Tinubu behind Toyin Saraki’s EFCC ordeal - Sen. Waku | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 July 2015

Tinubu behind Toyin Saraki’s EFCC ordeal - Sen. Waku

Jagaban is being accused by a senator of being behind Toyin Saraki's EFCC ordeal. According to a report by Punch, Senator Joseph Waku, a former Vice-Chairman and member, Board of Trustees of the Arewa Consultative Forum, says the National Leader of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, allegedly masterminded the EFCC petition against the wife of the Senate President, who has since  to be invited by the anti-graft commission for questioning.
Waku, a leader of the APC, in a statement sent to journalists in Abuja on Saturday, described a situation where Tinubu would be allegedly using his personal relationship with the EFCC Chairman “to embarrass and torment fellow party members” as unfortunate.
“I have chosen to speak out on this issue and make my findings on this issue known to the public. After days of painstaking enquiries, I discovered that both Tinubu and Lamorde maintain a mutually beneficial relationship since the days of Lamorde as the EFCC Director of Operations and based in Lagos between 2003 and 2007, when Tinubu was equally the Governor of Lagos.
“I also discovered from my findings in EFCC that the so-called petition against Mrs. Saraki was personally given to Lamorde by Tinubu under the guise that he was submitting the petition on behalf of the APC leadership to punish Saraki for working against the party’s leadership on the choice of National Assembly leaders. This was followed by a promise to help secure a second term for Lamorde as EFCC chairman.” he said
But when Sunday Punch contacted Tinubu’s Media Adviser, Mr. Sunday Dare, he said, 
“No one should pay Senator Waku any attention. We know when he is broke and needs a quick fix. What he has said is fit for the trash. No one should dignify Waku’s tales by moonlight with any attention or ever take him serious. For any serious individual with a reputation to protect, Waku is a very poor hire. Waku is an individual with no shred of reputation and a political pariah in his home state.
“Tinubu does not run or dictate to the EFCC. And like countless others, Tinubu had also been investigated by the EFCC several times in the past. Tinubu has no hand in the travails of anyone because he is right now very busy, working with others of like minds on how the APC political agenda can set sail as quickly as possible. That is the urgency of now and not the tantrums of the likes of Waku.”

77 comments:

Ok!

Enough with all this their brouhaha biko. Linda take note!

Ghenghen... This politician has no chill. I thought thiefnubu said he has no grudges.. This people have no forgiveness in their dictionary

Enough with all this their brouhaha biko. Linda take note!

Oga ooo politicians with dere wahala.

Hmmmmm...

May he thinks that is another way to punish saraki

Much as I don't believe in unconfirmed stories but I am b moved to see some sense in dis story. Who so ever is behind dis, by d end of d day wil b put to shame.

Even men that find it hard to satisfy their wives will blame Jagaban.
Let the law take its place, if she's innocent she will be set free.

K1NG B1LLS said...

TINUBU NIGERIA AND THE SENATE IS NOT YOUR PRIVATE PROPERTY OOO, PLEASE ALLOW DEMOCRACY TO REIGN. ALL THIS YOUR WITCH-HUNTING WILL DO NIGERIA NO GOOD OH. PLEASE POCKET YOUR SLFISH INTERESTS FOR THE BETTER OF OUR COUNTRY.

FEMAT-POPSON said...

Truth revealing gradually.

Ouch! If na me b Senator waku, I go hang myselfoooo. This reply by tinubu can gets to d bone marrow. It's 2-0. Tinubu 2 : Waku 0.

Oky seen....

Lukman said...

APC'S Change is here! Pls don't go away, we will soon witness the second part!

NMaa said...

I see. Tinubu ur wife will b next soon. What goes around comes around. Efcc continue ur dirty work. Amaechi shld b probed too.

I believe Waku's story.
Jagaban is indeed in his Political twilight and is fighting dirty to hold on to his dictatorship position in APC.
A situation where they now go after spouses is unfortunate.

Bola Tinubu is capable of anything...

Very good respond to senator Waku, From Tinubu spoke man there.

