Buhari meets Catholic Bishops in Abuja, says he doesn't have any religious agenda | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 February 2015

Buhari meets Catholic Bishops in Abuja, says he doesn't have any religious agenda

APC Presidential candidate, Gen. Buhari and his running mate, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo met with some Catholic Bishops in Abuja yesterday February 10th. Speaking during the meeting, Buhari said he had no personal religious agenda and as a practicing Muslim, he doesn't share the views of any extremist group. More pics and what he said after the cut...

Buhari's speech below...
As our nation approaches perhaps the most crucial election in our history, all true patriots are called to deeper reflection of the basic ingredients that bind the nation together- our common freedom, peace and unity. This reflection is even more relevant in the face of the illegal postponement of the general elections- a feat achieved through various sinister ploys and with the sole aim of avoiding the will and verdict of the people. In all of these, I feel the urgeto communicate some of my personal vision and thoughts to the people of our great country, especially on the question of religion, a sensitive matter for many citizens that has become the most frequently used tool by the ruling party. This affordsme an opportunity to give my response to the ruling party’s false propaganda and lies against my person.

Needless to say, we must at all times hold the unity, peace and progress of our dear nation paramount and above all other considerations, especially politics. Those who deliberately disseminate divisive disinformation and attempt to stoke primordial sentiments using religion or ethnicity and create fear in the minds of our people fail the standard of patriotism this nation demands of them and deserves from them. The ruling government and PDP have adopted this sad divisive and false narrative as their strategy to prevent the inevitable change that our country and people desire and require. And they have succeeded in making some of us victims of the tales which they invent, propagate and sell as gospel truth to gullible listeners, while it is all nothing but a tissue of lies.

I would like to solemnly declare that in spite of what our detractors say, I am not a religious fanatic of any sort and I have never been. In all my life, I have never supported extremism of any kind, and nowhere in my record of service to this nation can this false toga, political opponents have tried so hard to put on me, be substantiated. Indeed, it is very unfortunate and I feel extremely sad that I have to give this type of assurance.
My background is in the army, and there is no doubt that the military is the most integrated pan-Nigerian institution. And even today, the military is one of the institutions that represents the pride of our nation’s possibilities in unity. Compatriots from every corner of this country come together, work and live together, entrust their lives to each other and integrate their families. It is a military where many of my dearest friends, from all faiths and parts of the country, lost their lives defending the unity of our nation. That was the military I served in, and in that military it was impossible to be a bigot.
For me, the issue of religion was, and should always, be a matter of personal conviction. This personal conviction approach to religion has defined my work and interactions all my life, including my tenure in office as military Head of State. The religion of all those I worked with was never a factor in their progress or in what happened to them. All that mattered then, and should still matter today, are competence, integrity and readiness to be fair to all. 

I was recently informed that we had a balanced cabinet with key positions such as Finance, Energy and Defence occupied by Christians. In addition, 11 of the 19 governors I appointed were Christians. My most memorable recollections of subordinate service was under Christian bosses, the finest our country had then, and among the most respected today. Indeed one of the best appraisals I received in the course of my military career was from General T.Y Danjuma.

Government has no business preferring one religion to the other. The role of government is to protect lives and properties of citizens and to respect and protect their constitutional rights. One critical freedom that every government must strive to protect is the liberty for citizens to exercise their respective faiths, Christians and Muslims or others, in a lawful manner without fear or hindrance and to prosecute those who use religion as an excuse to destroy homes, schools and places of worship. When governments fail in that duty, they must then assist in the rebuilding of structures including destroyed places of worship and giving full restitution for lost property. We, Nigerians, are a religious people, and the burning of places of worship constitutes one of the vilest forms of abomination to all those who believe in God. It is the duty of governments to protect this important sensitivity.

Let me state this categorically, that I, MuhammaduBuhari, as an individual, and as president of this great country by the grace of God, given the opportunity to serve, have no personal religious agenda. And I will not entertain, consider or promote the religious agenda of anyone. I will not condone any initiative that seeks to promote one religion over the other. Neither I, nor my party, or any member of my team has any desire or plan to Islamize or Christianize Nigeria or support anyone with such intention.

