Gunmen storm APC chairman, John Oyegun's home in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 January 2015

Gunmen storm APC chairman, John Oyegun's home in Abuja

Unknown gunmen today Jan. 12th broke into the home of the Chairman of the APC, John Oyegun.

According to a statement by the party, two men suspected to be assassins broke into Mr Oyegun's Abuja home around 1.3am and went straight into his bedroom to ransack it. The men met Oyegun's wife as he was not at home when they came.
“The facts of the raid as available so far point to a sinister motive. For example, only Chief Oyegun’s room was ransacked in the whole house. Common sense dictates that if the invaders were robbers, they would have ransacked the whole house in search of money and other valuables which they might have believed were in the residence. The invaders, 2 burly men, removed the window burglar bars to gain access to the residence from the back, and then made straight for the bedroom of our national chairman. Police security was in place at the residence when the incident happened.” the statement read

148 comments:

Na waoo

obiora said...

I smell a rat. APC attacking APC.

All for power

APC vs PDP, UNENDING WAR..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

This election may be marred be violence.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hope de didn't hurt d wife....

Politics getting dirtier as the day goes by

It will surely come and go someday.

I refuse to comment on this Issue...

All na politics. Linda, na me and u today o. No work. Gat a break. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

stupid pdp thugs...there's nothing you people can do. Buhari will win come February #TeamBuhari

The way this whole thing about election n campaign is going is really not quite cool

Dilichukwu said...

Action film don start! Ghen! Ghen!

The way this whole thing about election n campaign is going is really not quite cool

Chai

No party had the monopoly of violence. They should play by the rules.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Violence everyday, may God save us in dis. Coming election

Violence everyday, may God save us from dis comin election

Interesting...

Hope they didn't exhibit more than exhibited as par taking their share of national cake.

I don't blame them@all bcos John has b showing himsef too much of late.

What's all these for Christ's sake..it was bombing of their secretariat now this? Peace is what we need jot violence..it is well. Eph 6:18. @Bishop_Dammy

What we need in this country is politics without rancor, bitterness and violence. Peace and tranquility should be allow to prevail. The electorates are to decide.

***ECHOMASS***

I hope they did not hurt his wife. dirty bloody Nigerian politics!!

Why for f**k sake would you call "police force" security? Anyway, thank God they ddnt kill any1. Insider's information acted upon. Politics s not a game u play and sleep on a bicycle. U av to always be at alert. And I don't mean with the "police force"

APC have very poor script writers for real.Then d assasins in the "spirit of Christmas" did not harm any body in the house???... story for the gods

All na politics

Heaven on Earth

APC have very poor script writers for real.Then d assasins in the "spirit of Christmas" did not harm any body in the house???... story for the gods

Hhmmm!

Blaq said...

It doesn't make sense to me. Are dey insinuating an assassination attempt on John oyegun

Princess G said...

Abeg eee. Enough of all this plsssssss.

Hmmmm. God please touch the heart of everyone involved in this election so they'll understand its no a do or die affiar god please

jennykurt said...

GiftCards said...

9ja and politics behaviour

Such fuckery such fable stories! APC would do anything and use any story to win! Nigerians shine ur eyes!

this is jenuary and all these are happening,i wonder what will happen next month..east here i come oo!

Nikkie said...

Hmmm, it is well o!

Erm, u smell the rat?

Politics is such a dirty dirty game! Linda i hope you are safe oh!

Romeo Ita said...

I luv linda ikeji.

Dr. Ada said...

Why all these APC attack gist? I think they(APC) are creating all these to earn our sympathy votes. When I say politics ain't all black & white.

Part one.

becckyd said...

Hmmm Naija?

WICKED POLITICIANS. HOPE THEY DIDNT HARM HIS WIFE

This politicks keeps getting dirtier.Whether we like it or not ,Nigeria has four major religions ie christianity,islam,african religion worshippers and the political party! The last one is deadlier coz it comprises oif the 3.

CHERRY said...

This tins r gradually getting out of hand!

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

APC don start their antics

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Hintealand said...

God help your servants.

............'''''' PRAY4NIGERIA ''''''............

Desperation in politics

Una neva wan talk true

Peejay said...

Thank God for his life. Can February come and go already??,

To me, I can say this is just a lie. if they were assassins, they would have killed the wife which they met at home. I don't know y this Apc members are so desperate. They will soon blame pdp for their misfortune. Very unfortunate party.

Hmmm they may try but they can't do anything. PDP hand work u people will continue to fail! This is what we re talking about no security in this country! Individual lives is nt safe in Nigeria they re still saying GEJ should continue ruling! That's rubbish. GEJ must go!!!

Na waooo! Oga u beta run 4 ur life!

