Designer Kunbi Oyelesi recounts how she was robbed in broad day light at CMS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 January 2015

Designer Kunbi Oyelesi recounts how she was robbed in broad day light at CMS

Below is what Olakunbi Oyelese the Creative Director of April  ByKunbi brand shared on instagram
So I wasn't going to put this out here but I spoke to a few people recently that have had or heard of a similar experience.
Years ago we felt safe enough driving in Lagos as long as your windows were up and you're locked in the car... Even the people with no ac in their cars would sweat it out, literally. 
The picture above was an attack/robbery that happened to me in broad day light last week Thursday (8th January). Continue...
Going home via CMS area, there was heavy traffic due to the campaign. I didn't really mind as I had someone driving... All of a sudden I saw people running so I knew for sure something was happening ahead... Checked to make sure my doors were locked. Next thing I see is bunch of thugs going to car windows, my driver asked me to keep my iPad and threw my bag to the back. He hadn't even finished saying "they are robbing" before one of the thugs started banging the driver's window demanding for money...he cracked the glass open a little and quickly gave him N500...
Then he started demanding for phones, more money. By this time there were 2 of them by my side banging at my window, asking me for my phones and my bag. Next thing I hear is glass shattering and I see the thug holding a cutlass, he leans in to grab the drivers phone (he was charging it) and was reaching for my bag. I honestly don't know HOW my car got on the curb as there was no where else to turn to..But thank God we escaped, saw bags littered all over the ground.. Vandalized cars parked with no one inside.... My drivers hand bleeding.. Brings me to the point of this long story... We are not safe, no one is Safe. Either we accept it or not, Nigeria is in trouble! To think that was child's play compared to what people are going through in the North is terrifying.
There was a time poverty was our only big problem, I strongly believe even the less privileged people will take being safe over anything right now.
The numbers are disturbing! 20,200,500,2000!!! Killed in cold blood all because of what exactly?? Power? Religion?
I love Nigeria.. No matter where I go I always miss home. How do we take our Nigeria back?? I want to be able to drive at night with my windows Down!

185 comments:

Quite bad.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

God save her

Amerie's blog said...

Wow...scary..God save Nigeria

Yea, we need CHANGE.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

The Solution Is For Guns to be Legalised Simple...
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Dats no longer news, driving through CMS @ night is beta left to imagination. Linda take note!

This is one of d reason why we need to vote out GEJ who is practically doin nothin as regards security, let alone poverty...Our vote is our power

Aya....God will surely take control

herd dis on radio oh, happened to my aunt at oshodi tooo. By d way, kunbi oyelese, ure going to design my wedding gown, ve had u in my since late last 2 yrs

Hmm experience is one hell of a teacher.Thats little compared to what we see here in the north east.I wish all this is one big nightmare.I just wish

what a country. Thank God she is alive

It's no news now, we don't have a tight security in this country, anything can happen anywhere

Princess G said...

God pls send us helper, we acknowledge our helplessness.

This is serious...and needs to be looked into...

No safe place in this country

Sorry.....

CHERRY said...

Hmmmm wt a pity Nigeria has tuned into sometin else!

God help us in this country chaii. Broad day light ....

Zenki Moye Brown said...

Nigeria my country. Where re we headed? Thank God dey escaped witout been hurt.

The money that Tinubu stole from Lagos is enough to equip the Lagos State RRS which is under the command of the state government. Instead he is using it to buy half of Lagos and sponsor a known terrorist in the name of Buhari who overthrew a democratically elected govt thereby making the police less effective. The army spoilt Nigeria and Buhari has always been known to support terrorism from his speeches. Its bad. We don't need the old poilitians, we need to take our country back from the "born to rule mentality" people that destroyed Nigeria for 38years and have nothing to show for it and still want to gain power at all costs. God alone will resist them,

Wow! Unbelievable...

We all call it HOME,but seriously we dnt no wat the "home" is turning in to...God help us all

I pray that the good state of security of Nigeria be restored cos only God knows what lies the fate of our children in dis present state.

