GEJ gives NSA order to investigate Baga killings | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 January 2015

GEJ gives NSA order to investigate Baga killings

President Jonathan has given the National Security Adviser order to investigate the reported 2000 Nigerians killed in Baga by Boko Haram members last week. He ordered the NSA to come up with a comprehensive report which will be made public to Nigerians. He said this at his campaign declaration in Ibadan, Oyo state earlier today

167 comments:

Thank God!

Hope de find a good result....

luvmybaby said...

This country is a mess,

What Stupid Investigation are they doing, Take Action.. Action Is what we neeeeed..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

luvmybaby said...

This country is a mess,

Whos fooling who

For ur designer wears(unisex) kindly check our instagram page @goldclothings

Nice move. End will end as stories as usual.

Investigate nd sweep it under the rugs. #i am just saying #

Nice move. It will end as stories as usual.

Chy 🌹 said...

That's a good move..
Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Investigating BOKO-HARAM?!! Am lost here ...... like theres another different motive for the new killings other than the reason for the previous killings ........ if its gonna be a comprehensive report then am waiting but investigation is something else and rather dumb

Iwoyi laaro...medicine after death!!!

Igbayi laaro...he for no order investigation

#Omoh

Rubbish........why campaign ground. Who his he fooling.

We wait !

As always, forming a committee to investigate the former committee.

Awwwwww this is soooo @breaking, 2000 people dead, all this ibadan pple no get sense, the 5000 jona go give then no allow them think. Mumu pple.

So that wat? Bunch of scumbags.

Steady said...

Let's leave them all alone

*yawnsss*

A piece I posted on my wall sometime ago. Not an attempt to change your mind, just an attempt at varying Logic with Illogic.
Chat for Change
Nebusite -Buhari will Islamise Nigeria if he becomes the president,
Sensible Nigerian-Thats senseless; no democratically elected president can Islamise Nigeria.
Nebusite-Buhari is too old
Sensible Nigerian -we prefer an old man with a purpose than a youth without a focus. what benefit did the youthfulness of Dimeji Bankole who became the number 3 man (Speaker of House of Representatives s) at the age of 37; James Ibori who became a governor at the age of 41 and Lucky Igbenedion who also became a governor at the age of 42 brought into the system.
Nebusite- Buhari is the sponsor of Boko-Haram
Sensible Nigerian-Youhave gone nuts. you used the same propaganda to campaign against the man in 2011, so why is he still walking the streets while the menace Boko- Haram is burgeoning and the president has not ordered his arrest?
Nebusite-APC is more corrupt than PDP
Sensible Nigerian-no matter how good u are in mathematics, you would never be able to add up the sins of APC and arrive at the report card of PDP since 1999. Logic and common sense will always be your undoing in such a mathematical venture”. (Credits to Pius Adesanmi)
Nebusite-What about Buhari’s human right records during his 18 months sojourn as a military head of state,
Sensible Nigerian- he is not coming back as a military head of state but a democratically elected president and that does not erase his sterling anti- corruption credentials which is what Nigeria badly needs at the moment.
Nebusite-it is wrong for Buhari to be hobnobbing with the likes of Tinubu, Atiku and co, given his toga anti-corruption
Sensible Nigerian-did u vote for him (2003,2007,2011)when he decided to go it alone?
Get behind nigeria o ye " tanned nebusites" for you are of nebu ,lies and propaganda ,pseudo projects and cluelessness are your ideals .
We shall not be deceived again

We don hear!

DEBBYKURU said...

cool story bro,next please

Yeye dey smell.. After he's one partying and clubbing lol.. Shd we call this "afta party"?

This man is a fool, boko haram kill people instead of him providing more funding for the military to fight back, he is asking for investigation, investigation into what? To show that is not true or to prove is real.

Good move. ..it is well with Nigeria..Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

And after the report what next? Throw it in the trash bin as usual ba? Rubbish!

So Jonathan have not been ordering for a comprehensive investigation into all the other countless killings...this man eeh

SUPERVISOR said...

STORY, STORY = STORY!

GEJ I think you have bad and very dumb advisers, you should have done this a long time ago to avoid all these criticism...if u win ,plz change ur advisers, cuz they are so irrelevant, and also conducting a public opinion poll is one of the way tactics used in a democratic system..don't say no one advised you..

dexman said...

story story ooooo000000000000000ooooo Na today GEJ don dey give order?i dey wait for the report o,i mean we dey wait.

dexman said...

story story ooooo000000000000000ooooo Na today GEJ don dey give order?i dey wait for the report o,i mean we dey wait.