Hmmm they may try but they can't do anything. PDP hand work u people will continue to fail! This is what we re talking about no security in this country! Individual lives is nt safe in Nigeria they re still saying GEJ should continue ruling! That's rubbish. GEJ must go!!!

DEBBYKURU said...

nawa ooh naija we bow all bcoz of power,mtchew

Hmmmmmmm

Thank God he wasn't at home at dat moment. Naija politics is so dirty. Even our colonial master never practice politics in dis manner.

It is well.

pdp at work
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

Na wa oh

Rubbish story, APC can look for public sympathy. They planned with their thugs to storm the Chairman's house to deceive Nigerians, only daft people will believe APC and their political drama. If they really want to kill him I believe they will search everywhere and not just his room,but APC just decided to deceive their self with this poorly planned self attack on their chairman. #Balaxy

Linda did u need prophet elijah in the bible to tell u that those fools are political ransachers criminals,thank God mr john is not there who know's what would have happen P..D..P u ARE LOOSING IT SHAME SHAME SHAME pARTIES OF DESPRATE HUMAN BEINGS GOD MUST EXPOSE UNA YANCH MUST.

APC and propaganda...

Nomso said...

reason why i hate and totally hate politics.

hmmmmm, election don reach now, na so so assasination story we go dey hear... God help us

How did they no his own bedroom, I beg politicians make u na park well.. #i am just saying#

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

God help us- #lindagiveaway on my mind

Issokay

Vivian Gills said...

politics is a dirty game..i dont get why they want to assassinate him..i fear for this election..its already creating havocs

MOTOLA said...

ATTACK ON APC HERE AND THERE, U SURE ALL THESE ARE NOT STAGE, FOR POLITICAL SAGA

So the police men were sleeping when the burglary proof was being removed? His wife and other people at home could not make calls to alert rapid response or neighbors? The so called gun men were 2 in number to assassinate APC chairman? Please all these useless politicians should stop playing with the intelligence of Nigerians and heating up the system. Stupid idiots? If APC really wanted to win this election a man without school certificate who does not have national appeal or international acceptance should not have been their candidate! Imagine presenting Buhari a 72 year old dullard when Fashola and Co are available.

Peace NOT War...

aka@sefe-ng.com

Sai APC

Na wa oooo....This is getting HOT oooo

Why is APC always associated with violence.

I dont understand how they passed the gate, where does he live? No security? Nigerian politics...smh

Thank lord they didn't meet him at home...oriyo

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

" police security was in place at the residence when the incident happened".
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

Phew! Can you imagine.

Steady said...

Una never start, when Una storm our busses for plateau nko

Who might have sent them? lol

sodablog said...

Let the rivalry begin. God save Nigeria

APC propaganda! They will send assassins and turn around and blame APC ! APC you don't fool most Nigerians.

Thank God they didn't met him our chairman....na APC go enta still

Ore said...

hmmmmm....dts all I can say

ElsieNene said...

Politics! Politics! he shouldn't be surprised, he signed up for it.

A house guarded by the so called policemen. If this is happening now, I wonder what will happen during & after d elections. God help us in dis country. So sad!

Good day house, I am a bus admin graduate and a graphics artist, I need a job urgently, I stay on the mainland in Lagos. I can be reached on akinloluwao@gmail.com thanks and God bless.

Skipper25 said...

Common sense wld tell you all that this is the hand work of the PDP...gbamm!!!.

Politics with bitterness, why do they want to take his life!!!

Hmm... Story! Story

MR EDDY said.
Screaming in Edris Abdulkareem's voice.. . Na political armed rubbers b dat.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Na em no Wetin em dey find

Na lack of security dey cause things like this i swear..... Things will change though after february....

So much for police security.

God save him head if na true 'cos all this people are full of stories..but PDP and APC

"Police security was in place
at the residence when the incident happened"..still the assassins gained access..security in dis country is shit..well m very sure Gej n co sent them..................................#KingOfKings #6God

I hate politics...

Hypocrisy and mumurism is when an Igbo man living and doing business in Dubai or Indonesia campaigns against Buhari and advices Igbos not to vote Buhari because he will Islamize Nigeria.Is Dubai and Indonesia a christian land?People are blinded by infantile sentiments.If the leve; of hypocrisy in some of us could be measured,the scales will break.Nigeria flock to Dubai everyday for different reasons conveniently forgetting its Muslim country,ut the same people will remember that islam is evil whenever Buharu"s name is mentioned.Smh!!!

Abdul Mk said...

PDP @ work... jst saying

guess d policemen were snoring when d invaders came. OLOPA...

ALL i wish APC come Febuhary 14th is nothing bt the best of GOODLUCK

######## Da rhyme master####

Gloria Matthew said...

i am sure they wanna take some vital documents...................something fishy is going on

A fool u are

February is some days away. With time the truth will surely prevail. Only God understands it all.