Although I am a practising Muslim, and I have been so all my life, I have never belonged to, nor shared the views of, any extremist group. I am not even a cleric. I believe that religion is personal and private. Many of the people close to me are not of my religion. My cook and driver for 20 years are Christians, Most of my bodyguards are Christians. Some were killed while protecting me in the terrorist attack on my convoy in Kaduna. If I have not Islamized these people who serve under me, how will I Islamize the likes of Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, Ogbonnaya Onu, Governors RochasOkorocha, Kayode Fayemi, Rotimi Amaechi or Professor Yemi Osinbajo who is a senior advocate of Nigeria and a pastor? Or how will I Islamize Nigeria?

Our constitution, which in many respects, is similar to the American constitution does not permit a state religion. The Sharia identified in the constitution is almost synonymous with customary law. It is only applicable in matters of personal status such as marriage, divorce and inheritance. This has been the case since the 1979 constitution. Just as no one can make any customary or any other religious law the law of Nigeria, so Sharia cannot therefore be the law of Nigeria.
My record is evidence of this strongly held belief. Before my tenure, the deadly and violent extremist radical sect, Maitasine carried out terrorist activities in the north, especially Kano; When it erupted again in Yola, during my tenure, I took direct command, and personally led the successful effort to eradicate the threat to our country. Similarly, when some Chadian insurgents attempted to occupy Nigerian territory, I led the military confrontation that eliminated the threat.
For all purposes, we must all learn to live together as brothers and sisters, because the problems that bedevil our nation do not discriminate based on religion or ethnicity. Poverty and hunger do not know or respect religion or creed. When a bomb explodes in a market, it kills and maims without regard for religion or ethnicity. The millions of the unemployed youth of our country cut across all tribes and religions.

Wicked propagandists continue to spread vicious lies about me for political gain, including claiming that I once asked Muslims not to vote for Christians. This must be the height of absurdity. How could I ever say that, when whoever voted for me would be voting for the Christian running with me on the same ticket? And how could I ever say that of Christians when my own holy book, the Qur’an, tells me that in the entire world those that are nearest in love to me are those who believe in Jesus Christ [AS]? I ask, who, intending to win any election, ever does that? How can I choose southern Christian running mates [Chuba Okadigbo of blessed memory, Pastor Tunde Bakare and Pastor YemiOsinbajo] and with them by my side make such silly utterances? 

Because they have no record, they must seek to destroy our own; and because they have no integrity, they feel they must impugn our own.

We must reject those who propagate hatred, ethnicity, divisiveness, sectionalism or seek to manipulate our religious differences in such cynical fashion. On our part, we will remain undeterred: our commitment is to bring about change in the way we live and think and work in this nation; and our goal is to ensure a decent existence for all. And, by the Grace of God, that is what we will do—we will remain true to our commitment and we will achieve our goal.
May God bless Nigeria and its people for all time.
General Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR

170 comments:

Mz MNB said...

Politicians .. na wa wa oooooo..

politic in Naija

hhmmmmmmmmmmmn

Alright let wait n see!

Brb.

Who is that man that look like fufu besides the bishop......nice one.....Aborki I hope ure happy to see your fellow islamic man.....lol

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

wow that was a long speech! and they said he only talks for 2 minutes. I dont share the view he sponsors or supports any extremism and I am glad the Bishops gave him an audience.

God help us all.. ... NXT!! !!!!

Buhari looks unhealthy

shollymama said...

What wil he have said mtcheww all nah toh reach there

Well-said.

***ECHOMASS***

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

Nigerian Politics is just laughable!

See my workout post
http://hawttalkwithtosan.blogspot.ca/2015/02/workout-wednesday-hiit.html

CatWalk With PAT said...

The hustle is real

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Dat's my President.

March4Buhari

story 4 d gods oooooo if dy lyk visit d devil himsef igbo pple will nt vote for u oooooo.

