Linda Ikeji's 'I'd Rather Be Self-made' N10million grant begins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 19 January 2015

Linda Ikeji's 'I'd Rather Be Self-made' N10million grant begins

In 2013, I told y'all that I'm going to start something called 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... where I will personally mentor young girls with dreams and aspirations and help some of them start up small scale businesses. I've been procrastinating for over a year & a half and now I am finally ready to do this.

'I'd Rather Be Self-made' is not a foundation, or an organization (I can't handle that - blogging takes too much of my time), it's just me and some young ladies meeting whenever we can, inspire each other, exchange business ideas, and if I feel someone has a great business idea and it's not going to cost too much to start the business, I will personally finance it. Not as a loan, it's 100% to the person. I'm looking at N250k to N1million per person, depending on how great the business idea is. If you need less, you will get the money faster...:-). I'll also use LIB to promote your businesses. All I want in return is for you to work hard, make a success of your business and pay it forward...i.e help others. And if you ever see me on the street after you make it, you can say hello or give me a hug...:-)

What prompted me to think of doing this is my own story and the lifestyle of some young girls. It's quite unfortunate and sad. I went to University of Lagos, I was once a model and a model manager, so I have seen some things girls do for money and it breaks my heart. Some, if I told you, you will never believe. And now that I can afford to help a few girls, I am willing to help with my own money. The aim of 'I'd Rather Be Self-made' is to reduce 'Aristorism' by at least 1%...:-). Please continue...

So I'm putting aside N10million for this - to start with - and release more money if everything goes well.

If you're between 18 and 26, female (sorry guys - want to concentrate on the women for now), you are looking for inspiration, you want to start a business and need financing or already have a business but need more money to expand, or you just need business advice, then come and let's do this.

Obviously, I can't help everyone. It's not possible. But I will help as many young women as I can - this is something I plan to do for as long as I can - so hopefully, many of you will benefit.

I'm interested in girls who have vowed not to sell their bodies to make it in life (because you really don't. All that 'I don't have a choice' is BS. Trust me, I've tasted poverty like some of you will never know and I never did). I'm also interested in girls who are living that lifestyle right now but would rather not, and want out desperately. 

You're going to personally meet with me and other inspiring Nigerian women who made it on their own without ever having to lie on their backs. Trust me, there are many of us. You can be one too, so let's do this.

We are going to meet this weekend for the first time. So if you're interested, please call 07051229040. But let me repeat this. I can't help everyone. It's not possible. But I promise to help as many as I can. I definitely want to do this because I want to give back...God doesn't bless you for you alone or your family, he gives us so we can pay forward and touch as many lives as we can with his blessings. That's my belief, so I'm really excited to do this.

Once you call that number, she will tell you where we're going to meet this weekend. I can't announce it here before 10,000 people show up...lol. And please, females only! :-)

All the best people...and yes, you can be self-made! Look at me, I was broke at 30...and now I'm 34 and I have small change...lol.

Meanwhile, there's a story that I want to share with you guys...but too tired to type it this night. Will do so tomorrow maybe. It's a story I have never told before and it's one of the sad moments in my life that inspired 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'. Probably the saddest day of my life. Will share that tomorrow.

Cheers people!

1,724 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 800 of 1724   Newer›   Newest»

I really hope this opportunity won't be opened to those in Lagos alone because something tells me the meeting will probably hold in Lagos and Linda you have readers across the nation...pls don't limit this to Lagosians alone. Thanks

Itohan Ogbebor said...

May your purse never run dry

Linda Ikeji aka Lili,

Thumbs up to u girl. Dis is so sweet of u. My only prayer and heart desire is dat d "right people" dat really deserves it wil by end of d day b d one's u will assist via 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... .

Bcos there wil b a lot of "wolfs in sheep clothings" all in d name just to get@d money and mak nonsense of it by d end of d day.

Pls let ur criteria's b firmed and structured in dishing out dis assistance so dat by end of d day it wil b worth while.

