Exclusive photos from the violence at Oshodi this evening | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 19 February 2015

Exclusive photos from the violence at Oshodi this evening

There was violence in the Oshodi area of Lagos this evening but I don't have much details. According to an eye-witness, the fight was between two rival gangs. One person was killed and two buses burnt. The police has since brought back calmness to the area. See the photos after the cut...

111 comments:

1. Na wa o,i think say na only warri no dey carry last... humm

1. Linda u r on point...

I noticed d violence too and it was sth else bcos it started when workers just closed frm wrk or abt to.

When I noticed it, it wasn't as serious as dis. God help and save us frm all dis unwanted troubles around us.

2. Shut up, youngman. Na only you de stay the warri? Small jewman like you!

3. Too bad someone has to pay with his life rip to the dead

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

4. What's with all these violence? #QuestionForThegods

Positive thinking, Effective action.....
      Better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. Na wa o,i think say na only warri no dey carry last... humm

1. Linda u r on point...

I noticed d violence too and it was sth else bcos it started when workers just closed frm wrk or abt to.

When I noticed it, it wasn't as serious as dis. God help and save us frm all dis unwanted troubles around us.

3. Hope no innocent bystanders were injured.

1. I don't think so, police timely intervention made d dfference...

I think there is a police station near by bcos I noticed tear gas and police presence.

2. This is what scares me abt Naija. Anything can happen at anytime. Insane

4. Obodo bu igwe! May d dead rip

5. Na real wa, those agbero at oshodi no get two work but to ferment trouble & always spoiling for a fight. May d soul of d dead RIP. Linda take note!

6. Na real wa, those agbero at oshodi no get two work but to ferment trouble & always spoiling for a fight. May d soul of d dead RIP. Linda take note!

1. As if u know where Oshodi is....

7. Na real wa, those agbero at oshodi no get two work but to ferment trouble & always spoiling for a fight. May d soul of d dead RIP. Linda take note!

8. It might be agboro gangs deciding on who to vote for president....APC VS PDP......just like they fight here on LIB........*No further details*

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

1. Lolzzzzzzz...
      Real fight on LIB via throwing of all those low blows mostly frm d anonymous.

9. Linda Linda just to report sha... No any meaningful pics here o. U try sha

1. Ur name is lie not truth...

D pics r meaningful bcos I saw it and it was captured well moreso u dare not come close bcos bottles and other dangerous weapons were b used.

So who dared come close is on his or her own.

2. U be fake truth,d real one we know's in capital lettere

10. Replies
    1. Thank God for Fashola dat made d difference there if not it is not dis story we wil b talking abt...

11. peace, peace, peace is what we want.

............''''' PRAY4NIGERIA '''''................

12. Na wa o na so so fight fight full every were!

13. Earn money online visit http://youthsalary.com/?user=84286

14. Hiya, this is serious, at least Police was there.

15. All these 'abe' bridge boys. Smh

16. See tha guy is taking a selfie #NothingButFun
    Sheikh Montana

17. This has to be Ambode/APC and Agbaje/PDP people

18. VERULE say_Lagos nawa.

19. Thank God peace has been restored.

20. Mtcheww! Oshodi will always be oshodi!

21. OSHODI OSHODI OSHODI (in Danfo conductor's voice). Hope no innocent person was killed apart from the retarded Gang Members.

22. Is that Onyx in the last pic?!?!

23. Lol see dat one shinnin his teeth!...+ na wa o...agberos

24. Typical Oshodi lifestyle back in da days.
    Normalcy returned after fashola chased those traders from under bridge.

It was one hell of a jungle.

