Leonardo
DiCaprio is reportedly suing a French gossip magazine called 'Oops! for alleging that he's having a baby with Rihanna and he does not want the child.
According to Gossip Cop, who claim they have exclusive court documents filed by Leo's lawyers in a French court, the actor is demanding the magazine
retracts the story and pays him the maximum compensation French law
allows, which would be about $20,000 in damages plus
legal fees.
Gossip Cop also reports that Leo is also asking that the magazine be fined about $15,000 if they don't apologize to him or print a retraction.
Leo reportedly became aware of the magazine's report after sighting it in France while he was there for the Cannes Film Festival last month. It was published May 13th with the title ''Rihanna Pregnant With Leonardo's Baby: He Doesn't Want The
Baby'.
When Gossip Cop reached out to the owner of the magazine, Frederic Truskolaski, he said he was shocked that Leo would even bother to sue over the story. "Why would he do this?". He said they weren't sure the story was true but since others had carried something similar, they decided to run with theirs.
"We didn't know if Rihanna was pregnant but 'thought she might be. We were not sure, of course'. he said. He also said he knew they won't win the case but he knows the fine won't be much 'Usually you lose. [The fine] won't be much.'
Leonardo
is not just suing because of the report according to GC, he is also suing
because the pics of him used violate France's strict right to privacy
laws. The case is set to go before a Paris court on June 16.
55 comments:
Go ahead and sue linda too
~album drops 8th June~
Good for them...nyooo fa
Too bad. Lindaobserve
Na dem sabi
Y wud a fine boi lik him decide to dress n look lik a junkie???
Leo ain't smiling o.. Sm of ds mags needs to b shown pepper smtimes
I pray he wins d case so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to them, and others to b caution wit wht they print out in d name of gossips.
my youth crush is now old
l wonder why he is not married
My boyfriend self fine pass dis guy... mtchewww
Most media houses are so much in a hurry to be the ones to report a breaking news regardless how false it may be.No one cares bout responsible journalism any longer. Shame!
Next time, they shouldn't do 'follow follow'
Very good
What is his business
Nigerian Guy Proposes to Girlfriend after Sex(SEE HERE)
Am I the only one who thinks that Leonardo is not looking hot like he used to. Or it could be that hideous goatie beard that is masking his looks. I will so walk pass him at the mall without looking twice. Sorry Leo but you can't get IT from me. I used to crush on you but now you look just there.
Linda na b d Nx person wey dem sue for al ur lie lie post
Linda, let that serves u a lesson before Terry G comes for u too ... say amen!
I know he doesn't need the money but I think it's time people start to sue media platforms.you inclusive Linda.You all make money peddling damaging stories about people.
Yes they are public figures and they chose the career but the last time I checked,they don't have yellow blood in their bodies nor do they have extra hearts.its malicious and wicked how the media treats people in the public eye,
Serves them right. Next time dey would verify any news before publication. Linda take note!
Serves them right! This goes out to others who don't verify stories before publishing them! Lol. You don't just publish or post any story bcos others did!
Rihnana,s assignment on dis planet earth is to make love with any celebrity dat crosses her,evil.
take it easy man
Serves them right! This goes out to others who don't verify stories before publishing them! Lol. You don't just publish or post any story bcos others did!
The rich gets richer. Who knows me to print something false about me. He is rich and and popular. He will still get the huge sum of fine.
Hope it serves as a deterrent to other news reporters.
Kk
Gud, stupid magazine, y wud u run a story ur not evn sure of, dey sha lyk making money frm telling lies about celebrities
Serves them right
Na wa oooo I'm sure diz riri must av slept wit all the whole stars
Very serz Mata nd truly funny o.
He should go ahead.
Linda carried it too. Sue her
Hmm Rihanna, he aren't ready to father ur child, thought u two were going to the next level, plus this man self don change finish...
FCB GAL
OK. Good for him
Now That's bad for an internationally recognised magazine company to circulate a news dey are not sure about. . .Leo nna m please pardon dem owk i'm sure dey won't try such again. . .
About time someone did that.
Damn, Leo has really aged. Its about time. Maybe MTO and co will stop with d bogous and fictious news.
Dats serves them right
They were not sure of the news but they still published it, well they deserve what's coming...
OK seen!
Na wa oooo dese mags are so desperate to sell even at pples xpensive, rubbish. Btw so their relationship is for real oooh la la
RiRi shud sue them and MTO for their
Fabricated preggy rumour.
Serves them right...buh wats wt him nd the beard gang thingy tho. Doesn't suite him.
Come onn who woudnt wnt a baby by rihanna??huuuh??
Lol @the owner of the mag#
The scum jst got served.
Waiting for someone to sue MTO too!
They just got served
Next time no fake news
Just don't like his new look.....just not good on him....
Sure they did. They felt the gist was guicy and would sell. Too bad I hope the suit pulls through
Yeah I don't lik the look!!
He should sue them