Man chases down airplane to stop it leaving without him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Man chases down airplane to stop it leaving without him

A man was arrested after allegedly trying to chase down an airplane to stop it leaving without him - to avoid missing a high school reunion.
Marc Rehmar has been charged following the bizarre incident at Denver International Airport in the United States earlier this month.
According to prosecutors, the 58-year-old ran onto the concourse in a bid to stop the departing flight on August 6.

He has now been charged with one count of endangering public transportation and one misdemeanor count of hindering transportation, Lynn Kimbrough, spokeswoman for the Denver District Attorney's Office, said in a statement.

The DA said Rehmar pushed open a secure emergency exit and ran onto the ramp area in a desperate bid to catch the Ohio-bound flight.

This set off an alarm, sending airport staff and police to the scene.
Rehmar has been released on a $10,000 bond and was due in court yesterday afternoon.

Fox31 Denver

28 comments:

Awww! Could imagine what was going on in his mind. That was the only option that came to his mind.

Hehhehehehe

Nawa o

aproko manager said...

Na wa oo

Imagine chasing plane down,funny story.

Ehn? Imagine. I don't think the man is ok

http://weeklyfixpay.com/?ref=226675

D1 said...

At 58, oga u still dey form flash... u guys should give him an award not an arrest #PieceOfMind

If you can chase down a bus why not a plane? LOL

Na everything for USA be offence neh.... Serious matter shah...

A man has got to do what a man has got to do

Apple Berry said...

Nawa o. I didn't know chasing after a transport is a crime o. No be small thing

Eya duoh bros

Lmao

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Wonders..

Eeyah....sorry o

Pro said...

Lol chai

That vuvuzela P guy

Arrested d man n left d security officers on duty?... dee

Austin Omobo said...

Awwww he probably has something to prove to his former classmates at the reunion. Some people wait years to attend their reunion so they can get back at people who bullied them in school when they were young. Maybe he used to be fat and has lost weight and wanted to show it off, or he was poor and now he's rich. People have their reasons. Poor man

Oh! I so feel for him and dis is one of d major reason y we should alwaz get oursef well planned and prepared for anytin we r doing.

Eeeeeeeeeyah! He probably did it out of desperation. Linda take note!

Awwww! Second usenbot!!!

Awwww! Second usenbot!!! Wold best runner!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Are you OK? Did you even read at all

OREMI said...

praticalizing what he watch in oyibo movies

About 10 years ago, I remember escorting my younger sister to Enugu Airport on her way to Lagos. There was a "rich looking" over fed guy who came late. Despite several warnings from Airport staff that the plane was about to take off, he kept wasting time arranging his luggage and answering phone calls. The airport staff then angrily cleared the plane for take off. It wasn't until the plane was a few seconds in the air that the rich guy ran out to the Tarmac and started waving his hands at the plane and shouting in Igbo "Bia nahachite ebe a burum!!!"

(Come back here and pick me up!!!)

I don't know if I have ever laughed as much as I did that day.