Na God go punish all of una.... If Toyin saraki, is innocent why worry or accuse anyone of being behind her ordeal.. Enough of this finger pointing abeg

FRESH said...

Cos' Tinubu is the head of EFCC or he is the president? Awfully stupid statement.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Power!

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Dere cup of tea of jare

We are not interested in conspiracy theories, all we want is the APC delivering their promises to Nigerians cos that's why we voted for Buhari,but if this pettiness n selfishness n foolishness persist, Nigerians will have no other choice than to vote APC out of power come 2019. PERIOD!!!!

Etsako Pearl said...

Is dat even possible?? Abeg make all of dem go sitdown 4 pooh make we hear word!

Karlsson said...

Linda pls enough of ur typographic errors already. Jagaban ll go to any length just to deal with anyone perceived as enemy

Ubanagum

Aam sure if fulani men attack waku. In benue he will blem it on TINUBU

Let me get this straight, Tinubu and Waku are both in APC right? Then Sunday refers to Waku as someone who should be ignored right.

Therefore APC is an autocratic association where anyone who opposes Tinubu is run down. They keep lazy never do wells thats why when the chips are down they dont have strength in depth to fill viable positions. All their work and sweat is enjoyed by PDP defectors.

This their Party model is flawed. The party isnt sustainable. Either of 2 things will befall APC: CPC swallows APC or Atiku gets APC. Tinubu is making mistakes which Yorubas will regret over the next 3 years.

You don't need to tell me I know already that Tinubu and APC will do all that is in their powers to frustrate Saraki

Fuck d senator idiot

Jagaba be doing like he is the president,old man go and rest!

Believe me...this is the beginning of the end...of A p c....am still ziggy by name.

U are a biased Igbo, girl is ur hatred 4 Yorubas diz much dat u fail 2 see tru attention seekers like Waku

Its obvious dat its someone behind dis if not y didn't they act all dis while...

Much as I don't believe in unconfirmed stories but I am b moved to see some sense in dis story. Who so ever is behind dis, by d end of d day wil b put to shame.

Bonario I respect u 4 speaking bitter truth always.Even clueless boyfriends will soon accuse Tinubu of snatching der girlfriends.MOFOS

Tinubu diz Tinubu dat,u guys should grow ur manhood in pdp

Hahahaha

Ashawo kobo kobo,who call u 4 diz matter,ur customers dey wait u 4 upper iweka guest house.

Capable of fucking ur mama!

Ur fada will regret u

Nice comment bro....they blame tinubu for everything.

Pls btw this 2003 & 2007 when his "friend" was in efcc, why was efcc probing tinubu? Tinubu even went to court against d FG (dts how bad d efcc/obj witchunted tinubu).

Pls use ur brain, it was given to u for a reason. Funny no one is mentioning buhari - d actual president. The presidency is d culprit dt uses efcc. Always.

Good radiance to bad rubbish.

Haba Linda, are you surprised? I am not. Tinubu will not let peace reign.

Thiefnubu is the most wicked man on earth.. .

CHAiii! Ghen Gheeen.

umoh Linda said...

Tinubu ur cup go soon full..

Why is Nigerians so stupid.
Anytime EFCC invites someone, there's always somebody behind the invitation. Then EFCC shouldn't do their job then.
If EFCC invite someone and the allegation is untrue will they still keep the person there? If your hands are clean and conscience clear won't you honor the invitation?? Or can they invite someone in Lagos on a particular day for being the perpetrator of the bomb blast that occurred in Bornu that same day?
Useless politicians. If she's invited to ASO ROCK nko problem but if invited by law enforcement agency for few question then it's the enemy's doing. Nijar?
Just like a Common headache ..... work of the enemy!

What type of rubbish is this...who is Tinubu to effect d arrest of another ,who is Tinubu to promise another person office or second terms...these old behind d scene plotters r d ones killing the Nation faster than d crude oil...everyone will eventually keep chasin and trying to revenge on d other..APC is no longer in opposition but they fail to realise this ..before u knw it they hv spent 2years out of d 4 doin rubbish...

Dats der biz biko

The real question is, did she or did she not stick her hand into the till/common-wealth? If she has nothing to hide, why should there be a conspiracy theory about this?

