Rapper Meek Mill tweets on the crisis in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 January 2015

Rapper Meek Mill tweets on the crisis in Nigeria

Nicki Minaj's new boyfriend took to twitter this morning to slam the way foreign media outlets are covering the issue in France when the issue in Nigeria is more serious. More tweets after the cut...

133 comments:

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Awww nice of him..

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Nicki minaj don mek am famous na,,,, how him no go tWeet.......

Bbb said...

True talk

God knows better and He will see us through.

God bless u....d kinda tweets I like...nt noise makers

SANDRA said...

That's why I chose KOWA 2015

Yo man! You right. Hypocrites all over the world

Karlsson said...

Very good of U. Ubanagum

TV no hungry you to watch, we have to make attempt b4 calling others to come to our aid. When as a county we still dey disagree hw den can others step in to help us. Linda take note!

Its a pity other people are crying more than the bereaved themselves.Whatever happened to our voices and tears! Big pity

Because the govt here are dodgy, they withhold or misrepresent important information. International media cannot cry more than the bereaved.

Something gotta be done about this crisis....our govt they are just too slow smh

Safel said...

It's nw d trending ish 4 dem..all showing concern lyk dey truly care.

Yes ooo, we are many in this category. Nothing to watch on TV, Don't even believe anything u see on TV

#Commentinf thru Glo 4G LTE

Thank God they re giving a voice to our crisis

you are right bro! speak up! they never take us serious...

Na so dem dey do o **DOPEY SAID SO**

We need to agree first dat smthing is wrong & dat we need help b4 people can help us. Linda take note!

Na so dem dey do o **DOPEY SAID SO**

Pathetic!!

And over here they're talking about burnt campaign buses and not about Baga,thats why I don't watch NTA

Thnks dear, you go hear abt us soon,lol

Yes ooo, we are many in this category.
Don't even believe everything you see on TV

#Commentinf thru Glo 4G LTE

Both leaders are different, the leader of France is more responsible than that of Nigeria

Love u for saying this. Nothing but the truth

exthar said...

nice one...if cnn ever talks about it,they make it quick but the whole france thing takes a day...je suis baga

How can they talk abt Africa when the so call Africa leaders are not serious... all they know is corruption

Dave Mide said...

Well, why would the world care about us when we dont care about ourselves? We see how the leaders of the world come to the rescue of their citizens daily but ours are just dumb-ass-lie-filled-mouth-niccur! 2 ppl out of millions were fished out in paris under 48 hrs ....5 yrs and we are still looking for shekau in the same country!

Well no one will accuse GEJ of not getting Nigeria foreign media exposure; even though most was negative, but exposure na exposure!

As in eh,...highest level of racism..same thing happened when Ebola came..when it entered U.S it became serious as if it was not existing b4..smh..anyway let Africans build themselves. God help us

He just got a new fan

kblyte said...

True talk! Plus our Govt and authorities not being truthful about the situation, what do u expect from foreign media......ssheeew! May God Almighty deliver us

Nigeria appears forsaken, till our leaders step up their game and seems serious in fighting terrorist.
The population in Northern Nigeria is really going down. Can these people affected be normal again? Cold war.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

vickyfabulous said...

Abi naa, Africs dnt mata abi? #smelows

Abi oh

TWALS said...

BIAS WORLD WE LIVE IN MEDIA AINT HELPING MATTER LIKE THAT. FOR THE 2000 NUMBER COULD BE N MAYB NOT. ITS WELL WITH MY COUNTRY NIGERIA. LINDA IKEJI OTUTU OMA. HOPE BODY DEY INSIDE CLOTH THIS PERIOD OF HARSH WEATHER. WELDONE AND KUDOS TO U BIKO. I APPRECIATE U FOR UPDATING ME DAILY TO SOME EXTENT NO MATTER HOW BUSY I GET

When they need OIL who do they call?
Now we need their assistance they snubbin us.They only care bout themselves and suckin resources from other less priviledge countries.
Pls no APC should start callin out GEJ nor PDP throwin counter accusations.
We are Nigerians xo least we do iz UNITE...

2000 is just toooo much

Ow will dey take us srz, we dnt even take ourslvs srz.... his lips doe....lol

Obioha Nnamdi said...

