Photos: Pastor Taribo West preaching at Alaba market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 28 September 2014

Photos: Pastor Taribo West preaching at Alaba market

Former Super Eagles defender turned pastor, Taribo West pictured above preaching in one of the lines in the electronics section of Alaba International market, Ojo, Lagos on Thursday September 25th.

Being an ex-international footballer is an advantage to get people's attention but it seemed like people were more interested in taking his pics than listening to the word of God..:-). More pics after the cut..

120 comments:

1. Awww! So nice of him.
    I'm sure most people there came to see the famous Taribo West.

2. Oya hurry up n declare ur political interest .. #StrollsAway

3. Oya hurry up and declare ur political interest .. #StrollsAway

4. God bless you as you have obeyed God's calling on your life....#SeunLondon

5. Happy sunday y'all

6. Nive one

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

7. That's great. I used to sell CDs, and was very frequent at Alaba, so I know this is a very regular thing on Thursday mornings, after environment. I don't mean Taribo comes over to preach every Thursday, but that there is always preaching and prayer in Alaba. But that doesn't stop people from going right back to their usual ways right after it. I just wonder why activities like this does very little to change people.

Are You A One Minute Man?

8. Gud fr em den

9. D new hair cut is better it speaks well of him unlike d former hair cut

10. yea ure ryt.....pipu were mre interested in tkin picz kos I was dere...benray53@yahoo.com

11. No be small tin oh.....FRANKISE SAID SO

12. That is very serious.

13. May God use him to convert more soul to his kingdom. Amen

14. Nice one. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the Year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

15. Lolzzzzzzz,wetn we no go c......qudratadenike@gmail.com

16. Eya. God will strengthen him to do his work

17. Nice one may the spirit of God keep increasing in him

18. church is now serious bizz for naija ooo

19. fashionista LeonorA28 September 2014 at 10:32

Thank God 4 his life,he's chosen d right path

20. Prolly looking for more members...

21. *sigh* they turn to politics and religion when their career crashes.. When they were busy spending lavishly dey forgot bout d future

22. Hmmm, Linda u too much oooo. Meanwhile I was there live and he even lay hand on me and pray for me and some other people too.

23. ewo wat s hapening o. Badguy.com

24. Nice one taribo! Ur reward is in heaven

25. I no blame them o'jare. The 2 most lucrative money making ventures in naija. Bcom famous then It's either you join politricks or church mini tricks. Need I mention names?

26. See as mumus gather.

27. I share in Taribo's joy that he made a decision for himself to seek the path of righteousness. God be his source of strength and courage. Amen!

28. Goodmorning Mr west,Mr....Nice components evolving,give them the biblical sliding tackle!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

29. Thank God for his life. He's been called to serve the Lord; thumbs up Taribo. The Lord bless you

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    And his aim is to change soul but am guessing he is trying to draw customers...

31. Saw this guy some time ago in Abuja, he looked far off the guy who marshaled our defense way back when.

32. Saw this guy some time ago in Abuja, he looked far off the guy who marshaled our defense way back when.

33. Hahahaha the pple ar funny,dat pastorship is a nice business but do it in d right way

34. weldone pastor,let d God works continue,more anointing sir

35. I love his passion 4 God.grace b

36. God uses any person he wants to use, Father Lord pls use me.

37. Why taking pictures insteading of listening to the word of God? Lagos people chai!! (@Dj_smartt)

38. Taribo nawa oo..dis is real....................#KingOfKings

39. It shows God can actually use anybody as his instrument...ride on pastor

40. Ppl were interested in taking pics than listening lol
    Ppl with their drama, funny country follows

41. FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) That's good of him.Preaching the word of God is one of our responsibilities.Irrespective of you personality..

42. Hallelujahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

43. Kudos to you bro,More power to your elbow in jesus name.More anointing sir,May the lord keep you moving in jesus name.Amen

44. Just more noise pollution

45. This is interesting, perhaps he should open a ministry.

46. Better than those in politics

47. We need God words dan dat pic, way dem dey take!!!

48. God's call can never be underestimated

49. Preach the gospel, bro. All over the ends of the earth.
    I support you because all man must work out his own salvation. This is definitely newsworthy.

50. Na Waoh for naija.hahahahahahahaha.

51. Let him open a church na...enough members coming to take PICTURES...

52. stuffs happen. nice to see Taribo bring people to Jesus. GOD bless your ministry

53. Me I can't see his face ooo. nigerians sef can be funny,a preacher is preaching and dey are taking photos. Are they snapping the word of God cos me I don't understand their reasons for the photos they are taking...