I'll catch a grenade for Buhari!!!!!!!!

I want sexmate n sugar daddy
Call 2348116891684 now

I'll lay my life down for Sai Buhari. March4Buhari

Dat's Nigeria's only hope

K

I'll take a bullet for GMB. March4Buhari

I hope he is telling the truth. check out my blog "Bunmisimple's Blog"

I love this man Buhari, if he doesn't win! This will be the end of nigeria

K.Adebayo said...

Fa fa fa foul!
Is this not an open campaign when he should just have dropped some 'tithe' and knelt down like his holy-holy bros Good luck?
Diariz godu o.

folakemi said...

well said GMB

I thought they said he didn't talk too much.

This Dude has never had any Religious agenda. It was a spin job by the Deity (Obj) n Co to discredit his candidacy in 03. Thats y i always advice folks to research on their own instead of listenin to retarded folks n believin em.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

May God's will for Nigeria be done.

How to turn your eye shadow to nail polish@
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Shekeleke said...

Please let give BUHaRI a chance and you will see the most lovely αϞ∂ understandable man.I know Buhari will boost our economy forward! Buhari is the man for the Job. You are winning. God has anionted you to rule Nigeria- Pst.Chekeleke

Mere seeing you with bishops show ur own kind of politics is a dirty one. Until u carry BIBLE we wit not vote for u. Keeping trying ok. GEJ all d way.

We know his kind...

If he lik he visit d pope, he wil never win d election. No matter how hard he strives a loser is alwaz a loser come rain come shine.

For crying out loud, does he expect d bishops to do d votings for us or wht???

We know his kind...

If he lik he visit d pope, he wil never win d election. No matter how hard he strives a loser is alwaz a loser come rain come shine.

I comment rarely on this platform but I cant just sit and not comment on this matter. BUHARI God will help u attain the leadership of this nation, u will lead Nigeria and take us away from the hands of mediocrity and egocentrism that has become the order of the day in this our blessed country.
God/Allah will give u all the strength that u n ur team will need.

When boko haram started you should have immediately denounced extremism in Islam or any other religion. Your silence when it mattered dented your potrayal of statesmanship

Na u sabi bt d fact remains dat Nija wil neva b islamized! Any one dat tries it wil go 6ft unda da groung lik Abacha

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Even when employee salaries are delayed by a day or two,my husband always says the easiest people that can harm you are your cook,driver and security.

Its been a long time,definitely not in my generation that I have seen loyalty from staff for more than 5years max.for this man to elicit such and of different faiths,he's definitely not the religious animal that he's been made out to be,

Hmmmmmm tk tym o

Lovely speech and i believe in yu.....

Buhari deceiving people since 1901

In as much as I don't support either of them, I knew it was a lie that he was going to forced islam rreligion on every body. My take:I wish Buhari Goodluck

Gbam gbamest GMB carry go. U re the one we want #change# all the way

Did he say all that truly?

u wil defintely win. D lord s wit u

Desperado....time is running out for him.. But sorry light and darkness can't dwell together..GEJ 2015👍

The Lord is your strength Baba.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Story for your fellow illiterates. It's very easy to read this speech written for you. Every reasonable Nigerian know you and your extremism, apart from the blinded few. We all know reading the speech written for you is not from your heart,but your desperate sponsors forced you to take the deceptive step. God will surely judge you for all your evil deed. Addressing yourself as the GCFR when you have not won elections shows your lawlessness. God will disgrace you for the third time Buhari. You will continue to fail till your heart fails for Nigeria to be peaceful. To HELL with you and your corrupt APC members. GEJ till 2019, after that power can shift to Igbo's and middle belt. Hausa people are not born to rule, if you are so desperate to rule go and rule your cows.

Kasham kay said...

its alright, buh he had religious agenda before abi???????

But this man's stature makes him look like he's sick.

GMB has got a highly cerebral speech writer, obviously better than those parading themselves around our seat of government at the center.

