2014 MTV Video Music Awards Red Carpet + Full List of Winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2014

2014 MTV Video Music Awards Red Carpet + Full List of Winners

The 2014 MTV Video Music Awards held last night at The Forum in LA.Nicki Minaj, Beyonce, Amber Rose and J.Lo pictured above. Continue to see more red carpet photos and full list of winners and also tell us who you think is best dressed. I'm going with J.Lo. She always brings it...

A 
Amber Rose and Wiz Khalifa

Kelly Rowland and Kylie Jenner

Jordin Sparks and Jason Derulo

Kendall Jenner and Kim Kardashian

Iggy Azalea and Katy Perry
Adam Levine with wife and Jennifer Lopez

Chloe Moretz and Joan Smalls

Amber Rose and Kesha

Kardashian sisters and Sarah Hyland

Kelly Rowland Gwen Stephanie

Rita Ora and Julianne Hough

Michelle Williams and Miley Cyrus

Taylor Swift and top model Jourdan Dunn

Jenner sisters and Demi Lovato

Ariana Grande and Jessie J
Lavern Cox and Uzo Aduba

Chris Brown and Austin Mahone

Usher and Sam Smith
 Amber and Wiz and Nick Jonas and Olivia Culpo

Beyonce

Video Of The Year
Miley Cyrus: Wrecking Ball

Best Hip-Hop Video
Drake ft. Majid Jordan: Hold On (We’re Going Home)

Best Male Video
Ed Sheeran ft. Pharrell Williams: Sing

Best Female Video
Katy Perry ft. Juicy J: Dark Horse

Best Pop Video
Ariana Grande ft. Iggy Azalea: Problem

Best Rock Video
Lorde: Royals

Artist to Watch
Fifth Harmony: Miss Movin’ On

Best Collaboration
Beyoncé ft. Jay Z: Drunk In Love

MTV Clubland Award
Zedd ft. Hayley Williams: Stay the Night

Best Video With A Social Message
Beyoncé: Pretty Hurts

Best Cinematography
Beyoncé: Pretty Hurts

Best Editing
Eminem:  Rap God

Best Choreography
Sia: Chandelier

Best Direction
DJ Snake & Lil Jon: Turn Down For What

Best Art Direction
Arcade Fire: Reflektor

Best Visual Effects
OK Go:  The Writing’s On The Wall

676 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 676   Newer›   Newest»

Nicki killed it

ipheanyi said...

what is amber wearing??

amber rose for no wear cloth come na

cloe moretz best dressed woman all the men looks good justina4gold@yahoo.com

Bikonu this Solange dresses wired!!!

best dress nicki minaj folashade70@gmail.com

Jenny from the block looking good tho..!!! andrechima@gmail.com

non is well dressed, sis linda

NaNcY DreW said...

Owk we av a bitch stole my look dats between kim and Joan small and I must say evendoe am not a fan Kim killed it, between Amber Rose and JLo dress cuz dey look kinda similer JLO killed it, Dunno wat T.swift is wearing I knw she wana look diff dis time buh didn't work 4 me, and den 4 d coperate styles I cannot help buh 2 notice solange and her hair and her weird vibe she alweis have (luv her).
Ova all JLO is my best dress. I min she can do no wrong.

Kelly rowland, looking good with the pregnancy

Tunie. said...

Amber choiii...watcha wearing...they all look fab, my best is Bey...for guys Usher killed it...Khalifa looking like broomstick, Jordin and Jason coupled up...nice photos. Kim is just an anyhow style dresser...

Breezy strolling in like he owns the place..lol anyway team breezy anyday..!!!! andrechima@gmail.com

Katy perry me likey....Jennifer lopez I love ur dress iwilldefinitely rock bt my slit no go long reach urs o....debbyprettysofyne@yahoo.com

Nicki minaj looking simply joyce4aj@yahoo.com

Dey all rocked this award show

Emperor said...

Muva!!! I so love u @AmberRose

Kelly Rowland: U are rocking that baby bump like nobody's biz.

Kylie Jenner: Babe u can get it anyday!

Jordin Sparks: U and ur boo looking cute.

Kim Kardashian: WTF? U wearing? U seem to have lost ur mind since u married Kanye. Dumbass.

Iggy Azalea: Hips of life.

