OAP Gbemi OO addresses ladies who flaunt their relationships on social meda | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 December 2014

OAP Gbemi OO addresses ladies who flaunt their relationships on social meda

See more tweets after the cut and tell us if you agree with her...

166 comments:

Those who have ears, let them hear.

J3nnif3r said...

So true @Gbemi o-o...

I agree with her 100%

Thought we all praying they don't end up breaking up but I do agree with her 100%. Keep ur relationship to yourself

Zombie huntress said...

Hmmm I really see reason to that

Spot On!!!! She couldn't have said it any better.. Kiss kiss..

a journey of a thousand mile Begin's with T-FARE!!

True talk really

Lol,yea ,she's got a point tho,but then again,these stuff makes life fun!! Life wud b damn dry if everyone decides to b "serious"

Yea, I so agree with her.....putting ur rship on social media isn't necessary.

I kinda agree with her

Gbam

Good advice for only the wise one

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

OMG! Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife

Exactly a private life s a happy one! Be private we dint say hide ur man or ladi!!! Keep it priv!! Sigh dey don't learn!!

Yea, I so agree with her.....putting ur rship on social media isn't necessary.

faspel said...

So true, but I doubt this will change anything.

I agree.....keep ur relatnship to ur self.......dnt make it social media issue

Lmoa........ na only popcorn? Can coke or fanta..... hehehehe

seen but it doesn't concern me. i don't put my mouth to something that does not concern.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

True talk

APPLELIPX said...

I like the last tweet
But without all d show off there is no showbiz....... thats y they r entertainers
#gbemi.... jooor o

Pls tell them... Ur so on point..

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Hmmm, but dat part....when they ask is dat your boo? smile and say nothing can be dangerous o.

dacountess said...

Like I always say...do whatever floats your boat...ko kan aye...

Spoken from experience I guess

Gbam! When they kiss,they rush to IG or twitter to post it.
This is why Joseph Yobo performed better on instagram than he on the pitch.

elovi said...

100 percent

o love the part that says "YOUr life, Their entertainment". I pway say dem hear. Wen dat is wat they live for.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Olusoji said...

I disagree with her. Why can't they flaunt their boo? If you have good and cute guy, no need to hide.

elovi said...

I agree with her joor

FOLARIN• said...

What is your business madam gbemi
A lot of people actually care
And there are people that are genuinely happy for u

So madam OAP aka oversabi face ur work
Mbok!

AGREED

I totally agree! these streets aint smiling deep within.

Yea I agree with her totally on this issue

100% positive (jokefad)

Pls who is this "THEY". All this tweet is not necessery bcos everything that have ADVANTAGE also have DISADVANTAGE...... Obvious i will say this just seeking for attention nothing else....

So true.

AQO said...

She's right.

Word.!!

Tell em..

So true at Gbemi.Your points were so vague and clear.Your life,our TV.

True talk

khemorah said...

Soooo true!

khemorah said...

Personally I don't understand why people do it! I don't f***ing care!

Everything Rosham said...

They say flaunt wat u gat...

100% correct!!!

adaeze hope u are hearing. goat, anuohia. For the records, you killed yobo's career, aturu! a defender should still play till his 40's but my guy no fit again. pls help him!

Well said, they should just put her words into practice just that its gonna make us bored cos all this their news are usually fun o...lol

Pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

Well said, they should just put her words into practice just that its gonna make us bored cos all this their news are usually fun o...lol

Pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

thetalkingdrum said...

Aunty Gbemi, this is a bit extreme though

Yes! I totally agree with her. The less the world knows about your relationship, the better. Taking cue from Beyonce and Stephanie okereke and the rest who have gone private. They even earned respect for that! There r so so many other things that can be shared on the social media.

Well said

Yeah

FOLARIN• said...

I agree with u
The people putting their lives/relationships on social media know the consequences
So let them do whatever they like.

It is true

FOLARIN• said...

Chill bro/sis

If u can't flaunt ur partner then u are ashamed of them. Why do u care abt what pple say

Wow....u said it all babe

How linda and MTO go kan take sell.

NICK

Neks said...

>>>> Wise words from Gbemi<<<<<

olu said...

You realize there was life before online social media right... Life was actually "more fun"! U get to interact with people face-to-face.

Really agree. It a true talk. As the yoruba's will say “owun ti a ba fi pa mo lon ni yi” i.e there is more glory and honour,when you keep what you have well.