If you tell me, na who I go tell.
These things happen everyday, yet nothing serious is been done about it.
Only God we can cry to cos our Leaders have deafed their hearing on this.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

So. Sad

So. Sad

we need to be more prayerful concerning this country of ours, the struggle is real in the streets, violence and obsession with bombs is a common norm now, collossal unemployement in all the states of the federation , corruption is fast taking the place of the naira as our official currency, Let us pray for this nation, thats all we can do now and leave the rest for God.

I experienced the same thing on that same day, but luckily for me they just walked past my car like it wasn't there. God help our nation

i was in traffic same day same area. i only got lucky becos my glass refused to be smashed. the useless guy kept punching the glass but God said this one will not come down. this was btw 2pm and 3pm.

Sorry darling. I believe dis must have b her first experience...

Mine was sth else. "Door of residence was... Long story dat I don't ever wish even for my enemies.

Tee said...

MY DEAR NIGERIA WILL SOON BECOME SODDOM AND GOMORA IF WE DON'T CHANGE THINGS OURSELVES! THE GOVERNMENT ARE RUNING THE COUNTRY! IMAGINE THIS COUNTRY IN 4YRS UNDER SAME GOVERNMENT WHO ONLY CARES ABOUT THEIR OWN FAMILIES! MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON ALL OF US. (AMEN)

She's just one of the few. A friend too was nearly rubbed. She was so lucky they let her go just like that. So many jobless thugs out there.

Nawa oooooo.Lagos is home for the thugs and thieves.... But i don't blame them, since the country won't provide means of livelihood for them, its right they steal from the rich, its just a token.... We shld understand there pain, they have to survive...so pls shut up

God go save person for dis country o

Thank God she wasn't harmed...everybody has a bad\good story to tell someday
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Nawa o. Something needs to be done.

It is well, God help us.

nkem.I.P said...

Hmmm it's well with Nigeria

WOW! Thanks for sharing your story Ms Kunbi.And thank God for your life. I had a similar experience the last time I traveled to Nigeria back in 2009. I was robbed in front of my house at gun point in broad daylight. 1:PM to be exact. My driver was pulling over at my gate when they came at me. It was single-handedly the worst experience my life. I still haven't gotten over it. They stole the car but it was later found. But I was never the same again.

Its just terrible and ridiculous to put it mildly. This country is in deep trouble! Is ds how we will continue? And our dumb ass president is busy campaigning all round d country making one blunder after another. I hav no oda choice dan to join d people who say 'Na only God go save us o'

Abeg what number/stats is that? Correct me if I'm wrong as my maths ain't good but that's over twenty billion isn't it???

Hmmmmmm, food for thought..........

benito said...

Nigerians need to start packing heat

It's too late to drive with your windows down. Pray that there is no violence pre and post elections. If that happens you will realise that poverty is not our only problem. If you have resources leave now before the fire consumes you.

How do we take our Nigeria back? I wept reading this because it's our home and all these people are destroying it for us to suffer tomorrow. They say we should hope and pray but I ask for how long?

Arm robbery is everywhere anyways. Thank God for your life. I pray everyday not to be at wrong place at the wrong time.
Experienced similar thing in 2007.

Shalom! !!!

Yusuph said...

Not only on Cms It rob me also at apapa along broad str

thank God for her life.its only God that will save this country..

Akuko ne mebi obi. Chukwu Biko Bia soputa obodo ayin Nigeria. Mana ofu ife nma by na Onwu egbuchughi ji e jiri chu aja, e mesie o pue ome.

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Mhmmm...

Driving with ur windows down at night can only be achieved in God's kingdom soon to come. The only hope for mankind. Contact me pls for more info. mygold17@yahoo.com

Maye73 said...

Thank God there was no casualty.is only God that will secure us in this Nigeria .

DaBabe said...

Things are just spiraling out of control...smh

Why would anyone leave car windows down in lagos traffic?! Lagos has been unsafe for ages! It's not today!

Lol, Dats new

must watch,please send out till someone in the authority sees this and arrest him.

Nigeria APC party member cut on camera performing Ritual bloodbath with human blood please spread till someone in Nigerian Police,EFCC DSSS and ICPC sees this: http://t.co/HT4Qg5mKsS

El-Toro...

Whether car windows is open or shut, only God protects.

My deepest sympathy to u and ur driver, dear, & all those dat suffered in d hand of thugs, last week Thursday, at CMS, lagos.