But to be fair to doz racist news casterz.... The accounting system in Naija is ZEROOO.... A country like 9ja can't even get accurate figures or even good estimates sef...... Sm say 150 while ordas 2000.... Wich 1 2 choose now????

mehnnnnnn...... so true. so pathetic. Boss even NTA wont tell you shit about Nigeria only political propaganda. Most people in the south doesnt knw shit baut wats happenin in d north. Linda included....

When d stupid Jonathan is not even taking it serious....

SWILL MARTIN said...

My brodaa na so we see am ooooo.in shrt I think we need 2 be colonised all over again our government seems 2 be handicaped.

Let him come with his crew and play a concert for free in biu and baga so as to help out

Then wat will he say about Nigeria government if he get to find out hw reluctant dey ar about d issue..???

Black Anchor 2 said...

True talk bro.. We are not humans in their eyes..

My dear Meek Mill, no one takes you seriously when u don't take yourself seriously. Our ogas @ d top are acting like the issues prevalent in the north is not real. So what do you expect from foreign media?

Thank for ur concern,even wit nicki minaj asset u wer still able to tink straight. Lol

Meek will made it...go and take care of your girlfriend, just because Nicki did doesn't mean you should....we have heard and thank you for your good gestures.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

You can say that again bro.

Kemikal said...

BUHARI, APC, AREWA CONSULTATIVE FORUM (AFC), FULANI ISLAMISTS AND BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS ARE ANTAGONISING NIGERIA. ASO ROCK IS NOT NOAH'S ARK. BUHARI DOES NOT HAVE TO BE IN GOVERNMENT. NIGERIA COULD SINK LIKE THE TITANIC SHOULD BUHARI, AGAIN, BE ALLOWED TO BULLY HIS WAY INTO POWER. THERE IS NO VACANCY IN ASO ROCK FOR SCROUNGERS, COUP PLOTTERS AND ECONOMIC SABOTEURS.

King Rock said...

Africans have to come together to fight their own battles. The western world will always put their agenda before any considerations.

Word Meek, Word. But what do u expect when our retarded leaders deliberately refused to beat the Drum of publicity as in HELP US; to get the attention of the whole world, instead, the deranged scums are still livin in denial over ish that is real over here.

Datz to say dey don't give a hook if we (Nigerians) are eradicated from d earth... I truth d God I save and I knw he is fighting our battle!

Life is like a piano what u get from it depends on how u play it...France , America et al r great today cos they have selfless leaders who r bent on righting their predecessors' wrongs and shortcomings not loot from their own cofers...."We create our own calm"

Thanks a bunch for ur concern Meek Mill

We ain't worth talking abt buddy...we are our own problem.

Daralohi said...

True talk.

Miss indomie says so.

Voice it out bro...they are bias even though I still have doubts that 2000 ppl wr killed

My dear that's y we are d giant of Africa. Oga Jona has decided to put us on d spotlight for every wrong reason.

Seems theirs more to this 2000 baga thing & Minaj that we dnt know well thanks anyways.

All this happening in Nigeria, zero accountability. It is well.

Partially with u...

And u talking abt Nicki's ass

Chidinma Grace said...

Hmmmm lol!

the truth about what is happening in nigeria not been shown in the news or giving so much coverage is because nigeria gov needs to be truthful first and stop playing politices with people lives ,boko doesnt not operate from the space were no man can reach ,they are out their yet jonathan and his security people makes it look like they are operating from space so let them show seriousness first and other people will join them in the fight. richlyblessed007@gmail.com

fabulous said...

Meek mill you just stole my heart with those comments #NoHomo

#JustSaying

This is because we here have failed in our capacities to give relevance to the issue. What do we expect from them? We all have made BH a regional thing instead of us fighting it as Nigerians. Everybody sees it as a northern affair.

Blue_Belle said...

Some1's finally making sense.

#ItWillAllEndInPraise

It's because our leaders are scumbags. They hv turn it into a way of making money, and then they say they r astute.... Useless govt. there is God oooo...

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Next pls. #lindgiveawayonmymind

Thank you my brother
Tell them o

Ma bro so true.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

This guy ugly sha wonder what Nicki sees in him

that's just Africa for u no body cares cos' 1st the leaders dont care they are blood sucking vampires

Christafarai....

