GOP staffer apologizes after calling out Malia and Sasha Obama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 November 2014

GOP staffer apologizes after calling out Malia and Sasha Obama

A GOP staffer has apologized after calls were made for her to be sacked following a post she made on Facebook on Thursday November 27th calling president Obama's 16 year old Malia and 13 year old Sasha 'classless teenagers with no good role models' because of the outfits they wore to accompany their dad to the the turkey pardoning ceremony at the White House. (her post left) 

After heavy backlash yesterday, with many asking for her to be sacked, Elizabeth Lauten, the communications director for U.S. Rep. Stephen Fincher apologized for her comments (right)

Elizabeth Lauten

92 comments:

Good correction..#YMYB

They should sack her

She be scared!!!.......&*miz ghana!!

Read Me said...

She should be sacked for those comments.....silly woman

Sexy Fiona said...

Why would she post that?? nawa for her oo

Left to me there was no need to apologise! She was right to call them out! Those clothes d girls wore esp malia were inappropriate for children of the first family to wear on a televised national ceremony! The first family is a reflection of the society or how its supposed to be! Another reason why people see Obama as weak and a complete childs play!

We're forgive you Lauten but don't ever do such a thing again, apology are accepted

I kind of see where she was ciming from regarding their dress sense.What sasha wore was inappropriate and I was wondering did their mother see wat she was waering? Teenagers or not, they are in the whit housr and have to dress accordingly. Oh well

We need 2 learn 2 mind our words, no everything in ur head shld be heard

she should still be sacked. apology or not.

She should be forgiven #onelovefromSnow#

I don't know why people like wagging mouth without thinking. XxxxxNdubuaku

To be honest. They didn't look like d presidents daughters. They looked like prostitutes in training.

Now, Linda do the same to Femi Kuti.

She is fucking stupid jakaas

Next time, think before you talk

PHINITE said...

Dnt c notin wrong wit their outfit.

Nigerians, lets shut her down the best way we can-on Social media. These bitches need to know that you cant just Insult someone because they are African. Mahlia and Sasha dressed like American teenagers from middle income families. #Blackisglobal #blackisheretoruledworld let's start a global movement and remind them we are more in number and wherever we are, we stand as one. Shit!

I'm one of those that are not quick to shout racists...but clearly those words were hateful simply cos they are black!..apologise all u want, the damage has been done!

Whatever young lady I still maintain dt u deserve to lose ur job! Y do ppl realise their mistakes or wrong deeds only wen dey r being criticised or asked to b punished? See who's talking abt prayer,ur post was well thought out so don't even give us dt crap,dey r wht dey r;little children n nt even d white house can take dt away,hateful racist

Sack that biiitch! !! Sorry my foot.

She's very stupid for that comment

King Fahad said...

I see nothing wrong with her comments. She said the truth and only apologized because it's about to make her loose her job.

She's vry stupid cos I don't c anything wrong with what d wore. She should be sacked biko. Attention seeker.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

She jst became a star wif dose words... Pple will kw her nw fr lashin d obama's kids... Naso pesin de take famous ooo bt if na naija she fr don die by nw...simple

Truetalk said...

They don't need to sack her. Trust Americans, they will so give her mouth she will end up miserable. The next option will be to take the easy way outta this life -suicide.

But she was right na... I wanted to comment on their dressing sef.

wateva

Stupid jealous bitch..... She is definitely not sorry just wants to keep her job..... How is a 13 year old making faces an issue? Nothing wrong in what they wore.... American teenagers on the streets wear worse....sick bitch

Hmmmm!! Na waooo!!! They re kids madam! They re beeing their selves and their parents likes it like that! So who re u to judge madam!!!!

andre kelvin said...

Attention seek

If this was Nigeria, the woman would have gone missing immediately,

Psycho

APPLELIPX said...

The apology pass wetin she write sef
Talk abt envy wth no bound
A case of Power pass power

Glad she realized it Be slow to judge people

Mischievous said...

A witch as Elizabeth Lauten!

Like the thanksgiving turkey, you Ms. Lauten have obtained the presidential pardon.

Please be a good turkey alright?

Cheers!

Cynthus said...

But why are they dressed like this? But I understand the funny faces but again, Eliza is a fish, watch ur mouth woman

Debbie said...

well, while her words were hurtful, she was telling the truth about the way they dressed. I'm very western minded (being brit and all) but even when i saw the pics of what they were wearing I was shocked.. why are their skirts so short??

Mumu woman she just want some fame n she got it

Amablaze said...

She is so stupid..cos dey r black obviously..n if pple wasn't asking 4dem to sack her,she wouldn't apologise..onye ala

They should have sacked her,so next time she will learn to control her tongue,nonsense . s.imoh@yahoo.com

She should be sacked, they ve even created. Facebook pages for her. "people that hate Elizabeth Lauten", and "fire Elizabeth Lauten. Come and see comments for there naa, they reache send her to her early grave. She asked for it.

ANYA IKENGA said...

GOP and racism. A black would never have been incharge under GOP. Party of the Darren Wilsons oF this world.

The REPUBLICAN party is a racist party. They hate black people! I would like to see how this ugly ass dirty racist daughter dresses to events. #Shame#

she needs to be sacked nothing else.. fool.

