When I heard IK mention Idris name as winner, I thought he was joking- BBA Tayo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

When I heard IK mention Idris name as winner, I thought he was joking- BBA Tayo

Nigeria's rep at the just concluded Big Brother Africa, Tayo Faniran says he was shocked and thought the shows host, IK Osakioduwa was pulling a fast one on him when he heard his fellow competitor, Idris announced as the winner of the reality show
"You see, when we were all in school, we all knew who the best students in the class were, and when someone who was the best student scored 70, we would say, haba, this person should score like 90.  Idris himself knows I won, but he only got the money. When we got on stage and were shown the highlights, I saw myself and I was laughing. In fact, everybody was entertained. The way people cheered when they heard my name assured me that I was winning already, so when Idris’s name was mentioned, I was shocked. For a while, I thought IK, the show’s host, was joking with me" he told the Nation
Asked if he feels cheated, Tayo said yes
"Well, yes. But I don’t feel it anymore because people are not allowing me to feel it. It got to a point that the show became regional. Getting on the internet, a lady had commented on a Facebook page commending Lilian’s picture, but she added that she would never vote for West Africa again, so it wasn’t against Nigeria, it was against West Africa. While in the house, Ella of Uganda and Franklin from Rwanda used to plead to East Africa to vote for them, and they would tell me to forget the game, since West Africa has won before, so I started fighting against it. I started campaigning during my diary sessions with Big Brother, telling people to vote for facts and not region. I said this at a press conference in South Africa that when we are abroad, we say we are all Africans, but when we are in Africa, we start to say we are East Africans or Southern Africans; we should all be united. It means people are not loyal to the game, they were just voting for their citizens and not for who entertained them the most" he said.
Tayo says acting and being a television personalty is now his dream
"Television has always been my home. I will love to stay around and still be able to entertain people, Africa and the world. I would say I am an element of entertainment and I want to give the best of my ability to the world. I will like to thank every Nigerian that has supported me and shown me love, I really appreciate it" he said.

211 comments:

1 – 200 of 211   Newer›   Newest»

I didn't Watch BBA last year, but from what I heard, you deserved it..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Over confidence bu ihe gburu gi nwa ofe mmanu a! Haba! Let it go! Biko ka nnu ihe! nnukwa ikochim nti.....

It is well......... Dats how sone games re played

Is well ..move on

I even thought he was joking.

oilandgasdissertation said...

still suprised

Chika ike stuns in new photos

i don't know what pleasure people derive in watching this show, i have absolutely no interest

Helena said...

Sorry dear shit happens

Lol to me Idris was my fav, he reminded me of my guy Rico. Rico was so good during his time at Biggie's house.

We all knw u were cheated, bt u r still our winner

Fuck this Dude. Deal with it.

See this hater oooo, deal with it bcos his life is on fast forward right nw

Na so life be ooo

Not joking,it is coking...u beta wake up from ur sleep.....#Gmoooore'sTaLk

Tayo just chill, forget d past and move on in life

He Rlly believed he wud win

That's very good for you! Idris went, enjoyed the house and won the money! So Tayo, shut ur trap about Idris knowing you won, he is the fucking winner of the 300thousand dollars so let's hear word! You kept on crying and being arrogant in the house thinking that cos you were from naija and you know lots of stars you will win. Well am sure you've learnt your lesson in a hard way! Learn to be humble! Mtcheeeeew oshi!

Nice.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hmmmmmmm

#Royal Priesthood#

History...

#Royal Priesthood#

Princess G said...

Abeg quiet eee, must naija win all the time. The money that militant give u don finish.

He should get over it and move on...

#Royal Priesthood#

D young man should stop dwelling in d past.

#Royal Priesthood#

Good one there bro!

tuck2mike@gmail.com

Akt is our winner anytime anyday! God bless you real good Tayo you will go places and even get more than the price money keep been real and put God first in everything you do

U thought it was a joke?? See as they jokingly gave him d millions too...better things r coming jare

This guy called tayo.is likeable sha, don't worry u are getting there. Wish him all best

Tayo you are already a Winner! You will go places just keep been real

chocolate said...