YES! We can take our nigeria back, by accepting CHANGE=APC, come FEBUHARI 14, 2015.
Enof is Enof! 'Badluck' ebele jonathan MUST GO!

What is fashola doing about ds thugs in Cms and other places in Lagos? He collects security votes monthly. GEJ can't do that for him. Go to upper iweka in Onitsha and see what Obiano did there. U can walk there at the middle of the Night without being robbed or attacked. Even d thugs at upper iweka are even scared to even say hi to a passerby. Did GEJ provide security in onitsha n its environs? NO!! Obiano Did.. And Onitsha and Anambra as a whole is safe no more kidnapping.... God bless Nigeria.. Donchyke@yahoo.com

I was a victim too. Returning from festac around 7pm,there was a terrible hold up on the road, I had my windows down cos I was low on fuel, next thing I saw were two touts by my window asking for money, one of them was holding a long sharp 6inch nail and his hand tied with a handkerchief that was soaked in blood , probably from other motorists he had attacked. I was frightened, didn't want to get stabbed with a bloodied nail. They took my phones and money. I got home n narrated my ordeal to some friends, it appeared they'd all had similar experiences and had gotten used to it. God help Nigeria!!! Mac10...

What is fashola doing about ds thugs in Cms and other places in Lagos? He collects security votes monthly. GEJ can't do that for him. Go to upper iweka in Onitsha and see what Obiano did there. U can walk there at the middle of the Night without being robbed or attacked. Even d thugs at upper iweka are even scared to even say hi to a passerby. Did GEJ provide security in onitsha n its environs? NO!! Obiano Did.. And Onitsha and Anambra as a whole is safe no more kidnapping.... God bless Nigeria.. Donchyke@yahoo.com

chocolate said...

Hmmm Ok it is well ijn

Na wa oooo

Is well dearie.

Nigeria is a sorry case right now, doubt if anything can be done to salvage this nation

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Our 9ja don jaga jaga!! But GEJ will do something.

Our Government need to create more job opportunities to curb the menace of robbery/insecurity.

linda said...

We need serious prayers...smetin needs to be done bout those area boys/ thugs in lag...i hrd anambra state gov. drove most f them out of onitsha head bridge....so its relatively safe ther nw.

Too bad
May God never forsake us. Amen

iamjavademon said...

Wasn't it PDP rally, vote PDP and this continues

I almost got rob at the same location last week, I bashed my car while trying to escape them. Don't we have security forces anymore. This is really horrible right in the heart.. less than 3 km from bonny camp barracks. I understand mile2 is worse, if your car windows are not up, you have a 99% chance of getting robbed their. The government shld pls do something. I'm now very scared each time I'm in traffic

godson onyekuru said...

Yea is true it happened to me once in the same CMS on my way to work,i just got some LIVER to leave my car even anted to come down from the car &he walked away.Is only God Almighty that will save us all

Gentletee said...

what boldness! Sorry for the unpleasant experience.

Nigeria my country

hibiks said...

Nigeria is fast approaching the boiling point. We hide behind high fences and burglar proofs hoping we can be insulated from the Nigerian decay.
We should shun all religious and ethnic sentiments and vote the right leadership.
Individuals can do practically nothing to improve on security, the burden rests most on the govt.

Get your voters card & exercise your right.....vote wisely!

Hmmm this is really sad,we need people with good heart to take over this country in February 2015,is really sad that we are no longer safe in this country, God pls help us.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Dis is serious o. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Help our country God

Nekky Jay said...

Wow.... its really sad. I love the last paragraph. I love my country too. And yes we need to get out Nigeria back. I usually dont drive to work anymore cos of dis robbery issue. I stay in festac, work on d island and dats hpns around mile 2 all d time. We really need to get Nigeria back. Like seriously

Sorry dear...God help us

Drive at night with windows down? Don't think that's ever going to happen again. Our leaders r d number 1 thieves, our policemen who r meant to secure life and properties r daylight robbers. The problem is starting from d top and some old rich idiot has mobilized boko haram to kill and render the northern region useless. I don't really know where it is with this country. We r all merely clinging and living through the day by Gods grace.

SWAAG said...

