Photos: Policeman allegedly kills an Okada man in Ajah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2014

Photos: Policeman allegedly kills an Okada man in Ajah

According to a LIB reader who is at the scene, a policeman this morning shot dead an Okada rider. He said his body is still lying on the road and has caused serious traffic along Badore Road in Ajah. He said he got there after the altercation and shooting had occurred so does not know what happened but will find out. Details later...

178 comments:

May God help us in naija

Dr. Jenny said...

RIP. dr.ogechianaele@yahoo.com

Police that are meant to protect citizens now turn around to kill them na wa for Naija. Promise46@gmail.com

Young Daughters Of Africa said...

its no longer news what some nigerian policemen do but its a terrible way for anyone to die esp if what u've done doesnt warrant it

O ga gaan oooo, when it's not as if he's a chicken. God help us.

Zines143@gmail.com

Tosin Aina said...

RIP!!!

ah..ah!!!!!

Wat is it with ds police pple sef..ds killings has to stop. yjcutie@yahoo.co.uk

ahh. this monday morning?. linabella40@yahoo.com

Hope I'm 1st to comment chrysme4life@gmail.com

Haba, this early morning? Na wa 4 police palava.oluwashinkemi@gmail.com

Pedro said...

what a horrible country

God have mercy.onyeoziri.henry@yahoo.com

Pips re wicked o

Not Again!!!Anoda sad NEws.

the way people re being killed in this country make that police man go face BH na innocent people de go de worry cutekenny68@yahoo.com

okiezman said...

Nawa oo naija force men are just abusing citizens God save us

Okesimaa@gmail.com

Poor. Man sad joansamue3@gmail. Com

Olameedey said...

Its high time trigger happy police men are cautioned in this country. This is highly wicked!

Dtwo said...

jeeeeeeezz...dis us bad oo....may his soul rest in peace oo...d2frizzle@yahoo.com

Na wa o Lilian_Enwefa@yahoo.com

yinkus said...

Hope the murderer will be apprehended. Lord have mercy..
eyelaloakniy@gmail.com

Some policemen needs to be executed before they are assigned to work.. Awopetusegun@gmail.com

ok I found it. The policeman is devilish, no matter th crime death shouldn't be the solution. elizabetho179@yahoo.com

Everyday "allegedly kills". Its high time they set up a law against unlawful killings by the policemen. May the soul of the Okada man RIP.

9ja! Harsh country. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

Nawa ooo..uchestanley04@ovi.com

strange navygurl818@yahoo.com

Olumide Abiodun said...

Whoa! This is sad. No matter what went wrong, no one deserves to be shot in the streets like that.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Poor you...global wahala ...and who said dat police is my friend??? No be ak47 ah go use blow dat ur dirty mouth??

This is so Sad

na wa ooo..

Na wa o. Ogishot84@yahoo.com (call me d queen of LIB)

frezys@yahoo.com said...

May God help us in Nigeria.....police whoose primary responsibility is to protect us are d one committing series of atrocities. It is well

Wats ds world turnin in2??....d world myt b cmn 2 an end cos I can't undastand all ds mishaps dats happening

What a pity! May God help us o

May his soul rest in peace,chimeziepeter@ymail.com

Nigerian Police would never learn to be protectors of lives and property, instead of killers? God will help Nigerians

(ismine_love@yahoo.ca)

This country is something else greatwaynike@yahoo.com

SwtMama said...

Policemen nawa oooo una no fit stand common Boko na 4 siviliance body una de test gun,,,,Rubbish, SwtMama says so

This is sheer wicked. God have mercy.

God help us allll.....may his soul rest I'm peace.
gbgemmy@gmail.com

GM

Not again!

Sad ajibken@gmail.com

God have mercy on us in this country oooo, different bad news everyday

hhhmmm God help us ooo

sadiq3051 says so via tecno

Sylvanus said...

Haba! Again,when will this police brutality end. ugomichael37@gmail.com

I thought Lagos state government banned okada? So sad xristabel2all@yahoo.com

All because they license to kill??? Wat d hell is happening in dis country. 2wks back, same tin happened @ a place called 'iyana school' off iyanaiba.. God help save us from dis monsters!!!

donuzo said...

It's so bad nigeria is the giant of Africa in every angle even crime

Oyindamola Tella said...

God av mercy oyindatella@yahoo.com

I thought Lagos state government banned okada? So sad xristabel2all@yahoo.com

helen . heljubsy@ymail.com said...

This is insane and heartless may his soul rest in peace

What a pity.

Nigeria police are trigger happy nowadays....onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com

Nigerian police and their cowardice!
yes I call it cowardice cos Boko Haram is taking over Borno State with no one challenging them, and a police officer is busy shooting and killing an innocent citizen. Smh

rest in peace man #angry

<< LIB Addict >>

Police men in Nigeria now are now the same with Boko haram. So eager to take a life. Mstcheew.
Eldorado_365@yahoo.com

Police men in Nigeria now are now the same with Boko haram. So eager to take a life. Mstcheew.
Eldorado_365@yahoo.com

This is appalling! When security operatives that are payed with tax payers money starting killing innocent citizens, then something is wrong somewhere

it happened on addo road this morning....not badore....wateve

na like this we go dey dey?!

