33 year old Oyoma Edewor allegedly killed in Festac by the police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 May 2014

33 year old Oyoma Edewor allegedly killed in Festac by the police

Friends of late Oyoma Edewor (pictured above) reached out to me to put the info out there that he was allegedly shot dead by a police sergeant attached to the Festac Command at the 3rd Gate check point in Festac, Lagos, on Saturday night May 10th. 

According to the story, 33 year old Oyoma, who was a Building Finishing Contractor, had a slight accident somewhere around Lekki, and instead of leaving the car there to obstruct traffic, he decided to get a towing van to take it to Festac where he lives. 

When police sighted the van towing Oyoma's SUV at the second junction, they asked them to stop, but for reasons best known to him, the driver of the towing van refused to stop. Oyoma who was in the car being towed was helpless as he could not have controlled the driver of the truck. The police then chased the vehicles to the next gate, 3rd Gate, where they dragged Oyoma out of his SUV and ordered him to seat on the ground. According to his friends, Oyoma told the police he wasn't an armed robber and tried to explain himself.

One thing led to another and Oyoma was shot dead by one of the 3 police officers named Sgt Otene. Sgt Otene, who was said to be intoxicated and off-duty has since been arrested, though Oyoma's friends claim the police are trying to change the story.

Continue to read how one of his best friends tells the story of what happened that night and a pic of the towing van and SUV and late Oyoma after the was shot dead. *warning: graphics pic*

"Someone I grew up with was killed yesterday by the police. He was raised in Festac and was killed in festac by the same people who are sworn to protect us. His car broke down and he called a towing van. While on their way, they were stopped by the police. The driver of the van refused to stop for whatever reason. When he eventfully stopped, the driver ran out leaving Oyoma Edewor and his friends to deal with the police. They were Asked to sit on the floor which they did. While explaining to the officers what had happened, one of them opened fire on Oyoma. The crowd which had gathered seeing this got involved. The policeman said he suspected he stole the vehicle. If you know Festac, you would know it's a small community. Passerby identified him as a member of the community. When the police realized a mob was growing, they fled the scene. Word spreading now is that the policeman was drunk and off duty. This is not the first person being killed by the police. Its very sad this is still happening. The IG's son was involved in a crash, it's news but someone's child was murdered in cold blood and there is silence. Oyoma cannot die in vain. Let the authorities hear about it. Please forward to anyone you know. Broadcast this I beg of you. The blood of the innocent are being shed.

183 comments:

ooow..its vry sad

Oh my God. What is happening to the Nigerian police...rip Oyoma

apoti eri said...

This is so unfortunate! So we r no more safe in this country. I need d state government to look into this
Why would someone asked to protect us take our lives. Fashola do something!

What nonsense! This police boys know how to flex their muscles and hunters gun on innocent civilians.While the real men are in sambisa forest.If I were in power,I'll deploy all this black uniformed men to borno and leave the civil defence to handle civilian matters.RIP innocent one!

May his soul rip

Peejay said...

I just got this broadcast on my BlackBerry. It's so sad. May His soul rest in peace. I pray the perpetrators are caught.

The skullduggery of the Police displayed here again! SMH! We need draconian measures and laws against these incompetent folks in the Police force.

Yeah story so so true, I live in festac too... This guy is a well known bro..#WeNoGoAgree

if sumbody stole a car, so d nxt tin is to released bullet on hm????? NP nd their wicked ways of living. GUNS shud nt be given to officers again oooooo. since dey no longer know hw to handle it.......

Dis is very sad,rest in peace dear

BH will bomb in d north, Police will shoot to kill in d west....GOD save us all

TOO BAD, BUH WHY DIDNT THEY STOP IF TRULY THEY DIDNT VE ANY HIDDEN THING. POLICE ARE MAD TOO, EVEN IF THEY WERE THIEVES, THEY SHOULDNT VE SHOT THEM SINCE THEY(OYOMA) DIDNT ATTACK THEM. AL THESE BLOOD U PPLE ARE SHARING, DIAS IS GOD OOOOO

Gbemisola said...

I know and lived with Oyoma back in Manchester and he was the sweetest, nice, cool headed person ever. I'm still in shock. Nigerian police r animals and guns should be take away from the useless ones amongst them, they r not protecting us at all they r killing young innocent people. Justice must be done, even tho it won't bring Oyoma back, we must speak till they stop this wicked act. RIP My buddy Oyoma.

Okeke Austin said...