More power to ur elbow and grace abound in 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... So dat u wil do more of dis to bless ur generation.

God bless u abundantly and long live LIB.

AKINBO said...

what ıf she doesnt? such a stupıd fellow. people wıth useless braın lıke urs should be hanged..
AT anonymous- so paınful u dont even have a name

Linda Ikeji aka Lili,

Thumbs up to u girl. Dis is so sweet of u. My only prayer and heart desire is dat d "right people" dat really deserves it wil by end of d day b d one's u will assist via 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... .

Bcos there wil b a lot of "wolfs in sheep clothings" all in d name just to get@d money and mak nonsense of it by d end of d day.

Pls let ur criteria's b firmed and structured in dishing out dis assistance so dat by end of d day it wil b worth while.

More power to ur elbow and grace abound in 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... So dat u wil do more of dis to bless ur generation.

God bless u abundantly and long live LIB.

kiki said...

Well well well

kiki said...

Well well well

Emdos Supernova said...

Aunty linda nice initiative there, God wld uphold u till the end. And can't ait to here ur story and tell mine. #emdossupernova

This is good.God bless you Linda,Nigeria celebrities should look up to you instead of flaunting their assets in social media.

Linda! Woman with tons of attitude. You will surely make it to the '100 Most Influental People' list sooner than later. Big Up!

Thanks Linda....u sure r a source of inspiration to young ladies. keep up d good work n God go continue to make u bigger

Infact i luv Lindaikeji...i luv evrytin abt u,ur motives ur care for ppl...u'r indeed a lovin person

Linda God bless you, you are such an inspiration

Thanks so much 4 remembering to give back to d ppl, God will continue to bless you. Though I'm over d age bracket but am glad 4 d young girls dat wud benefit from it. Linda take note!

Jay said...

Awwww....

Nonso'Prof' Stanley Anene said...

Linda IKeji - this lady inspires me so much. Through this medium, you're helping humanity and making the world a better place

Well done. All the best - you're truely an inspiration. Love from Canada

I Jst love u Linda...u ave a gud heart. Kip it up....Marieeee

@ Linda, well done & U will be blessed even more...

@anonymous 1:08am,shut up...linda better person,God bless your heart

CEO FASHION NETWORK AFRICA said...

You are a role model

TOUCHING... GOD BLESS YOU LINDA

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Wow! So so lovely, I am not a lady but I was so pleased and happy as I read. That is so so thoughtful of you. just exactly what was shared in church yesterday. about sharing your joy with others, there is extra Joy in that. Nne you are doing great, I am a witness to that, your generousity has also tourched my ends in last year LIB giveaway.

Rightly as you said, it is not possible to help everybody. So Lagosians you have more cause to smile as Lindodo prepares to put smiles again in your faces. Well done and keep it up. LIB rocks... Mua mua mua...kisses and hugs to you for this wonderful concept

Jealousy is nasty... I am so proud of Girl. To Sisterhood & Women Power!!!

I am moved linda.

Yes dear but trust me aristoism is caused by greed women want to bleach with 200k cream, fix expensive hair by all means drive the latest car and wear the latest clothes. I worked in the bar after school despite the fact I am from a well to do home I never did any aristo tin till I got a good job and even till now I can't buy cream of 200k even if I can afford it, any woman who is content with the little God gives her won't be into aristo. Thanks linda for your kind gesture

ogeee said...

God ll continue to bless u more and more in Jesus name, linda!

linda u r blessed , the man that will marry u will be so lucky to have such an hardworking woman

I luvvv u linda! damn. i might have to come kiss n hug u when i see u . ima guy. i left nigeria when i was 15 i cam back when i was 30..in 2013. i was disgusted. i didnt know the level of aristoism & prostitution was so widespread. i had heard about it. but the reality on ground was crazy. i couldnt help but think it was the poverty n corruption that had pushed our young girls to sell their bodies for so LITTLE! next to nothing. God Bless you and this your venture. its just the start but as it gathers steam more and more funds will be donated. theres a lot of capital out there for such causes. (im talking billions) you just have to make sure that a) you fund worthwhile businesses that actually stand a chance of making money or creating jobs b) you weed out abusers of system and fakers or liers or aristos babes tryna chop twice lol. cos trust they will show up. God bless

That's nice of u Sisi, buh hv got gurucious biz ideas... Am a guy tho
When is it going be our turn na?