Police sha cos of #20...its well o.linda post my comment o..estheralasi@yahoo.com

Please can anyone confirm how true this story is? Nigeria, where are we heading to, bad or worse

His Fiery Judgment said...

Let him be killed also

Rhoda said...

Oh my God....we need your intervention in this country...this height of heartlessness is becoming unbearable!adebiyitosin@yahoo.com

Stupid police man, cheeketo@yahoo.com

Na wa o

What's goin on????

ANODA STUPID UNIFORM MAN.......MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.

ZB.

Please can anyone confirm how true this story is? Nigeria, where are we heading to, bad or worse

Ω̴̩̩̩̥α only God go save us from this policemen,husseinmotunrayo2012@gmail.com

bukky fakunle said...

Dis is serious

Olubunmi said...

May God deliver us the poor masses in this country.

Cops again! They can't target and shoot Boko Haram members but ordinary citizens trying to make ends meet.... This is serious!! RIP brother.... Justice would prevail

Was held back in the traffic too. Not sure if it was gunshots though cos what i was told was that the policeman was in pursuit of the Okada rider.

Gosh that's very bad. The policeman should be punish

rip..... opistorincos@gmail.com

Eya.quincy_diva@yahoo.com

Very sad indeed... Am sure y he was shot was because he did nt give d police man money(bribe)

maryjones129c@gmail.com

God have mercy rip to the dead
anaekwechinelo@yahoo.com

ⓣⓞⓞ ⓑⓐⓓ⇨⇨⇨adeboyeadeoye17@gmail.com

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Too bad..may d soul of d dead man rest in peace. Rosemarychidi@gmail.com

That z Naija 4 u...

uchmanegbue@gmail.com

ONLY GOD WILL HELP NIGERIA THEY JUST LIKE WASTING PEOPLE.THIS HARD WORKING OKADA MAN NOW IS DEAD IF HE STOLE HE WOULD HAVE ALSO BEEN KILLED BOTH THE HARD WORKING AND THE ARM RUBBER ARE DYING the same WAY WHY!

Ada Owerri said...

awww police Y nah? Rip d dead

chai...rip
Oqueen473@gmail.com

christine said...

Rip..that is so bad

Na wa ooo, God av mercy..

Too bad innocent people are dying everyday nd d bad ones are enjoying freedom..just.fest@yahoo.com

Jeezzzzz!

i don't know what happened but wait to hear the Nigeria police response ,they will never accept responsibility but instead tag the guy a bad name or say something ridiculous.Its so sad that human life means nothing to this animals in uniforms yet the PRO will come out with a dumb lies thinking we are fools ,lot need to change in that country before we can move forward because it makes ur heart bleed when people just lose their lives in pursuit of daily survival to animals in uniform n nothing is done.

Hmmm....may his soul rest in peace. chidimmaimmaculata95@gmail.com

Olaomitogun@gmail.com

abroad blacks are been killed, in africa black are been killed. Where in the world can the black live in peace? This is heartbreaking but what do one expect when bunch on illiterate ar handed guns. Tomisin07@gmail.com

God have mercy kelechi_charity7@yahoo.com

abroad blacks are been killed, in africa black are been killed. Where in the world can the black live in peace? This is heartbreaking but what do one expect when bunch on illiterate ar handed guns. Tomisin07@gmail.com

May his soul rip.. Bill_smith121@yahoo.com... #Scampy#

Olaomitogun@gmail.com

Miss Linda...Abeg dash me money joor....call_me_zlatan@yahoo.com

Naija police do more harm than gud, they won't go and attack Boko haram, their power manifests on innocent hardworking poor pple. Linblo@yahoo.com

Sm police jst dey do anyhw bcos gun don dey deir hand

God will help our nation

The authority given to these Nigerian police. Has to be withdrawn..... (take away their guns and give the clubs or swords) make only mopol and soldiers dey carry gun ni.......and the bike men sef no dey hear word.

Our security agency should come up

God Save our Nation

yo! said...

This just goes to show how our country is...he's body is still on the road for chrissake

there,is God oooo., taibatakanbi@gmail.com

Oya!let the Ferguson begins

There's God.oooooo .solfa_blues1@yahoo.com

Trevor said...

When is this extra judicial killings going to stop. There is need for continuous training of our officers after they have left the training school.

Nawaooo

NaNcY DreW said...

Their stuck in trade

God! Even animals dont get killed for nothing but human's life is been wasted almost every day...Ni'ima

Police and shooting... nawa

Na wa.....nigeria we hail thee

Naija police we hail una, God will definitely help us.

Sorry o

Sorry oo ...temitope107@gmail.com

Damn! Monday morning, a mother has lost a son and, children have lost a father. Shamfull Act to the people who claim to be your friend. Fosterben58@yahoo.com

beauty said...

