J.Cole dises Eminem, Iggy Azalea & Justin Timberlake in new song, 'White People Have Snatched The Sound' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

J.Cole dises Eminem, Iggy Azalea & Justin Timberlake in new song, 'White People Have Snatched The Sound'

Rapper J. Cole is pissed off that white people are sounding like blacks, doing 'black' music and winning all the awards...like Eminem, Macklemore and Iggy Azalea who beat Drake and Eminem for Favorite Rap/Hip-Hop Album & Favorite Rap/Hip-Hop Artist at this year’s American Music Awards.

In the new song titled 'Fire Squad', J.Cole calls out the famous white artists. He spits;
"History repeats itself and that’s just how it goes / Same way that these rappers always bite each other’s flows / Same thing that my ni**a Elvis did with rock ‘n’ roll / Justin Timberlake, Eminem, and then Macklemore,"
"While silly ni**as argue over who gon’ snatch the crown / Look around my ni**a, white people have snatched the sound / This year I’ll probably go to the awards dappered down / Watch Iggy win a Grammy as I try to crack a smile.”

100 comments:

1st here
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

That's their own cup of lemon #onelovefromSnow#

Rap?

Yeah its true

I feel his pain cos his career is closin up coz of new white rappers on da block

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Oga J. Cole don vex...

#HenryEkeneObianika

Odiegwu really...

Dave Mide said...

Kermit*

My friend stop whining and work hard.Competition is the name of the game

I love his lyrics. And yes white people are imitating black rappers. <>. <> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>

Toni Tyga said...

Lol that's my nigger but trust Eminem to fire back

They are just competiting with us. We are the special people, we got what they don't have and they are coping from us and at the same time hating on us. Oh my Africa.

I have been discussing this with my friends. They seem to be doing more of African style and still win awards. Whereas none of these black guys could boast of any one. Dats nopt fair at all.

*Anticipate #Ugomma #Onyinyemu #Oyorima

Sigh,,,i really don't get y music is stereotyped to race!!!

He dint diss linda!!! He spoke the damn truth!!!!

Hmmmmm. He juzt signed hiz Dis warrant! #MurderEminem.

different colours 1 people!black or white we are 1!
GOD BLESS NIGERIA

They will just keep complaining. Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, August Alsina... Aren't they blacks? My nigger, shut the fuck up and work harder.

J cole dont mind them,they love doing black this but can defend black...one model dise Iggy about this same issue yesterday..

mark said...

Lols I totally agree with d dude o...

Visit 9jaechoes.blogspot.com for the most recent news,gossip,music downloads,etc

He splits it out Perfectly
Nice flow

He didn't diss anybody u dumb bitch. Hahaha (it's either u under hip-hop or u don't)... I've got luv for u Linda but u a dumb bitch sometimes lol

Jay said...

He has a point. The interesting thing is that J.Cole is the product of mixed race parents; his mother is white.

lami said...

They all need to up their game to remain top.

No b 2day matter na E Don tee

j.cole spoke the truth,he didnt diss no one...come to think of it...IGGY???to me she says shit..eminem,i cn relate wiv....jcole hits it hard.i respect..download his album FOREST HILLS DRIVE.....thank me later

Na so life be... nwa na eme tuwari

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Gdys said...

Hummmmmmmm someone is angry

Diva 8 said...

The hustle is real.

Don't get the disc in this

Not interested. Na dem sabi ooo. M i dey look for daily money to buy food. Na dey dan dey du music for demselves, dey don full deir bele pass others. mjabdulk@gmail.com

elovi said...

Keep dissing

elovi said...

Later ull say ur acct was hacked

APPLELIPX said...

Lol @d last line
Buh linda, how is this dissing now
He is being truthful
I dint really lyk d list of winners
Seems like they were compensating alotta pple who ordinary dnt stand a chance

So true, I feel you, bro.

And if you he doesn't win it, he will swallow his stuff. Blacks still leading fine.

@jessyangels4love

ok

andrewfaith57@yahoo.com said...

Hmmm, racist tins. Na them sabi

Really?..I don't even like Iggy's rap, never felt her flow at all. so I wonder what people love abt her songs....

Smiling

This isn't a diss, this is just a gospel truth! That's what's happening!

Deep and true. Never imagine Iggy winning AMA rapper/album of the year ahead Eminem. while Kendrick Lamar has been ignored.

Fakoyejo Olalekan
@saucekiz_SMILEs

Harrie said...

Umm Frankly i ship Eminem..Iggy is one big badass and cole! he can as well go fuck a dick..
Cherrio..

Lol... I love this lyrics!!!

~Linda na me~

Yeah. Them albinos taking over the sound, just ain't right. I feel you on this one, J Cole. I really do

Eminem is the kind of diss so park well a J.Cole despite u r saying d truth.

Daily diet tv said...

Talk of white privilege!

Na only Eminem deserve to win award among these white rappers. Will dey ever giv a black award for doing a' white' song? Racism seems to be hidden in the fabrics of the world system. Iggy Azalea be rapping shit. Macklemore is just gay and dats all. Doznt deserve shit.

stephen said...

linda calm down,that wasn't a diss... u go like fight oh linda..he right about that...