I agree with her, she said the damn. Your trouble is their entertainment.

I agree,displaying love on bbm really annoy me

Lots of a** kissers on this post. Y'all saying true talk yet you do it. To each his own, this is akin to those who flaunt wealth on social media, y'all barrage them yet you still follow them to see what's new

Most people that flaunt things on social media are insecure and trying to make up for an area where they feel inadequate. They really stem from deep rooted issues

D'heart said...

Exactly

It's doesn't matter cos we are all different

Words for the wise...

Talk of Consolation!!

Love is wonderful! It makes us do silly things!

So Gbemi shud shut up,her over sabi is becomg too much!

Until she dates a footballer who spoils her silly and she doesn't flaunt him,she can now talk!

She is just an enemy of progress!!

She shud stop complaining.....haters shud do whatever ,not every relationship must end in marriage.

Gbemi,liar,shebi d other day u celebrated ur birthday,people were screaming "gbemi schooled in yaba tech,but never mentions it"

People also sd u are older than what u claim!

Gbemi,abeg,relax and improve in ur dress sense,maybe a correct dude will notice u!

I really don't know what to say to dis..

Yessss not necessary

Soooooo true.

Loveisallthatmatters said...

this is why i only allow a few select friends on my IG/facebook/twitter/whatapp and co.. Only those who are ready to celebrate my happiness with me not those who wait for my down fall.

it's a free world, let ppl do want they want to do and if it bothers you too much stop following them. Delete them from your contact. stop being a hater. Let ppl live. Stop creating stupid rules around the world.

PS: I do not put my life on social media and I try not to judge those who do.

DISCREET RELATIONSHIP IS THE BEST. STAY AWAY FROM THE MEDIA AND THEIR GOSSIPS AND HAVE A SUCESSFUL RELATIONSHIP......FOR FURTHER DETAILS ASK QUEEN BEY.....««QU££NMAYA~REPORTING LIVE»

charlesome said...

At their own risk!

smj said...

Nice talk

Its hoes that hide their boo o so they can keep 10-20.

(Twitter/ig)

Soo true the reason I love gbemi oo she says it as it is, very real. Y'all should keep your relationship to your self not only celebs

dat is opinon.

Personally indifferent to it all.... It's a free world so what the heck...lol

Soooo true mb

CELEB said...

Fact

I agree 100%.... a word is enuff for the wise.

@anon3:36,u are the one who is insecure cos u think others are insecure like u,where do you guys get such baseless theories from? So cos Linda flaunts means she's insecure?? How dumb

Well yea ,but things have changed now,otherwise u won't be on dis blog

Chizitere D'main Odum said...

Exactly

True talk

#Confirm.....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

RUKKEE!!! said...

Gbmest!!!! That E channel can cause so many things#####

chiq said...

So true!Even those that are in almost perfect r/ship don't flaunt.. we all know d fake peeps...

gbam...tank u abeg

destinysweet said...

Very correct,dats y I don't put my bfrnd's pics on any social media.but hr thinks am not proud of him,we hv agrued several times over dis matter

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

You know so much and you're still single and with no chance of getting hooked.

Like seriously, leave d flauting for d showbiz celebs. Watever, I dnt really care. Well said, gbemi!

Love makes us do crazy things, I flaunt my Husband on social media, he does same and I like that... people are free to do whatever as long as it's not illegal

Very true! Make dem dey tk am easy o

Baba Ibeji said...

Chisos !!!!! You wicked ooooo that's nuts

Baba Ibeji said...

Hian !!!! Una don finish Yobo n Adaeze ooo

Ebere said...

Your life,their entertainment. Right on spot babe

Divergent views. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

100k for them...
Alloy Chikezie
Ed Dreamz
Shina Shine
1st time to comment

Whatever works for you...if flaunting it is is...then flaunt away...if hiding it is it...the hide very well...what wld be wld be...even those that hid it,wen they broke up...we still heard.

I agree with you totally,people. Should keep their private life private..save us all these drama abeg.

Wise word

I luv dat sentence ur life their entertainment

Exactly.