Jennifer Lopez: Go sit ur old ass down!

Joan Smalls: Wetin thisw one wear? U & ur designer shuld hang urselves.

Miley Cyrus: be looking like that black celo tape.

#fashionPolice

what the in the world was Amber Rose wearing? I'm dead.
mails2hassino@yahoo.com

Today i am already going to win this money no doubt about it... Shaldaschima@yahoo.com

chigurl said...

Same here linda...best dressed Jlo...worst dressed Amber rose...dubemogbogu@gmail.com

Stunning pictures

they all rocked their outfit perfectly... jos4okon@yahoo.com

DHARPORMOLAR said...

Best collaboration :D

Riri has shown smpeople d rd
Teeana86@gmail.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Biko wats amber rose wearing. . It doesn't fit her.. didnt see my riri. . Best female dressd goes to JLo, bey, jordin sparks, iggy.. d guys ar cool

Tot Amber and Wiz dey get issue, but her dress na wa. Always love her big and sexy shape. Kim k didn't kill it, naaaaaaa. Kelly looking sweet with preggy. Nice and simple dress from Michelle. Jordan sparks try sha but for Nicki, am loving her transformation.
Ma opinion sha.
ijeomaokafor.io@gmail.com

Like seriously? Nicki Minaj wore a gown...that's odd

phunshy4christ008@yahoo.com

Anon said...

Ariana Grande always have a toy look. She's good thou. And the kardashian sisters.😁

me love nikki's outfit...cuttietweetie@gmail.com

Biko nu! What is amber rose wearing? Fashion nka dizikwa risky. Jennifer lopez muah! Muah! Muaahhh!!!

Amber R looks tacky wonder wat she was high on wen she choose the chains

classylynda said...

j.lo n bey..hs it

so loving what rita and usher wore .....much love ....
chibike.dave@gmail.com

Iggy azalea all the way my email adaramoyeoladimeji@yahoo.com

So luvvvvvving jordin and booooo Jason
WTF s dt a clothe@amber rose's outfit

TrustNaija blogs said...

Nice out fits

1) Iggy is best dressed
2) I knew drunk in love would win in that category
3) Who is the uzo aduba?
4) Congrats to all the winners..
5) No Kanyewest/Jay Z

Queen Bey.. U go Girl.. Love u.. Buh d Day u End up Breaking out 4rm ur Marriage.. Then making u Divorced/Single Mother.. I'll Divorce u dat day too.. That will be d end of me and u.. Nkwanu... Hanyta Baker Say so.. Linda if u like post d Comment.. Have a Prosperous Week..

Amber Rose has totally lost her mind.

Love amber's dress, lolz doe..... Kim lookz lik a doll.a zombie doll. Oluwashinkemi@gmail.com

nawa oooo...............peeps they dress oo...............seee packaging ..
chibike.dave@gmail.com

yo! said...

Amber rose looks like a whale...

Nice selection. Amber Rosde was practically nude...fuck shit..knew jayz and beyonce wld not be left out

zuby said...

i go for rita ora as best dressed. lamouzinda@yahoo.com

Nudity at it's peak.

Beyonce....temitopeakindeju@yahoo.com

ok nyc one...orleryinker@gmail.com

nyc one.....orleryinker@gmail.com

what is amber wearing?#lordhavemercy# iaminat60@yahoo.com

yo! said...

Amber rose looks like a whale

Jlo best dressed worst dressed Joan smalls.

Wow. This is awesome. Well done Linda. Chidinmamordi@Yahoo.com

Souljagurl said...

Uwu!*(ExclaimsInMothertongue)@Amber Rose. In other News, I jus Lurv me som' Jason and Jordin 2geda; it dont matter, howeva they come.

Cool.olotanna@gmail.com

Tee said...

Amber warris this??? oh lord have mercy!

Cool.olotanna@gmail.com

orleryinker@gmail.com

Good one

kyle Jenner. linabella40@yahoo.com

Tee said...

Amber warris this??? oh lord have mercy! tims7888@gmail.com

amber rose thrashy AF. tj_downtown@yahoo.com

sandra said...

Kim kardashian has lost her mind! what is she wearing?
Amber Rose i lack words for you. smh

orleryinker@gmail.com

Am going with Nikki.Lilian_Enwefa@yahoo.com

ASAP said...