SLOW PESIDO.MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW

9 days after? And on a campaign ground? Seriously? Haba, what kind of insensitivity is this? Haba

CHERRY said...

Okay!

Wetin den won investigate again? OMG this president sick.

what about the outcome of past orders & numerous committees?

Let's wait for the outcome. If they will be any.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

medicine after death

Nonsense!! it is either committee report or comprehensive report. this man need no formal report to solve the problem in the north east. he just doesn't have the political and military mind to give orders.

Since 1 week and counting. It doesn't show that you are serious about it.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

REXOVIC said...

OSHISKO! BY WHAT TIME? OH I FORGOT HE'S BUSY WITH HIS RALLIES....MAYBE BCOS THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES ARE TALKING ABOUT IT HE NOW REMEMBERED! USELESS BUNGE!

let him STFU, fruitless investigations that will lead to nothing, these insurgents know he is a toothless dog that can bark but can't bite, be ready to vacate aso rock soonest!! rubbish

what is the outcome of past orders & numerous committees?

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Good, I hope dey cme out wit a positive result. #lindagiveawayonmymind

And what will the report do afterwards? Will it bring back the dead huh? This is happening after NINE days!!! It's just rather unfortunate that this government cares not about who they rule. People keep dying everyday and everyday and nothing is being done about it.

Story 4 d. gods

That's better oo, cos I don't see why something like this should happen and you don't have a concrete report concerning it

Boko Haram Really frustrated the tenure of GEJ.......

Munachimso said...

Good morning GEJ. Chi efo

Oky we have heard.....

Smh.. Mr president, after four days? I'm disappointed.

You know say na boko haram and u are still using scope.

Anonymous Personified said...

Why do these lunatics keep making GEJ's tenor ungovernable? This is too much nah.
Lord Please Have Mercy Please

Can someone please give me one reason why General
Muhamadu Buhari jailed Fela Anikulapo Kuti against the
respect to his fundamental human right ?

MEDICINE AFTER DEATH. AM BEGINNING TO DESPICE THIS GEJ. SO AFTER THE PPLE FROM OUTSIDE NIGERIA HAD VOICED THEIR CONCERNS, NOW WE ARE HEARING FROM GEJ. I WEEP FOR NIGERIA. THESE LEADERS DO NOT WORK AT ALL. ALL THEY DO IS FINDING REASONS FOR CELEBRATION. ATTENDING WEDDINGS WHEN THEY SHLD BE WORKING. SAME OLD STORY DACADE AFTER DECADE. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED IN GEJ.

APC has been consistent in saying
that PDP has ruled Nigeria for 16
disastrous years in which corruption,
impunity, insurgency, and several ills
of the society held sway .
But at a very closer look at the APC, I
can see
1.Rotimi Amaechi - 8years speaker;
8years Governor under PDP.
2.Atiku Abubakar- 8years vice
president of the federal republic
under PDP.
3.George Akume- 8years as Governor
under PDP.
4.Bukola Saraki- 8years as Governor
and 2years senator under PDP.
5.Audu Ogbe- 2years chairman of the
PDP.

Better!!!

This GEJ must think Nigerians are fools,becos u are campaigning in Oyo,u want us to feel u are working shey?we ain't fools no more,now u need our votes u want us to sell our rights again abi?u lie this time,ur not gonna get mine,only hungry Nigerians will vote for u,i am over 30yrs of age and I am yet to benefit anything from my country,isn't that pathetic?u won't get there in Jesus name

Na nw he just remember

na now day break abi useless man

Blaq said...

So he is just waking up that some 2000 nigerians were killed in baga SMH did he order d investigations of d many people who have lost their lives since the boko haram insurgent started. Its not is fault na election dey make am misyarn mtcheww

Rubbish, His busy campaigning...

After how many days????? This is human lives we are talking about here!!! After 5dAYS of the attack the President requests that NSA investigate, only God knows how many days, weeks, months or probably years it will take the NSA to conclude the investigation and bring this killers to judgement. How are our leaders sooo unconcerned???? God help us!

We are waiting *arms crossed*

OLAMZ said...

oshi..... na today he dey give order.... something the NSA chairman ought to have done independently... this means security aint their priority

Vivian Gills said...

that is just a campaign strategy..am just tired of all these politicians...we aint fools now

"One Chance"...

This is so ridiculous. What on earth is d meaning of this?

