Patience Jonathan visits families of Bayelsa women who perished in auto crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 February 2015

Patience Jonathan visits families of Bayelsa women who perished in auto crash

First Lady Patience Jonathan today Monday February 16th paid a condolence visit to the bereaved families of 11 female politicians from Bayelsa State who died on Saturday in a car accident along East-West Road in Rivers State.

The women were political associates of the First Lady, and died while returning from a two-day visit to her in Okirika, Rivers State.

Dressed in black, and accompanied by prominent members of her Non-Governmental Organization (NGO), Women for Change Initiative, Mrs. Jonathan met with respective families of the lost women.
On her entourage were the wife of the state’s former governor, Margaret Alamieyeseigha, and a former Transport Commissioner in the state, Marie Ebikake.

At the home of one of the deceased and wife of a staff at the Bayelsa Radio Corporation, Ayakpo Otolo, Mrs. Jonathan condoled the family, sobbing intermittently.

She prayed to God to be with the family in the time of grief and asked God to give everyone, including herself, the fortitude to bear the loss, describing the women as her friends and sisters.
She also visited the homes of a former member of the State House of Assembly from Brass Local Government and Special Adviser to Governor Seriake Dickson, Ruby Benjamin.

Mrs. Jonathan was also at the residences of a former Commissioner for Women Affairs under the administration of Governor Timipre Sylva, Gimbra Panowei; Secretary to the State Government, Allison Oguru; and a woman leader from Otuoke Community in Ogbia Local Government, Consider Amadi.

She also visited the homes of a retired Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Education, Pere Kalama and Clara Abila.
Meanwhile, the Ijaw Youths Council has expressed shock and disbelief over the death of the 11 women.

The group, in a statement issued by its spokesman, Eric Omare, sympathized with the families of those who lost their loved ones in the accident.

It prayed that the almighty God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss, even as they also sympathized with the Governor of Bayelsa , Seriake Dickson, the government and people of Bayelsa over this unfortunate incident.

“These women were not only leading Ijaw female politicians and leaders, but were responsible mothers of Ijaw Youths.
“Their adventure into the male-dominated world of politics provided and would continue to provide the leverage for more Ijaw women to participate in politics towards the development of Ijaw people,” the group said.

Source: NAN

95 comments:

Real shame, their deaths!

Eya.....may dere souls RIP

May their soul rest in peace

may their souls rest in peace

Samira said...

Dem don do blood sacrifice with the women for election...all dis na crocodile tears.....Get ya paper, guys!

Some fools will say she used them for rituals..

Eyah!;; so sad. May their souls RIP.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Quite thoughtful of her.
May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Natty said...

Em use dem do Elton John- Sacrifice

So sad R.I.P

And Linda you couldnt get her speech? Was looking forward to it.May their souls continue to rest in peace#SadMuch

Too sad

Nice one mama peace. Ur spoken English is Bad but u ar still trying 2 be active. God bless u. She's nt d only political leaders wife in dis country. Let d rest talk also if dey ar better of

Chai
It's a pity. May their souls rest in peace.

I feel so sad for those families so so so sad may dia soul rest in peace

ok
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Chai!!!! May the souls of the deceased rest in peace.....

RIP 2 d dead, may God grant d family d fortitude 2 bear d loss

adeola said...

Madam peace, there is God oh this blood that u. Pple re sharing hmmmm. Election 2015

#myopinioncounts# said...

Wash!

cutestlove said...

May there soul rest in peace....that's my aunty Mrs Ebikake.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Maybtheir souls rest in peace

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

*Sad*..... But woteva they do, they shldnt giv her a Mic to make a speech... Biko... We're stil trying to recover frm d last she said in pdp campaign...

ok.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Chyke said...

I personally believe that this ugly incident is avoidable. Some trips are unnecessary especially those embarked on to massage the ego of the visited. RIP Sisters it's unfortunate!

«The problem of man is man himself»

Good for her...but in such case everybody is a suspect o.......#justsaying#

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Na wa o
See what election has caused
They should have stayed at home o
Shey the first lady is alive and them they're no more
Any way RIP

Dats d least she can do, after all na she dem go visit b4 d unfortunate incident happened. Linda take note!

destinysweet said...

Mama peace plz give d families many money oooo,cos their bread winners don die cos of politics

Auntylindagoddaughter

describing the women as her friends and sisters. WeHaveHear!

Chai! A family without a mother... May God console them.

It was in deed a tragic n painful.

But she never visited those whose husband got killed by boko and the motherless children.

It was in deed a tragic n painful.

Madam, dis blood u r sharing!!! God is watching u oooo.. this same thing happened to some women on a campaign visit to u few yrs ago.. we are recording..

May God grant d deceased families d fortitude to bear d loss & may their souls continue to rest in perfect peace.

Good

after she has sacrificed their lives abi? daris God ooooooo; chai

May they RIP

May they RIP.

RIP.

May their souls Rest in peace.

Eyyya

Dani said...

If her husband gave us good roads it won't have happened

Oya nau, tym 2 read comments on how they were uesd 4 ritual, trust my pple we must use oju inu wo oh, may d dead rest well...#Teeglo#

vis fat pig nd cow...afta u av finisd sacrifisin dem...may god open ur secrets...

GloriousOsas said...

RIP to the dead..

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Help her visit them.