Nicki Minaj all the way...YMCMB bby

They all luk comely...calexj5@gmail.com

Beautiful Dresses

Iggy azalea all the way my email adaramoyeoladimeji@yahoo.com

purity C said...

They all dressed good except amber rose, but she has a great body, but I still like her dress

D 1st four tho. Nicki Minaj wore her lil sister's clothes. Beyonce came in her blackie str8 from a ho's funeral. J'lo got her pretty dress torn by d cardoor. Amber Rose didn't bother to wear clothes at all. lol... Dat_Kilba_boy_pen_so#

Heh anty linda dis amber rose girl pants na i was white d girl dey dirty

Nicki Jonas nd olivia culpo for me.

They all look good but amber for no wear pant nah smh, Kim K attire be like Masquerade lol

sparkle said...

Niki so on point, wtdf is amber rose wearing! Lorisparkle_05@yahoo.com

iknowwhoseiam said...

i go with beyonce olohirhemejulius@yahoo.com

Herroyalposhness said...

First to comment

J-Lo is the best dressed, wow

Jlo is my best dressed.
1st to comment.. foxxy4real@yahoo.com

Good for all of them, but why is Riri not here?

Herroyalposhness said...

First to comment

Kikejuwon@gmail.com

Congrats Bey.........
Emy4peter@gmail.com

Good for all of them, But why is Riri not here?

brezzy!!!! you are da bomb!

I will go with nicki minaj. She luks good in that outfit. Wtf is amber wearing?????????........ May~D

Kikejuwon@gmail.com

A skinny girl will look better in what amber rose wore..not hot on her at all

Kikejuwon@gmail.com

Best dressed for me is Beyonce'. Chidinmamordi@yahoo.com

Love me some Iggy Azalea she turns me on.!!!! Fine babe

Abeg Linda Wetin Amber Rose wear so? I need to know!! Bey is da bomb, kesha i feel u too ifeomatundeasolo@gmail.com

bouqui said...

DIDNT KNW KIM K WAS DIS SHORT;NA WA O,I LOVE WAT BEYOUNCE IS PUTTING ON AND AMBER ROSE IS NT JST IT!!!!!!IYAK

Head Honcho said...

Amber Rose is fucking hot!!

How fine girl like Amber the marry Khalifa, she this one follwo for love is blind?

bouqui said...

GO BEYOUNCE AND DRAKE;CANT JST HAVE ENOUGH OF THE MUSIC :DRUNK IN LOVE.

Chaii Wiz looks like an abadoned baby...!!!Hahaha andrechima@gmail.com

FIONA FIONA said...

Nicki and bey look great, asin superb
Jlo looks hot, but amber rose? I don't just get, she looks like a striper, upon your money see rag your wearing#smh
Sha, solange looks weird, kylie and kendall are looking matured and sleek, kimmy looks..emmm, did a mexican dresser jazz her ?! And someone stole her look

Thrashy dress by Amber. obafemi.adeyemi@gmail.com

1st to comment...#LIB readers...........iyaniwuratoluwanimi@gmail.com

Usher looking ok...andrechima@gmail.com

ahmed badmus said...

Hmmm, the height of indecency these days when it comes to dressing has become so alarming. I wonder what legacy we are going to hand over to coming generations. I pray it won't come to a time where clothiers would have orders of sewing just similitudes of under wears in place of modest wears. Amen. badmusahmed_4u2c@yahoo.com

Congrats to them all. I love bey's dress. The black one.

Vee said...

Amber though! Whoever she's wearing, it's BS. Jlo and Jordin are my fav looks.

Beautiful. dipodapo@yahoo.com

amadilaurin@yahoo.com said...

Kelly rowland always brings it.she looks stunning.beyonce rocks and lest i forget,nicki minaj is so pretty.lovely dress

Uzo Aduba y are u opening your mouth is part of the place...andrechima@gmail.com

estelle said...

What the heck is wrong with Amber Rose?

WildChild said...

kendall & kylie jenner and sarah hyland are the best dressed

amber rose is a mum now, she needs to lose the video vixen image

julianne hough is draped in what looks like an expensive curtain

jlo, that body is banging

kim kardashian should hire her younger sisters stylists

chloe moretz is way too cute

Ariana Grande be looking like a sexworker..hahahaha Shaldaschima@yahoo.com

PLAYBOX.NG said...