#architect

If u were broke @ 30 so I think u shld extend the age bracket to 30 instead of 26years. Pls Linda why let it be like an easy or a business proposal. And the best people with it wins.

Kerenhappuch said...

God bless you. A welcome development.

# l know who I am #

YHUR-ZEST-4-LIFE said...

omg linda this is so good. Gosh you are such an inspiration. thanks for giving people such kind of opportunity. May God continue to bless you and your family.

May you live long for Nigerians. I wish our greedy politicians will learn from you. God is your strength.

chinny choo said...

Linda nice of you, thumbs up. But you didn't post a comment of mine n I'm vexing.

YHUR-ZEST-4-LIFE said...

am so looking forward to reading your story.

God bless you Linda! He already has, and I know He will continue to. Take care.

Linda darling...you just dropped tears from my eyes these morning. These a wonderful innovation. By God you can't begin to imagine what young girls do because they cannot pay their bills. It breaks my heart. May God continue to bless you oo

Great move, may the Lord strengthen and bless you more.

Zion said...

Well done Linda, God will continue to bless and increase you.

Dear Linda, this is a fabulous idea and pray God prospers it. however I have 2 questions. Would you mind considering extending the age of the recipients to at least 30? 2) am also a bit concerned that some of the ladies within hr age bracket might not be able to handle the amount of money being given and might just spend it unnecessarily. Am willing to discuss a structure that would mame this easy to monitor and quite possible. Also something that would checkmate and ensure they do not useless the funds given but rather grow it. Will sincerely appreciate you consider. God bless you once again. (Maureenegem@gmail.com

Osborne's Lawyer said...

Linda u an angel God bless you

I am interested

Good bless you very plenty Linda for being an inspiration to many young girls, am a guy and happily married with 2 lovely daughters and a cute boy. I have had these same ideas in mind for a long time but just did not know how to go about it. So happy someone is also thinking of these young girls on the streets.

Henry said...

She is giving back to the society and really doesn't need your whining to keep doing so.

Dat*Ibo*boy said...

That's a nice step in the right direction, may God continually bless u linda...bigger you I pray..

Asa said...

Are you so bitter and jealous that this is the only response you can give to all that. It's either you dint read it or you dint understand it. Either way, your thinking is shallow

OneKay said...

Ur name just represents the word POSITIVE. Like I always call u, God bless u ma super woman.

Ur such a selfless person! God bless you

wow, nice 1 Linda more grease to ur elbow

You are just too much linda. Chei! I'm speechless...

blackerny said...

This is a great idea. Thumbs up Linda. I will like to be like u wen I grow up. Hehehe, I don grow up o! I mean wen I make money.

Nice initiative linda. Keep it up.

Linda, I don't know who you are in person but I sincerely feel you have a heart of gold!
May God bless you a million times and keep blessing you.
Cheers.

INTERNET MARKETING INDONESIA said...

hahahha Good saya suka dengan itu

beauty said...

What can I say? Is only God that will bless you for being so generous

Diamond said...

Good morning Dear Linda,
Thanks for making out plans and money to help people with.

Am interested but I live in Port-Harcourt so how do I come in? Thank you
Stay blessed!

May God continue to guide you. Amen

Brownbutterfly said...

To anonymous with the cynical comment above, "you are part of the problem!" People who tear down other peoples attempts to make a difference. Linda, well done. If you make a difference to just one person, you never know the ripple effect it may have! If you need volunteers for mentoring, let us know. Please keep up the good work!