Tayo was d winner,it was ojoro dey did for him like seriously

True,this other african countries hate nigerians and it is not even funny.

He is funny...

So he expect someone frm Ghana to vote for another in Liberia. If his flesh and blood let say his sister was there, wil he not vote for her irrespective of her performance or poor entertainment???

Pls he should spare us all dis folk tales.

#Royal Priesthood#

But I think tayo should have won

For crying out loud he should apare us dis cock and bull stories...

#Royal Priesthood#

This tayo seems like a ball of fun and honest too. My kind of people.

AKT Nigga,2015 is ur year.

True,regionalism has ruined the show.

APPLELIPX said...

Eyahh
Enough of d bba alredi
The only way to teach bba a lesson is if nigeria doesnt participate in d nxt season

Lemme see how they will mk their moni

omo jasmine said...

Idris was d winner not u.

I wept that night eh,they played with our emotions.

cici said...

Omo Akin my nigga! Forget all dat ojoro jorr. There r greater things ahead. All the best.

I wish you all the best tayo,i did not watch this year but my mum did and she was a huge fan.

Mtchewwwwww na over confidence kill you

Mkpuru Mma said...

That was sooo last year... move on already!!! Enough of dis BBA stuff... let's concentrate on d coming election! pffff

lehwarh said...

I thought Idris truly deserved to win though,was my fav all through

Ndo , ayianugo

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

He talks sense!!nigerians should stop wasting money on this show..they don't even like you guys,all the best tayo welcome to stardom.

Jeni_zee said...

This boy can talk !! Anyway bba is rubbish, they are tired of Nigerians winning everytime but we Nigerians are natural entertainers , it's inborn

lami said...

Tayo you lost because you were most time loud , overbearing, annoying. Idris actually deserve to win, so get over it please.

Chai my brother, itz well...u tried as a person

Onyinye said...

What kind of arrogant pompous human being is this! So because your footage was entertaining you feel you won! This guy is highly unintelligent and I'm not surprised he didn't win.

Fredrick said...

Coming from a strong headed incorrigible person that went on air an insulted tinsel not know the producers are the same. Lol. This boy is unbelievable. Smh

Thoughi didn't watch the whole show but he should let us hear word...do they play with calling such in a reality tv show?...at least you don get name now

#Omoh

Thoughi didn't watch the whole show but he should let us hear word...do they play with calling such in a reality tv show?...at least you don get name now

#Omoh

Tayo! You were rude to women! You were too loud,proud,disrespectful and annoying ! You were a bad copy cat of Uti ..Uti did his withy sense. U did yours like you were voting for yourself!learn!!and you believed your own hype! That is why you didn't win ! Nobody cheated you OOO! Deal with it and stop sounding foolish in your interviews!

I really don't like this dude..

That is y he didn't win..

Full of himself.

Over confidence is bad. Well I've heard this for the uptenth time.

Tayo! IDRIS played the game ! He was a charmer. You didn't. Why are u hating him for winning?!! What's wrong with this Tayo?!!!

e do you like film trick abi... chaiii sorry!

But big brother should have something for the 1st and 2nd runner up...just saying

#Omoh

Jumoke said...

Shut up Tayo! You are a disgrace. Your cheap supporters are washing you! Omg! This guy is soo annoying !!! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrgggggg!!!!!

Even Munya wasn't this bitter ! KMT! Let sleeping dogs lie. IDRIS won! NIGERIANS should learn how to play the game. Tayo you should have studied kelvin Uti and Karen! They made Africa love them. You made Africa hate you! You are not the voting public! Olodo

Dejibakole said...

So Tayo dem cheat you but dem no cheat Uti or Karen?!! Hahahahahahahahah ahahahahahahahahaah. Ewu gambia

egowein said...

Nna no vex ohhhh, gwam wetin make u get full confident say na u go win.....?

Tayowater said...

Tayo listen to wise counsel. If you had paid attention to the subtle advice vimbai and Uti gave. You probably would have won. Instead you did the opposite behave

And as you have lost its now Gbenro/ Soji of tinsel you decided to be carrying about. That one that looks for people to feed off! Smh. Anyway birds of a feather I suppose. Btw why is tayo not back with his family in South Africa ? What is he doing galavanting about looking for dash money after Ayiri dissapointed him?!!

