Presidency building a helipad for Buhari in his hometown...Nigerians react! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 June 2015

Presidency building a helipad for Buhari in his hometown...Nigerians react!

According to a report by ThisDay, the presidency is currently building a helipad in Daura, the hometown of President Buhari in Katsina state. According to sources who spoke to ThisDay, the Helipad is being constructed to help ease the president's travels to his hometown. For now, whenever he travels to Katsina state using the presidential jet, he has to travel by road to his hometown after landing at Katsina Airport but with the helipad, he will be landing right in his hometown. Nigerians have taken to twitter to react to the report. See their tweets after the cut...

102 comments:

Amy said...

This is just the beginning. Very soon he will increase his livestock x 10. Hehe. Na dem sabi. I lost hope in this country a long time ago. If the helipad will make him happy, by all means let them build. After all Na dem de sidon on top the money.

Hummmm...and after his tenure what happens to the helipad? Will he still be using it? Unnecessary waste of money.

Hahahahahaha...una never see chi chin chin. Change!

I still don't see anything wrong with dat. Linda take note!

Imagine obama building a helipad in his backyard in Illinois cos he can't bear the discomfort of journeying home from the airport by road in his pimped out chauffeur-driven ride. Only in Naija...

Wetin hin de travel 24/7 2 daura? Abi make we shift hin office go daura? Fulani & cow sha,pls,leave those cattle 4 some1 2 look after them..

Oshlan said...

Don't u fools know d meaning of an helipad? It's like cementing a small portion of ur compound

I thought Alh Buhari said that he met an empty treasury. So he was lying afterall.

Nigerians always react to everything

Bt its OK na.
Jst a Helipad n i know ish will save cost as compared 2 travellin in Presidential Jet(s) with all those sycophantic trollers n other Scums.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hmmmmm

Change...

Kk

Wale Babatune, and Mimi tweets got my attention. All d same, they all spoke well, and I wish PMN d very best thereof.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Hmmm,this is jez the begining!

Allybrownny said...

Oga na dat one dey hungry u to do since?Y didn't u do dat before becoming d president?Y now??Na wa,U need to act well bcos u have not started doin Anytin n u'r thinkin abt your hometown,politicians are all greedy,always lookin for d next available opportunity to better their own,Hope this man truly has Nigeria at heart cos I'm beginning to suspect u av other hidden self motives..Act well,think of Nigeria before urself,y didn't u do dis urself before now??Na wa

Allybrownny said...

Oga na dat one dey hungry u to do since?Y didn't u do dat before becoming d president?Y now??Na wa,U need to act well bcos u have not started doin Anytin n u'r thinkin abt your hometown,politicians are all greedy,always lookin for d next available opportunity to better their own,Hope this man truly has Nigeria at heart cos I'm beginning to suspect u av other hidden self motives..Act well,think of Nigeria before urself,y didn't u do dis urself before now??Na wa

Change is here!

This is a d change he want to change Nigeria,why did he not do that befor coming in as FG.less that one month he is building helipad and nothing about fuel or electricIty yet. I wonder what change he was shouting about. They only came to satisfer themself just to loot money. I wish a youngerr person can rule this countrry then we can experience change. Linda post my comment.

And what if every President decides to build a helipad in their home town what then becomes of our country's resources?! And they thought this guy was different?! Change my ass

Is part of the change,he deserve it as our president,lets be supportive.One Nigeria.
Linda look alike

People are trying to see the change....well, that's the CHANGE! Una never see something.

It baffles me how we Nigerians think. "O, it's just a helipad", "it's just a slab of concrete with an H on it", " it only costs NGN xyz". We forget the import. Even if a helipad costs NGN 5 (that is Five Naira to be explicit)why should our resources be used to build it?. Is that a prudent expenditure?, how will it be of benefit to the generality of Nigerians?. We need to demand more from our leaders. I expect Gen Buhari to consider and start carrying out projects that will benefit the Generality of Nigerians and not Business as usual. How una see the Jostle for positions by APC big wigs?, na wao. What is the change we voted for?.

Chia! Our money don finish oo

Linda cogitate

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

I hope thos who voted for him re not regretting now. Hehhee. Lets continue to fold our hands and watch.