Admin said...

Wow! That's the sweetest thing. But why only girls? Seems I'll go and wear weavon and skirt and do makeup. Just saying. Wish you success in it.
Ps: You can check here for a few profitting business expos. See: Da Big House (Comedy Series (Episode 12)

Fadig said...

Nice one dear

Big uba said...

You have a beautiful soul linda, and i pray for more open doors in ur life as u give bak 2 d society.

African Icon said...

Thank you so much Linda for your concern for our young girls. I will be so happy to see girls independent and doing reasonable things for themselves instead of going into prostitution. I am already happy for the would-be lucky girls. #I'dRatherBeSelf-made #LindaIkeji
..Her Majesty

SHE JUST WANTS US TO KNOW SHE HAS MONEY. MUST SH EMNTON THE 10 M AND AMOUNT. linda ikeji, you ARE MESSED UP IN YUR HEAD FOR LIFE. bloody IDIOT

YOU ARE NOT GENEROUS kobo. we know ur story.for u to do this it is peanuts to u, so its not sacrificial on ur part.

Wow, this is so sweet of you and may Almighty God continue to pave ways for you.At least if our so called leaders can't do anything then the made - entrepreneurs should be challenged by this act of yours which is a very good way of eradicating unemployment....JAH blessings continua be upon ya...kpu yaka and stay blessed

Linda you are wonderful....God bless you ok...you do stuff I always wish and pray I did myself....your hands are blessed.

Linda is it applicable to people leaving outside lagos.

dont share any fucking story, cause we know its just to boast. we no wan hear. you are too into urself on this blog.

I love 😘 u linda

African Icon said...

Thank you so much Linda for your concern for our young girls. I will be so happy to see girls independent and doing reasonable things for themselves instead of going into prostitution. I am already happy for the would-be lucky girls. #I'dRatherBeSelf-made #LindaIkeji
..Her Majesty

African Icon said...

..Her Majesty

Ajom Ushie said...

Linda i most say that is a very good idea,thanks so much for that,most people don't know that giving is living,weldon dear.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Nice 1 linda,#heart of Gold,u r tryna better the country by changing sme pple's lives,fyne geh God go bless u scatter,cme on how many celebs can do this?its takes a rare gem 2 think of how he/she would help pple leave poverty and become thier own bosses!buh be careful make, sure u investigate ur prospective collectors make dem no carry ur money run go#na naija we de ooo.hehehe

God bless you Linda

As I read this tears rolled down from my eyes. Linda God bless you, he would do for you things you would sit down and wonder why is God blessing me like this. I promise you this is your year of celebration Amen .this has also been one of my dreams and I do it in my small little way please I beg all ladies you don't need to sell ur bodies for money not for any reason. I am 30 years I have never had sex with any man. I have missed a lot of marriage opportunity becos I have refused to let go but when God decides to do his things he does it well. I don't have all I want and need but God has really blessed me.

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

God bless you Linda

Good stuff Linda. We need more people like you in our society. Bless you dear.

SANDRA said...

I cnt wait to hear all of it

Ralph Ufere said...

GOD keep blessing u,as u have decided to be a blessing to ur generation#

raphealufere@yahoo.com

Don Lazico said...

Good work Linda ..i'm your number 1 fan from India since 2011

BigBaj said...

Don't have anything to say but here's a recipe for making Margarita

Ingredients
Ice cubes
3 ounces tequila
2 ounces freshly squeezed lime juice
1 ounce Simple Syrup, recipe follows
1/2 to 1 teaspoon orange liqueur
1 tablespoon Lime-salt-sugar, recipe follows

Simple Syrup:
1 cup sugar
1 cup water

Lime-salt-sugar:
Zest of one lime
2 tablespoons kosher salt
2 tablespoons sugar

Directions:
Fill a cocktail shaker with ice. Add tequila, lime juice, Simple Syrup and orange liqueur. Cover and shake until mixed and chilled, about 30 seconds. (In general, the drink is ready by the time the shaker mists up.) Place Lime-salt-sugar on a plate. Press the rim of a chilled rocks or wine glass into the mixture to rim the edge. Strain margarita into the glass.