This guy is daft. Now I see

Bbaaddict said...

Linda tell this young man to shut up and go look for work. That's how he went on paper comparing himself to Uti..do you think this is how he got to where he is now? By slandering past bba winners!? That's why Lillian is moving forward and you are jumping from one interview to the other

Heard and its okay. Just accept your defeat and move on
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Blaq said...

It is well most of us were shocked when we heard the winner

Aminahesh said...

Hahahaha so Tayo quickly gave interview because he wants people to now do what now? Donate for yu? Abeg rest Jor ur not the first nigerian to not win. melvin WEY de them love pass. He nor complain like dis! This nigga Tayo is always complaining Pam it's irritating.

Of cus acting and being a TV personality is now his dream! That's what all the housemates do, no offense

The look on his face when they called idirs was priceless 😂this dude for fit stab idirs troway EM body for gutter 😂😂

Tayo you are too jealous! Grow up! Tufiakwa

ogeee said...

U won Tayo! U vote for facts and not region my brother, I tire for BBA

Foka shade said...

Wait o! So after hailing witches on international TV???
This mongoose Thot he was going to win?! To mock who now? Park wellllllllll

famonzo said...

I love dis guy. He makes me laugh whenever I watch bba.... U r meant for the top my dear.

famonzo said...

I love dis guy. He makes me laugh whenever I watch bba.... U r meant for the top my dear.

He's sure d winner... Uganda beautiful enhee

xquisite said...

At least he has become known by all and sundry and that can be a stepping stone for greater things for him

m said...

He's too proud. Jeez! That's y he didn't win! No1 will vote for a pompous douche like him. Imagine d words that r coming out of him. I'd rather vote for an outsider that's humble dan vote for my fellow Nigerian man d@s proud. Besides helping him win won't put anything in our pocket. It'll be dashing another pompous guy money and making him proud and look down on d people d@ voted 4 him.d@s y I didn't bother wasting my data to vote for him. He doesn't deserve it. Mtcheeeewww

U deserved it joor...dey re jst haters. Bt finally Nigeria's balling

BBA is jst a stupit show nottin meanful is been exibited on d show...jst showin a bunch of adult foolin demsef nd bathin naked 4 d world 2 see..mkin some opportunist an overnight celebrity

Henriesspace said...

Abeg let's hear word, u lost! Just suck it up and do something else with urself

famonzo said...

Do u know y u didn't win Tayo? It's cos u disrespected Sheila and women in general... hw can u call a woman derogatory names? Telling her she's ugly n has stretch marks??? U don't deserve d money and will never! So go lick ur wounds! FYI i'm a Nigerian and i'm glad u didn't win d money

Acting is always thier dream after coming out of the BBA bullshit,u better get a better job,remember u have a child . Bawse lady

OMG!!i love this boy die.he is so real

now u know
-----------LIB pince------------
-----------LIB prince-----------
-----------LIB prince------------

Eiyaa

I Smell pride and arrogance and a pinch of bad belle from this tayo guy. Who does he think he us? Guy, Idris was good. At least he massaged linda's ass.

B4 nko? He was cheated upon... No sentiments!

swt b said...

T boi don mind all dos mangrov elements u ar d wina period.wil soon call u for my movie don wory.

that's why I hate these types of competition....people always say whosoever you say you are that's who you are not minding what people says...in Africa case we are what the whites say we are unorganized in everything,every thing is always political,regional or religious. all these I mentioned most were borrowed maybe that's why we are having problems that's the bad work of colonization.and also greed towards those that are doing better instead of competing we envy that's what caused the war in Nigeria when some people said the Igbos always love the best,first class in aeroplanes, train etc. please is it not when you pay you will get a better service? that's why am going to protest against that JAMB novel the "successors" very tribal and regional charged book.GOD BLESS BIAFRA

#Linda's give away

Eyah....kpele ooo

jessica egolo said...

Maybe over confidence was the problem or he really did deserve to win cos I don't watch bigbrother

Everybody knows the truth....in all these..**to us Tayo is still the winner, no matter what happened

#abbytohxoft

chloe said...

Team Tayo!!!

sassylisle said...