LINDA,MY DEAR LINDA.... YOUR NEXT CASH SHOULD BE FOR PEOPLE LIKE US WHO DONT HAVE INTERNATIONAL PASSPORTS.... LETS START FROM THERE ABEG.... LETS GO OUT AND SEE HOW THINGS ARE DONE OUTSIDE NAIJA, MAYBE WE CAN COME BACK AND DO BETTER THINGS

All we need to do as children of God is to pray that God should give our leaders wisdom to help make Nigeria a better place...

Dat d contry we are living in, God help Us, last days as s Bible foretell

She said...

It will get better

Eh yah.
Pele
They need to start robbing and maiming our politicians. They need to kidnap GEJ 's family. His side chicks. Senators. Rep members. Maybe they will sit tight and start putting the necessary security measures in place. Maybe politics wouldn't be so attractive after all.
*** Blacknfly@gmail.com ***

This is very sad ,our leaders are busy perfecting plans to win election by all cost leaving behind the peoples lives ,i love nigeria so much despite the fact that i am living abroad where its very peaceful but home is home n i really wanna come back home but when u read stuff like this ,you think twice again but we must go back home to make it a better place cos alot has to change. richlyblessed007@gmail.com

Hm. Disturbing. God help us in this country. Here in the North, we go out daily wondering where they will strike next. And like she said, all for what? Power? Religion? It doesn't even matter whether you're christian or muslim, Igbo or Hausa, PDP or APC. We're all at risk suddenly. Disturbing indeed.

Thank God for your life.

Horrible things happening every day in Nigeria...God help us

Bestman said...

Hmmmmmmm......

BMF said...

wow!this is serious...am so sure its all these thugs at CMS and co i always get scared anytime am on that 3mb.may God protect his own ...

VOTE GEJ FOR THIS TO CONTINUE AND MEDIOCRITY.

OTHERWISE VOTE APC AND CHANGE WILL COME, MOST DEFINITELY BETTER, ALL WE HOPE IS THAT ITS ENOUGH.

This is so scary! I haven't been home in about 7yrs but news like this makes me feel ....... It is well.

Vote right in the next election

Omalicha Speaks said...

Hmmmmm. .....terrifying. Definitely won't be voting cos it's obvious my vote won't count. May God continue to protect us.
Learn To Talk About It :The Power Of Communication- click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

Ha, same thing happened to my brother ooo...in traffic! windows smashed, plus he was given the beating of his life. fones, wallets, everything was taken. Lagos is not safe again o>> FAshola, Ambode please do something!

Awww!!! Wot a pathetic situation. We will get der dearie... we will pass dis stage

I can Identify with her story. That same day during Jonathan's visit at that cms, a woman was robbed in the same manner just before our eyes in traffic.

Nigeria is not secured but I swear Lagos is a concrete jungle! I don't know how people live there! The hustle is rough and tough and don't even get me started on the traffic! I can't even see myself living in Lagos!

Hmmmm na waooo!!! Vote Buhari nd Osinbajo for president for change of government nest month! All this thins will definitely change! We re tired of PDP government! Seriously speaking

Bella j said...

Hmmm my dear Nija we hail thee!

jessica egolo said...

Soo sad. Lord come to our aid. These things ain't funny any longer

Oritse~Kheedo said...

GOD pls come to our aid; we need u more than ever before.....I love ma country tooo!!!.....

visky said...

Dat Cms is a no go area... den of robbers!! God will save us all

may God help us

it is well wit nigeria we need a change

What's happening robbery cases everywhere....God save ur people.

Kenkus the dude that weeps for Nigeria!

My sister na serious prayer go do the magic oo.I love this country but what we go thru on daily basis or what we see and hear wouldn't let us enjoy all the blessing bestowed on us.No natural disaster like foreign countries...oil...we have it,Agriculture nko...is there.it's we humans being that is the cause of the problem.The blessing has become a curse instead...God help us...

Mz Lolo... said...

I can't even imagine how hard I would feel if I were in her shoes...this insecurity just gets worse in this country as the days go by. *from a painedfemalenigerian

ogeee said...

Let's pray for our country Nigeria

Thank God for your life.

i witnessed the inciden. it wasnt funny

crime rate in this country is becoming alarming

Hmmm. Wow . Thank God for life . Scary .We will keep praying n hoping for a better Nigeria

Jeni_zee said...