Go n marry

So na only girls dis wan affect.

Omg linda may God continually bless u,ds brought tears to my eyes.

Abu Alimran said...

Thanks so much linda ikeji more grease to ur elbow but pls dont forget we boizz ooo eheh...

Visit my blog www.confamugist.blogspot.com

Good Idea. Keep it up Linda.

Wot do u mean pple like her?na by force dere r lots of rich celebrities who shud give bak and dey don't now linda is tryn 2do sumtn good instead of commending her ur talkn trash.

Good Idea. Keep it up Linda

BONARIOS BABY said...

What of those leaving outside lagos

Good Idea. Keep it up Linda.

Its a good idea and u shall be rewarded for that.

Baby Majestic said...

Welldone linda

pls Linda why age restriction there are lots of older women who even have mouths to feed,doesnt want to go into prostitution and are equally strugling to be self made.
What of people outside lagos? Pls reconsider all.
thanks

This anonymous person is stella dimoko korkus d bitch. U aree too jealous of Linda. Fat nose. And yes I comment on ur blog a lot and I'm well known there. Useless woman

Good Job Lindy, may God give you the Grace to fulfill your goal.

tayo said...

Hello Linda, I think it's fantastic what you are doing and in Only just 4years? All this.. Hmmm, shows the kind of heart you have, Awesome you! I'd like to offer some advise.( not that you have to take it, but I think it'll help 1. Get people to send a mail of what thier challenges and Plans are..... this way you can get someone to read and assess what and who you can support, can even ask them to send a picture or videofile of them making their case. ( this will save you time and convenience)
2. It will allow you deal with ONLY the selected ones at a time ( and they will not be few*)
3. Get a support system to help with this ( this journey ur abt to embark on is as Emotional as it is Physical (you'll be dealing with a lot !)
4.Get some of those ur *coporate advertisers* involved- quite frankly with your reach, don't know why u have to spend 10 mill of ur own money, when these money-geezers will readily jump on it ( you have a channel, they need the reach- work the dynamics, (PS your effort is worth money-in the time you will put in)
5. May God bless your beautiful heart

Sylvonce said...

Nice one Linda. Lessons learnt from our past help mk important steps in life. Hv a great day.

Good girl.. I just wan do you.. I know the kind of girl you are... Over-wet p***y.. not yeye tightness.. coded.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Eyah linda am filled wit tears n goose pimples,may God continue to bless u n may dis ur campaign b fruitful witout any wayo people cos I knw our country n may it continue to expand in Jesus name,amen! Cos I knw myself vry well dt I rather remain poor than depend in any man,am evry hardworkin lady wit a great zeal to do whtever legal business,now am growin in my business witout mindin anybody,tnks for doin dis n may God continue to fill in ur pocket in Jesus name amen!

SUPER HERO said...

Thanks so Much Linda .....buh na racism to exclude guys ooo...*jokes

Duru Victor said...

You've made a great decisión @ linda and i know you aré wise......
Unlike others,keep the Good work going,and Never forget that ws(the guys), need this most ....
Cheers

You've really done well linda,and the lord that brought you dz far will never abandon you.wont be in nigeria dz weekend would really want to hear you talk.i really love and admire your kind of person .

God bless you Linda....@cavimedici@aol.com

Nice one Nne
Chukwu gozie gi more
Obicherejc@gmail.com

You have a beautiful soul linda, and i pray for more open doors in your life as you give back to the society.

a twizzle said...

Way to go linda!!

Nice 1 dear,GOD bless you

Non profit said...

God bless you and everything you do.