This election should come and pass biko. These people r declaring war amongst themselves. TshEewww.

Politics is a diff ball game here in 9ja

Who release this lunatic from sycratic hospital

U are nothing but a thug.. uneducated one. You come here and leave a drastic and senseless comments. I am sure you had an upbringing problem when u were growing up. You just need to go back to sch or better still buy a gun and kill your parents cos they did a nasty job bringing you up. Idiot

Hmmmmmmmmmmm
God Help Nigeria!!!

»»Says De-Champion««

Sincerely foolish

SunnyBriggs. said...

God bless Nigeria and protect the poor masses.

Thank God they met his absence, would have been an other RIP

kasali said...

Don't just use your mouth,apply brain also ehn

Thank God

cant election hold without the fighting nd killings???????? I hope dey didnt hurt d wife .....God plx help us nd give dis politicians wisdom

Obiora talk wetin you know. Linda take note!

Stagethem TV said...

Get on Stage, Show your Skillz, Become a Celebrity
All at stagethem.com
No fees required Just talent.
www.stagethem.com/getonstage

Hahahaha @ Obiora, u are completely right. Assassins ko, assassins ni. They only ransacked and left? Jokers! Fake story. Oh! And yes anon 1.25, u are from a generation of fools

Good questions you raised that need answers. Drama in Nigeria politics.
Shalom! !!!

Imagine what?

Because of greed.
Shalom! !

Don't pay attention to those idiots. D so called 'assassins' came, shook everyone's hands, said Happy New year, rearranged the house and left. We don hear. Mumu liars. By d time buhari slumps and dies of old age, they will say na jonathan kill am

You Sound Like An Islamic. Yes we don't want Nigeria to be an Islamic country. The terror coming from this religion extremist is very scary. Plus their sharia law.
Shalom! !!!

You are a big fool

Why do they want him dead? I think something is fishing among the party members.
All because of Power and fame.
May God help our politicians with this style of do or die kind of politics.

Why do they want him dead? I think something is fishing among the party members.
All because of Power and fame.
May God help our politicians with this style of do or die kind of politics.

vivian o said...

Hope they did not kill the wife make she no suffer for wetin she no know

U R also a fool... It's his freedom to smell what he wants to smell. Say Urs n stop stalking on others Opinion!

APPLELIPX said...

No anonymous u r actually d fool here
This is called politics

The opposition cant attack him wen d know all fingers would be pointed at dem.....

Most of the fightings n killing apc is experiencing is motivated by same people to discredit dier opponents

Propaganda, PDP wouldn't be foolish enough to try assassinating APC chairman because it would clearly work against them. Even if they wanted to assassinate any APC member it would be Tinubu because everyone knows APC is his private property.

But let's imagine PDP is desperate and foolish enough to try it:

(1)why would they send assassins that are stupid enough to not first ascertain the man was home before attacking?

(2) The assassins went straight to his bedroom? Is it automatic that he must be in his bedroom and how did they know where his bedroom is?

(3)When they were removing the burglary what were the police men stationed there doing? Why didn't the people in the house raise alarm or call security forces for help?

(4) Who sends just 2 armed men to assassinate somebody of that status knowing fully well that he must be heavily protected?

STORY FOR THE GODS.

Olumide Adeola said...

U could be false you know! If the police security on duty were diligent enough we would have been able to verify whatever insinuations you have.

God will sha help us in ds corn3.Its obvious

Like seriously. Sounds like a joke to me. I am not a PDP supporter but this story sounds funny and childish to me. Assassins are one of the smartest groups of people around. They work with first-hand information.
Looking at this story, u can't help but laugh. Assassins came to a house to kill someone and the only place they looked at is the man's room? What happened to checking his bathroom, balcony, and other rooms? APC should stop all these already. When the real assassins come, we'll know.

Please how can u help me change my profile picture here!!!

Thank you. They keep deceiving themselves and their blind supporters.

This is APC at work (stage managed and lame). PDP are not that cheap. if they want something, they sure do know betters to get it/them and not to stoop this low. Once again, APC has failed. Nnnyoohhh!!

His no fool.. its facts.. APC against APC to fool us..

ok now it has just begun

hajia shobaloju said...

Only his room in the whole house.....something is definitely wrong

U are a grade one fool

truth said...

Can this silly old men stop this already???
It's all a propaganda
If pdp wanted any of them hurt or dead, it's easily achievable
This apc people are just so full of deceit
Ur attacking yourselves & U want sympathy
Foolish Nigerian Youths will believe Urr bull crap story

Dear God, please protect us all, amen...

SWAG EMPIRE said...

na wa o

Politics is a dirty game. Hope they didn't hurt his wife?