Nawo nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

this is very unfortunate and babaric. tolucaleb@yahoo.com

Linda, I Really Doה'† Like Whats Happening, I Commented On This Post Immediately It Came On, Only 4 МƐ Not To See My Comment. †ђƐ Same Thing With Your Monday Give Away Post, I Started Commenting As Early As 7am, Λהϑ I Was Not Even Among †ђƐ 1st 10 to Comment @ 7am. Ђα̇̇vƐ Been Luking Forward To 2day So That I Can Win †ђƐ 25k To Support My Family, Only 2 See My Comment Not Uploaded. Anyways, Am Still A Loyal Fan Of Yours. (Liהda's Maה)

Bad people...jnwaino@yahoo.com

jnwaino@yahoo.com

ANYA IKENGA said...

Let them post the police man to Sambisa ASAP.

Jesue ! i saw the dead body on my way to work while people where gathered , its so so sad may his soul rest in perfect peace .AMEN

nella said...

I was really a terrible experience this morning.. And the police had the guts to start shooting as they arrived the scene where other okada riders had blocked the road and started rioting. It was really terrible.

I pray that the spirit of this man hunts his killer and may the killer not find rest.

Dee said...

both naija n foreign police r monsters now oh. deedlicious@yahoo.com

SunnyBriggs. said...

This naija police men are just a bunch of drunk fools. Saw one threatening to shoot a man in his car is front of Genesis fast food in ph the other day. If not for his fellow officers he was serious abt shooting. Rip to the poor guy.

May his soul rip... Bill_smith121@yahoo.com

Can anything good come out of police? Armed robbers looking for robbers.

comfort said...

Hmmm naija police

I have sadly observed that since the removal of the previous I.G of police, that these shameless uniform men have gradually returned to the road blocks again..For a while, when they were off the roads these senseless killings of innocent persons reduced, now they are back again!! Pls lets use the media platform and any other available platform to say a big NO to the return of these road blocks.

Nawa ooo! Some police men are sumtyms annoying. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

Sad news i must say..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

finethings said...

this is very sad, any information on this incident on the okada man?
please update us. effimike@gmail.com

Woooah, R.I.P nd I pray the culprit doesn't go scot free..
Jochienuel@gmail.com

Woooah, R.I.P nd I pray the culprit doesn't go scot free..
Jochienuel@gmail.com

Just Technology Info said...

Wicked world

Amaka said...

I hate the Nigerian Police like hell. The way they intimidate civilians. They abuse in all manners. They talk without control. They curse. They create avenues for all manners of indiscipline in this country especially on the roads. They use such avenues to collect money from the citizens. The stupid boss at the office only waits to collect more money from people sent to them by those in the fields. They formulate all kinds of slangs like October meaning N10,000 and May N5,000. They are never satisfied with their salaries. They search dead accident victims and collect their monies.

The NIgerian Police use batons, guns and even mouth to harass the citizens. I just hate them with a passion. They will come to label the Ocada man a thief or a kidnapper. May God save us from the Nigerian Police.

Nd he also have a family ? Ko de da fun ! Flowzzykingin@gmail.com

Linda, i dont understand what you are trying to say here. Please check the grammer again, is it the dead man giving an account of the incident or an eye witness?

God have mercy! hopehope700@yahoo.com

obiora said...

Police eeh
Obiorajamal2003@yahoo.co.uk

sweetbony said...

saw the young man lying dead on the road closed to ajah market. may his soul RIP. and may God help us in this country. and sure its police Eliza that committed such an evil act.

Trustnaija Blog said...

Na wa oh, em realy surprized, wat realy apened?

cutebusybee said...

Poor man...this NPF needs to purge itself of some animals that are called officers. Rest in peace to the okada rider.

Like the popular naija saying goes. 'The higher your crime, the lower your punishment'. Watch them cover up the mess and act like it never happened.

@nicholasumoh

Chai! Police oo,what cud d okada had done?

This world is very evil oh angayedinny@gmail.com

oya let us mobilise like ferguson missouri..........our own #michaelbrown............WETIN THE OKADA MAN DO SEF?!!

beauty said...

All dis killings there's God......o beautymadu90@gmail.com

Sisi Vales sisivales@yahoo.com said...

The world is in trouble, everyday the police keeps killing people. from statistics in the U.S alone a policeman kills 2 unarmed people every week. Then talk more of Nigeria that doesn't keep record, we are in your hands Lord, I pray we all will not be at the wrong place at the wrong time. R.I.P Okada man...Ka chukwu mezie okwu.

Dats sad

The terrible things we see and hear everyday is a pure sign of end time. Its important we give our life to God and be on alert because no one knows when his time will come.

wow... this is soo sad. the irregularities of the police in uniforms and weapons.

calli_234@yahoo.com

I actually saw this incidence on my way to work and ran for my life!! I have seen too many dead bodies it scares me

Ha! Nigeria! What kind of wickedness is this!

kai retweetido@gmail.com

retweetido@gmail.com

jnwaino@yahoo.com

That's in humane

YEMILUCIOUS@yahoo.com

That's in humane

YEMILUCIOUS@yahoo.com