Linda thank you for your generosity, want to ask a question, what of people living outside lagos, me am married and above 26 so am not qualified am speaking for does other girls in benin and other states

" I was broke at 30...and now I'm 34 and I have small change" made me want to cry because will be 32 in April without change but not really brook, and I know will share my own story soon. Linda dear, thank u for early morning inspiration.

Great job Linda! I couldn't resist dropping a comment. I wish I can participate in this project to help the ladies too. God comforts us...so we can make others comfortable! God bless you dear & all the best.

Linda nothing for us that are older, there is God ooo

Lau said...

God bless Linda Ikeji

Sazzy C said...

God bless you real good for this kind gesture.

May God bless U Linda for this if you start , I'm a guy but if a lady could do this then it helps others and generate income indirectly.......God bless Us and God bless Nigeria........Lesh

How does one comment with use of name?? I don't want to use anonymous again pls!!!!!

is she not giving back to the society??? anonymous mumu, bad belle

Nice One,Ji Sie Ike,Onye Nwe Anyi Gbaa Gi Ume. Udo.!!
Don Atl.

Nice move sweetheart...

santakris said...

Nice one. God bless you

soulbao said...

Linda Thump up for d courage and believe in yourself,many big people's out their don't believed to help others....especially most our celebrity but i really thanks God for your life that God use you to touch another person life......keep it up/oke lowo a fun ni gbe

Hey Linda, when are you getting married?
Do you ever plan to?
I actually don't need your money but I think you'll be a great life partner.

Don't end up with a popular guy, please.

Odion said...

Awwwwwww! very touchig...as u do dis Linda, may the Almighty continue to Increase u in wealth...God bless u!

Kudos to you aunty Linda😘

fashanu Blessing said...

Linda u are an inspiration 2 so many, it's good u took this bold step may God bless u like wow,it took wisdom and strength 4 u 2 want 2 do these, not so many could give back, They will feel they dnt help me when I was broke ,but you are 1 lady that God has indeed bless.

I am so touched by this I couldn't help but tears falling off my eye.good move God bless you I wish few other people will fill their purpose and not being selfish or making show of what they call hard earn

Linda, God would continue to bless and increase you. If only we had more good people like you to help and encourage ladies, the rate of prostitution would have reduced drastically. God has seen your heart dat is why he would continue to bless you. There are young women like you who have even made it bigger in life but would never help. But you choose to tell me why God would not continue to bless you. Givers Never Lack.

No dear, you don't have to be rude..she doesn't owe you or society anything.. It's not like she became successful through a scholarship or some funding. So my point is giving back isn't compulsory

Nice one, i really feel if more people think in this direction, it will bring about the change required in the society, someone took interest in my friends and I while we were undergraduates and decided to mentor us and assist financially. Today we are also doing the same in our little ways, the ripple effect of such act can not be over emphasized. Nice one Linda. God Bless

Debora chidume said...

goodmorning linda
linda pls the number isn't reachable, how else can we get intouch with you, how about people who live far from you. please I will gladly love to participate, just to start a small scale business like daycare, i have always longed to be self made just like you. Thank you
deborachidume.blogspot.com

Nice.

God bless you

Saidat said...

Linda serzly u have a good heart, dahs just it

PRETTY GIRL said...

Anon 1:08 AM,You're such an Idiot..Am not convinced you know how to read and understand ...Linda is trying her very best and you're here spewing bullshit...How many lives have you touched? #DUMB BITCH

Linda God will bless you for this and God who sees your kind heart and hard work will never let you lack IJN,Amen..I have a couple of suggestions though...
1) I think you should make the age btw 18 and 30 instead of 16 and 26....Reason being that in Nigeria,18 is the official age where one is regarded as an adult, so you'll know you'll be dealing with Adults...And i also said 30 so young women who are in their late 20s or 30 max who have had dreams but never had the platform or means to start can also have the opportunity to benefit (of course I know you can't please everyone dear, just an advice)
2) You should also arrange something for those who don't live in Lag,How they'll meet (if necessary ) or just also have special plans for them because your readers far cut across Lagos.
Once again I commend you and ask for God's grace and wisdom to see you through this project #You're forever blessed Linda and i love you so much because you're just like me,you have a really kind heart and helping people gives you Joy#God Bless you more as you do this

May God bless your good heart dear.

amazing said...

