Friday, 15 May 2015

Photo: Nigerian women in 1922

Check out the hairstyles! Fashionistas! Photo credit: SeeMeSeeNigeria

120 comments:

1. The one on the left looks like Genevieve nnaji

1. And the in d middle looks somuch like you even thu u are an anonymous!

2. No weaveon or attachments and their hair still long

3. Re U kidding me?!
      * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

4. Dis is really old school looks. Dis r days of innocent looks not dis days dat ladies r sth else when it comes to wild looks.

5. Lol. U have eyes

6. Maybe it's her great great great great grand mother

7. Exactly my first impression

8. Those are not our girls...they look more like those in captivity,my Grandma was way better than that.i don't like the picture seriously,it's offensive

9. See their old school faces like lemon juice. Lolzzzzz.

10. The one on the right her hairstyle is beautiful, so it means this hairstyles has been existing since 1922. Nigeria is the best hair stylist

11. Hmm. Dis is d dirties hair ever seen

12. Before girls became hoes.
      L
      I
      N
      D
      A
      Observe

13. Lmao Aboki wont kill me wit laugh

14. Na necklace b dat

15. C natural hair n natural beauty nt lyk now dat we v both artificial hair n beauty

16. This is really dirty honestly!

17. Lmao!!!! Seriously though, she looks like Genevieve.

18. Relaxer don finish our hair biko...

2. Na lie, we fine pass so

1. 1922? Am impressed. They look somewhat civilized. Whoever got this really did well, even though its looking more like 50's.
      Imagine showing them a cellphone or telling them about Twitter. Lol. One day, say year 2105, and they see the pics of Lindas RR, one child would say old school.
      Michael

2. Yoloba women, the can ugly for africa oo.

3. @royal priesthood....wld u date someone who dresses like this?....bloody hypocrite

3. before relaxer found us. now we are going back to nature

1. I'd like to know the secret to those natural hair growing so long and strong..and pls don't tell me it's some kak chemical.
      #TeamNatural.

4. Chai all looking natural $ beautiful. All hail bae's who are still team natural hair. Not a shade thu hajiya linda.lol

1. Just say u can't afford Brazilian hair for babes.

2. Im #team natural. Though i rock goddess braids (wtout extensions) everyday & not an afro. Matte is beautiful. Hair doesnt need to be shiny.

5. Replies
    1. As in enh? Makes me feel like rocking my natural hair.

6. Woooooooow! Those hair styles no be for here o! Linda take note!

7. Woooooooow! Those hair styles no be for here o! Linda take note!

8. No b small tin.. d lady in d middle gat a beautiful hair...
    * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

9. No wonder they were called Monkeys

1. Hahahaha
      Na u talk am o
      Yeye Anon

2. Your mother is a monkey, Anofia!!!

3. Maltesers 😄15 May 2015 at 13:07

I'm guessing you and your ancestors were and are the biggest monkeys. Stay in your lane fam.

10. Seemesee linda o! Abeg Wier you see the pix? Am sure this one's eyes nvr open to bleaching cream like we babes of now adays...lol. See as their face black and wor wor. Linda you know say you ugly very well you get luck say no be 1922 u enter naija....heheheheheh

11. wow. .. Linda it will look good on u o! in another news.. merryfrancee is a year older pls wish me happy birthday

12. Dis one na real fashionista! Odiegwu

13. Dis one na real fashionista! Odiegwu

14. Same way the younger generation will put up ur Brazilian wigs up and laught at it

15. MOGBE!!! eww thank God for civilization

16. Ka! See their should I say beautiful faces in irony even d hairstyles just sth else, and not frm dis jet age.

17. Lolz very hilarious

1. Wt d fake hair & worse - other ppples hair on ur own head. Very hilarious. Please laugh at urself.

18. The lady on the left wan resemble Genevieve

19. Linda lets see the full pix na

20. Theres beauty in the wild

21. They look fantastic!!

22. Our women don tear eyes now. It Brazilian hair or Peruvian hair and guys don je gbese... dee

23. Looks like we are still undergoing some evolutionary changes.

24. This is funny and at the same time
    beautiful.

25. Thank God for innovations, can't imagine seeing our ladies like this.

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This ladies still fine pass funke akindele...

27. I see choker has been around for ages...

28. lolzzzzzzzzzzz.........

29. The girl on the left is the truth,someone pls show Genevieve her replica.

30. Beautiful women black is beautiful indeed

31. Before make up and relaxer...thank God for advancement

32. #linda the one in the center looks like Annie idibia

33. The lady in the middle looks like annie idibia...

34. Na our women be this.. I don't know what we have now.

Linda cogitate

35. Na our women be this.. I don't know what we have now.

Linda cogitate

36. Au natural! No relaxer or weave-on.

37. Who are those women, i mean what are their names

38. SEE THEIR YOURBA FACES... SIGHS

BARBIE.

1. Lol. Ur so predictable. Loudmouth wt nothing to show for it. Linda ikeji pls POST PICTURES OF IGBO WOMEN from d olden days. Naked bush pple. Learn ur history, not all those fake history nollywood shows u. U didnt even wear sack. Long time, no sense pple. lol. Google is ur friend.

39. Wow! These are real hotties. They are now endangered species.

40. Very nice. The good old days, before women got their hair and hairline chewed out by wigs and weaves.

41. they look like recent benin witches. thank God for civilization.

42. Who are those women, i mean what are their names

43. What are their names and where are they now?lol

44. I we love to marry from these generation, not the generation that wear Brazilian hairs,

45. Derenle get in here, I see striking resemblance... Lol

46. i'l wish my hair was like dat though

47. look at all that hair.....

48. This is historical. Very few bloggers have time to source for artifacts such as these pictures. As a researcher at (4myresearch.com), i know you can only get rare collections from archives and ancient/ritual houses in the rural areas. Good job!

49. THEY ALL LOOK LOVELY AND STUNNING *WINKS*

50. Hmmmm. D dirties hair ever seen

51. Dis is wat i call original Human hair

52. this ledies r one million!

53. These ladies never used relaxer yet they have long hairs, how come ladies of this generation's hair can't survive without relaxer?

54. See full hair without hair food, cream and relaxers.. #OldSkoolMakinSense jare.

55. Wow! And their have such full and long hair? Dats good

56. Every can see the difference between natural and artificial. Modern ladies should take note.

57. Every one can see d difference between natural and artificial. Modern ladies should take note.

58. These ladies never used relaxer yet they have long hairs, how come ladies of this generation's hair can't survive without relaxer?

59. just pictured myself dressed like this. Will definitely look more stunning.

60. These are just people in thier natural state,how god created them, most of u look like that with no make up no weave or money

61. As natural as they looked, I think they still looked beautiful.

62. When women hairs were natural..omg

63. Linda you are not looking bad on those photos, lol.

64. Thank God I was not born then...........

65. Real African,so natural!!!

66. Real African, so natural!!!
    ...NA ZO

67. Awon virgin hair aaaye. Lwkmd.

68. See natural hair

69. Loool @ yoloba women can ugly 4 africa

70. so good to see our ancestors and the life they lived in pictures. This is evidence that we always had style even though colonization came to rob us of our heritage, history and self awareness.

71. Beautiful and natural. Cool

72. Natural hair do, no relaxers then.