Linda ooooooooo .......... That's not a diss song, he's just spitting FACT.....he was only sounding logical.. . Seriously why will iggy beat drake and eminem for an award.... That's bullshit........ Cole thumbs up... (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Lol. He's so dead, dissing eminem

Dude suck it up. No one said a particular was meant for the blacks or whites. Everyone is after what fetches them money. They can choose to sing like Flavor and Phyno if they like.

Anything for publicity.

COLLydE prime said...

. it wasn't a diss ..but an observation...was what he said a lie? ..there goes the media blowing shit out of proportion...

plus..listen to the song before you conclude

Sammie Blacc said...

Lmao. Nigga is even jewish and not american. Wants to win another man's Award

Naked truth. Dude just hit the nail on the Head. All this ish is a conspiracy by the white dominated entertainment industry. Sometimes u can't fight some power no matter how much u try.

nonsense.

linda ikeji's boo said...

who is jcole to Eminem.jcole is really crossing his musical jurisdiction.by the time he gets dam broke,eminem will buy his estate and give it to him back as gift just as he did to micheal jackson

Okay.

ADAOBI said...

the struggle between whites and blacks

Golda Awosika said...

*true talk* like wat dey ve takn away 4rm black ppl isnt enuf, u also wan tak away d music along wf d awards #*karlishah*

Easy-E said...

He can diss iggy nd macklemore cuz dey re nt tru hiphop artist bt eminem nd timberlake re very good nd talented tho.

careen said...

Na wah ooo

Word!! It's not a diss but an advice to black people to step up on what they own

Well yeah, it use to be a black thing.. Iggy chills wit T. I, while Eminen chills wit Dr Dre and 50 cent. The black trick has been discovered. Lol

Da real deal said...

Iggy don suffer....everyone seems to have an opinion abt her lately......this is d kind of shit dat drives pple to d edge*sucide* I reject it 4 her sha.Still gat mad love 4 J.cole sha.

Well if you ever cross that line......
That's all I have to tell him

Why so much hate? You say you love Linda yet your words are hateful. BIATCH.

Best head falls in the game...

I really don't think it's a diss towards the aforementioned. I think he is not happy with the politics involve in the award academy.

destinysweet said...

White always wanna copy us

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

Nusitech said...

He ain't lying. They have more cross over appeal.

charlesome said...

New beef

Chill troll ... Shit ain't a diss .. It's called rap n staying true to the art and yes he's right about iggy n Macklemore .. The EM thing was a reference EM himself made to Elvis jacking rock n roll from blacks folks ! .. Thank me later ! Ps his album drops on the 9th

wait a second isn't his mother a white woman? stop throwing shades they are trying jCole is the product an black American and a Caucasian woman and he is light skinned man but because of the one drop rule any person that has non European features is not considered Caucasian so get your life

Eminem is well grounded and talented. J.cole should work harder and stop dissing.

You're so stupid for calling her a dumb bitch. Your parents didn't bring you up in a good way. Idiotic fool.

U spoke the truth

Linda from the hind sight it's actually not a diss, he is just telling his black hip hop crew that the white people are beating them at their game. Not even close to a diss

JT isn't even a rapper. He doesn't fit.

But that's his point. All the hard work will go unnoticed because the industry is favouring whites. Country, Rock and pop will never recognise blacks like hip hop is giving preference to people with white skin and no flava.

Without Dre who has Eminem proven to be? And it's not about the money. And errr... sorry kid but the MJ thing you said is bollocks

Exactly!! Linda, if some oyinbo girl starts a naija blog and peeps flock to her you would feel heated.

AGB said...

Linda o, how did J.Cole diss these white guys? He didn't diss them at all...he only was just telling Black guys to step up their games on the rap scene cos these white guys are winning a lot of the hip hop awards these days.

AGB said...

Linda o, how did J.Cole diss these white guys? He didn't diss them at all...he only was just telling Black guys to step up their games on the rap scene cos these white guys are winning a lot of the hip hop awards these days.

my rhymes, my lines my guns my knife my target? all you white niggas started rapping...Notorious B.I.G

Just like SIA using RI RI's voice mtcheeeew

Just as SIA uses RI RI's voice

E concern dem

Wdh linda u re soooo racist, y call them white people?? What does stating their colour gotta do with d post.. You need to write like a knowledge nd international blogger to go places, these people can sue ur ass for discrimination

The sky is bif6 enough for all birds to fly...live and let live Jcole

The sky is big enough for all birds to fly, live and let live Jcole.

Kinda of trur

Jasmine honeydrops Richards said...

But awards are won buy popularity not validity... iggy is getting all these awards b'cos pple love her. When Eminem came out he had a lot of hate, he had to fight for what he got. Macklemore is actually a good rapper (not hardcore) but good and he got that award due to the social statement he made but it all boils down to popularity. When you ask an average American on the street to name rap artists he'll name Eminem, jayz, Kanye, wizzy, Nicki, rick Ross, etc and the name Jcole won't even cross his mind you know what the people I named have in common ( apart from their incredible talent) they have controversy and people actually talk about them

Poemy said...

"Type of music" not music

Please remove dat lord from your name douchebag.....iggy makes good music cos she's talented.....find ur talent and stop dissing dose dat hav one motherfucking flacko

kerin said...

is the white accent already getting boring now that they wanna switch to the black accent?

Iggy is an Australian

savvymobs said...

Must u comment, why read n talk when u know it adds no value to u....