to know she's hale and hearty. Speedy recovery ma.

Thank God... Get well soon ma'am!!

Dis priesthood self u no dey slip,mtcheew

She looks like someone who was sick nd went for an operation to me unlike want I read o,soonest recovery madam

Thanks be to the almighty God.that is why is good to go for check up.

Thank God that she is fine.

Thank God for her life...

money is good,if she didnot have the money, she wouldn't have remember any medical
check up

A speedy recovery to her. Linda take note!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Great - glad all went well

Apple Berry said...

Good one. Wish her quick recovery

Thank GOD for her

Thank God for what? Madam pls u have to go to another hospital go check properly well on your double kidney if they are still safe and complete, bcus it is trending now. A word is enough for a wise.

Yea

SWILL MARTIN said...

Thank God 4 her life wish her a speedy recovery

Please my mentor get well soon. Luv u brunch

Thank God for what? Madam pls u have to go to another hospital go check properly well on your double kidney if they are still safe and complete, bcus it is trending now. A word is enough for a wise.

Thank God.

Hmm, thank God you didn't die to continue your activism. Routine check up is advisable

Thank God for the discovery. Check up is good

INTERESTING READ! The Man's Sex Cure for Kidney Stones

Thank God for the discovery. Check up is good

INTERESTING READ! The Man's Sex Cure for Kidney Stones

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Thank you Jesus

story makes no sense. you don't get gallstones in your stomach. You get them in your gall bladder, they can be asymptomatic as in doesn't cause any health problems to the patient, in that case you leave them alone. The only time you operate is when the patient has symptoms that point to infection of the gallbladder due to the stone or migration of the stone into the pancreatic duct, and the patient would be very sick if this was happening not jejely going for medical check up just because. If this is what they told her, then the doctors in dubai swindled her out of whatever they charged her for the surgery. I'm hoping there is more to the story, if not it is very unsettling that there may be doctors in dubai swindling patients into unnecessary surgeries.

Lady luck is on her side.

Ur an idiot

Bullshit story! No way she wldnt v signs or symptoms So give me a break...she prolly felt sick and went for a work up not a general medical check up

Olodo...go siddon

Gall stones in stomach?
Gall stone will burst?
Hehehe.

Gall stones in stomach?
Gall stone will burst?
Hehehe.

drammyobieze said...

Gall stones don't burst stomachs, it can only cause post hepatic jaundice!!!!!! It has no connection to the stomach in the first place. It can only block the bile flow into the duodenum (small intestine) and that will result to jaundice. You people should find out the truth before posting!!!!!

drammyobieze said...

Gall stones don't burst stomachs!!!! It has no connection to the stomach in the first place. It can only block the flow of bile into the duodenum and cause post hepatic jaundice!!! Linda this post is ridiculous

mccoy said...

Thank God sge she recuperating. We really need people like her around to always put the government in check

mccoy said...

Thank God she is recuperating. We really need people like her around to always put the government in check

they just wanted to chop her money ....Any lady that is Female , Forty, Fertile / Fat have a tendency of having gall stone and its aren't a big deal...Sometimes it resolve by itself whereas sometimes it causes cholecystitis or Gallstone ileus

Thank God for her....

Thanks to God Almighty

I see sm ppl have joined Juliet in multiple response. Yeye ppl