God bless you dear, its a thing to have and another to give, may the good lord continue to enlarge your coast.

Obi said...

Good job... God bless you

collins said...

Linda go and get married oo...34 is not too far from 40 oo

Thats really Good oh... God will contnue to increase u. pls inform us how it works. I am jobless and I need to start somthing. staying this way sucks and I love and long to start a business but no money..I pray this favours me

Linda, God bless you for making other people's burden your burden. You will never lack

And what's she trying to do now? You are just being lazy.

Linda jst gimme d money now,no worry I go pay back...men need geez now oh

The First person that commented should please go and grab a life.Its pathetic that nothing ever appeals to certain people.why respond with such sarcasm? Why? The young lady simply needs more encouragement .Don't be a world class negative critic.If you can't help others simply advice, if you can't advice simply encourage, if you can't encourage simply applaud but please stop being a wet blanket.

arike said...

Nice one, but Linda 26 yrs ke? Some at age 30 sef still struggling, y don't you consider them its also my prayer not to forget to do sth like dis when I have little money.

Patrick said...

Linda, you're simply a miracle! Awesome!! God bless you

Wow!u wil be highly blessed with numerous blessings...God bless u.guess dis is for girls in Lagos...

What a kind gesture!!!! if everyone up there could do this for everyone down here, then our world will b a much better place.

I doff my hat.....its an awesome idea pls keep it up...and yes our young girls truly need help

Babe ain't u blessed....If only some people will see hw empty this wrold can be with their selfish wealth...Thank u for the smile u wanna put on their faces..God bless u,replenish u, and make u happy.
Thank You so much...

Dave Mide said...

God bless your heart Linda! sometimes u get on my nerves with your posts but it doesnt change the fact that you are a good woman and u are loved. Please be sure u monitor these funds so it wouldnt amount to waste bcuz some will collect and still end up in another man's bed. May God continue to bless you

Linda why only ladies? We also have male prostitutes

J3nnif3r said...

God bless u Linda...

Omg! Ur so nice. God bless you and your family for this

You're an Angel Nne! If the world 's population could boast of ten percent of your type, this life could have been a wonderful experience!

Great one linda! As you give back, God will continue to bless you more and more.

Hmm.

Pls go ahead God bless u

Best Jewel said...

God Bless you Linda.

..Sis. Linda, what ve i done to yu that whenever i comment on your blog you dont always post it...I think you should also encourage others to promote there ideas alongside there comments...Afer .....Kudos to you, Linda.... this is great. True success is all about sharing one's wealth of wisdom, knowledge and riches with others, especially those that are not as privileged.
.....Linda, pls, also, encourage them, while mentoring them to read personal development books, listen to audio books or programs that would improve the quality
of thinking, life and career.
.......A wise man once said, two things could change the life of a person to the better, the quality of books he reads and the people he associates with, And i concurred to the maxim.... Obviously our reading and learning culture is really dying at the advent of social media....but we are keen to revive it, by His grace i released a book titled; 10 Commandments of God for Success & Fulfillment.Also, just launched an online bookstore We stocks and sell bestselling Success & Inspirational, Leadership, Management, Personal Development,
Finance, Business, Project Management, Marketing & Sales, Novels, Christian & Academic books, Audio books/Programs, EBooks, Video Programs, Software & Apps,and Information Products on the site. Check it out today
.....Empower yourself, read a paper book or ebook, listen to Audio book or programs today!