So sad but meanwhile.....linda, why did u remove Mike Ezuronye's bring back our girls story? Abi d guy don bribe u? Or airtel don bribe u?...lol!

Ahh omg. U see am now why is it dat nigerian forces always kill innocent ppl I. Dunno why

bangana said...

Nigerian police

Lydia said...

Lord av mercy...wat a wicked world

So sad...

Need extra cash go to http://Youthweeklypay.com/?invite=94328

Nigerian police has always been a pain in the neck, but its even worse these days, may his soul rest in peace

DOBY DOBY said...

Seriously our nig police ar bunch of idiots. If u cal dem wen u ar in danger it wil take dem a whole day to come. . D only tin dey ar gud at is collecting bribe ns shooting pple.. linda wat of d guy dat was killd in enugu by a police officer. . Sup wiv d case

Ndi police....... Ndi obi ojoo! Ndi chineke buru onu! May ur generation neva know peace, may u all die same way. Ogbu mma ga ana na mma!

This is very bad: Couple doing things in Public, while people are watching

what nonsense is all this naa.. i think their should be a law or strict purnishment for any killings or brutality done by uniform men without adequate information or investigation.... self make dem do pscyhcological test for all before them give you gun. possibly employ more of graduate in the force how many times we don hear say oyinbo wey produce gun dey kill innocent citizens anyhow na wa h oo

Its quite unfortunate. If they are not raping small children,they'll be killing innocent citizens. Always in the news for the wrong reason.
May his soul rest in peace.

Wat av we done 2 d men in Uniform in dis Country? Nah,it's becoming sumtin else....RIP dude ☹

The way life is taken with impunity in Nigeria is scary! So even if he stole the vehicle that means you have the right to kill him? God help Nigeria!

But why Nigerian Police? This is serious, I don't know what to say. But what make the driver refused to stop @ first place? Only God knows wat we don't know. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Ijanyi Mitch said...

So sad bcos I know this Dude, very full of life

haters-slayer said...

this is getting out of hand, rubbish and lawless country.

Good morning.just finished copyrighting my idea concept for a reality show but I do not know how to meet the right people.trust me is very nice.any advice on how I can go about it will be greatly appreciated.thank you.

kaylie said...

OMG! Seriously something has to b done about fools called the police! Wat is dis again?
This terrific.
Rip Oyoma...sad

Lady kim kim said...

Dis is so sad and getting out of hand....mayb d dead sud start fighting for themselves since there is little dos we trust can do

kaylie said...

OMG! Seriously something has to b done about fools called the police! Wat is dis again?
This terrific.
Rip Oyoma...sad

This is so sad!!! What's the problem with the police of nowadays nah,must they get drunk all the time? And they will keep saying "police is ur friend" not knowing dat they re the worst enemy on earth! God help our nation

Dis is crazy! Youngman for dat mata. Even if its an old man its terrible. I swear d police if possilbe shud b wiped out completely dey cause so much harm

OMG!! What horroh *crying* that police man and should bé stoned to death or hanged!!!

livingH2o said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace....Amen... And for the police man who did this, he has no hiding place.. He will be brought to book and punished..

How sad! The skullduggery of the police is being displaced here again! SMH! Draconian measures and laws need to be put up to curb the activities of these incompetent Police officers in Nigeria.

Etsako Pearl said...

Jesus christ is Lord is all I can say #shock

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

That foolish police shud be sentenced to life imprisonment with hard labour... Hope eye witness saw his name tag on his shirt

Chi said...

Linda I av never dropped a comment here b4,although I visit ur blog every blessed day but I must make dis a first. I was just about to send u d story b4 I saw it here. It is very true. Av known Oyoma since our secondary school days (we wr classmates). Those evil,wicked,foolish,senseless,terrible,trigger-happy policemen just wasted his life. Just like dat. Words can't express d pain...Somethn has to b done bout rate at which police men shed innocent blood. RIP Oyoma! Only God will punish d perpetrators of dis inhumane act. *crying*

Etsako Pearl said...

Federal Government should Scrap police already...they are one of d problems we have in dis country.Always looking 4 bribe.Smh

RIP Oyoma, may u not rest until u avenge n destroy d lives of ur killers, bloody n bastard police officials here in festac town. Evil men, who swore to protect lives n properties are d very ones taking innocent lives 4 no reaso,. Oyoma was a jolly good fellow n a gentle man, he doesn't deserve this @all, he wasn't criminally minded in any way, police officer why? Why? Why? Such evil, may that police officer never find rest, may peace n goodness elude u till u finally die a miserable death too, bloody bastard, I hate Nigerian police with a passion, bloody idiots, Eni ku re. Frm an angry festac resident.

