Photos: Osun workers receive food aid sent by Pastor Oyedepo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Photos: Osun workers receive food aid sent by Pastor Oyedepo

Osun state workers, retiree and others came out in their numbers today to receive the food aid sent to them by Pastor David Oyedepo. Pastor Oyedepo sent the trailer load of food stuff to the workers to help them cushion the hardship they face as a result of their many months of unpaid salaries. More photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Punch

89 comments:

Aww so thoughtful of him... May God continue to bless him.

blaq said...

Good...at least people will eat.

Na wao.... Things dey happen. Anyway, thanks to man of God.

Well done sir

Woow!! Papa! God bless his kind heart!!

CHAI. PDP GOVERNMENT REALLY MESSED UP THIS COUNTRY. SO NA CHURCH COME DEY HELP WORKERS WEY THEM NO FIT PAY THEIR SALARIES. I WEEP FOR NIGERIA. WHAT A SHAME!

Temi said...

God bless him 4 dis

CHAI. PDP GOVERNMENT REALLY MESSED UP THIS COUNTRY. SO NA CHURCH COME DEY HELP WORKERS WEY THEM NO FIT PAY THEIR SALARIES. I WEEP FOR NIGERIA. WHAT A SHAME!

We pray for osun oo. God have mercy on these workers.. it's too much. Phil 4:19

Good... Thanks for the kindness.

Temi said...

Dis is d kinda sacrifice dats moves God 2 action, pls jst give me 1 gud reason y dis man of God shldn't b blessed?

Nice move by pastor oyedepo

God bless him o! Since the governor cannot pay workers salaries and pensions for months before they die of hunger its not fair at all!!!

Woooooooow, God bless his good heart. Linda take note!

God bless him o

God bless him!!!

PHILIPS. said...

Keep the Good work going

Please Linda, His a Bishop not pastor

Goaldyn Boy said...

Osun State is now like Somalia that they have to be receiving food aid! Thank. God for Pastor Oyedepo!!!

Wow thats so nice of my papa.

Shame on d state government!!!,,,Big Shame!!!

Fuck Alfa Ogbeni Rauf Aregbes(h)ola.
Very fetish idiot.
But then, i think the people deserve the kind of leaders they get.

Wow! God bless d ministries of my spiritual mentor, and brother in d Lord - Bishop David Oyedepo. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

criously i din knw he does dis kinda stuff tho nice
no offence plsss!!!

Thank u sir,

Bishop David O. Oyedepo, not pastor....#Truly GOD sent.

Heaven on Earth........All thanks to God

Moye says so via BB Passport Courtesy LIB.

God bless d man of God

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Osun isnt the only one facing salary crisis pls. Kogi, benue nd plateau too.

Please check my blog and share your kind opinion.

joyous babe said...

Where is d food now i can only see crowd of pple queing up.all d same may God bless him abundantly

So thoughtful of him.....God bless!

Adeyemi said...

In sane climes, that joke of a governor should have resigned.

APPLELIPX said...

Ohhhhhhh!!!!! Nigeria!!!
Who would have thought
How the mighty have fallen

What exactly happened to their damn money!!
How come no one is holding d govt responsible

May God bless his soul.....

Gabby said...

Nice gesture, the church is rising up to its duties..

A WORLD WITHOUT SEX

God will judge Aregbesola and his deeds. Change agent indeed. Changing citizens into refugees.

Mihearty said...

Thank you to my daddy in the lord. A man after God's own heart. Greater you always sir

Lib readers will not comment on this one oooooo....negative ppl

Linda you Are just silly. He's name is Bishop Oyedepo ode omo ibo

GOD Bless You Sir. Thank YOU LORD for making me a part of this Great commission

God bless you

God bless him

QL Homes said...

Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753

Other items available:
Vintage Denim Shirt and Savage Jeans Shirt-#2,500
Round/ V neck shirts- #1,500
Shirts- for as low as #2,500,
Suit- #13,000,
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin #1,100
Italian Shoes Giovanni Conti #15,000 etc.

QL Homes said...

Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753

Other items available:
Suit- #13,000,

QL Homes said...

2754B912, 08130373753

Other items available:
Suit- #13,000,

I think is from Bishop Oyedepo because pastor Oyedepo can't do that for now

God bless you sir, continue the good work

People needin food aid. How can this be happening in an oil producing nation?