My nest president has spoken! #GMB all the way! Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand! Mattew 11:12 says, And from the days of John the Baptist until now, the Kingdom of Heaven suffereth violence, and the violent take it by force. U and I need to pray that whatever PDP party, has planed to rig the general election and governors election will work against them! Also Vote for #change# do not let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, and it is true, and Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerians money, people deceive people party PDP, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

Did he say all that truly?

Omotola said...

Nawa o

GMB all d way

change is here....
we must make it happen

He obviously Ddnt write this or even made the speech.... Match on Buhari and reject this deceitful religious bigot...

What effort or advice has buhari given to this country based on security issues, since he's a rtd solider and one time head of state. he pretend he dislikes the lives of Nigerian citizens being cut short everyday. All I c is buhari using the whole situation as an opportunity to gain the love common Nigerians.. Which way Nigerians. Selfish political ambition.

Hmmmmmmm

He obviously did not write this, niether did he make this speech. He dsnt hv the capacity to or the intellectual ability to... Match on Buhari and reject this deceitful religious bigot and his corrupt APC team now and save Nigeria IJN amen!!

All this politicians know what they are doing. Fake people. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Gbam

Fake set of people. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Well said and very thoughtful of u. Ppl can go to any lenght J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ to castigate ones name all for political gains. #smh

Fake people wit a lot bad intentions. He knows what he is doing. Make una no mind him biko. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Adaejyk said...

I pity anybody who willbelieve Buhari and his tisue of lies. Mr Integrity,didnt u say while crying when you lost d elections in 2011 that u will NEVER put urself up again for re-election as a presidential candidate & so many oda lies . Please unto the next... No waste of data on failures.

We know his kind...

One candidate jumps from one church to another and yet its the one that has not been seen in mosque defending himself and his belief. Sai Buhari.

Of course he doesn't have any religious agenda! Nigeria has gone way beyond that! Why are they putting words in the man's mouth?!! Buhari = change and freedom from corruption and failure riddled gej administration!

I believe you die, make haters ready to hug transformer. Lol! Linda take note!

He already had the GCFR honour as an ex Head of State. Pls reserve your hatred.

If u dont lyk him, u dont lyk him but carrying flase informations about him is an injustice to him so he is not saying christians vote for me rather jst trying to desist our minds off this stupid religious/ethnic strategy of winning election created by PDP

Thanks Sir... For those who consider religion the truth has been said.. He told us things he has done then.. But when the pdp come now instead of telling us how far they ve done, we conderm others nd giv us more fake promises. Thank God i ve choosen the right way.. Pls Buhari come nd give us the sweet test of our Nation once again.. No matter how long they delay, they can't stop us from voting U...

. <<100%Nigerian>>

I so much love this article! Although I am a practising Muslim, and I have been so all my life, I have never belonged to, nor shared the views of, any extremist group. I am not even a cleric. I believe that religion is personal and private. Many of the people close to me are not of my religion. My cook and driver for 20 years are Christians, Most of my bodyguards are Christians. Some were killed while protecting me in the terrorist attack on my convoy in Kaduna. If I have not Islamized these people who serve under me, how will I Islamize the likes of Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, Ogbonnaya Onu, Governors RochasOkorocha, Kayode Fayemi, Rotimi Amaechi or Professor Yemi Osinbajo who is a senior advocate of Nigeria and a pastor? Or how will I Islamize Nigeria?

Our constitution, which in many respects, is similar to the American constitution does not permit a state religion. Gbam!!!!!!!!!!!! I am now a confirmed volunteer for #change#! I urge all Nigerians youth both old men and women to join this wonderful #ihavedecided, group for #change# so that together we will move Nigeria forward. Because Nigerians has surfer enough from people deceive people party PDP leaders. Let me hear u say #change#!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well said d pples general. Every attempt by the pdpigs to brand you a religious bigot has hit the rocks. Come may 29 we shall cheer you into Aso rock God willing. Carry go, norin do you.#march4buhari

Didn't know you were ignorant as individual

Great speech Mr president in waiting. March4Buhari we stand!

Until you denounce Muslim as your religion. Gej2015

Damilola said...