Before Gej, was nigeria good?

I thank God for her life sha.

Things has fallen apart!!! Am an optimist so I believe that one day just like today we will have our Nigeria back #onelovefromsnow#

Na wa o. God will continue to protect and keep us. By the way. ... it's OYELESE!

B.

Dis image just brought flashes back to me....mt glass both sides was smashed by 2bastard s...one on) each side of me...I almost fainted but kept accelerating in traffic. ...and dey kept shouting. ...wey d money....dis was just around 7:10pm.....but I already prepared so I just handed dem my nokia 10k and 1,000 naira in my wallet dey took...my bag was hidden andreal fone tucked away. ....Lagos is unsafe its painful. ....this happened wen u climbing iganmu bridge from Doyin orile to link costain/apapa

U must be a notorious thief exercise or whatever ur stupid name is...did u say shut up?

My dear na Lagos you Dey, common cms of all places? you shld have been careful But Thank God nothing happened to you

Voting any particular way will not change a thing. Someone who is hell bent on robbing, killing or raping will not be stopped because a certain man is in power. No amount of prayer is going to help either. Action is what makes a difference!

Someone stated that citizens having access to firearms to protect themselves is one solution, it is a viable solution, but even this solution carries it own problems. Another option is making prisons an actual place of rehabilitation. Some prisoners are coming out of prison even worse than when they went it. The police force also needs better training and equipment, increase in pay so that police officers will not be tempted by bribes and a clean and motivating work environment, some police stations look like the pits of hell and you have people working under such gross situations but expect them to do stellar work, it is impossible.

Nigerians also need to be willing to be witnesses and report crimes and knowledge of criminals to the police. When citizens protect criminals they become giants that eventually cannot be contained. If you know someone is an armed robber, rapist, ritual killer or what have you, it is your civic duty to report them to the authorities so that they can be taken off the streets.

Truth

I had a similar experience with my wife around Ishaga. They actually shot at us and shattered the back glass. My wife was manhandled with all her jewelry and bag taken.

Nobody assisted and even the RSS men around pretended that they didn't hear the gun shot. Only the Almighty came to our rescue and we give him the glory!

Odiegwu

Oj said...

Then keep him there to continue to make matters worse...ode

@snowflix...'things have'

Perfect prayer. .yes lord we surrender to you for help, we cannot do it by ourselves haaaa

Big LIE!!!

That is!! Serious talk.

Eze, so why don't they carry their thug behaviour and robbery to the right people in govt, why trouble struggling nigerians for Christ's sake.

Amen, that was what Solomon asked God for bcos the people/ nation he was to rule were problem, the same is needed for our leaders, wisdom and power

Oh o! People shine your eyes and vote well and we pray that regardless of all Gej ' supporters trying to rig election and say that the north will not vote, the lord shall unseat Jonathan Goodluck, he is the opposite of his name, he has brought more bad luck

this is what happens when u cut the poor's means of livelihood... a good chance that most of them used to be bike riders..

gab2shoes said...

Now we see the fastlanes we going, no more family bonding, there is a huge gap in d family upbring, all in d pursuit of moni....as a nation dere is a huge paradigm shift, we nid to do what south afrika did, forgiving there past and embracing the future... Those hoodlums are our brodas who we celebrate in parties and we refuse to ask them wat dey do for a living? We celebrate swag rather than hard work!
The gods are wise!

Gab2shoessaysso

Arise said...

No Police command is under any state government in Nigeria. Lagos is only assisting the federal government in playing their constitutional duty of securing lives and properties and in fact we should give kudos to the state in this regard as it seems Lagos has tried more than any other state in this regard.

Wonder if this is also GEJ's fault. What is Fashola doing who is the Chief Security Officer of Lagos state. You should know the roles of President and Governors.