Me I'm not a fan of this guy, but I believe he's gonna do better than the past government. Lets keep our fingers crossed and pray for him.

Wish him nd his cows well.

Well thank God I never voted or even supported him..
A man that should have retired. He has no business with presidency in d first place. You can't cheat nature. The old man is simply planning for his resting place when he finally caput..

regio said...

Helipad is for helicopter landing and not for private jet. It's ok for him, people should allow GMB concentrate and stop been fault finders especially this PDP witches n Lizards....lol

As he just enter seat dat one is d 1st thing he ll do hmmmmm

Not expensive for a countrys president what Dezianni Madueke used to change ha tyres

I just dey wait....

Lets consider the cost of flying the presidential Jet every weekend, and the cost of flying the helicopter. At the long run it is cheaper to put concrete on the ground and put paint on it. It does not even cost £10,000 to make this happen. He should be entitled to an helipad, way cheaper then flying the Presidential Jet every weekend. Carry on Mr. President it is a great money saving idea.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari only came back to steal this time since he was unable to steal properly before Bababgida overthrew him. He has not appointed ministers so he can loot before anyone assumes office. I won't be surprised when his farm that has only 150 cows will be the biggest farm in Africa after spending just one year in office. All those saying Buhari is not corrupt must be sick, a man that was sponsored with corrupt and stolen money. Buhari is back to loot!!!

Chop Chop said...

That's no big deal....after all he can afford it with his own money.

jslimz said...

All em GEJ's fans criticising didn't criticise wen GEJ flew an helicopter back to his home town after handing over. If Otueke has 1 den why can't Daura have 1? Its just Helipad,tho its not a necesssity at d moment

No body should give me BP for issues I can't do anything about.

THAT IS WASTE OF NIGERIAN MONEY, IF HE'S HERE TO FIGHT CORRUPTION, WHY DONT HE TRAVELL LIKE EVERY NORMAL CITIZEN THAN BUILDING HELIPAD FOR HIMSELF IN HIS HOMETOWN? THIS MAN IS JUST A CRIMININAL IN DISGUISE AS A ANTI-CORRUPTION CRUSADER. FUCK THAT SLOW AND EXCUSES BUHARI. CLUELESS MAN. I GUESS THE HELIPAD IS WHAT WILL STOP BOKO HARAM FROM BOMBING. THE PREVIOUS ADMINISTRATION LEFT NOTHING YET HE'S BUILDING HELIPAD THAT IS NOT OF NATIONAL INTEREST. BUHARI IS REALLY AN OLODO GRADE ONE!

Ladun Liadi said...

Yes it's just a helipad but at whose xpense?Not dat it's too bad if FG foots d bill but it looks awkward on PMB.

Dey don't need dat 4 now, dats misplaced of priority

joyous babe said...

Ehee change has come indeed. Make i sidon dey dry my burukutu .

Change has arrived.....

Stupid scumbags!

Senseless Nigerians!! Nothing wrong with having his helipad... It does not cost a fortune.. Chill everyone.

Miz_wendy said...

I'm not against him building a helipad but that shouldn't be his priority right now.

slimm said...

I hv an helipad ontop of my roof, so, wat stops buhari frm hvin one? Nextttttttttttt

Let him build anything, na him get sense pass, jona didn't do anything in his place but was busy decorating the north

Abeg wont the cost of building an helipad pay at least some of this osun state workers salary. Its well with us.

Business Barbie said...

It's not the cost that's the issue. The issue is whether it's a priority at the moment. The answer is NO! He said our treasury is empty, why does he not focus on governance than looking for ways to ease his discomfort. Travel by road oloshi, the rest of us are doing it

IF HE BUILDS THE HELIPAD IN HIS HOMETOWN, IT IS NOT ONLY HIM THAT WILL BE USING IT NA? ANYBODY THAT USES A HELICOPTER CAN ALSO LAND THERE BECAUSE THE HELIPAD IS GOVERNMENT PROPERTY. NIGERIANS STOP REASONING LIKE ILLITERATES PLS

BUHARI IS NOT THE OWNER OF HIS HOMETOWN AND HE IS NOT THE OWNER OF THE ROADS OR HELIPAD IN THAT TOWN TOO. SO ANYBODY THAT USES A HELIPCOPTER CAN USE THE HELIPAD TOO. THE HELIPAD IS FOR THE GOVERNMENT AND NOT FOR BUHARI. SO PLS FREE HIM AND FOCUS ON BETTER THINGS

Hmm dats 9ja for u

Helipad doesn't cost anymore money so why re this people crying? He can build it with his own persona money of which I believe PMB can do it by himself.