Well said...for once I read d whole thg. All I know is Gej has to go b4 Nigeria is wiped off

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

I trust you jare Buhari. Sai Buhari. #happyweds

Pls lyk advised by lib reader, check b4 u comment cos buhari is alwez against extrimist

I am ibo, I am voting him. Speak for urslef. Mtchewww. #march4buhari!

Buhari doesn't have any agenda! Infact,the way i see him,He's a puppet,there are some people sponsoring his campaign and they're waiting for returns and he can't make any major decision without them.

Haba tell them pls. Bt buhari is wit a xtian 4 20 yrs. Sai buhari!!!!

Driver and cook for 20 years!!!!!!...he just won me over!!!... MARCH4BUHARI

The heart of man is one deep pit. All we see is the external nobody but God alone sees through and into our hearts. God knows best,let his will be done.#SaveOurNationOhLord

Julz Cakes said...

My dear speak for your self o,don't just conclude for others you don't even know.Everyone has a right to decide.

Story 4 d gods. Biko, go n rest ur weak nerves

our nation first. not igbo, yoruba or hausa let make a change not embezzle

Julz Cakes said...

Nice speech.I personally don't believe he has any agenda to islamize Nigeria.How would he even make it happen? May God help him win if he's truly going to bring positive change to our dear country.

Debora chidume said...

catholics cant be bought pls
visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

Julz Cakes said...

My dear speak for your self o,don't just conclude for others you don't even know.Everyone has a right to decide.

Gloria about three of his personal aides are christians and have been with him for over 15 years.

Ashawo speak 4 ur miserable self,am Igbo and I will vote 4 him.PDP are spoiling his name 4 electoral gains,are u are learner

Change

Abacha met the pope. So meeting bishops is small. Infact Abacha too was dressed in black and then shortly after he was struck dead. So This doesn't say anything. Infact saying he is a practicing Moslem means he believes in the taqqyaa that is deception to conquer the infidels. That is all Buhari is doing and no real christian is fooled. Allah in Quran is called the great deceiver and Buhari is his follower. I am not fooled.

Show ur face,u PDP messenger

Educated goat,how are u better than Buhari,have u eaten today

Thank you dear.

Thank you dear

@ Royal priesthood, it is u and ur family know he kind. Not we the LB here pleanse!!!!!!!!!!! I so much love this article! Although I am a practising Muslim, and I have been so all my life, I have never belonged to, nor shared the views of, any extremist group. I am not even a cleric. I believe that religion is personal and private. Many of the people close to me are not of my religion. My cook and driver for 20 years are Christians, Most of my bodyguards are Christians. Some were killed while protecting me in the terrorist attack on my convoy in Kaduna. If I have not Islamized these people who serve under me, how will I Islamize the likes of Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, Ogbonnaya Onu, Governors RochasOkorocha, Kayode Fayemi, Rotimi Amaechi or Professor Yemi Osinbajo who is a senior advocate of Nigeria and a pastor? Or how will I Islamize Nigeria?

Our constitution, which in many respects, is similar to the American constitution does not permit a state religion. Gbam!!!!!!!!!!!! I am now a confirmed volunteer for #change#! I urge all Nigerians youth both old men and women to join this wonderful #ihavedecided, group for #change# so that together we will move Nigeria forward. Because Nigerians has surfer enough from people deceive people party PDP leaders. Let me hear u say #change#!!!!!!!!!!!!

Redcandy said...

Great to see he's all for peace.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Shuaib. O.S said...

I don't know why human being in his or her right senses wants this clueless GEJ to continue he has demostrated time without number that he lacks everything needed to lead this nation. Am not saying Buhari is a saint but his records show that he thousand miles ahead of GEJ. Be wise bcos if this man who does't see stealing as corruption remains in power for the nxt 4 years a dollar will be equal to N500

Cheap deception, Buhari is just a puppet in Tinubu's hands. They are spending billions to sponsor Buhari for their selfish interest. Buhari is not a man of integrity, he's a man full of hypocrisy and deception. Buhari will fail elections till his heart fails. Allow young Nigerians to take over, don't allow that evil Tinubu to use you achieve his corrupt agenda.