Etsako Pearl said...

Jesus christ is Lord is all I can say #shock

Janelicious said...

Stupid police men,the most annoying thing is that most of this police people did not finish common primary school.
May his soul RIP

Yeah, I live in festac..and dts how stupid dey act..dey'r just bunch of hungry idiots.. Dey'll surely catch dat stupid policeman. And may his death be worst dan dis.

RIP Man!
When will all this NPF stop behaving like an animal, that policeman should be shot dead too!

Ladies: See The End Result Of Bûtt
Implant [ADULT ONLY]

God will punish these reckless security personnel that are causing pains n sorrows to the families of the innocent souls to kill. What recklessness? Am so sad. Wasting the destiny of a young man n throwing his family into pains? Hmmmmmmm this is wickedness.

Sgt otene or whatever he calls himself and the other illegal checkpoint officers must go down for dis extrajudicial killing, and de spirit of dis young man will gever let them rest.

......... Atutu said so

ITK said...

Sad ish...........

makasteve said...

This story won't ent here no way I use to hear of barbaric act by police men but on this one no I know his family too well to believe such a cock and bull story. This act MUST STOP Nigeria police men are worst than boko haram they should be dealt with accordingly

Uloma said...

This is soooo sad and dis has got to stop! Cn the police force pls do a quaterly assesments of their officers? Cos it seems we av more hoodlums than sane poolice officers in d force,such a young man! May his soul RIP!

How tragic. Nigerian Police the very violators of human right themselves.

makasteve said...

This police man is a wicked and evil man he must be executed

I hate the police #bright bravo#

I just sent u dis story now to post not knowing dat u have posted it already thank u Linda he is so close to us and he is a nice and easy going guy may his soul rest in peace Nigeria police are enemy of the people they kill the people dey suppose to protect, I have had an encounter with one of them before coming home from a party in d night with a friend which they stop us and my friend was trying to pack wen one of them point the gun at us and said we are waving u to stop and u are playing smart do u know I can kill U two here and go scot free? That night I fear for my life, they maltreated people anyhow on a daily basis government should please do something

Remmy said...

What a wicked world#MayGodGuideHimFromHisSon

U clearly have no respect for the dead, his family and his friends . How can you put a picture up of his body???? Is the story not enough?? Really disrespectful and tasteless!!!

God what sort of country is this??

PURPLE

Bella j said...

Hmm God rest his soul. .Amen

Jessica law said...

The police in this country have cost more havoc than saving d life of the citizens they are suppose to protect RIP Oyoma.

Ozed said...

When will Nigerian Police change ? Seeing a towing van towing a vehicle being a policeman you should have known that the vehicle broke down.You wasted your fellow human being bcos of Fifty Naira,no more no less.Don't be surprised that the case will not go anywhere.

Pathetic!!!

Another case of police brutality. May God save us from this 'men in black'.

bbm pin 7439955a said...

Police and crime. I bet my phone and all my gadget. Its all about bribe.... Bribe kills innocent citizens. ENGR E

OMG,I WENT TO SCHOOL WITH THIS GUY.SUCH HAS TO STOP.THE POLICE SHOULD BE THERE TO PROTECT NOT TERRORIZE.SOMETHING HAS TO HAPPUN AND JUSTICE SERVICE TO INSTILL SECURITY

The Biafrian said...

Well this is really sad and it hurts to know that this is not the first incident and it keeps reocurring the police force should be sanctioned and be also allow most educated people into the force of them are hausa illitrates who just find there way into the force. May his soul rest in peace

they say leadership by xample.their oga a festac police station dan okoro is just a brainless,clueless hoodlum so I dnt expect d officers under him to b any better.i blame the npf for employing ppl like dan okoro and they give the idiot so much power like hes god.am sure if this story hadn't come to this blog,they wil just sweep it under d carpet like they always do.may u all the NPF+the IG rot in hell.the ig"s son almost died in a plane crash,and it made news.some1 is dead here thanks to d npf.there is GOD o.the bloods that u ppl are sharing.darisGOD

THEY ARE GOOD IN KILLING INNOCENT DUDES,BUT THEY CANT GO TO SAMBIZA FOREST TO KILL BOKO GUYS THAT ABDUCTED CHIBOK GIRLS.BASTARD NPF

Really sad. I have know onyema for a very long time and i feel really sad for his mama. wat a loss! when would this slaughter by the Nigerian police stop? Rest in Peace Brother!

it will never be good with u and d blood of d innocent man u killed will hunt u to death

Bestman said...