PLS LETS STOP ACTING LIKE ILLITERATES HERE. ANYBODY CAN USE THE HELIPAD BECAUSE IT IS OWNED BY THE GOVERNMENT. IT IS NOT OWNED BY BUHARI. ANYBODY TRAVELLING TO THAT TOWN BY HELIPCOPTER CAN ALSO USE IT JUST AS EVERYBODY TRAVELLING BY PLANE CAN USE THE AIRPORT. NAIJA CAN BEHAVE LIKE ILLITERATES SOMETIMES SHA. I TIRE FOR NAIJA. CHAI

Mr president fulfilling his promises to the cows of the federal republic of Nigeria!! Lol

PLS LETS STOP ACTING LIKE ILLITERATES HERE. ANYBODY CAN USE THE HELIPAD BECAUSE IT IS OWNED BY THE GOVERNMENT. IT IS NOT OWNED BY BUHARI. ANYBODY TRAVELLING TO THAT TOWN BY HELIPCOPTER CAN ALSO USE IT JUST AS EVERYBODY TRAVELLING BY PLANE CAN USE THE AIRPORT. NAIJA CAN BEHAVE LIKE ILLITERATES SOMETIMES SHA. I TIRE FOR NAIJA. CHAI

LET HIM GET OUT JOOR, LET HIM GO BACK TO ASO ROCK TO AND IMPLIMENT ALL HE PROMISED NIGERIANS COS WE ARE EPECTING A LOT FROM HIM

The major idea is not the cost of building a helipad. Rather my concern is that with all the embezzlement going on in the NNPC. is this the right time to focus on the medium of transportation for a president's retreat to his hometown. I just believe that some unreasonable, unrepentant criminal minded individuals are already planning fast means to upload their pockets, as if the president is in a hurry to go home. BLOODY THIEVES

Na una sabi cldnt be bothered by this old man

All of you asking for pictures are idiots.respect your old selves

Even camp David in Yankee uses grass for landing.

Google is important....... Read to understand before you comment.

Emmanuel Fan said...

Chai Buhari!!!

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

I keep saying this, you are a fool and also a scammer. Juliet onyeoshi

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

All he keeps doing is to migrat from one place to other like a Fulani man that he is. He pays more attention to his cows than our pressing needs. Instead of him to trek like his people, he choosed a private jet. Ok naa!

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

He is lying to some gullible Nigerians, not people that knows more than him.

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

From which pocket? I taught he met an empty treasury?

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

This is the only reasonable comment you have made in the history of your comments,apart from RIP.

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

Chai Buhari!!!

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

From which pocket? I taught he met an empty treasury?

*Linda's best friend*

Hehehehe, change dole, helipad dole,,change ya zo..sai baba.

NIGERIANS LET ME EDUCATE YOU:
(1) BUHARI HAVE DONE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG.
(2) THE HELIPAD IS JUST LIKE AN AIRPORT BUT A LOT CHEAPER.
(3) THE HELIPAD IS OWNED BY THE GOVERNMENT NOT BY BUHARI
(4) ANY NIGERIAN CITIZEN TRAVELLING BY HELIPCOPTER TO DAURA IN KATSINA CAN ALSO USE THE HELIPAD JUST LIKE ALL NIGERIANS TRAVELLING WITH PLANES USE THE AIRPORTS

Hehehehe, change dole, helipad dole,,change ya zo..sai baba.

PDP ILLITERATES: BUHARI SAID HE MET A "NEARLY EMPTY TREASURY". HE DID NOT SAY HE MET A TOTALLY EMPTY TREASURY. NA WAH FOR ILLITERACY FOR NAIJA SHA. KAI

IF HE BUILDS THE HELIPAD IN HIS HOMETOWN, IT IS NOT ONLY HIM THAT WILL BE USING IT NA? ANYBODY THAT USES A HELICOPTER CAN ALSO LAND THERE BECAUSE THE HELIPAD IS GOVERNMENT PROPERTY. NIGERIANS STOP REASONING LIKE ILLITERATES PLS

Wale Babatune, and Mimi tweets got my attention. All d same, they all spoke well, and I wish PMB d very best thereof.