54. Neva knew taribo was a pastor.good for him ohhh

55. Neva knew taribo is a pastor.good for him

56. That's soo good, turning souls for God, d only thing we will be rewarded with after our stay on earth

57. Is this real? I am soo sooo happy! Thank God! Taribo preaching? With all the money and women and the finer things in life he had! and he even took to the streets not a 500million dollar building. Bravo

58. Linda you are being negative. I see more people playing attention. The woman to the left in front even looks like she is lost in the spirit. I know heaven will rejoice even if only 1 life is saved in this crowd

59. Taribo don't go alaba. It's mostly igbo boys and most know the Lord. Go to car park area with all those Muslim Omo onimoto like mcoluomo. You will win souls there in Jesus name

60. Go into d world n spread d word.. Good one @Taribo

61. wow, holy Mary....God ...lost for words...hehehe. God be is wonderful...people busy with their phones not listening to sermon

62. Hmmm....that's great preaching the gospel!

63. Race for eternity; nice one

64. 2 many pastors,,,,yet d evilsssss continue,, deirisGodooo,,, ****GIFT******

65. Keep up the fire burning Taribo

66. oya check this sharps ppl. wmseries.blogspot.com

67. Awww dts so sweet
    Nigerians nd picture sha

68. Generators, saving Nigerians since 1960... I propose we use it as our national symbol.

69. Nigerians eh!! Una sabi Mumu oooo!!!
    Instead of listening to the preacher. Na because una never see Taribo West for real life before?!

70. Go into the world and preach the gospel. May God bless him and strengthen him the more.

#QUEEN OF LIB#

71. For you to be a lawyer, you must be qualified. To be an engineer, you must be qualified too. To practise as a medical doctor, you must be qualified. But for you to preach....

72. see what CAN has turned pastors into, a lucrative business anyone can jump into and make so much money to buy Jet widout touching and changing life
    nawooo

Wendy...

73. see what CAN has turned pastors into, a lucrative business anyone can jump into and make so much money to buy Jet widout touching and changing life
    nawooo

Wendy...

74. A̶̲̥̅♏ impressed, God pls give me the courage to preach and win souls 4 you.*kenny*

75. God may u strengthen him more nd more to do ur work

76. Wonders shall never end, don't know what to say

77. Am really inspired. Ds is to show that truly there is an Almighty and all-sufficient God. And dt everything is truly Vanity. Evry knee must always bow before u..be u king or president or the highest forbe..

78. God bless him....a good one

79. Thank God for his life. Nice one! Need a wife? Try
    BV HookUps

80. Ojai says"welldone Taribo. Ur reward is in heaven

81. these days people are interested in taking pics and recording. someone is preaching the word of God and all they can do is take pics of him instead of listening, even in the case of accident, instead of using the same phone to call the Ambulance, they stand there to take pictures instead of giving help

82. THAT'S NICE. HE;S NOT AFRAID TO PREACH GODS WORD.

83. That good, if only our celebrities can use dere firm to win souls to God, instead of fashion, am sure tins will be lot beta in our christian faith.

84. Nawa, everybody dey become pastor

85. So nice doing the work of the lord. He finally shaved his hair. Ride on bro, the lord is your strenght.

86. This is very nice of you Oga Taribo, may God continue to empower you and giv u more grace to do His works.

87. Wishing him more grace

88. Neva knew he was a pastor..*kindastrange*all d best in his new career

89. I like dis, lovely

90. Hmmmm,na wa o#18yroldvirgin#

91. Well I thank God for his life

92. Sm of dx so calld pastors God nor even flash dem nt 2 tlk of callin dem.anyway hapi 4 him.afta him don cook himslf durin d tym he was a playa he's now a pastor na wao...d name remains #Immanuel#

93. The Lord is good. U can't say o maybe he truly received d calling whatever it maybe it's between him and his God. Judge nobody friends

94. spreading the word..how 9ceee!

95. am happy for him,just one of the best way of evangelizing.

96. Really,that's nice.keep the good work.bless man.Chatwithless2001@yahoo.com

97. Humility to God's call brings peace of mind and joy everlasting...may God continue to strengthen you!

98. HmmmMMM.... Critics! Naija! A man opens a church, u say he's looking for money... He sets aside his fame, his pride, his personality, tears of his garment of shame and goes out to the street to evangelize, to win souls for Christ, and hear, we criticize him... No one can please man.... I guess the same was said of Apostle Paul when he converted from being a persecutor... I guess the people said same of him... Unfortunately, God is not man... His ways are not our ways... He turns His people around, and gives them a new name... He uses those who have been called black... He said, if the peoples don't praise me, I will raise the fishes in the sea to praise me... That same God is using this famous man to do His work... I'm so encouraged and inspired... In these last days, there shall be great persecution for doing God's work... The comments of most people here confirms it... May God Bless this Great Apostle in Jesus Name. Amen!

99. HmmmMMM.... Critics! Naija! A man opens a church, u say he's looking for money... He sets aside his fame, his pride, his personality, tears of his garment of shame and goes out to the street to evangelize, to win souls for Christ, and hear, we criticize him... No one can please man.... I guess the same was said of Apostle Paul when he converted from being a persecutor... I guess the people said same of him... Unfortunately, God is not man... His ways are not our ways... He turns His people around, and gives them a new name... He uses those who have been called black... He said, if the peoples don't praise me, I will raise the fishes in the sea to praise me... That same God is using this famous man to do His work... I'm so encouraged and inspired... In these last days, there shall be great persecution for doing God's work... The comments of most people here confirms it... May God Bless this Great Apostle in Jesus Name. Amen!