Kaiiiii I love dis niccur everly.d guy no dey hide mouth "ARE THEY MADT OR SOMETHING"

We don hear

Ohoooooo!!! If I didn't watch big brother I'll believe this Tayo of a guy. If I were him I'll forget abt d issue cos he no near entertainment one bit. Abi na e hidin pattern or wack dancing? I pray ooo. If he wnts attentn let him do it anoda way dan say he's supposd to win. Win fire. Naim Luclay no win 4 e tym. Abeg e Tayo "shile ku jare"

Tayonation I love u anyhow and anywhere. You entertained Africa.......

I knew u won't win cuz u wia over confident. Still dnt like ur personality....thank u

Josh B'scofield said...

Yh wen IK said Idris I tot he was joking too till after abt 2mins

Epa all dis ur yarnings na story......Accept d fact u lost

I just can't articulate the reasons why i like this guy. My best BBA contestant in history

True talk bro! We all know who d true winner was..
Contact me for your
Dubai buisness and
Tourist visa with an
Affordable rate.
+971528827879
tochvill@gmail.com

THE ACT OF SEX said...

ARROGANT !!!!

Ok o......next!!!!!!!!!!!

I also feel this BBA thing is way way unfair. The way they count the votes is grossly wrong. How many west african countries has access to vote compared to other african continents...and to think they had just Ghana and Nigeria aas the 2 west african countries in the final. This means automatically, each of them can not get more than 2 votes regardless of the number of people that votes for them.

They should employ statisticians that can help them use weighting to count votes as against doing country votes.
As for me sha....i sign out from BBA...i have had enough

PAVOUR said...

AKT THE WINNER. FORGET BIGGIE WHO WANTS TO PLEASED OTHER REGION WHY KILLING D GAME. LOVE U DIE. HOW IS AKINTOYE DOING

He should get over it already mtchewwweww

Contradictory! Why was thanking only Nigerians that supported him and not Africans that shown him support?

Sugarvie said...

I wanted him to win shaa bt then, !ig Brother decided otherwise.
***SUGAR***

Bella j said...

We luv u tayo money or no money ...
Sexy farmer

go get a waist trainer TAYo.... it will help press in ur loudness... it was a game. now dust ur ass and move

AKT my niqqa... me love u die. #are they mad or something?

*architect

Ok!

Of course idris won.This guy Tayo is full of lies.Tell women so many lies.Tayo will cheat and lie to get anything.This guy is full of so much shit.I hope he settles and take care of his son.Please zip your pants and no more babies until you marry .South African women don't even want to touch him .You Nigerians are lucky he is not in Nigeria.At one time I thought all Naija men were like him
But I know better now.Tayo grow up and zip up.

kush baba said...

Akintayo the lion keep roaring.... we all knew you won the game but big brother only compensate Idris because of where he came from. ..... any which way you are a winner! I voted for the first time since inception of the game just because of you.... you are a born entertainer thumbs up OMO AKIN.....

Sore loser much? The record books say it all. Idris won. Tayo needs a lesson in graciousness. Exit stage left pls.

Stfu!you are the one who is a liar,you south african women will keep chasing after nigeria men.

South africa women,don't want him but he got one of you pregnant,mumu who is deceiving who?

Melvin that was quiet and a gentle man was also insulted by you guys,no pleasing nigerians.

Chyluv! said...

Thank u! Immediately he insulteD sheila I n other ladies stopped supporting him. He was too arrogant n evil that Day cos we luv sheila

Yes,that was want he felt and like he said he is over it now,and want is unintelligent about him he spoke so much sense regionalism and hatred for nigerians have ruined the show.

He never insulted tinsel,get your facts right..abi dem pay you,bad belle people tho.

Shut up biko,it is his opinion.

He did not win becos you do not like him tho.

He is not hating him! Go and get a brain.

You are the one that is a disgrace,wtf.

Stop repeating your self already!idris's fans tho tufiakwa.

Uti and karen came when regionalism had not taken over the show.

Lmao and you are even using his tayowater to comment go and sit down you idris's fans get over yourself already.