Report that will never see d end of daylight or wil b thrown away.

I am so disappointed.

Action not Words...All Our Lives are Valuable...
aka@sefe-ng.com

And after that? Committee, comprehensive reports no action.
Mschew!

Oh, was he sleeping before?! And this kind of dull president has the guts to seek re-election. Mtchewwww.

eka said...

d order is a too late instead we should be hearing d outcomes of d report by now..............hmn Oga Jona wake up 4rm ur slumber

That was quite early for him, since Friday *smh*,madman. Chique

Bullshit since...think fast act fast Mr president

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Bastard.

It's high time this ppl should stop this cos even if u kill 1million of ur ppl... River Niger still flows

Hmmmm!!!! Like seriously?

My dear president...of course you have given the order. Take your time, what's the hurry? Its just 2000 innocent nigerians that were killed. Its not important, just another bullet point on your campaign script. Meanwhile, somewhere in France the terrorists responsible for 17deaths have been identified and stopped.See you on 14th feb 2015

They'd better come up with something good

Uche Emma said...

Order indeed.

How many orders have you given in the past? How many have yielded result?

Mr setup adhoc committee n condemner federal rep of Nigeria smh

ko2 said...

Several days after the Massacre of so many Nigerian Citizens, he has only given an order. POOR! INSENSITIVE! I will throw my voters card into the fire and burn it if it requires only my vote to have GEJ win the upcoming election.

Na today,guy goan rest jare.

Plssssss..this folks should leave us alone..just leave office for Christ sake

Lol..why is dis news,is dat they've nt being giving us comprehensive report b4 nw or what?or he has nt being ordering dem to investigate????

Story for the gods

So what is the essence of this report? What will it contain that we don't know... Other than over 2000 are dead for no just reason. Enough of these research work. Its time to act.

C
L
U
E
L
E
S
S
President... as if he is just hearing

Gra-gra!!! Na now morning reach abi?! Report indeed, so they will be tossed in the same rack as the other "intelligence/security" reports he has received over the past months! Abeg stop trying to look tough for the foreign media, you are a bloody wuss my humble sir.

Joshtech said...

Hmmmmm

Since last week Nah wah for this country oooh
Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

we want a solution to their end not investigation. Even a baby knows BOKO HARA are responsible for the killings.

Will the stupid order wake the dead? Mtchewwwwwwwwwww

Okiie o, we dey wait 4 d outcome of d investigation. Linda take note!

Finally!!!

☺ķªª¥. I just hope and pray the number of the dead is not upto the acclaimed 2000. Cuz that will be bad.

princess said...

Ok, just to investigate? 2000 pple. Kai Nigerians r dying oooo and NSA is asked to investigate..*lips r sealed*

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

long overdue, but isn't that the way it goes with everything? How many frayed nerves will a report soothe this time?
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Flex007 said...

So GEJ just know that boko haram is killing abi .. foolish man just ready to pack your things from Aso Rock and give another person chance to make a good change. Lazy Mofo

Did U Say Kill A Week Ago AND President Is Ordering For Report now?

Another joke from my favourite comedian.......hahahahahah.......

Ok.... Where are the Americans tho

Did the president just wake up? Always slow to act. Nigeria deserve better.

Okay o, we are waiting for that report.

Thats all they do...investigate and set up committees

Little_lady_by_Ariel said...

Story

Rubbish.....he still wants report, Ewu

princess said...

Ok, just to investigate? 2000 pple. Kai Nigerians r dying oooo and NSA is asked to investigate..*lips r sealed*

Lindaaaaa!!!!!!!!

Bums said...

This dude should go and sit on broken bottles, is this the first killing?why no comprehensive report on chibok?or other terrorist attack. Election don come, comprehensive report must show. tufiakwa

AGB said...

Report that he will still thieving away abi? Where's the fuel subsidy scam report today? Where are the reports from all his numerous "committee setting ups" ?

Abegiii.

Gentletee said...

what were they waiting for?

All the old reports what did u do with it oga.

What a slow and pointless response. What will the report provide? That Nigerians are being killed daily by terrorists? We know this already. We don't want reports. We want GEJ out.

chi_ special said...

Hmmmmmm...

oh i see

Oh,like dz ll bring back d dead?plsssssssss I nor wan vex dz week

Michael Babatope said...

Story to the Obatanla & Sango

Na report we wan chop abi? This GEJ is a BIG FOOL!!!