Mama peace has either used them as sacrifice or they agreed to do a dirty job for her but diaris God. May there souls rest in peace

If this was a sacrifice, and jona doesn't win... their blood would have been "shared" for nothing... Chai chai... Diariz God o... RIP...

James Olorunosebi said...

Is that not the same East-West road Niger Deltans have been complaining that Jonathan hasn't fixed since his 6 years in office?...and despite all the money borrowed from OIC (Organization of Islamic Cooperation) zero percent (0% ) interest free for the re-construction of that same road? This was the same road my mum had similar accident on in 2010 losing her spinal cord if not for the power of God through Pastor Chris Oyakhilome's Healing School. I clearly remember Asari Dokubo complaining about this same road in Oct 2014 and saying Jonathan can never win the 2015 election, before he changed his tongue again when he was quelled with heavy millions of money. I seriously don't understand why Jonathan behaves this way. Now this same road has claimed 11 women's lives while on a support mission for him and his wife. What are they not telling us, because I smell occultic powers in this nonsense.

@Samira u spoke my mind

Hmmmmm . Don't judge

Cindy# said...

Jst like Samira & Omalara. Who made u a judge? May God hv mercy on d both of u

May their souls RIP

----
THE MOST INSIGHTFUL SCIENCE I'VE SEEN IN YEARS >> This Loophole Allows Any Man To Read A Woman's Thoughts As If They Were Written On Paper...

Some fools can surprise me sha...

And u indirectly saying DAT rite now....

This woman have killed people again. Blood sucking demon. Same area where her mother died. let people sit down in their houses for once, this one has nothing to offer. You can imagine this kain death after jollofing for 2days.

some people comments sha, she didn't use them for sacrifice since, u guys should keep quite and stop saying nonsense.

PETITO PRINCIPI if u did ur philosophy well u will understand me and ARGUMENTUM Ad CASUAL which mean in summary victim of circumstance. Dame Jona is only a victim of circumstance pls no one should draw flimsy conclusion, she could and is innocent

Dat was insensitive dear...
Hav respect 4d dead pls irrespective of hw they died.

Anyone and anybody can die@any time.
RIP to them.

angel blunt said...

Her husband has finished bombing Nigerians aall over the place and using them for OO Obu Sacrifice..this yeye fool of aa woman wants to start her own trail of blood.i and 14 million Nigerians HATE that family..The other 1million are the people and sycophants that benefit from his evil!Mtshew

prettiyz said...

That's nice of her

Wat is d shame here? Ewu looking for attention.

Samira and omolara.i am guessing it was ur shrines they brot the blood to. Or u guys are the native doctors...

Why not go and get your mother's speech. Since u have notyn beta to do wit ur idle life dat all u want to do is read someone's speech

Imbecilic goat

some stupid commenters sha said...

Respect the dead. Consider Amadi, Clara Abila and Elizabeth Oguru were cousins of the president. The first family is bereaved also. So shut up if you don't know anything. When your mother die tell them they used her for rituals. Idiot!!!

It is your family politicians will use for rituals. Bloodsucking idiot

Including your mother

They truly are. They were family

As in ehn, help her visit them.

Your mother is the major shareholder of their blood. Fool

As you sacrificed your mother's life

Why not question the governor and local government chairman first? State road spoil, na federal government you dey blame

Your mother is a buffalo

The same occultic powers your family uses since bah

May God rest their souls, n grant their families d fortitude to bear the loss!

Wow! I knew Hon. Ruby while I worked in house of assembly and she was deputy chief whip, very agile and vocal. Unbelievable that she's gone. May God comfort her family and her Pastor husband

Mama peace.. That's Kind

May d dead rest. @Lindodo how she take knack d grammar? Cos na that wan b d main news.

#smh - Sad and Most accidents are cause by bad roads; PDP supporters should stop giving excuses for the current Government. If I was a member of PDP, I may not leave the party but admit that we deserve to lose then go back to the drawing board and come back stronger. THE PAINFUL PART IS THE LIES, THEY ARE STILL SAYING OUR ECONOMY IS THE BEST EVER $ HAS APPRECIATED FROM 158 TO 213??? VOTE CHANGE, VOTE BUHARI!!!

why is that this woman or her husband must record death every time ?

The have good roads in the western world yer they record accidents... those who said they were used for rituals are the ritualist gooh

Bad east west road, killing and maiming people since 1999 to date!
I would have thought Jonathan would focus on fixing that road after his wife's foster mother died on it; if for nothing as a reminder that she died for something.

Anonymous 12:53 pls get ur facts rights before posting wat u don't know. Wat east west road are you talking abt? Dat road has been fixed FYI

NowConfirmNews said...

Pat Pat you don still kill again.... wating those women do you?
well na over sabi kill dem.... Blood for election.....una go still lose ok cos you dont have children of your own you are killing peoples mother dearis godooohhh

May all the women that lost their lives RIP

Guy I like ur way....some comment u will read..and wish u could slap d person whose comment u read...like ..any one cn die...at anitime at aniplace..doesn't matter whom dey visited..

Redcandy said...

Rest in peace. What a tragedy! Pls let's not insult these women. They were only doing what they believed in. And they were wives, mothers, aunties, sisters, grandmothers....Let's respect the fact that other people are grieving over them.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Your regime is bad, people dying everyday, boko aram here & there.