What is wrong in inviting Sarahi's wife. Is she the only one invited or is she above the law. Abeg let her go and clear her self after all all these people making noise in her defense can not swear with their bible or Koran that she is clean.

And by d time Sen. Saraki will show his true colour and power as Senate President,u guys will try to cry for Tinubu and his gangs even baba go slow...is this how they hope to rule this Country ? #Change ? Focus? Amidst d crisis ? We shall see ..

What ever ooooooooooo.................... may the efcc sha do the right thing sha....

Don't mind them, thieveNubu is capable doing that, he is a desperado, rather than focus on delivering on their empty promises to Nigerians. Boko Haram is ravaging the north. Their clueless leadership is busy using EFCC to witch-hunt their perceived enemies

Better to be mindful of what we believe esp in the middle of political power tussle. Most people will see this as an advantage to cause confusion and blame eachother.

Broke Ass irrelevant Waku! Please remind Waku that people committed sucide when Toyin and her husband embezzled all the funds of societe generale bank. While their children where flying by private jets all over the world. A thief is a thier no matter how educated or stylish they are. They are greedy people. They should not get away this time around. They need to refund money to those poor families. We should stop celebrating corruption and thieves or crooks. She has questions to answer. Waku is a paid idiot. His likes have to be punished too. This is our new Nigeria!

King Bills, i couldn't agree less. Tinubu is behind it. That man thinks he can control everybody. He can't have his way always. Always fighting for his personal interest. What a man!

Who is this bettered anonymous sponsored by Tinubu....like you are so bittered sleeping on LIB for everybody to believe Tinubu is not behind this... grow some sense and allow others air their view....what about your mum and sisters including your wife and daughters prostituting !!!

Its so painful how you guys don't read between the lines..saraki wife and yaradua daughter were both invited, are to accuse Tinubu for both or only saraki's wife? Drop the hate and source for fact!

I tired for this country

Story for the gods haba what concern tinubu in this matter now, if EFCC say you steal money and you say its a lie don't be afraid to go and clear your name, its as simple as ABC they should stop all this blame game abeg mtewww!!!

The PDP in Kwara state has come out to say they are the ones that submitted the petition. Every body that wants to be relevant mentions TInubu's name. Envy for the man is just too much.

Whether Tinubu or not, no problem, I believe that the law should be allowed to take it's course. If she believe is not guilty and has a clean hands, let her not fear EFCC probe. She should just go ahead and face the probe.

Nigerians believes any gullible, fallacious story anytime, anywhere? So if EFCC invites Buhari for questioning now, na Tinubu do am?
If EFCC come invites Tinubu's na.wife na bcuz she no give Tinubu enough sex, rght?
So if you got fired at your job due to your laziness and lack of productivity, na the witch for your village cause am,abi?
Yeye people, shouldn't you be happy that God is even using them to expose themselves, at least?

If Toyin Saraki is innocent then she has nothing to fear.

Arhhhhh Oyibo akaria.. "Political pariah".. Ndi ara... Truth is bitter

She should be probed if she's found guilty!

Good one!

I'm beginning to admire the man TINUBU, probably the greatest politician in Africa at the moment.
As for Mrs Saraki is she culpable? If yes then another plus for the great TINUBU!

Let watch and see what happens next

But PDP Kwara state chapter just issued a statement about Toyin Saraki's ordeal that they wrote a petition to EFCC concerning her.... so Waku is Tinubu in PDP? All these politricians sef

brautiful9jadeltababe... said...

Beautiful9jadeltababe...ok we don hear ghengheh season 2 loading watch out striking vs jag a ban of bourdillon Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECHNO F7

Its obvious dat its someone behind dis if not y didn't they act all dis while...

Since you rushed to post this, I hope you will also rush to post the latest news about this where Kwara PDP members said they made this happen.

sweetie said...

Bonario : Gbam! If Linda didn't publish their comments, na Tinubu. They just d beef the man cos he sent Mr Otuoke back home

EFCC is not a Terrorist. If u have nothing to hide heed d call.ok?