U said it all

dear gbemi thanks for sharing to us ur past experience...cos u be failure no mean say other people go be ..putting my relationship online has helped me so far i used to be dis dude that all gurl on my social media love to give attention cos i talk funny and crazy since i met my woman 3 years ago she changed all the shit about me she controls all my social media account chase all the gurls away once he noticed am fixing appointment she block dem..post pictures of every time we are spending together etc..may be i love this that is why to me i disagree it is a matter of decision putting ur romantic life on social media doesn't mean shit it is same as the way people on ur street see u together d difference is the internet and screen.All relationships requires prayer and focus..well to me oh putting my relationship on social media has helped me and my woman so much infact it helps me seal work deal and makes me a lil famous in my own world cos almost eryone on her list now knows me same applies to her ...i won't admit to gbemi's tweet if that once messed her up or anyone she used to know then na she know but to condemn it i wont accept..
na gurls wey dey cheat dey lie dey accept to all this or gurls wey no sure if them wan end with the nigga..at times sef it brings caution ..so na till the relationship break make them kon go on social media dey lament shit dat babe fuck up dat niga fuck up..and when fuck up never dey dem no talk

Trevorberg said...

I kind of agree tho bt d insecure once like Linda agrees more. Fact

Very well said. Girls too mumu this days.

Adaeze Yobo and Annie Idibia should take note. There own make me sick. Expecially Annie wey know say Tuface na husband / father of the people.

Absofuckinglutely true...

U're rite dear

So true...
===Pearl===

ATL BOY said...

AT GBEMI , ANYONE IS FREE TO DO WHATEVER HE OR SHE PLEASES , THERE ARE LOTS OF RELATIONSHIP THAT ARE NOT IN THE FACE OF THE PUBLIC OR ON SOCIAL MEDIA THAT BARELY LAST A WEEK , AND I CAN GIVE YOU A THOUSAND EXAMPLE OR YOU CAN GOOGLE IT YOURSELF .

NOTE: KEEP YOUR RELATIONSHIP PRIVATE WITHOUT KEEPING YOUR PARTNER A SECRET .
THERE'S A BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PRIVACY & SECRECY.
RELATIONSHIP THAT WILL STAND THE TEST OF TIME WILL , REGARDLESS OF SOCIAL MEDIA OR NO SOCIAL MEDIA .

NOTE: IF THEY DONT KNOW YOU PERSONALLY DONT TAKE IT PERSONAL. SO IF THE RELATIONSHIP ENDS OR NOT ITS NOBODY'S BUSINESS THEY GONNA SAY IT FOR COUPLE OF DAYS AND IT WILL BE THE THING OF THE PAST ..

LINDAIKEJI GOT MORE NEWS FOR ME TO MAKE ME CARELESS ABOUT ANY BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, EVEN IF I READ IT ITS NOT MY BUSINESS , THE SUBSEQUENT GIST WILL MAKE ME FORGET .
GBEMI IF YOU CANT FLAUNT YOUR PARTNER THEN YOU SKEPTICAL ABOUT THE FUTURE OF YOUR RELATIONSHIP , SO LEAVE ANYONE WHO DOES & WHATEVER THEY FACE LATER ON IS THIER BUSINESS ... NO ONE IS PERFECT

ATLANTA BOY

Sirwalexy said...

Cool advice!! For the wise

True talk man ! True talk

Swaggcino said...

So on point

Chai. Why evil?

Tell them eziokwu bu ndi

Hope dem go hear sha

Apples ( SDKBlog Shrink) said...

Bonario u cracked me up with that line 'joseph Yobo......lol!
She said the damn truth Mehn!!!! Most of the celebrity do to compete with each other tho, also they want to be noticed that's y they put everything on social media and we all copy them too...

Choi na wa ooo... SMH...what kind of a human being are you anon 3:46pm. I can see that you are trying to get back at gbemi.. Shes gave a good advice which any wise person knows or agrees is the truth. But because your foolishness is a stubborn one and your pain and hate is very deep you decided to flaunt your stupidity and spill your poison again calling her an enemy of progress . Chei.... I can bet my last dime that anyone that attempts to date someone like you will be living in hell..that person cant escape your extreme jealousy and the hate that you possess in abundance..

lol!

dory said...

So so true not all of them that aww n wish them happy relationship are genuine be warned a word. Is enough for the wise

Privacy is gud. ..ladies una hear..