9.2 billion naira stoves

Her words were vile, and misdirected anger. It sounded like pure hatred spewing from this woman. Good she apologize, but her words are out there forever and it is something you can not take back. Smh. Too far.

Foolish woman..... *longhisssss*

Message has been passed. msheww God na only you know why... after much prayer hahaha politicians...

the children look bored who knows what they were doing at that time? we have all been a teenagers...

She wouldn't be sacked but the Republican's will loose support. Not all rich or white people support this. Nothing hides under the sun.

Wow. She was trying to be (bad) funny. But that was spiteful.

Leave them alone abeg

U are jst a bitter soul .... let kids be kids . I too know ������

Yea right...... U are truly western minded

Thank you. Not everything the eye sees the mouth should say. Wisdom is lacking here and this may cost her her job. They are teenagers and theres nothing awful about being a teen. If she has genuine interest as she claims then she should find a better way of passing the info to those who can act on it in the white house and not go public on facebook.Besides this doesnt happen often plus they look like they didnt want to come on camera.

Hypocrite what's shocking you? What do young teenagers wear? And how Is their skirt too short? Putting ple with high standards u idiots can't even maintain.....

I totally agree.....110% they look unhappy and poorly dressed

Ode , black is Global ko .. Berrah go and look for job ...

Walsmorgan said...

Tell her she's such an idiot. Morgan says so.

They dressed their age please. They should have worn skirt suit? 13 &16 years please get a life and leave them alone. Fake people all over the place.

You must be really sick.

My thoughts exactly!!! Those are her true feelings, she is only sorry because it caused an uproar. Mschewww fire her, i say.

Igbinosa Sarah said...

Pele o, analyst. Have you fixed your own country first. You people will be chucking mouth in what did not concern you. The girls were just free styling, if not that people are hypocrite sef, we all know kids their age wear way shorter things. at least one of them is age mate with Kylie jenner.

English is hard oh.
Lmbo

You idiots fail to realise the White house is actually where this teenagers live and not the Waldorf Astoria ball room.if you are a teenager celebrating thanksgiving in your house I don't expect you to wear a ball gown stupid.

you guyz dat are calling out the obama girls for dressing indecents are just bunch of hypocrites. first of all if u carefully asesed d girls dresses u will see dat dey are not going for extravagant stuck up kid way of dressing, but the message their dress sense is passing on is dat of an average teenager no indecency displaced but just potraying themselves as teenagers. and some hypocritcal ignoramous who dress deir little girls like prostitutes willbe claiming nonsense. the truth is that obama is smarter than all of u and all he has shown in his exemplary leadership his humanity mixed with intelligence, to be able to see and act above the politics of the parliament , the rich and the stuck up a** holes of the world

ukbliss said...

Nawaaa for ur English self

ukbliss said...

Story, Wat do you know? They should have worn over size suite bc dey r in the white house, dis girls like being simple, ppl should live dem alone

ukbliss said...

Ur generation will always be prostitutes Ezi

Pathetic!

It is never wise to publicly denigrate someone else’s children on social media– and when the offspring concerned are the daughters of the President of the United States, it might just be career-ending.its not exclusively an official event in quote , its a presedential speech to commemorate the annual thanksgiving celebration taking place inside the white house.#streetwise#

My thoughts exactly!!!

Hahahahahahaha

Seconded.....yap d kids ddnt dres wela consdrin dia social status. Bt must u say evrytin u see? If dey dnt sack dat parot, dey shld prepare for anoda shelling oo.

To me, she has won "INSULT OF D YEAR AWARD" and as such dserves a red card. Well, if u say sack na u sa bi oooo.

Ur correct, they look low n unserious. First Family fire, mtcheeew

Adeshegz said...

No wonda over 60percent r failing English in waec!!! WTF!

She is a racist

precious 1986 said...

Racism, she is just not happy that those little girls are from the first family in America, Moreso they are blacks. As for u king Fahab,just mind urself.

Leave those children alone and mind ur business, I see nothing wrong in their dressing..........#Racism...

The Diplomat said...

Don't rush in your judgement...it good she accepted that made mistake,so dud will never do it...
thanks

she just need to be sacked (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

But finally dose kids don't dress well

DUMB BLOND... For such a pretty face she sure talks shit

wow!!! some people just have issues. if they stand still and smile like idiots throughout you say they are like robots, when they act like humans, you say they are classless. HABA!!!! and what on earth is wrong with their outfits. if they dress flashy you say they are too proud and if they dress like the teenagers that they are you say classless. SMH!!! humans can never be pleased.

This overused stronza is definitely a dumb racist... why call out the poor kids and who the fuck is she again?.. Obama has truly suffered. Every racist in US is victimising him and now his children

Deedee said...

I TINK DEY SHUD STILL SACK HER THO, U CANT JUST TALK SHIT DEN APOLOGISE JUST CUZ U CAN MK DEM TEACH HER A LESSON SMALL, MUMU AGBAYA WOMAN.

'There is nothing pretty about her face' Sack racist Elizabeth Lauten now!Apologies not accepted. You dumb ass racists. You can stand the fact that they are black can you? This all what this is about.

Kateorok.blogspot.com said...

She only apologised because she is afraid of losing her job. This human being is a racist.

...and again we bring up racism. Just tired of black people and their constant whining (and yes! I'm black!) The woman was not wrong. Yes, it wasn't smart to say, but what she said wasn't a lie either. Finish.