OK. J.Lo not bad.
But I think Nicki Minaj is better decently dressed. They are all sexy but Nicki's moderate.

I've looked it through again, only person I'm feeling is Rihanna and Chris Brown if course.
They should think about getting back together.

Nice.....mohammedaudu37@yahoo.com

They re all looking nice. Uniquebeautyud@yahoo.com

Adebisi Oluwakamisi Adebola said...

i go for J.Lo she is a killer. Adebisiommannueladebola@gmail.com

See dressing ........

abiolataiwo2015@yahoo.com

Kim is my best dressed female,Wiz Khalifa for male,I love his shirt

they all look good but amber rose's dress is daring... chybaby

What is Amber Rose wearing? They all look fab. theophilusukwumaka1111@gmail.com

they all look good but amber rose's dress is daring... chybaby

Demi lavato looks good..!!! Yummy andrechima@gmail.com

Nicki the Anaconda babe just.fest@yahoo.com

Nicki Minaj had a wardrobe malfunction on stage, did y'all see it? Cos I didn't!!!

@ lolafadile@yahoo.com awesome Vma

Adebisi Oluwakamisi Adebola said...

j.lo killing it. Adebisiommannueladebola@gmail.com

Doe awopetusegun@gmail.com

I hate those people! Kamarudeenmohammed53@gmail.com

Na money I want jooor. #xtasie14@yahoo.com#

the mtv awards will soon turn to ptv(porn tv) awards.these wild girls where are your mothers?amber rose;shame on you.jennifer lopez;i comment my reserve.
Jordin sparks.....Love you so much.....!!!!!!!

Amber is killing it...toby say so...email:seanthobby@gmail.com

Mz Ruth said...

okorafornkechi@yahoo.com**************So happy Bey won several awards! She rocks mehn!

It was awesome,Amber Rose thou.@ lolafadile@yahoo.com

World of Fashion and Glamour

Dr. Jenny said...

This days, it's all about showing more skin. They don't care about the young once who see them as role models. dr.ogechianaele@gmail.com

I will go with nicki minaj. She luks good in that outfit. Wtf is amber wearing?????????

ANN EMMA said...

Mah NICKI jaweeee!!!!ah lyk her lyk kilode# maryann_emma@yahoo.com

Linda if u know sef u for find way go for the show lol .. andrechima@gmail.com

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

Beyonce stunning.... Amber na wetin na mteww..

KWEEN said...

My God!! Most of them look like they dressed up for the pub or something. And Amber Rose must have thought she was going to a strip house. Miley Cyrus and co wearing leather... do they think it's a powerbike gang get together? TF! J.Lo, Kesha and Beyonce look okay... I love Kim K but how come she and that other girl are wearing similar ugly outfits?Very awkward. Like multi-coloured bats. Sia really deserves the best choreography award for Chandelier. The video is superb!

Souljagurl said...

Shoutout to my Boiz @ChrisBreezi & Ush'Heehe.

Seriously???@Amber Rose..She could have simply gone there naked..Dnt like kim's,Jennifer lopez n beyonce's outfit..n ironically,Nicky dressed in decent way..sunmade2@gmail.com

Best collaboo I dnt think so. Kruzoma@yahoo.com

Pls were is Riri biko?nd yes ooO Linda I agreee wth u Jlo killd it 4 mi...amber *lipsealed,kim nd her sister's hmmm#na so she short?beyonce 9ice! miley tank God 4 her lyf...Katy pary stil dnt knw wat 2 say..kelly lukin amezing....chris nd usher still luvin u guys.... * bensonneky@yahoo.com

Nice1

Breezy_p repping MTN
Danabiaziem@gmail.com

Vmas Niggas I must watch today. .. andrechima@gmail.com

Seriously???@Amber Rose..She could have simply gone there naked..Dnt like kim's,Jennifer lopez n beyonce's outfit..n ironically,Nicky dressed in decent way..sunmade2@gmail.com

Kay said...

Kim K is short o...Lord ve Mercy

Best collabo kruzoma@yahoo.com

Shush said...

Bitiful people! Amber tho,no wonder she got featured many times. Congrat 2 all 'em winners.....

Moi said...

I love Jlo's outfit. Kim looks horrible, whoever advised her on that outfit...