MR EDDY said.
Move on bruv.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

You are a fool,tayo is uti's friend and never slandered him or any bba winner why are people like this tho..and besides lilian had her own interview but you were so busy obsessing over idris and samantha to know that..support your own.

Abinibi Jones said...

Oooh shut up!! I'm Nigerian, even yoruba like Tayo is, I'd have loved him to win but shit happens. Quit being a gourmet BITCH and move on! Nobody cheated you. Idris was also entertaining, he entertained Africa with his love triangle with Goitze and Ella and the mind games he was playing with JJ concerning Samantha. Plus he had other things to say to Africa apart from how "the money is destined for him, are they mad!!" and beating drum. He needs to focus on his next move cos there's 100times more money to be made in the Nigerian entertainment industry than if he won the show twice. Get busy and quit whinning like a bitchmade bitch! Nobody promised you $300k.

Idris was ma favorite wat made u tink u were cheated? Biko go and rest nd learn how to speak good english!!

Shut up!

Abinibi Jones said...

Nigerians can like to idolize empty barrels, and the bombaclat eediat is really feeling like he was robbed!!!
Get to work, get a plan, you have been provided a mega platform, this is the proverbial tree that grows money you should be plucking in these interviews. Instead your using them to say how you where shocked that another man won a tv show based on votes from fickle viewers from several countries. You be Mandela! Olodo!! Ma Nigga get busy sharply! I hate bitch niggas!

Why use his tayowater as a name,if you don't like him?

Ayiri never disappointed him,hater! And what is your beef with gbenero?

All bba ex housemates give interviews not only him and he does not need your donation and who said melvin was loved more than him?

What witches??smh for some people,the way you people hate tho one would think you know the people you are hating personally.

Wait,did you just say tayo was not entertaining,smh.

See the winner idris's fans are running around here insulting tayo. One would think tayo won the money.

This guy is just delusional! Joke as per say na your birth right! Arrogant Cock!

fly guy said...

Stop making noise, idris deserved it more than u, if any naija shld feel robbed it shld be melvin 4rom d last BBA

Why you dey lie?

Carry on tayo,you are even getting more love and hype than the winner..keep being your blunt and real self and don't give a care want anybody thinks about you,i watched you in that house even tho you were loud and emotional you still had a good heart and respected your girlfriend well in that house by not messing up. You are our winner.

That idris that used ella and was jumping from one bed to another.

Ow u wan win wen that pelebe mess Tamara no go let us hear word, that clinching bone, always jumping everywer. Everyday na party , saw u yesterday at mopes wedding, u looking good Tayo, I didn't vote u cz I dislike that pelebe husby snatcher, she dey clinch Dimeji Bankole yesterday *lol* Tamara ku ise

He spoke what he felt at that time nawa 4 u o

What is this one saying?are you mad

Kettle calling pot black

And who told you he is not making use of the platform?

Why are all this haters,misreading tayo's words tho. Anyway,bad belle is allowed bigger you i pray tayo your enemies will live to see want you will become.

Tayo na you get your mouth talk whatever you want and keep giving haters sleepless nights.

True,if you see the way this other countries especially southafricans were insulting nigerians,tayo and lillian. This show is a mess and should be banned in nigeria.

Tayo have you slapped idris jj and that sa guy for trying to poison your drink with urine.those guys were jealous and evil

Even in football they hate us,nigerians stop watching bba it is not worth it.

Haters everywhere trying to chop tayo raw.

Eya the hussle continues

Ndi ara full every where on this blog,jobless fools.tayo was the only entertainer in that house this year,bros bone them haters and big brother God go bless you and your child wella.

Lol,the guy is blunt no ass licking.

Tayo......over confidence messed you up.....Idris my winner Africa' winner any day!

Tayo na over confidence kill you abeg just close mouth! Idris my winner Idris Africa' no1

Tayo......over confidence messed you up.....Idris my winner Africa' winner any day!

Dat 1 don pass abeg.!Linda take note!

Hahahaha. Iba kwa

Which militant

Tayo is filled with too much negative vibes. Mbanuuuuuuuuu

Asake tobi said...

Hahahahahahaha. This is ridiculous. See how Tayo tarmar and Gbenro have come here to use anonymous to answer all comments!!! Mugus!!! 😂😂

Kayode pumping said...