What is NSA going to do really? Write a report to dismiss the massacre and killing of 2000 Nigerians that took place while GEJ is partying and drinking at the wedding of one of his phletora of adopted daughters and file it away under the "We dont care" cabinet!!

TACKLE & DEFEAT Boko Haram...NOT write useless meaningless report. Just wait until BH gets to Aso Rock. Ewu gambia!!!

Redcandy said...

Medicine after death!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Not the way forward but a good start at least...

GEJ till 2019. R.I.P to the dead.

south ockendon said...

Nuisance

that's good, we need to know exactly whats going on but is that where it ends? Report!!!!!!! are you kidding me??!!! and what of the hundreds that's been dying all this while. BTW will GEJ be campaigning in Borno too?

I just hate this GEJ. All he dies is Lio service. No action

p-moni said...

wot a pity, after how many days? cos international community is interested now abi? change is inevitable

I just hope this foolish GEJ can see what France is doing over the death of 17 People, while he is dragging his feet on the death of over 2,000 people. Its left to Nigerians to vote change or rape issues.

Funmi said...

uhmnn............what about comprehensive report on all the other killings and kidnappings??? These people obviously think they are dealing with muguns like themselves..........nonsense!

Niwoyi aro, what has he been waiting for. My self denial

Is this an achievement ? Why are these people taking us as fools? Reno, did you see how France handled terrorism ? Pls stop this nonsense.

Are u seriously putting dis shit of ur msg on twitter. GEJ giving an order to u is an achievement or what is expected from d number citizen of dis terrorize nation. Reno Omokri pls u and boss should f*** out of Aso rock. Rubbish!!!

Just asking for report after days of massive killings under your nose, show yours nonchalant, incompetence president your are and does not deserve a single day extra.

Which report do dey want to give abeg? mumu people.

Senate President said...

Na today....After the report what follow? Same story

Electioneering. Medicine after death. Cart before horse.

Shai.... Wats d meaning of setting up investigative pattern and commitee issues? Where is ur DSS here? Where is marlyn oga on dis issue oooooooo. Bt if is to raid opponent office u will quickly address us. So u just givin it a tot now after a week? Wat a cluess president indeed.

What's there to investigate??actions shld be taken to curb the situation not investigation like they dnt knw who did it..mtchew

charles ems said...

Rubbish! He's looking 4 campaign headlines

Yaaaayyyy.NONSENSE.
Sick people.and you dare to tweet about it?9 days AFTER and a few days after people from the international community spoke about it.did you have to give instructions before a whole NSA should do his job?yet he isn't sacked for incompetence.
Did you see how quickly the Kenyan president sacked his chief of defense over the very first set of killings?and we wonder why no one is staging a walk on our behalf.
We are a nation of clowns.

Oshee jare.

Giving directives on security issues of days ago DURING a campaign???and we say this man and his team aren't clueless.then there's something wrong with All of us.

This is laughable aswear, "investigate"

Below is a multiple choice question for former Head of State, military dictator, tyrant, human rights abuser, sharia law advocate and APC's presidential flag bearer in the forthcoming elections, (retired & tired) General Muhammed "arangee" Buhari, the geriatric "Mahdi."

In Nigeria, what should an official order (that has the force of law) be called?

(A) This question is haram

(B) Sharia law

(C) I will like to phone a friend

(D) Law of God

(E) God of law

(F) I hate infidels

(G) Infidels hate Buhari

(H) Fatwa

(I) Manifesto

(J) Decree

(K) Law of nature

(L) Nature of law

(M) Act of parliament

(N) Parliament of act

(O) Commandment

(P) Sharia law or fatwa

(Q) Decree or sharia law

(R) The original copy of my brain is with the army

(S) All of the above

(T) None of the above.

Ayodele said...

I live this post

Here we go again, another GEJ investigation. This man no dey tire sef. No worry yourself oga. Before the report comes out you'll be in Otuoke drinking your priceless barrels of Ogogoro.

It appears the President has lost control of his administration...this is terrible and frightening

WHAT A JOKER.

Ifeco said...