Anytin dat wil mak him comfortable should b acceptable to us.

I DONT UNDERSTAND SOME NIGERIANS SHA. SO IF BUHARI DECEIDES TO BUILD AN AIRPORT IN KATSINA, WHO TOLD YOU THAT THE AIRPORT BELONGS TO HIM??? THE HELIPAD IS NOT FOR HIM OH. IT IS FOR ALL NIGERIANS JUST LIKE ALL NIGERIANS CAN USE DIFFERENT AIRPORTS. THE LEVEL OF ILLITERACY IN NIGERIA IS TERRIBLE

GEJ SUPPORTERS ARE JUST BITTER BECAUSE GEJ LOST. TRUTH BE TOLD. BUHARI HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG AND YOUR STUPID CRITICS WILL NOT REMOVE A HAIR FROM HIS SKIN. SO GET OVER YOURSELVES AND STOP THE BITTERNESS AND HATE

Doc A said...

A Helipad is NOT an airport o!!!! Many people shouting about it have never seen a Helipad before!! Hehe ignorance is a disease!

How will u see wen u r blind?

Chai u get bad mouth no be small .. lol

its just a helipad, using a single helicopter is actually cheaper than using several convey of cars, arranging security on the roads b4 he reaches his home, so actually that helipad and the helicopter is actually cutting cost and reducing manpower

SUPER HERO said...

Still waiting 4 change 4rm Bubu..

Oshlan,I BET YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS UN TILL YOU CHECKED GOOGLE..NICE ONE

Fake or real juliet you hardly see anything wrong when it comes to buhari. You must really have sold your objectivity

Is not just even if it is just would ypu have kept quiet if it were gej. Hypocrates let people react it is healthy

NIGERIANS OH NIGERIANS

A HELIPAD IS A SLAP OF CONCRETE WITH LABELED WITH A "H" ON IT.

IT'S EXTREMELY CHEAP(UNDER $10K) TO MAKE AND WILL SAVE TONS OF MONEY IN PRESIDENTIAL CONVOYS IN FUTURE.

DAURA IS OUR VERSION OF CAMP DAVID NOW. YOU WANT THE PRESIDENT THERE IN ONE PIECE FOR REASONABNLY CHEAP.

B4 nko..

Leave dis man for God sake

Tee said...

I am not sure so many people knows what helipad is, this will not even cost more than 3 million naira, I think as a President he is still entitled to something like that. As a president that isn't too much. Helipad is just a concrete where helicopters can land safely. OMG, can people get enlightened or research? This is not even a big thing for newspapers to publish. This will not even cost close to 3 million naira. Nigerians should be please take it easy with criticizing.

A HELIPAD IS JUST A CEMENTED SMALL PORTION OF A LAND. IT IS JUST LIKE CEMENTING YOUR COMPOUND. IT COSTS PEANUTS. I LIKE THE WAY BUHARI IS IGNORING NAGATIVE COMMENTS WITHOUT RESPONDING. IT SHOWS MATURITY AND FOCUS. HE HAS BETTER THINGS TO FOCUS ON THAN RESPOND TO SILLY COMMENTS. IF NA PDP THEM FOR DON RESPOND CHILDISHLY. NIGERIANS ARE BACKWARD SHA. STMCHEW

Nnenne George same to u. Thesame thing u wish him is what will happen to u too. That is how people will mock u too when u are getting old in Jesus name. Go and mark it.

Anon 19:30am, Yes i also hardly see anything wrong when it comes to Buhari because he is straight forward and not corrupt. What about you PDP fanatic?, you also hardly see anything wrong when it comes to GEJ. So remove d log from your eyes first before accusing Juliet. Thumbs up Juliet!

NIGERIANS A HELIPAD IS JUST A CEMENTED SMALL PORTION OF A LAND AND IT'S VERY CHEAP. PLS GRAB SOME KNOWLEDGE!

Yes it is healthy to react but pls react wisely not foolishly

Dnt bliv everytin who hear or read in the news