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Very good.

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

is a good one, but is the food items for retired civil sarvant that attends living faith abi is it for all the workers in osun?

Good for them

Oooooooooooh my...!
Impressing.
It will b good if others can emulate this.

God bless papa

Papa sir. God bless you really good sir. Thank you sir

Long life papa

Ogbeni Rauf you don't need to be cursed further.

Dearest1 said...

May God bless him mre nd his ministry ijn

Abeg who dash am bishop?

GOD bless your good heart sir

Hmmmm,all is well
*iyawo Obama

folorunso @folorunjay said...

I know all them haters will not say anything about this. What you say or didn't say means next to nothing. My Bishop has been called to be a blessing to his world, and that the least he could be.God bless the winners family ..#HeavenOnEarth!

i hope APCriminals and Aregbeshola are happy at the misfortune they have brought on the people of Osun..... God Bless Oyedepo..

Awwwwww my papa... God continue to bless and keep you

Dis is wht I call Heavenly provisions via a divine ministries dat blessed its generations and generations unborn...

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)... But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:

You are a fool , is it pdp government that doesn't pay there salaries or apc ? Do u think at all ? .....apc has distroy osun state ..and we r ready to flush them away

Are you OK?

So thoughtful of him

That's my bishop,God bless him real good.#Heaven on Earth#

Oyedepo is also a PDP member. It's part of the give back out of their embezzled funds meant for the people

OSUN GOV is APC u moron!

Eyaa!Givers never lack.

Endydecency said...

I expect APC to come out and say its an insult to Osun people, just the way they said on Ben Bruse Murray own. Fools

Ewu, Aregbeshola is APC governor for over 5years now and he have succeeded in turning osun workers to carry Idiaraba plate (babia Allah) beggars.

Chai !
This is the level state government workers have been reduced to?Smh ...
If the APC has any sense , they should probe this Aregbesola guy . For christ sakes, pple like this guy give a bad name to their party . Even after the "bail-out" Aregbesola still hasn't paid salaries...? TF ? Meanwhile , fayose has done so ?

Chai !
This is the level state government workers have been reduced to?Smh ...
If the APC has any sense , they should probe this Aregbesola guy . For christ sakes, pple like this guy give a bad name to their party . Even after the "bail-out" Aregbesola still hasn't paid salaries...? TF ? Meanwhile , fayose has done so ?

Osun state is governed by APC's Aregbosola. Stop hating on pdp. You guys will soon know if you voted right or wrong

Where are the critics now???? when Sen Ben Bruce made his donation, people see it as wrong, is this also wrong? thank you man of God

Dear Linda. I'v bin reading yr blog 4 somtim now. I appreciate d way u show concern about issues bothering us in dis country. I would like u to publish mycomment. If it's possible let it reach EFCC & d President wen he coms back. D issue is about d institution my uncle works. Salaries are never regular. April salary was paid 2 wks ago. May might b paid in August. It's one mth every 4 mths. Dis is how it has bin since workers resumed 4rm strike a few mths ago. Arrears of promotion 4rm 2010 - 2014 are not paid. 2014 promotion was just conducted 2 wks ago. 2015 promotion may b next year wit arrears on ground. Lecturers just concluded Teaching Practice supervision wit last year & dis year's arrears. Lecturers are currently invigilating 2nd semester exams. D Governor said he's not owing yet he does nothing about dis hardship dat's biting workers in d College. How can pple work without salaries? Why is d Governor silent? Do pple still live like did in 21st century? My uncle borrows always to make ends meet. Pls help me to in4m EFCC, d relevant authorities & d President wen he coms back. Something shud b done about d financial backwardness of College of Education Ekiadolor Benin City Edo State. Many Thanks.

Grandfather said...

God bless you Papa

Wonders without end! It's my new realm and your new realm.

What about the North east, don't let us neglect them. We are one Nigeria. No religious body has ever attended to the plight of people there, the Islamic fundamentalists get to use people through their stomach....we can bring people to our side as well by caring for them

#Wonders without end#

God bless you sir as u impact ur world #heaven on earth#

hello thank you The Bishop, all those people that support beast like that ogbeni should just hide their head in shame, especially the supporters of that devilish party APC

Nice.