Yobo fucking too much thats y im get stiff waist

Nice words

Exactly

New post on the blog, gift of virginity www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Toolz shay you hear ?Keep it quiet and private.Listen to your office neighbour

Secret is different from private. Keep ur boo secret n he wld sleep with ur sister cos u hid him from her. Tell d world who u r dating bt keep ur beautiful moments private. Gbemi dey jealous Toolz n her captain

linda ikeji's boo said...

correct

True talk.....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Godwin your bias about linda Has got to stop.. it's irritating and plain stupid..because she singled u n bonario out doesn't make u kiss Her arse even when. SHE is wrong dat makes u a jerk

U are right onyx, just as u ain't insecure about ur sexuality being gay & all. Lookn @ u, u are most def the receiver. Poster child for fags.

Oi, gay boy! When did Linda recruit u to defend her? Get a life.

LliveTV said...

Good talk! even when we feel happy to let the world know how happy and loved we are, we should be careful the way we go about it. www.ibesmithblog.com

Just bcos u don't have a guy to flaunt doesn't mean u shd beef others... this is obviously beef. I'm sure u wish u were in those girl's shoes.

She has no boyfriend and she's jealous of those that have that's why she's tweeting these things

aminu sodiq said...

I agree with her

I love my boo and I love expressing it both in private, public, socially, everywhere and he does d same..

Exactly. ...bringing all these theories so they can hide and have 20 boyfriends

I totally agree. Why do they post wealth, designers, new clothes, and say don't post relationship?

Okay..I though I was d only who though gbemi said all dis crab cos of Toolz!!

Gbemi is just an Old fashioned 1863 woman!

So timid and dry like bonga fish!

I watch her outing with Toke,tracey and yawn on hip tv titled "Am in brazil" she was so overly annoying!

One minute she is ready to leave dressed like a mad woman,while toke will take her time!

Abeg gbemi looks like someone that stinks of rotten egg!

Biko,Emma nyra that hides her relationship ,how happy is she???????????

Abeg,gbemi when love hits u,u will be worst than AdaEze "4.30eyes" Yobo!

Shebi stephanie ike posted her own and tagged it "I am excited" na so e dey pust yobo"s bonga fish wife!

Stephen Echefu said...

Hmmm...nice comments

I agree with her 100%

Yes,I agree with her

WORD....Gbam

ChincoBee said...

True...Atleast it will avoid these baseless dramas everywhere...Stop bringing your private life to socialmedia biko

Paparazii said...

So true buh u know celebs ain't got no private lyf so I fynk z gonna b so hard 4 em celebs 2 kip sealed lips I tells u

JOY said...

So true. I just love Gbemi

ebunny said...

EVEN THE DEAF HEARS THIS ONE.... CHAAIII....EARPIECE ON STROLLING ON

Pls tell that to Adaeze Yobo hers has gotten out of hand posting a conversation on social media oMG, trying to tell us what now.
Anyway Gbemi u said it right na countdown pple dey do for the break up story

@ love, in as much as u chooses relevant friends u dont expect every other to do d same. I agree its a free world buh dis is jes a piece of an advice to take or not. Some pple acts or do tinz out of ignorance buh dis little piece of an advice wil cal dem senses back. It's A n advice dear!!!

I agree with her, she makes sense.

Nawa

confirm

Happy relationships should be flaunted. The private side of it, should remain private.
It inspires people to believe in Love and marriage.

vanessa said...

gbam..thumb up. correct tlk dear

Gabriel Aluede said...

True talk

Wunmi O. said...

SHE HAS SAID IT ALL. DON'T FLAUNT YOUR MAN, HE IS NOT FOR THE PUBLIC. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE...

thank God they are your colleague, hope they read & learn.

Itoz said...

Gbam!!!!!!!!!. Its ridiculous how people now abuse the social media. Dem piss, #ijustpissed, BF boys them coke, #omg!!!just had the most amazing cola drinkwith boo, etc. Please like she said, keep ur life to urself and stop boring others jare.

Yeah! that's right, but again it doesn't apply to all relationships.

For some the thought of what people would say if they broke up might be what's keeping them. Trying to save face and sucking up to the spouse... no love lost though.

But I think flaunting relationships on social media to me is unnecessary and uncalled for.

Just my thoughts though. If it's fine with you.... knock yourself out. Enjoy your time in the spotlight and I hope it lasts forever.

...bElIeVe

Your relationship stood the test of time cause your wife (not you)decided to expose your relationship status...... Gals kept sending you stuffs and you were not man enough to let them know you were married(hmmm)

secondly, the main fact that flaunting your relationship and all kept your marriage strong(good for you), i believe Gbemi cited all this with evidence or experience and she is speaking from that. Read between the lines okay!!!!!