Dats true

Jst bcos Dey value lifes there than here in African

Lolzzzzzzzzzzz...
Dat is y he is stil and always unenlighten.

If he doesn't watch tv, then wht does he watch? Check out@hw he expose himsef.

Wht a shame.

May God help us. Outsiders seem to be more concerned. our leaders are busy campaigning for elections. it is well.

let them know

he is so correct

Abi o...tell them! it is well with our country

Linda its not only Meek Mills. Actually actor Boris Kodjoe has been talking about it on instagram. #JeSuisNigeria

dami said...

So true.....

Thank u meek mill.we are talking thousands they talking 12.mtcheeeeewwwww

Yvonne said...

Nicki's ex fine pass this Meek.

destinysweet said...

It's obvious they re tired of Nigeria, and they don't like us either.but GOD will not abandon us.#prayforourmothersland

Auntylindagoddaughter

we need serious help and creating awareness is one of it.
International bodies and Heads of state should find a lasting solution to this coz have lost hope in our GOVT.

Don't mind them

These One Every One's Writing 2000 Ppl.

Lets Make That Point Clear, The Military Stated That It's Just 150 Ppl That Where Massacred.. But Life Is Life, No One Has The Right To Take One Away.

LOD»»LEO Says So.

Ur on point nigga, they're nothing but HYPOCRITES.

Eastner said...

Such is life!

There's a lot of Bias for Africa and to Africans. But with God on our side we will prevail.

Because they are sick of a government that don't act. Did they not report the Chibok story, after all the noise what happened? they are tired of making noise while the government is idle. So they have lost hope.

JUST LOOKS LIKE AFRICA ISNT ON THEIR MIND REALLY.ANYWAYS,IF GOD BE FOR US,WE DONT NEED THEM THEN...AKA...MEEK FOR REAL

Thanks meek mill

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Nigeria matter don pass be careful.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

No mind them!! Dey hv neva had our interest at heart. #Selfish lots. D mere mention of Africa stings in dere ears.

venting

TWE ����(Thé White Enchantress) said...

but you wont blame them,we have a nonchalant attitude. its in the same Nigeria that madam Linda is updating shopping spree of celebs, extravagant wedding parties, et al on her blog so why will they bother when we don't. France took a day off to show respect. all hands were on deck to find the killers unlike us. God will help us when we are ready to help ourselves.

my brother tell them oo

Each time I see a post of one foreign/American artiste’s tweet on Nigeria v. Paris Parade....I just suck up my irritation but this one was just the last straw. All of them...with no one in exception should all go and sit down. It is now after the Paris parade, they are all now aware of the crisis in Nigeria…… after how many years??!! Because they are Americans or whites, so their tweet or supposed voice for the Nigerian crisis is supposed to be a big deal??? How does that help or change the situation?? One would wonder if they have ever google searched Nigeria at all or even know where Nigeria is on the map..... I live in America (not that it matters b4 LIBers come for me) but to them here and obviously also other foreign countries.... Nigeria is Africa....Africa is a continent and Nigeria a country; yet Na Africa we be....(that hungry-poverty-stricken nation that needs one cent or a penny donation to survive). All is social media gimmicks….. Follow follow....everyone wants to use Nigeria and form relevance now...making noise and creating nuisance!
Imagine this one’s (@MeekMill) tweet....“they are talking about Paris but not 2,000 people in Africa...that’s why I don’t want TV”....IDIOT!!.... What 2,000 people in Africa abi Nigeria???.... don’t go and look for reasons why your TV isn’t working or why you don’t watch TV!

My respect goes to the few serious foreign people who from time immemorial and also beyond mere words but through evident and obvious actions have shown their concern towards Nigeria and other African countries!...God Bless you!

