Photos: Meet the baby born with no eyes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

Photos: Meet the baby born with no eyes

One child born with horns, another one born without a nose and now a new baby born without eyes. Care worker Danielle Davis, 24, and her partner, Andrew Smith, 31, from South Wales  welcomed a daughter two months ago - a baby with no eyes. Danielle said she knew there was something horrible wrong with her child because a routine scan when she was pregnant showed her child had a cyst on the brain but she refused to have an abortion. After the child was born, doctors confirmed she had anophthalmia, a birth defect which affects just one in 10,000 babies.
"It was a shock - we had never heard of it before. But she is our gorgeous baby and we have no regrets about turning down a termination." Danielle said

"We want to give Daisy as normal a life as possible and give her the same opportunities as other children. We had never heard of the condition before and neither had any of our friends or family. People didn't really know what to say when we told them.
"The cyst showed up on the 21-week scan and naturally we were worried about it. But none of the doctors said our baby could be born blind. Everyone has been really supportive and I can't thank the doctors and midwives enough for all of their help."
Little Daisy will later this month go for an operation to fit glass eyes. And when she's 18months old, they will be replaced with painted eyes that will look more natural.

62 comments:

Saw dis in talkofnaija! Lily u r late

Strange things happening everyday... the baby is sooo adorable!

Jeeez!! Wonders shall never seize.. why all these deformities these days??

See how cute the baby is... Awwwwn!

So as oyibo land fine reach this baby will never be having a glimse of it.... I sorry for her big tym though.....

Wow oyibos na wench joor,painted glass eyes. If na here d parents 4 don use am dey make money

So lovely of them, but I feel abortion wouldn't have been a bad idea.

tsalz c.e.o said...

Pikin wey dem dey born nowadays sef..

D pikin nah get eye dem dey happy

Nkan nbe

That's strange

BLAQ said...

wow, there is absolutely nothing some1 won't hear. jeezz

God help us!!! I really don't get dis deformities affecting little children!!!!!

In a case like this I think abortion would have been okay, since the world have advanced in technology to discover deficiency earlier before birth,unlike in olden days.

They have tried to keeping her.

God knows best. Read my blog and decide - Friend or Foe? https://iyebamaclaytonblog.wordpress.com

Madam linda wen will u announce d winner of d monday giveaway?

D baby is so cute, is well with d family

FOR THIS PURPOSE , THE SON OF GOD WAS MADE MANIFEST THAT HE MIGHT DESTROY THE WORKS OF THE DEVIL...

So adorable. You'd be fine sweet angel :)

Its a sign dt end time is here...May God bless d baby....#thobbyomoAlhaja

Goaldyn Boy said...

Some times when I look at arguments in support of abortions and argument against abortion, I don't know where to stand! Will you bring a child into this world that you know will be born blind and let her suffer it her entire life?... It is against Christianity and life-threatening for a woman to do abortion especially due to promiscuity. But where abortion will save the woman's life or where it will prevent bearing a child whom you already know would be blind, will you submit to abortion?!!!

The God that has given that child will find a way to solve her problem.

Mr 47 said...

What's with all this baby being born without hands, no nose, with horn n truck, now no eyes. Na wa oo!!!

It's the genetically modified foods. They're altering our DNA and our babies.

Abeg, what is happening these days??? Too many deformities in babies. Linda take note!

Strange.

Innocentia Annie said...

Before pix was no nose,
now no eyes
This is so strange and pathetic
Beautiful kids at that
God be with them
$ bless their parents for embracing such

Sylvonce said...

She can nevr hv a normal life. Such a pretty baby. Wish her well

Oh my! I hate to see babies suffering defects like this. *longsigh*

Ha

Such a cute baby. Lord help her..nothing is impossible for u. Lindaobserve

Na wa
Strange things

Jesus Is Lord! Same Ystday,Today & Forevermore.....

Dis is vry pathetic

Favour said...

I wonder why God keeps on producing all these babies with deformities. Just hope there is a reason for all this

Very good insight

The world is that bad that kids want not to 'smell no evil, see no evil'. These are celestial warnings, they are not just random.

foxy said...

White people and weird ailments tho!!

Asin heh so cute..seriously plastic eyes with paint weirdooos

Strange things are happening.

Allahu akbar

Its a gift from God. Baby is cute.

Madam Hoha said...

Lord i thank you for creating me complete Ooo. Stories like this reminds me of how grateful I should be every day of my life.

Madam Hoha said...

I actually think your mother should have aborted you instead so we don't have to read this bullshit you've just dropped here. Everyone deserves a chance in life despite the situation.The baby could turn out to be the bread winner of the family. Ever heard of a great man called Stevie Wonder?
olodo.

Madam Hoha said...

They r just grateful.

Madam Hoha said...

In times of confusion, turn to what the word of God says.

Madam Hoha said...

Amen

Awwwwwwww, God will bless your Family through this child.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Chy 🌹 said...

Chai,poor baby...it's well

Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

@chidalu aka flash why not stick with talknaija and disappear form LIB..well I guess u are waiting for end of d year giveaway..onye ariro

Joy said...

We are on d same boat my dear

My thoughts exactly....but its their choice actually....i personally would abort if there is a permanent defect

What a cute baby....God help and be with them

Na wa, and dey are smiling!

miracle

FINALLY LEAKED:
Video of salvation ministry Pastor fingering a married woman in the altar

They later end up at a place you will never believe

Watch the Video HERE or
HERE

miracle

FINALLY LEAKED:
Video of salvation ministry Pastor fingering a married woman in the altar

They later end up at a place you will never believe

Watch the Video HERE or
HERE

So dey should b crying. @abosede. Do u know how many times dey ve cried in deir closets and den come out to accept dis. Is it d end of d world. Life goes on and I pray they have d strength to b fab parents to deir pretty little one. Pple just comment here without thinking a times.

james brownn said...

This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses.
Zofran lawsuit faqs