According to a neighbor, the fire started at about 11pm and rescue operation to save the woman and her children was very difficult due to the iron protectors the house had.
"Last night at about 11pm, some men in the area were going around, it was like they noticed there was a problem with the light. They were like trying to trace where the fault could have come from. In the long run, they came like three times and since they couldn't get where the fault was coming from, they left. At midnight, I heard the woman screaming for help so we came out. When I got there, I saw the pastor’s last daughter standing very close to the windows, banging on it. There was no way I could help her. I tried scooping water to put out the fire but it raged on. Later on, I saw the pastor’s wife, struggling with the door, she was shouting for help while trying to open it. The three other children were not seen struggling at all. It was like they died of smoke inhalation because we found them right where they were sleeping. The windows and the doors were all guarded with protectors, it was difficult to go through, if not we would have broken through to rescue them.” Bright December, a neighbor said
Spekiang on the incident, the church secretary, Emmanuel Ogoigbe said the bodies of the deceased have been deposited at the mortuary
"We have not been able to ascertain the cause of the fire, the people who would have been able to tell us are no more; that’s the wife and the four children–two boys and two girls. The pastors had gone for a conference in Ikeji-Arakeji in Osun State, so they quickly alerted our zonal chairman, Pastor Orode. They are on their way, they should soon be in Warri. This is a tragedy, the kind we have never seen before. Our pain is that if the wife and the children had survived, we wouldn’t have bothered even if the building was burnt, at least the church would have still been able to raise money to rebuild.” he said
Source: The Nation
What's a tragedy
ReplyDeleteHeartbreaking
Painful & unbearable
FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) What a bad news..Take heart pastor.R.I.P
ReplyDeleteLinda U̶̲̥̅̊ dint put " §Ø SAD" here....its in jason åη∂ jodins breakup ü® putting " §Ø SAD"......jù§ț saying......RIP ț¤ them
ReplyDeleteSo sd...may God give him the grace to bear these loss..r.i.p
ReplyDeleteVisit my blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
So sad may dere soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteGod dis is disheartening...
ReplyDeleteJESUS what a tragedy, for his whole family to be wiped out in one incident! Events like this makes a man's faith quake and quiver. God help him bear his loses and show him a meaning to this tragedy
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteWhat a tragedy! May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Awwwww this is so painful, what a great loss 'tears' May their souls rest in peace Amen! Take heart Pastor, God knows best #onelovefromSnow#
ReplyDeleteDamn what a terrible news ..... How will this man cope , this is why some people commit suicide, I pray he finds happiness again
ReplyDeleteCan this be the sign of End time really?
ReplyDeleteJesus Christ! Wat a painful lose,God hve mercy on ur children,may deir soul RIP Amen.
ReplyDeleteSO SAD....BT THE HELPERS SHOULD HAVE BROKEN THE WALL INSTEAD....MAY GOD CONSOLE THE PASTOR
ReplyDeleteHaa Jesus christ.....dis painful
ReplyDeleteHow sad! May their souls rest In peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteOMG.
ReplyDeleteThe Nigerian Defence will not connect the dots now. Why is it happening to only churches and church related people... Are they the only careless people in Nigeria? First TB Joshua, Next Lord's Chosen, then Adventist at Ekiti, now in Warri. Since no explosions,nobody is thinking it maybe a well planned strategy... Thorough investigation is what I suggest... These people did not all plan to be careless all within this period.. #Just thinking sha
ReplyDeleteHow sad. May God grant their souls eternal peace and comfort the family and the husband in particular during this extremely difficult time. Insecurity in our land makes us build houses with all sorts of burglary proof. God help us always.
ReplyDeleteSo so sad. What a world. Pastor may God comfort you.
ReplyDeleteHMMMMMMMM. THATS ALL I CAN SAY
ReplyDelete.May their soul rest in peace:.. What a tragedy..my condolence.. pastor
ReplyDeleteMay God have mercy on their soul
ReplyDeletethis is a terrible time for men of God in Nigeria; i must say.