Someone that can't speak English ...displayed no talent at all ..even the drum he said he could beat Na noise e use am de make and he says he deserved to win??!!!! Arrogant goat. You are a disgrace and shame to us NIGERIANS. I wish IDRIS was Nigerian. Tayo please go and lift the curse from your head **spits***

Una don give Tayo sleepless night o!! The boy WEY fit cry for primary school yabs..if he read all these comments Na heart attack / suicide o!! LWKMD! Men UNA wicked o. Looooooooooooooooool

What is even baffling me SEF is that instead of him to famz and follow the Likes of Ebuka Gideon and Uti who have progressed after the show, its that no good user and tinsel reject Gbenro that he has seen to follow...smh for you ..and you are opening your bush local mouth to say you were surprised that God blessed someone with 300k dollars! Keep surprising there. Na so them go continue to surprise you. Mugu x 5. Btw IDRIS president has celebrated him...if you were the deserved winner why has no one important celebrated you? Even the past winners are running from your poisonous personality ...change Tayo!!! Change,

It's safe to say : Tayo never espereditttttt😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Shawtysofine said...

Make una nor blame Tayo oooo!!! Na that demon incarnate Gbenro dey brain wash am. Cos Tayo nor get sense. ... Gbenro staick to your fiancé and leave Tayo to enjoy the small reign wey e suppose get oooooooooooo

But this Gbenro sef...first Na uti e de follow after Uti won...and now na Tayo...please can someone confirm for me if he is now the official contract friend of bba reps? Make I for go befriend am so I fit enter the game this year . *searches for his number ***

Tayo. We are praying for you to grow some sense soon..this is embarrassing. Smh.

Isoken said...

But I Thot he said he used to go for Hollywood movie auditions😂 let him go to Hollywood and forget this bba thing Na. Tayo Elba😂😂😂

GbenrosEx said...

This is why we love Uti and MELVIN! Even when they didn't win the first time they never said anything like this in public. This is the height of stupidity. I pray MELVIN or Lilian goes for all stars 2 and wins ..rubbish! Such pride and arrogance. All looks no intelligence. Tufiakwa!

This his talk is exactly the true explanation of what happens, if not for regional voting, idris won't win and that is a very bad one cos they are always on the look out for west Africa to make sure they don't win. It's making the show worthless

And that is exactly why he lost, regional sentiments.

Melvin was good but u Nigerians were d once dat voted miss fine face. Anyway I didn't watch dis season so I hv no comment

Shut up u anonymous. She is right

They hate Nigeria and so? De voted for who de want so let's deal with it

I will participate if de don't. It's a game Oga simple.must Nigeria win always. Even if u dnt win wat did u lose?

Idris deserved to win!.....

The world does not rotate around one person alone...... Tayo get lessons on humility.

For this comment, I am now one of your fans too. I loved Ricco so much and Idris was my fav. Tayo is too cocky and over confident

luvlyn said...

U obviously don't watch BBA so shut ur smelling mouth.

Melvin ke........ I don't agree with u fly boy

I just wonder why people make hate comments!

Anyway, I feel is high time Nigeria(ns) boycotted the show for a while!

Tayo, you deserved that money! But not to worry, bigger you this year!!!

sisi said...

I wonder, he arrogates so much to himself, what makes Tayo thinks he was the best housemate, Africans voted.

just move on man.. damn!

Yea liked AKT's realness but d guy was too arrogant abeg.

asamwa said...

stop encouraging people that need to learn to be humble! he needs to see where he erred so he can do better in life. His attitude was awful and he lacks charm. without those 2 you can't move up in entertainment. You fans should discipline and train him well. Not encourage him to destroy himself

There's always a winner & a loser in a game

Foreverslim said...

Tayo was too rude and proud , no respect for women ,always quarrelling and talking to women anyhow,verbal abuse to Miss E and others was enough to kick this rude ass nigga out along time ago,u stand no chance with a cool idris anytime anyday,go purge ur mouth and learn to talk to people you lack home training ,a well brought up man by a Queen mother will never insult or talk to women the way you did. stop wishing you wld av been the winner.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 211   Newer› Newest»