Wow Linda am so glad you doing this, you just inspired me as guy. Everyone has that believe that you started rich without facing poverty. Am a Blogger tho and am proud of what you do. i love linda's spirit

Anon 1:08, U're such a big fool!
U sound as though it is cumpulsory for her to give back!
Linda, U're a great inspiration to many. I have never won anything on this blog and that is not my priority. U're a great lady. As a matter of fact, some ladies r richer than you but have never thought about inspiring other ladies. Bless your soul dear. I am quite touched by this ur move. Ladies please take advantage of this opportunity, it doesn't come often.

Im a guy but this is a massive one, I wish u the best linda.... Thanks for putting the less fortunate with vision in mind.... you are a blessing

Obioha Nnamdi said...

...... Lmao....... See wer ur trouser dey reach Missy. Old schl packaging.... Bt nice initiative nevatheless.... I admire ur resolve.... & IMO 4 lyfe

Linda you are fast on the road to Patron Sainthood.

seunLondon said...

Good initiative .. God bless you bae #SeunLondon

Bad belle!!! ....Linda we r 100% behind this project.

Wow! Good for you

Debora chidume said...

I like reading your grass to grace story,it has become a source of inspiration to me and it has helped me carry on in life struggles.

Kehinde said...

Linda, u are one in a million. God will give ur own Bone as Husband . Keep it up

Tks Linda. U do well.
http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/2015/01/guest-post-im-being-pressurized-to-give.html?m=1

Linda, am really short of words, u are an amazon with a good heart,may God continue to bless u beyound ur imaginations, 7 out of every 10 naija girl is guilty, even some married ones do it. It is well, I hope other celebrities can learn from u. My love for just increased by 20%.

Naija boy,.

Linda u'r doin a great job. May God continue 2bless u

elo tasha said...

You really have a Heart of gold,you've been my inspiration for years now and I appreciate what u do,I really need this assistance bcos am planning on starting on my own soon but am far from Lagos state, is there a way for me Linda?
Elotash@gmail.com

Bad belle!! How many people have u helped in your life...Linda we r 101% behind this project

Linda God bless you real good for this initiative.you're just gonna go higher and higher for ever.btw, how about girls older than 26?

....Sad, I'm a little over that age, so not qualified, MsLin you are a rare gene, your heart sparkles like diamond. May God richly continue to BLESS you as you giving back to the needy... you are BLESSED, wow Am lost for words. <<<<

The story too long

Toluwani said...

Linda,pls m so interested in this,really got a business in mind to do,u gat to help will call the number

Long story

Hater?

Just appreciate it and stop being cynical. How many of our big men and women can do this even with the billions they steal? Ladies don't miss dis opportunity oooooo. Gud luck to winners

God will bless you the more.

its a nice incentive especially for young ladies who have good business ideas buh no fund...far better than selling their body.#God bless u Linda.

Wow!!!this is such a wonderful thing to do and I trust that God will surely bless you. One doesn't get to see people who wants to help without anything in exchange these days ooo. I pray for the grace to accomplish this task that you are about to start. Godbless. Guess what, I think I'm begginnin to really like you even I'v never even met you.*winks*

yommex said...

Dis 1st comment is a very stupid person, why don't you show ur I'd

Faith tracy said...

Hmm dats great nd totful of u, bt wat of dose dat re nt in lagos, bkos like me am nt in lagos

God bless you immensely

vivian o said...

Well done linda God will surely take u places in Jesus name Amen

Linda ,, U too Finee. I like Marry U oh #Serious LoooL

This is very sweet of u Linda.
May your days be longer!
Hilary: the voice crying out from the wilderness of Nnewi

Denky Awesome said...

Linda,
That's so great!
May God's extravagant continue to be with you

Everything Rosham said...

Good job linda.. Wish u d best.. Wat of us that are not currently in lagos

LInda wat about gals in abj?

Andy de don said...

Nice one Linda may God bless u, I hope to do this too some day.. tteaching them how to fish and not giving them fish...

linda,you are trying.but if you want me to praise you well well make u give me ur toto make i fuck.

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 800 of 1724   Newer› Newest»