GEJ that carries bible nko? What has he done in Nigeria except to bankrupt the country with his cohorts all in the name of God. God can use any vessel to turn the country round and if it's Buhari, so be it. What God is going to do, no man can stop it, not Buhari, not Jonathan. Our prayer should be may God's will be done. Jesus is Lord.

If he didn't islamize Nigeria when he ruled as a military head of state where they rule with degrees, will be now do it in a democratic govt where there are separations of power! CHANGE WE NEED.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

U always make mistakes in ur comments.. Did u attend primary school at all?smh must u comment?

Ur just few weeks away to ur death...he is not entering aso rock

Nice one...say no to buhari..march him back to aboki land

Fool

Gbam

Dat guy beside d bishop in d first pic be looking like Asari.........And Buhari shud av wore white dashiki or anyoda colour........He is looking like a ***** among d bishops

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Sai Buhari, change is inevitable. #Ides of March

Dis ur story is non of our business,wich change do u think dey can make,where was he wen bokoharam dey kill people why he no tell Mr president d techniques he say he wan use wen he rich dere,who are u fooling na urself,

Angela...even if Igbo ppl will nt vote him den wu cares? compare yoruba and hausa population together with Igbo population....mtcheew

Change!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yh she's a learner

Amen

PDP decieving people since the beginning of mankind

if u like met pope..........we dnt need change but development

Victoria said...

That speech wasn't written for him, he' s not an illiterate like you. Stop being biased, get Knowledge and grow. Goodluck

Irabo be Murdering english.

If Nigeria misses this opportunity to turn a new leaf, it may not come again in generations.
"Lord , we as Nigerians have been praying since many decades now for a better country to live in and prosper.We know our multitude of sins are before ur eyes, but in judgement remember mercy Lord, for no one can stand in ur judgement. Now Lord , you are gracious God who hears the cry of the needy and helpless, please Lord don't let us miss our year of visitation. The force that is holding Nigeria down is strong, and is not ready to let her go. Please Lord fight for us and deliver us out of the mouth of these lions, and we'll live praising you and remembering in generations how U have wonderfully delivered us , a people so disdained around the world. Nigeria will rise again IJN. Amen".

U r a big fool. Don't bring Allah into this pls

Speechless... Na only Oluwa know's his heart and intention....

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Nne said...

Na him I go vote for.

Jewel said...

GEJ for life until Kim K start worshiping in Lord choosen

... and why aren't these people going to imams, mosque? Why churches? Pastors? Bishops? Small time na, them go go Rome. Bunch of liars.

Ur blog won't sell cos ur a biased little piece of cunt!

Mercy seat said...

They should have given him the cross of Jesus to carry... Ka thunder pia waa ya isi! So we will know he is for real

@Irabor or whtever u call ursef,
check out ur blunder pllpssssss:~ "it is u and ur family know "he" kind. Not we the LB here "pleanse"!!!!!!!!!!

Kindly use "his" not "he" and "please" not "pleanse"... U r so dumbed dat u choose to associate and talk abt a loser lik Buhari dat took power frm a democratic elected government and he has lost in three previous elections. Wht a shame!

Please wht is d meaning of all d rubbish profile of ursef u r giving us over here on LIB... Who cares even if u lik u r d governor general of Nigeria. Pathetic foolish Edo soul lik u dat lack wisdom wit words.

Pls spare us all dis rubbish on dis blog. I don't blame u. By end of March I wil mock and laugh@u when my God and living Christ wil hav put ur likes to shame by d defeat of Buhari dat wil force him to compulsory retirement.

For ur info, Nigerians r no fools including we on LIB. Stop wasting ur bloody time over here. Get lost and go get a life u loser and son of a loser.

@Irabor or whtever u call ursef,
check out ur blunder plssssss:~ "it is u and ur family know "he" kind. Not we the LB here "pleanse"!!!!!!!!!!