25. Na wah. All these lagos touts and their gangs. And d motive for d violence will be one stupid thing

26. Yes oo linda it true my mom too called me n told me what happen on her way home gunshots n fighting that everyone has to run for there lives

27. Nigeria jagajaga
    Everywhr scatter scatter
    Poor man they suffer suffer
    Kpozaaaaa!!!! Gun shot and wetinself

28. What's so funny u piece of shit?must u laugh? SMH

29. Say not to violence youths, the future God help us

30. Cult?? ? Is it still in vogue??? Rip to the dead.

31. Nawaooo this alaye people wey APC they use.

32. That means there will be enough hold up

33. See that abooki still shinning teeth, na boom u to hear now, just wait.

34. Nawa ooh! Nigeria youths gone mad! Jobless thing....pity them.

35. @ the 2nd pics there's a lady on a yellow skirt and she's carrying a wood to fight...hahahsh

36. The country is in turmoil. Who will salvage her?

37. yea that's how they roll, these thugs(youths) are idle and jobless.. don't worry when election comes, our honorable politicians would keep u thugs(youths) busy and paid. who knows if dats d reason they are fighting..

38. Lagos n their way of life. Heard most of em that live there ve mental issues. Ubanagum

39. I heard of it too
    All this lagos gangs sef
    Killing each other like fowls

40. Rival gangs????? Abeg o! That last pics tho #iMustShowOnLIB lol oshisco!

41. Dt last pic sha, dis is wt d world has turned into. Selfies even in d midst of chaos

42. Dis could only be all dis young guys dat they using as agbero.Thumbs up to Tinubu

43. God have mercy on this ignorant fellow

44. The youths 'do' really hold d future. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

45. Who get that head for the last pic Abeg.. Lol

46. People actually live here ? if oshodi still wears this dirty look like a war torn country then nothing is really going on in lagos. The so called leaders in Nigeria travel to developed world but without their brains which they leave behind in a gutter before boarding a flight. What a country.

Akwaraike na Malaysia

47. .... and "Ambode" just sat there and watched... hmmv!... 😊

48. Sotayo iyawo oshodi no 1 tout pls call ur hubby to call all him boys to order! Olosho jor o

49. Sotayo iyawo oshodi no 1 tout pls call ur hubby to call all him boys to order! Olosho jor o

50. Naija wahala don tire me....

1. na wa o, na y dat guy cme open him teeth 4 d last pix, he wan take selfie mk we knw say na him send pix 2 linda. Mtsheeew. #happythurs

51. See thst ugly toad

52. Gangs and violence sha........May God continue to protect us

53. Doesn't look serious to me though.

@Sophia Stephen

54. Go to sambisa forest to show your worth fools

55. Na wa oo... See how did one open teeth

56. their headache

57. Thuggery everywhere. May God help us.

58. They think about nothing than to make violence and shed blood

59. Drove into it tonight at about 10, in the name of escaping traffic .. Didn't know anything was happening there . People were running for their lives saw a guy with s machete boldly standing in the middle of the road. Reversed the minute My brain registered "danger" the police were standing by the lastma office and were very undisturbed by the chaos , told an officer to check what was going on , he replied " dem send you to me" I was taken aback ... May God protect us all .

60. Jesus! i actually passed through Oshodi this evening, mhen its was really deserted...so scary!!!

61. Jesus! i actually passed through Oshodi this evening, mhen its was really deserted...so scary!!!

62. Some dump ass idiots would blame Gej... Linda watch ya side

63. Thank God for your mercies! Jeez! I drove past under that bridge around 1pm, saw a lot of thugs gathering with all kinds of weapons.

64. Probably instigated by rowdy danfo drivers. All in time for the coming election.

65. Nawoooo,See Oshodi oke and saleh.God help us.Amen.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

66. Was arrnd thr and was told it was a fight for leadership,one ruling for 12yrs and refuse to leave d post..and dts was hw was ft to d post to,a coup to overthrow, i hope dis work for d new person

67. pls let forget abt the boys now in oshodi am eye withness i cant imagine seeing nigeria police commanding to fight behinde the nigeria police area boy is using real gun and police man can not arrest him wat a stupid nigeria force

68. under brigde fight...egwu dikwa!!! may d dead rip

missvee

69. APC TURNS A BLIND EYE TO THE ACTIVITIES OF THEIR POLITICAL THUGS ONCE ITS CLOSE TO ELECTION!THIS DAYS,TOUTS CALL IN TO SEE THE GUV AND HE OBLIGES!IM TIRED OF ALL THIS SHIT.IM GOING BACK!!