What I will discuss with Obama - President Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

What I will discuss with Obama - President Buhari

Press statement from the Presidency ...
President Muhammadu Buhari will depart Abuja Sunday to Washington DC on a four-day official visit during which he will hold high-level talks with President Barack Obama and other senior officials of the United States government. Topmost on the agenda of President Buhari's talks with President Obama and United States Government officials will be measures to strengthen and intensify bilateral and international cooperation against terrorism in Nigeria and West-Africa.
President Buhari who will meet with President Obama at the White House on Monday, July 20, will later hold further discussions with the Chairman of the United States Joint Chiefs of Staff, General Martin Dempsey and the Deputy Secretary of Defence, Robert Work on military and defence cooperation.

The President will also meet with Vice President Joe Biden and confer with the US Attorney-General, Loretta Lynch, the US Secretary of Treasury, Jack Lew, the US Secretary of Commerce, Penny Pritzker and the US Trade representative, Michael Froman on United States support for his administration's war against corruption as well as fresh measures to boost Nigeria-United States trade relations.

The President, who will be received by the United States Secretary of State at the State Department in Washington DC, will later hold meetings with the United States Senate and Congressional Committees on Foreign Relations, as well as the Black Caucus of the United States House of Representatives. Before leaving Washington DC, President Buhari will address the United States Chamber of Commerce and Corporate Council for Africa.

The President, who will be accompanied by the Governors of Imo, Nasarawa, Edo, Borno and Oyo States as well as the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria and Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Ministries of Defence, Foreign Affairs, Industry, Trade and Investment, will also host an interactive session with Nigerians in the American Diaspora.

The US trip will also afford President Buhari the opportunity of a reunion with members of the American War College Class of 1980 in which he was a distinguished participant. He is due back in Abuja on Thursday, July 23. Femi Adesina Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) July 15, 2015

66 comments:

Please Mr president we are on fire talk about book haram cos we dying not flying in and out of the country

Heard.
WORD!!!!

I wish them safe trip to, and fro. I pray PMB meet, and exceed Nigerians expectations mostly fulfiil d promises he made to Nigerians during his campaign.

Ogbeni go and bring results

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Whatever
Forecast error
We don't want legalization of gay marriage.

~~~PINKY

Flying President. Where are the ministers? Clock is ticking

Okay oh! We de wait.. No go there discuss abt same sex marriage oh cos I de suspect u...

About d Gay bill? We no want o

Odiegwu.. next Biko... one kilo of Turkey is now 1000k...Imagine

May God be with you my president,its time for Nigeria to occupy its rightful place among the comity of nations.
Change is here!

Go-slow have you memorized the names of European countries? If I hear west Germany for your mouth again ehn

Etsako Pearl said...

Good.
Buh pls n pls dnt listen to der anti gay law issh bikonu!

President Obama invited you so you should wait and listen to what he will tell you.We dont want to know what you have in mind to discussed with him.

hope he wont be discussing the issue of same sex marriage o

Noted!

Whatever...

Let it be just that please

So much for a talk....okay na

Go do ur thing man nothing do you....

d same amerira dat threatened 2 force us 2 legalize gay? y dont u talk abt dat sir?

Ok noted, what abt pastor Bakare, Amaechi, etc?

I really hate this man!

Don't accept homosexual law if u go dia plsss TnkGod bakari is going with u

Noted.

obama and USA has there own problems mr president of Nigeria

My President I believe you have our interest at heart so I'm not worried. Linda take note!

We are waiting

Mihearty said...

Go well

Yusuf Akolawole Yandy said...

That's my president God bless Nigeria

Okay seen

He will be meeting with a republican dorminated congress. That will be almost be a natural deadlock. Also believe me, the topic of gay right will be brought up severally/regularly. That is when they will realise the reason for the invitation.

Obama we dey wait. We heard what u guys are saying. Nigeria and Africa won't allow shit to happen all in the name of freedom. Pls we don't wanna end up like Sodom and Gomorra.

That is the man I voted for,carry on my able president.

The unpredictable trip. Just agree with obama.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Sha don't discuss the gay nonsense

Are u expectin ur father to b made minister? Whats the rush? For 16yrs u had all sorts of ministers how did they help you? This is our best government by a long stretch. Try to not look stupid in your criticisms pls. Same goes for u too linda ikeji. Ur posts suggest u are hoping that buhari fails. Shame on you

Be shouting ministers without a good platform...they are downsizing ministries first....go and ask when obasanjo and goodluck appointed ministers..research...obote!!!!
If something goes wrong with d ministries its d president u will still blame...let dem plan well...nigerians!!!!!!

Pray u live long enough to understand the meaning of 'senior moments'...fool!!!!
Reagan is arguably one of d greatest US presidents- his senior moments were catastrophic...same for nixon....u should try and read oh it makes u less ignorant...try u hear??
I can bet buhari knows more than u & ur family line put together about global affairs.
u just type rubbish- respect yourself..

U r mad....ur parents will be proud of ur statement right?

Shut up!!! Contradicting urself...what is d deadlock?....republicans seem to have a more belligerent approach to terrorists.
they are anti-gay too.
what is your point?
If they dont help us based on gay ish...we have options- china & russia will be waiting with open arms-US doesnt want that....read about there power tussle in djibouti.

Hmm. Okay o

We tired of buhari travelling in an out of nigeria. Shuuu!! Do something fast.. BH keeps killing pple everyday in the north

Vicky Darl
I support you

Secretary of state is to welcome Mr president. Not even the VP. Well its non of my business

Thought u said it a disgrace that Nigeria hired mecernaries from south
Africa Good talk Nigeria is capable of handling their problem themselves
Instead of running to other nation with their palava l, lead the war against BH as u promise
Oooo

Take it easy pls,with so much bitterness ur organs might get damaged..

Yes ooooo@ juliet na me belive am pass.

The comment.I.read sometimes on this blog shows a high level.of mediocrity. Every nigerian should be elated about this process,

Chizzyluv said...

Not until ya back, I reserve ma comments...
And I also want to believe u have the interest of all n sundry at heart. Go well my dear presido.

Chizzyluv said...

And I also want to believe u have the interest of all n sundry at heart. Go well my dear presido.

Chizzyluv said...

Well too bad u have to live wit dat hatred n d pain of seeing him for the next 4 yrs.HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Painment of life. Hopemu dnt die of heart attach b4 then

Buhari, dat allow obama to f+uck u in d ass. Look @ all the criminals u are travelling with the likes of rochas okorocha, hmm na wa o.

PMB, Please, alot of us will commit suicide if you accept any gay marriage offering from the US. Please!!!!

ABEG DONT ACCEPT GAY MARRIAGE OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

abeg don't accept gay marriage oooooooooooooooooooo

Abeg ur reasons???

slyvanus peniel said...

Oh really?? Birds of the same feathers flock together!! Buhari you have the same agenda with obama is as simply as that! You can deceive the idiotic bonario and the stupid gay, onxy but not me.

slyvanus peniel said...

Oh really?? Birds of the same feathers flock together!! Buhari you have the same agenda with obama is as simply as that! You can deceive the idiotic bonario and the stupid gay, onxy but not me.

abujakenneth said...

I thought Buhari's handlers would have incorporated in his visit to the US to include addressing the United States Congress. The last time any Nigerian leader addressed the US Congress was some decades ago. Even the I- too- know OBJ could not. Are we moving forward in our foreign relations policy?

For lekki or ikoyi

Jennifer Nwachukwu said...

hope they wont persuade you to legalize gay marriage in nigeria because if you tell him you will think of it, you will perish on earth.

One million likes for you anon 1.23am . Nigerian youths don't read.