Kindly use "his" not "he" and "please" not "pleanse"... U r so dumbed dat u choose to associate and talk abt a loser lik Buhari dat took power frm a democratic elected government and he has lost in three previous elections. Wht a shame!

Please wht is d meaning of all d rubbish profile of ursef u r giving us over here on LIB... Who cares even if u lik u r d governor general of Nigeria. Pathetic foolish Edo soul lik u dat lack wisdom wit words.

Pls spare us all dis rubbish on dis blog. I don't blame u. By end of March I wil mock and laugh@u when my God and living Christ wil hav put ur likes to shame by d defeat of Buhari dat wil force him to compulsory retirement.

For ur info, Nigerians r no fools including we on LIB. Stop wasting ur bloody time over here. Get lost and go get a life u loser and son of a loser.

What do you mean. By change . All i bbelieve is change of party is never change !! Dose guys in APC were d sent from heaven ? Are not d same pple in PDP dat kept d country d way it is now ? So what do you mean by change?

Lolzzzzzzz... "Lousy mouth" u got.
Nice one and thumbs up to u dear.

Audience or no audience, he is stil and wil alwaz b a loser.

No wonder u r and stil faceless on LIB...
BH lik u.

Pls tell d loser over and over again...

U can never change d skin of an animal.
Pls spare us dat false tales.

@anon7:22 u said he should give d president d techniques to fight boko haram,meaning ur president is nt capable den,he should so a beta person can take over jare

Amen...

GOD will not let a muslim to rule this country

chike JO said...

Oh God..why do people talk like this..it irritates my soul so much..the same Nigerians that want thjngd to go better would be abusing their fellow brother (Hausa people) I am Igbo I do t care what planet you are from as long ad you do the right thing.. A stranger with a good heart is a better than a brother with evil intentions.

We have heard you sire

It's only God that has the final say of who will b nigeria's president, no need to fight over this, wat will be will be

A biased bigot like you shouldnt have a blog. Try something else because no reasonable Nigerian will visit such biased blog.

Na lie u guys r not ibos!

Your end..

You are a big fool, keep on deceiving your generations with Jonothief. Idiot

Politicians in this country knows how to play politics sha.

Muslims rules as military heads for decades and didn't Islamize Nigeria. I am shocked that Christians are buying the lies FROM GEJ. Can we ask him why a camera phone of less than 10,000 naira have clearer video than NTA?

Prosperitywisper said...

Vote for change say no 2 corruption say no 2 Gej

Utuocha said...

Will Jesus be happy with your curses? Do you think He will be proud of you?

Anonymous 11.30pm your are an idiot and the biggest fool ever

They will say anything to win an election!

MAMA IYABO said...

MEN OF GOD PLS PLS PLS DO NOT BE EASILY DECEIVED BY WHAT GMB IS SAYING..." NOT HAVING RELIGIOUS AGENDA"....

I KNOW ITS ONLY GOD THAT SEES THE HEART BUT ALSO PRAY THAT GOD OPENS UP A LOT TO US IN JESUS NAME.....

chioma said...

I pray Buhari wins .Nigerians can be so gullible! How can Buhari islamize Nigeria? This is a democracy o... Freedom of worship can not be tampered with. I'm ashamed of my Christian brethren who spread lies either out of fear of mischief.

Oguike Emmanuel said...

Let God's will be done in Ngerian.

desperate move

Otuaye Samuel said...

Is GMB physically fit 4 dis presidency?

That was a brilliant speech....as an undecided voter, this is the kind of leadership I yearn for and pray that God will grant us. GMB you do well.

God help this country
http://t.co/JMMY97uMIt please visit my link and find something rewarding

Whatever! GEJ is the man all the way.

is really not wat d politicians says dat is d problem...the problem is how our youth of this generation react to wat they say....becareful...neither gmb or gej knows u

no politician is worth dieing for....get your pvc...go n vote n let peace reign.war or crisis is not a good thing to behold....for those of u that ve not experince war....dont even wish it....guard your mouth

@subomi dont be deceived.

GEJ

gej 4 life