My fellow Nigerians with good intention for this country let us face the fact and not allow sentiment to ruin our senses. President Goodluck Jonathan has done well. Forget all the lies, propagandas, mudslinging and political chauvinism being peddled by the APC and their agents. Do you know that GEJ admin. is the most transparent admin as long as the history of this country is concern? Do you know that with the signing of the Freedom of Information bill(FOI) into law by GEJ,the yearly budget and all government spending are virtually in the public domain? And that is why we hear about this noise about food, aircraft etc. Have you ever ask yourself how much that had gone in time past with Nigerians knowing nothing about? Can even Buhari account for all he spent when he was in government? Can he account for his defense budget, security vote? That apart
Let us look at the roads. I have traveled from PH to Lagos in the past and I know what the roads use to look like. I was able to visit Lagos during the yuletide period and I traveled en rout from Onitsha through the Benin /Ore road. I remember how we us to spend hours(at time we sleep over) on that road. The East/ West road in PH is now motorable. Now u can travel from Uniport to Lagos. Do U know how much that went down in the past on that road without meaningful achievement? I went to visit a friend at Woji(PH) and for the first time in my whole life I was able to see a 'life train', 'moving train!' The are real not hearsay. Was Buhari able to construct one rail track when he was there?
Again,Do U know how much that has gone down in fighting this boko haram insurgency(which Buhari and some mischievous northern elders fueled) since inception? Suppose that same amount was channeled into the development of our infrastructure, do u know how far Nigeria would have gone? That apart.
Apart from killing, arresting, and imprisoning people, what can Buhari really boast of that he did during his reign in governance? Apart from now that he is seek for an elect did he condemn these people that have drained the blood out of the life of our brothers and sister? No! Rather he was defending them.
Please let us look at this issue more critically, if this man, buhari really love this country as he want us to assume, what has he done in the past to help in bringing to and end to this senseless killing? Is he waiting to get to government before he will do anything to that? If that is the case, it then means that he is banking on this killing into to achieve his selfish ambition. Which also means he has no vision for this country, his vision is just the taste for power. I read over the news few days ago that he plan to create 720000 jobs in one year and I laughed. The questions that came to my mind was it is not about giving us figures, how does he intend to achieve this? and I was shock I could not find any plan from all he said. When he was in power was he able to create quarter the number of that kind of jobs? Was buhari able to build schools? Today, despite this insurgency, GEJ has been able to build over100 Amajiri schools for the north and unity schools in the south, 12 Federal Universities(with nine in the north and three in south)
When the renegade PDP members were defecting to APC buhari told Nigerians that when elected he ll not probe the past government as he ll b busy providing for the needs of Nigerians. Now that he has these people fully in his grip, he went on to contradict himself by saying in PH "when elected, all corrupt leaders will be jailed in Kirikiri prison." Which indirectly means that his perceive corrupt leaders are those in PDP and this also mean that Buhari is seeking power in order to punish his perceived enemies and that if Buhari take over power from GEJ(God forbid) he ll spend his four years in government chasing perceive enemies with no meaningful achievement for our country. I believe that Nigerians are not daft to mortgage their Life in the Deep Blue Sea. PLEASE I WRITE FOR THE LITERATE MINDS

~Charles Ifeco~

The APC pressure is telling on PDP led administration making them do what they ought to have done from the onset.

SWAAG said...

NO NEEDS, WE ALREADY KNOW WHAT THE REPORT AND THE ACTIONS THEREAFTER WOULD BE... LOL, FOOLISH NAIJA....

the Banku said...

I swear down.what is he investigating,is it the same Boko haram we know or is there another one?..Oga should have just skipped this and said other things at his campaign.

HUMBLE EVE said...

Mtchewww.Gist

HUMBLE EVE

Rubbish!!! After how many days...it would definitely be an issue swept underneath the carpet...Nigeria needs to wake up

Charles, if indeed the president has done well you don't need all these long story, his works in the last six years should be speaking for him. But I'm afraid he has no work to speak for him. Please don't waste your vote. GMB all the way.

He has to finish the wedding nah.

Ure a big basket.... How can u write such a base less thing and make it this long? GEJ has failed to secure lives of innocent Nigerians (future of tomorrow). He is corrupt and is taking the country to Hell...U write for illiterates my dear friend...spend ur time doing better things

Omalicha Speaks said...

Errrrr. ....thank God for what please? That they will really investigate and put a stop to Boko haram? They should clear abeg.
Your Innocence Will Save You -click my name to read more.

Would you just shut the fuck up .... like islamising Nigeria is something so easy to do with just attaining the post of the president ..... idiot just talking some bs English there nebu ko neebu ni

like many other comprehensive reports, should I mention?????

Where does it go?

PLAYBOX.NG said...

GEJ is now working?

Sissy Linda, Issit Today GEJ has been ordering? Mtschheeewww

That was fast LOL, Yeye Beans Mt+tive

Na today? Campaign stunts .
d end justifies the means