ReplyDeleteWow!!!so sad..mto think a whole family of 1 person wiped out in a single day and he is not evn aware yet,herz d man coming home with so much excitment and joy to c his family after a while,full of smiles and hope,maybe evn stoping by sumwhere to by sumthing nice for d kids and possibly the wife only to get home and find his home all burnt down...ok fine d home is burnt down,hmmm dats fair,so were is my family?...who den will answer that question?and if the ?n is answered what next?....my GODd!!!!!...
ReplyDeleteVery sad, may their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteToo bad..
ReplyDelete.
. The Guy who Pretends to be Uti Nwachukwu to Dump his fans has been Exposed! Read Chats .. Click www.JaybeesBlog.com to Read
Too sad....i wish it is just 1 of those rumors
ReplyDeleteWhat a tragedy! This is way too much. Really sorry for the pastor.
ReplyDeleteVery tragic incident. May their gentle souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteI'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
So sad. One can only imagine wat d pastor is going 2ru rite now. May God console him
ReplyDeleteChaii, so painful
ReplyDelete'TiS well wit their soul. D body of Christ need 2 wake up from their slumber nd pray, bcos it's under attack by d common enemy. May their souls indeed find rest in d bossom of d Lord, amen!
ReplyDeleteOoooooh noooooo!!!!! Nononono!!!!!! :-V
ReplyDeleteEya...i pitty d pastor
ReplyDeleteWhat a painful way yo die. May their souls rest in peace
ReplyDeleteindeed a tragedy i am move to tears..RIP to the deceased..kai!may almighty God give the pastor strength.
ReplyDeletemay their soul rest in perfect peace and may God give pastor J.O Kayoda internal rest of mind in Jesus name Amen
ReplyDeleteGod You know best than we do...I pray you give the man the grace to carry on
ReplyDeleteThis is too much to bear o.
ReplyDeleteDs s so so tragic...God grant d pastor d fortitude 2 bear d loss...God help nd comfort him 2
ReplyDeletetragic indeed!....RIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteLORD have mercy, let this not be the hands of the evil people against the Christians
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww
ReplyDeleteSo sad
This is temptation. I pray this temptation doesn't set him away 4rm God. May the lord that allow this 2 happen , give him the heart 2 bear his lost. *saddened* «««««QU££NMA¥A»»»»»»
ReplyDeleteVery sad news. May God give the pastor the fortitude to bear the loss. Amen
ReplyDeleteOmG what a sad news. #Glophil
ReplyDeleteOMG what a tragedy.God pls console the Pastor.
ReplyDeleteFaceoflib
Oh no this is very sad, God is testing your faith pastor is well,may there soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeletehmm what a pity. we give God d glory cos He knows best. taking d whole family just in a moment Lord give strength to your servant
ReplyDeleteI pray God gives him d fortitude 2 bear d loss
ReplyDeletetoo bad
ReplyDeleteOh my God!! This is too much..may their souls rest in peace and may god give d man d fortitude to bear d loss#so sad
ReplyDeleteDis is tragedy,may their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteI pray God gives him d fortitude 2 bear d loss
ReplyDeleteMy God,wife and four kids.
ReplyDeleteThat's a tragedy.May God console him.
OH MY GOD WHAT A SAD NEWS.
ReplyDeleteEhya! So pathetic. May they RIP
ReplyDeleteKai, this is very painful. God knows best. May their souls rest in peace. Since the conference was in arakeji, maybe it's a CAC pastor. It is well
ReplyDeleteTragedy.... May their souls rest in peace..
ReplyDeletewhat a horrible way to die. RIP
ReplyDeleteOh my God, this is just too much
ReplyDeleteI can only say RIP to the dead.