It is well. #Oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

God have mercy...our security personnelss are not motivated financialy so dey are not ready to protect. ...who go chook head when e hear gunshot. ...u try.....we need a govt that will begin to pay attention to dese things...cos without compensation and benefits y policeofficer go wan die for nothing. ....vote change now

God help dis country. Thank God is okay, that's the most important thing

Good question, everything is GEJ,why won't robbers fill d entire Lagos traffic when Fashola legalise thuggery( agbero) mcheeeew

This lady must be an idiot. Was she born yesterday. So whose fault is it. Lagos has to change. Does she not know that apc has been empowering area boys since tinubu came to power. Everything jonathan. Useless girl. Is he the governor of ur progressive lagos state

Truth. And the useless apc supporters no sabi that one. Its only jona they know. God punish them all with their stupid propanganda

Stupid. So its jonathan fault. Very soon it will be jonathan fault if your wife follows another man because of erectile disfunction problem. Goat

But the truth is that it happened in lagos. Soooo??.

You are senseless. Is he the governor of lagos???

Na ur papa be badluck. Senseless girl

Black Anchor 2 said...

Haba How is it GEJ fault that we have hoodlums in lagos. we are so quick to accuse the government. deris God oooo

Jenny zee u just open ur mouth on all blogs in Nigeria n yarn rubbish, is dat enough reason ? Bcos Nigeria wasn't good b4 GEJ we shudnt fault him? With pple like u in dis country we won't go anywhere, such stupid immature thinking!! Get d fuvk outta here

Oshodi is d worse,to think d police will even b there and watch as dis boys rob u is more proof dat Nigeria is in shambles, if not for God protecting us ehn..

Praying won't solve anything as long as d government isnt willing to change anything in d first place.. Faith without work is dead

Harley&Kay said...

Nigeria is no longer safe......GOD pls we need ya help;coz we can no longer handle our own affairs any more... *inasobertune

Criminal alert ooo!! Someone shud call d police on dis guy here...

Spot on... your head dey there

Andi want to be able to drive my convertible

dami said...

God should please have mercy on Nigeria......

God help us...

ITK said...

if you want to drive at night with your windows down then i suggest you live on the island.... simple

GEJ ke
The time he spent dere wt happund
Abegy if GMB will do the same tin I Dnt mind let power change hands biko

Similar incident happened to me. I was at Osbourne exiting into 3MB and I was attacked by 2 guys on both sides of the road. They shattered the windows entirely and almost got my bag before I sped off. It was sad to know that these guys could get away with such even though it was opposite the Dolphin estate police station. It tells us how unsafe we are in Nigeria.
God help us!

Insecurity is becoming a big problem

It's really sad where we are as a nation.

oyekunle bunmi said...

It is well with Nigeria.

And Fashola will be attacking GEJ on insecurity in Nigeria as a whole, whereas he hasn't conquered his own jurisdiction, lagos police are the fearful so far, becos no proper training and enhancement.

She is not the first though, it happens periodically in CMS.

dontJme said...

Valid question..

No jenny zee, the question u should ask yourself is, before GEJ, was nigeria this BAD?

No jenny zee, the question you should ask yourself is, before GEJ, was Nigeria this BAD?

Fulfilment of Bible prophesies which is that there will be increase in lawlessness and that is what we are seeing now

And the answer to that is Yes it was! And get ready for those thugs in Lagos if APC don't win because that's what try represent

Oh please... If you had a solution...and love Nigeria this much, why wait till you become elected to help out? As a true citizen and ex-president, you're meant to have been very vocal about the problems of Nigeria for many years... You think you can just spring up one day and advocate change...where were you when it was getting this bad? Enjoying the view? Rubbish

XTY said...

Well said @Kunbi. My colleague was also robbed on that Rally day. Its well with Nigeria and i look forward to a better and greater Nigeria if we all stand together to vote the right people in not Mediocres

Thank God for saving her

Funmy Kemmy said...

This is serious. May God continue to keep us.

Sissy linda, May God help us all oh. Nigeria really needs to prayed for.

LORD PLEASE KEEP PROTECTING US EVERYWHERE WE GO...NONE OF US WILL DIE BEFORE OUR TIME. IN JESUS NAME....AMEN

Otitoloju said...

Same experience I had on the day of 1st swearing in of Gov Fashola (2007) at outer marina around 3pm! That's why its difficult to pity them when jungle justice is meted out at times. From Mile 2 traffic to Lagos-Ibadan traffic, its robbery galore. A country where fellow human being only thinks of taking advantage of another is a recipe for total collapse. Unequal distribution of wealth aggravated by self centered politicians' centered remains a recipe for total insecurity.