Fellow Nigerians!!!..... Whether you are a Christian or Muslim or serve other gods....(that one concern you) but my advice for us in this case is whether we like it or not, WE ARE ONE ....because Boko is killing any type o!! So let’s fight for ourselves. If they will not match for us....then we march for ourselves!!! (After all we get population pass the people wey match). Even with our inadequate facilities and bad government and with no external or foreign assistance we fought Ebola!....We did that because we as citizens had Passion and God was on our side too.
If the world will be silent to us, God will raise stones amongst us as Nigerians. Forget our Government and their cancer of corruption. We are a great nation with awesome people! We don’t need to even do the big things just little actions is all it takes....Show and express Love....look out for one another....report any suspicion....don’t support or engage in corruption....Lets be one another's Good Samaritan....If you are rich invest some money into the people’s well-being not just only building mansions or buying cars that will depreciate and then later go and donate indomie, rice and bottled water to the less privileged....If you are skilled, train people in your skills....Teach people how to Fish and not just give them one fish!.....and so many other things. Shun Evil and be upright....it doesn't pay, neither does the fruits you reap through evil ways last!

Most importantly…pray, pray and pray for Nigeria and yourselves too! There is nothing prayer cannot do! It is still same God who chastised the Israelites that also delivered them from the hands of their enemies!

P: S – Linda I had to post this as a comment (I really wanted to speak) and hope that you publish it because a few things I have sent to your email were not published nor did I get a response mail....Not holding that against you though because am sure you receive tones of mails! You are doing a great job and giving people voice and enlightenment!
God Bless Nigeria!

Nice, meek now has a voice, dey don't give a f**k,

Steady said...

I swear ... All these media people need cane ... Na only www.lindaikeji.blogspot.com dey try

Nice, meek now has a voice, dey don't give a f**k,

Million likes for your comment.

Its because of the way our leaders have been handling the issh. U cant cry more than the bereaved

True talk Meek Mill. They left us with our problems.

well said

The question is, is nigerian government helping herself? 45 students massacred by boko haram, the following day, GEJ came out to declare his intention to rule Nigeria again, which of the leader developed countries would do that? And you want them to help you, then help yourself first!!! I weep for my country

Visit ur blog to do wht???
Pls wht is nice frm wht he said?

If he doesn't watch tv, then wht does he watch? He should stop exposing himsef.

Tah Wich famous! Millz dn dey before Minaj

Do you want to have your singles or promo songs on notjustok.com n on blogs too as an upcoming artist? If yes call Trend: 08104574149.

Who is he?

U dey mind this bush thing , that na why I say 90 percent of people way they comment for this blogs na low life way no sabi one thing I'm sure this gurl stays in a house where dia is no dstv, nta, stv and Linda ikeji's blog r her companion

Shame on our president and his supporters, human death is what they now derive pleasure in, no more human feeling. In a sane country, the president would resign but in Nigeria, the president want the killing to continue for another 4 years and some wicked citizens keeps saying it not their business, very soon the bomb the BH are using to kill the innocent people would get to u and ur family for supporting GEJ continuation for another 4years

HUMBLE EVE said...

HUMBLE EVE

American celebs can lend their voice but naija smello celebs can follow gej arnd... ok.

O GA MEEK MILL DON DEY FAMOUS, BEFORE MINAJ COME MEET AM U KNOW AS ALL THIS BITCHES DEY RUN AROUND THE REAL GUY

Loveth said...

You shouldn't insult her everyone must not be enlightened just like u all u needed to do was to explain to her.I hate it when you guys tackle each other that's why I don't comment most times.

Much love meeky ............. #iamnigeria #iamchibok #iambaga #iambiu

SECRET ADMIRER

PLEASE SHARE: PRAY FOR BAGA, NIGERIANS STAND UP TOGETHER TO SAY NO TO BOKO HARAM
In the past few days, Nigeria has been in the news all over the world as a result of the Boko Haram’s killing of about 2,000 people in an attack on Baga village. It is described as the deadliest attack by Boko Haram since their wicked campaign and our politicians have been going about their campaign without taking a day out to mourn people that lost their lives in the attack.
KINDLY SHARE THIS TILL IT GET TO THEM.

NIGERIANS STAND UP TOGETHER TO SAY NO TO BOKO HARAM.

PRAY FOR BAGA!

PRAY FOR BORNO!

PRAY FOR NORTHEAST!

PRAY FOR NIGERIA!
http://tinyurl.com/ptf9k9r

Bless u nigga 4 having d pitiful mind of Nigeria… Thanks meeks.

Lol...u got me laughing hysterically

Exactly. I don't like to watch tv as well. They either give u half baked or exaggerated news. Its so frustrating. Thank God for LIB.

Seriously we gat 2 unite