DSS charges former National Security officer Dasuki to court | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 August 2015

DSS charges former National Security officer Dasuki to court

The immediate past National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki, has been charged to court by the Department of State Services (DSS) for possession of fire arms without a license. According to a statement released today August 24th by the Acting spokesman of the DSS, Tony Opuiyo, Dasuki's action is an offence which is punishable under Section 27(i) (a) (i) of the Firearms Act Cap F28LFN 2004.

“This is in line with democratic practice and our avowed commitment to the rule of law, in which nobody is deemed to be above the law, no matter how highly placed in the society. Accordingly, the general public will be duly informed as the matter progresses”, the statement reads in part Recall that DSS had, on July 16, 2015, carried out a search operation on properties belonging to Dasuki in Abuja and Sokoto. Large cache of arms and ammunition among other things were recovered after the search.

42 comments:

Good one.

Ngwanu, Mr nwoke go and answer your mouth. Linda take note!

We dey watch.

Kk

Dss is really dealing with dansuki sha!

Funso Samuel said...

Ok.. We're waiting patiently for the outcome

it serves Him well.. Why would dasuki stocks public arms in his house and poor mases dies on daily basis . He should be made to face d music

Propaganda, witch hunt.

Everyone must play by the rule. This is not a case of witch hunt. What is wrong is wrong. It's time we start calling a spade a spade.

Politician are evil and thieves.. ALL OF THEM

Ghen ghen...this is just d begining

Dutch said...

WHAT A LOAD OF BULL**** SMH

Exceptional CV said...

...Pay back time?

Ok nah, Na so dem go catch all of una one by one

How?
didn't they find arms in his house?
oya answer!

Will these charges stick? Or all na part of the show? QED@atm

dis tin funny sha , its like saying the inspector general of police can not own a fire arm , they saw weapons in his house yes , but do those weapon belongs to him no , he has not in any way claimed ownership of them smh , modern day dictatorship at its best , as usual he will beat this in court and this same APC idiots will shout fowl again

This is a clear case of if I can't catch d cow let me cut the tail. What a witch hunt!

I just hope they are not deliberately trying to put Dasuki in trouble for what he did not do, but if he is really guilty he should be punished asap!!!

babs said...

D-PinPointer Says: Talking of democratic values, did you get a search warrant before storming his home? And if so, what was the trigger?

Okay waiting for the out come of this case,hausa people the most corrupted people on planet.

Lapis Lazuli said...

He should know better. How can he be in possession of arms without a license?
Dasuki, geraraye!

Pls how about those vigilante boys carrying arms with alacrity in all nooks and corners of Nigeria.Do they have licenses.Some of them even pose as policemen and abuse innocent citizens as they wish.Can they be said to have assumed the duties of State Police which the FG has refused to legalize.Caution must prevail before they begin to challenge real,legal,professional policemen.Thanks.

Witch hunting

④thمواطن said...

Witch hunt no be small

Kk

we were told his offence was treason related, now you charge a former "NSA" for possession of firearms (8 weapons to be precise),, hmm, the case is dead on arrival, he will simply state they are licensed weapons and the judge will throw the case out, *smh for DSS

If found guilty by d court of law he should b punished according so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

If the accused was of a different tribe, I'm pretty sure the comment section will have a different complexion.

Corruption can only be fought when the justice system is fair and independent. The man is practically being 'witch-hunted'. There are so many people in PMB's camp with unlicenced arms. Nigerians have simply been blinded and manipulated to celebrating "democratic dictorship" in the name of some sentimental CHANGE. We don't have Ministers, Tinubu is bent on crippling Fashola again, and a patial probing of ex FG officials is going on...The same man that stopped free meals for students and easy employment in the early 80s replacing it with PTDF to sponsor the children of the rich is now being celebrated as a champion of change. If Nigerians will not stand up to express issues fundamentally regardless of all sentiments this CHANGE would only be a mirage. Instead of appointing an able finance minister to coordinate other related agencies to resolve the naira crisis the gov't is busy chasing ghost monies abroad...Hw can we grow amidst injustice?

Naijarian said...

Fulani cattle rearers walk around freely with AK 47 and they have been killing people in Benue and Plateau, our DSS no see that one, na to charge an ex top millitary officer and NSA with possession of guns. Which top ex soja you go go im house no see guns? Yeye fowls

Naijarian said...

Fulani cattle rearers walk around freely with AK 47 and they have been killing people in Benue and Plateau, our DSS no see that one, na to charge an ex top millitary officer and NSA with possession of guns. Which top ex soja you go go im house no see guns? Yeye fowls

Saka Tinubu said...

Some people nah M - U - M - U! Everything in their life is 'witch hunt'. Thieves fighting for thieves