Oh Lord where is thy face. Pls save your children
ReplyDeleteYou need to read this though Stop! In The Name Of Love: see armed Nigerian police officers in uniform helping a man to chase his woman instead of chasing crime (photos)
It is well
http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=522410
ReplyDeleteWow dis is so sad, Sad only... Dats ɑ̤̥̈̊
ReplyDeleteτ̣̣̥
we ά̲̣̥
ŗε̲̣̣̣̥
telling our pple stop using protectors for house, dis wnt save anytin.... Atleast they believe, there is no grt guardian dan God itself.... We should allow God guide us
Tragedy..R.I.P to d dead..........................#KingOfKings
ReplyDeleteToo bad of a news. What's really happening in the body of Christ. May God save his people.
ReplyDeleteInnalillahi wa innaillahi rajihuna
ReplyDeleteMay Allah comfort him and reward him for his patience, it's a difficult period for him.
Aaaaa jesus christ, What is this! It's so painful....May God give his servant the fortitude to bear this unbearable and unrepairable loss and provide for the departed souls a place in his everlasting kingdom in jesus name.
ReplyDeleteAm short of words wat a tragic lost,may their soul RIP
ReplyDeleteOh, very painful. may dia soul rest in peace
ReplyDeletevery unfortunate
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort d families oooo n RIP to d dead once.
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy oooo!
ReplyDeleteSuch a tragedy. May God strengthen the bereaved and grant the dead eternal rest.
ReplyDeleteToo bad! Why attack on Churches? Devil is at work...Christians need to pray for Divine, mercy, help and restoration..May their souls rest in Peace.
ReplyDeleteMay their rest in peace.this is really tragedy
ReplyDeleteIf na armed robbers den go fit break the protector enta to tif o...........wat a tragedy, may their souls rest in peace . God please grant this pastor the strength to bear this great loss. AMEN***
ReplyDeleteit is well in Jesus name. there is nothing anyone can say at this point but to preach to oneself and take comfort and solace in the Lord. Ha pastor it is well oo(Heartbreaking)
ReplyDeleteWat a great loss...... wat a pain...d type one can neva come out from........
ReplyDeleteMay God give d man d Grace to live on....
May the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace. Amen....
Tragedy. May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteOh Jesus,this is terrible.May God comfort the pastor.
ReplyDeleteHmm this pastor's faith is really being tested.More like Job in the bible.May God comfort him.
ReplyDeleteOmg.. Wat a great loss may their souls RIP
ReplyDeleteHeard this stuff on the news
ReplyDeleteCudnt help bt thank God for my life
Terrible accident along ijeshatedo road too this morning
Baba thanks for ur grace
omg,what a tragic incident,5 gone hust like that,may their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteWhat a tragedy! May God give the pastor and the loved ones the fortitude to bear this loss and RIP to the deceased.
ReplyDeleteI wonder what it takes to brake a protector these days...it takes a Benin thief only 3 minutes to brake throu a protector....how terrible are you neighbors!!!....God have mercy
DeleteTragic, God have mercy
ReplyDeleteAfolabi Tosyne's blog
what is spekiang again linda? get an editor Asap. the witness name though 'December'
ReplyDeleteOh!.... Oh!.... Oh! . I was moved to tears by this story. It is really disturbing to say the least. Oh!.That is why I washed my hands off christianity a long time ago. Where was their God when they needed him the most?. Where was he when that little girl choked to death, banging on those windows, trying to call for help? what Kind of father would sit by and watch as his children roasted to death before his eyes, beyond recognition!!! ??. . Oh my goodness ! That God either doesn't exist or is not deserving of worship. He is a wicked God... May their souls R.I.P
ReplyDeleteAnd this is why developed countries do not allow iron bars in homes. Sadly, iron bars are a necessity otherwise burglars would be breaking into our homes pretty much every day. This is really sad though. atmynaughtiest@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy.... Am so speechless.
ReplyDelete*speechless* God please console the pastor..