Dejavu said...

Happy 4 all d winners but I thought pharrels HAPPY should have won....logtodeji07@gmail.com

where is Jayz? sam_jere@yahoo.com

Love all outfits .grineyezzz066@gmail.com

where is Jayz? sam_jere@yahoo.com

yayyy 1st

Wtf Taylor wat where u thinking. .. lol..!!! Andrechima@gmail.com

Usher, Jordin Sparks, Gwen Stephanie, Jason Derulo Are My Best Dressed. Amber Na Rubbish (Liהda's Maה)

OmG..what dis celebs wear in d name of fashion is crazy..

Usher Raymond is still a fashion icon,simplicity brings perfection! I can't comment on others because I simply don't know what they were putting on

Beyonce.....nd J. lo

congrats to all winners, jlo looked fabulous

#TeamBey....engeeitod@gmail.com

Love em. Culjon@yahoo.com

I love bey! She grabbed it all four awards!!

.......SUNNY X....

Yay! Chandelier. I lurr sia

Waooooo they all looking great, and i do love naked cloth aswell lol

Ebube God said...

Linda I give it to Beyonce

choi!!! i love me some Amber mehn!!!

Lovely. nekkyviv@yahoo.com

Congratulations to Beyonce. Careersuccess2011@yahoo.com

felicia said...

Abeg wats Amber Rose wearing??love beyonce gown#wink#@princessfelicia24@yahoo.com

Ebube God said...

Congrats to Queen Bey and all d winners

Wow all looks fabulous,oh my J.LO love ur dress she looks exquisite plus my bey.I beg shey na cloth amber wear so. omowumioyedele91@gmail.com

This amber rose outfit though,,,this a no no for me......huh?

Wow..uchestanley04@ovi.com

Best dressed,
Jordin Sparks
Kendall
Beyonce ...

Kim looks like a statue in a museum.

Video of the year, wrecking ball?? They gotta be kidding me..

whats amber rose wearing? omo na wa o! this world don dey end so. well, her man is coll with it thou.
iykeonuobia@yahoo.com

Wetin amber rose wear abeg?nicki & beyonce pretty outfit...

miss Sparxz said...

Its official! Clothes are gradually going out of style! Very soon, we'll be back like in d garden of eden with no cloths at all being d 'in thing'. Jeez! *Amber rose* 0_o

KUDOS BEYONCE..... LOPEZ EEEEEEEE, WARIHEC
ZNB

MlleP said...

Wow they all looked pretty much amazing! My favorite looks are JLo, the Jenner sisters, Olivia Culpo, Beyonce, and Iggy Azalea for the ladies. Wiz Khalifa and Amber Rose, really? Ariana Grande...no. For once Taylor Swift did not get it right. She looks like she's wearing a baby suit..Kim K should just take a back seat cos her younger ones are rocking it!

vieraola said...

Congratulations to the winners!amber rose..d outfit....that's killings....viera_ola@yahoo.com

Amber Rose, Bey and Jason Derulo stood out. Wonuoladeji@gmail.com

Can't find Riri anywhere

chinagoromigweng@yahoo.com

Hmmmm.. Mileycyrus-video of d year.. Nice@ anozie.rosemary@yahoo. com

jennifer said...

Amber rose thou
Email:jenniferorobosaidada

Sophisticated! said...

Beautiful people!btw...wat does kim K thinks she is wearing??? sexyholluwasheyi@yahoo.com

divine said...

good............realrose5@yahoo.com

Beyonce all d wayyy*mii likey*#mo pweety

Wow! Beautiful people... Dey are all looking smashing..
Lingold4real@yahoo.com

Wrecking ball is d video of which year. Tolukz007@gmail.com

What's Beyonce putin on? Kelechi_charity7@yahoo.com

olumzy said...

Glorified prostitutes

Wow.. dey all look good.. mercyafolayan007@yahoo.com

wetin amber rose wear abeg? Nicki &beyonce pretty outfit..
Lingold4real@yahoo.com

Amber rose and kim kardashian what are you people doing here, u can't sing, u can't dance you can't act.

Congrats to Beyonce... I go with JLo too, on the dressing thing

Enigma said...

Jlo and Kesha on point

likes niki new looks.pikios5050@gmail.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 676   Newer› Newest»