VP Osinbajo says there was no bomb threat to his home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 23 July 2015

VP Osinbajo says there was no bomb threat to his home

Earlier this evening, there were reports that Vice President Yemi Osinbajo had told members of the National Economic Council that intelligence reports indicates that Boko Haram were planning to attack his home. The VP has denied making this statement. What he said is contained in a statement signed by Laolu Akande, Snr Special Assistant-Media&Publicity to Osinbajo
Media reports that there was a plan by terrorists to bomb the house of the Vice President is completely false with no iota of truth. An unendorsed press briefing note circulated today by some officials of the National Planning Commission contains a flat-out wrong claim.
That part of the note should read The Vice President disclosed- security reports that scavengers are now being prepared by insurgents.… to dump refuse laden with bombs in the houses of VIPs in the Northeast. The note erroneously said “in the house of the Vice President. During the NEC meeting earlier today, the Vice President had mentioned intelligence reports which suggested that the terrorists have recruited people such as "BABA BOOLA who are known to usually go about picking things from the dust bins. The plan is to use the "BABA BOOLA" people to plant bombs in houses of VIPs, offices and government installations in the Northeast. Please take note of the correction, and ignore such media reports claiming plans to bomb the VP’s house. Those reports are unfounded and utterly baseless" the statement read

29 comments:

Ignore the evil talk $ focus on better Nigeria, maximum love to my VP.

Okoooooooooooooo

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Better ooooo......aaaaa

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Don't mind them, ignore their distractions.
They wished it was true.

Nofin will Happen to u n ur family

Thanks 4 clearing d air

Yawns

Somebody should tell that Old man dat they is truth in any rumour o...he should better take note

I thought this guy was once a pastor, has he bearing equal yoke with unbelievers

Mademen said...

Nevertheless, d vp gotta b watchful

I hope so

Mihearty said...

Thank God nothing like that

Even if the throw u "bomb of jealousy" it wnt harm you Sir!

But I think they are better off working than trying to become Celebrity...they rock blogs more than Davido these days..wetin happen ??? No wonder they refer to them as Cosmetic Government

Bekojie Beauties said...

Noted

Bekojie Beauties said...

Noted

I pray

Confused

No weapons fashion against u shall prosper Sir. God Akindayomi and Adeboye covers u Sir.

But why must you disclose intelligence info?
Is it not for govt to act upon?

Btw, what is snr special assistant on media. What does he need all that for?

Yoke of boko haram

Whoever started dat news in the first instance is really stupid. What kind of joke was dat??? Linda take note!

TONIA GREEN said...

God will protect you are your family sir. It's well with you.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

Wow! Thank God for letting us know dat nothig happened and I pray dis doesn't get to our leaderrs b unsafe.

I jus like this our vp

Better.