ReplyDeleteSo sad. R I P to d dead
ReplyDeleteSo sad...God all we need in nigeria is ur intervention cos we don't even understand why all dis is happening both in ado ekiti.
ReplyDeleteso sorry god know d best
ReplyDeleteDis is rilly a sad news,Oo God pls give d a pastor a. Strong hrt to bear dis grt lost! May there. Soul rest in d peace of our lord!
ReplyDeleteGod av mercy
ReplyDeleteJeeeeeeeesus christ! Lord have mercy..... Comfort that man of God. Chai!
ReplyDeleteMy God this is sad,my heart goes to the husband God will give him the grace to bear is lost.the lord knows best
ReplyDelete:( :( I'm lost for words. May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteSo sad,rip to d deceased.
ReplyDeletevery pathetic. God knows best...
ReplyDeletewhere was the pastor?
ReplyDeletevery pathetic. God knows best...
ReplyDeletevery pathetic...
ReplyDeleteAawwww!tragic.a whole generation wiped off?
ReplyDeletehmmm...too sad, may the lord console u sir
ReplyDeleteNawa oooo... Hear stories lyk dis n u forget ur problem. Lord hv mercy n protect us frm dis kind of death.
ReplyDeleteOMG. :( Dis is so sad...May thier soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteSo so sad. What a tragedy. May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMy goodness...what a loss
ReplyDeleteSo sad were will he start from again! The shock and pain alone will be too much for him to bear but I trust God to see him through.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm...Der z sumtin behind diz
ReplyDeleteOh my God! Such a tragedy. Imagining d pains, d screams... Wat a pity. May thr souls RIP
ReplyDeleteSatan is wicked oh God console ur children........wat a tragedy
ReplyDeleteHorrific scene
ReplyDeleteNa near my house here na. The thing let everybody dey think iron door and protector matter. But thief nor let person rest, you fit dey sleep, until dem go remove all your property you nor go know. I tire o.
ReplyDeleteToo bad. What a loss! Rip to d deceased. May God give the Husband the heart to bear the Loss.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteThis is very sad news
ReplyDeleteAwww what a painful death...I can't just imagine the scenario
ReplyDeletemay there rest in perfect peace. AMEN
ReplyDeleteSo sad may their soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteOhhhhh sad indeed!
ReplyDeleteMay almighty God console u....
ReplyDeleteVery painful, may their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteVery pathetic story.
ReplyDeleteOh! No, dis is so sad. May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteChoiii..RIP.may God qiv u d hrt 2 bear d lose sir
ReplyDeleteThe devil is a liar. That's how pastor of living spring lost his twins years ago, but it made him stronger. I will keep you in my prayers pastor .
ReplyDeleteEyaaaaaa! Mat their soul rest in peace. And may God comfort and console the pastor.
ReplyDelete#QUEEN OF LIB#
oh my God this is to sad.
ReplyDeleteVery touching story, so sad,
ReplyDeleteThe blood of Jesus!!
ReplyDeleteMy hrt is broken...this is a serious trial.
Soldier on Man of God and may the God of all flesh grant you the hrt to bear this loss!!! It is well wit u and ur ministry!!!
Nah wao!!! Very strange. R.I.P to the dead.
ReplyDeleteGod only U̶̲̥̅̊ UndastoOd all,dis is a big tragedy....RIp 2. D lost soUls....
ReplyDeleteWhat a painful story! But Linda u made a mistake u wrote spekiang instead of speaking.... I knw I its typo-error sha
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooooo
ReplyDeleteSo sad. May God give him a heart to bear the loss. #treasure#
ReplyDeleteIt's well wit u and may their gentle souls rest in perfect peace...
ReplyDeleteWhat a pity, a man of God's family...father you are great...you knows all
ReplyDeleteIt's a pity Pastor, this is back to square one. May God console you!
ReplyDeleteGod pls have mercy...what a terrible experience, may God uphold dis pastor(amen)