May his soul rest in peace.Only God will save Nigeria.

Our officers lack training. That is a systemic and endemic problem.

They need to send some of tjem to Sambisa to fight BH may be that will help.

The police must hav 2 pay 4 d guy death

Monkey Face said...

Smh ........

NPF hmmmm all the blood you are sharing in this country!

Oyindamola Tella said...

God!!!Y now???R.I.P.D policeman must face d wrath of d law and ds has 2 stop..

My goodness *Speechless*

God plz intervene in diz mata, itz rili nt fair
Sombodi's child, broda, etc jst died lyk dat....
it will neva b well wit d wicked..

it's very well wit us all..

Lord i pray dat u grant d soul of Oyoma Edewor enternal rest in ur bosson plz, Amen...

Give d family d heart 2 bear diz irreplaceable loss & protect us 4rm d evil of men....

#Save&DeliverOurLandGoodGod

#Beau.Ti.Ful#

these police people dey mad ooo, shey armed robber go carry towing van take tow this kind car ni

Can u imagine!..a police man being intoxicated on duty!..what a shame..the government must do something about dis issue.. RIP OYOMA

Sally p said and the lord is our strenght.untimely death is not our portion.set your heart str8t with God cause death can come at any time.may his soul rest in peace.

Effects said...

This is so sad,anoda innocent soul killed by d police again,wen wuld dis end....RIP

Police wahala again? God help us.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

God will punish all heartless Nigerian uniformed men. Black souls.

Since when has Police started shooting suspects already arrested?

Hmmm only God can safe us from this stupid police men in nigeria,i had a similar encounter with the police, and they sized the drivers car for no reason I had to drop beg them and all they wanted was 30k, I left tthe man there cos the driver told me to go that they are charging more cos I was there as the passenger,i left and they later collected 5k from the driver,why are these hungry police on our streets, why would a police man be drunk on duty,only God can deliver that county,Rip bro

Chinma said...

God Help us in dis country.. These police men should be handled properly.. RIP Oyomor

This country needs JESUS....everything is going wrong...people that are meant to be protecting us are killing us...what is the way foward YOUTHS OF NIGERIA..WHY ARE WE LETTING THIS GOVERNMENT DESTROY OUR BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY LIKE THIS...HMMMM...HOW CAN DRUNK MEN IN UNIFORM PROTECT US?WHAT IS THE PUNISHMENT FOR SUCH A POLICE MAN..IS STRIPPING HIM OF HIS UNIFORM ENOUGH????DO YOU KNOW WHAT THIS BOYS PARENTS THAT HAVE SUFFERED SO MUCH TO TRAIN HIM TO THIS STAGE ARE SUFFERING AT THE MOMENT?WHAT IF HE WAS YOUR BROTHER,BESTFRIEND,BOYFRIEND,NEIGHBOUR,COURSE MATE,COUSIN,SON ETC SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE..THIS INHUMAN ACT IS GETTING TOO MUCH...

God will surely hear the cry of the innocent.

God were re you pls.Just imagin nigeria police they lev boko haram dey kil innocent pipo. buh l swear to you. Sgt otene you wil nver get away wth dz......ur uniform wil nt save you dz time. xpect dz guy spirit is dull. He wil deal wth u both physically nd spiritualy. u deserve notin dan to die wth he. IG's son talk to ur father I told u dz ysday n l kip syn it. You dat fink u re save d day it wil hpn to u or sumone close to u dt day you wil understand all dz pain............#NAijaDeyDullMe#

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

abeg wich kain rubbish b ds na.
as i was coming bk frm work ds morning @cele express...i boarded a bus down to ikotun,a policeman was sitting infront, he got down for me to enta(no problem).
as i enta,d guy nor let me siddon well,he juss jymp inside naim him boot scratch my leg o...
me:oga u jus match me
policeman:i blind be4 i go juss match u like dat.
me:wetin u suppose tell me be4
policeman:i don tell u say i nor no weda i match u.
me:na wa o
policeman:na wa for ur sef.
www.berachac.blogspot.com
VALLEY OF BLESSING

marsherah said...

Heard this on Wazobia Fm this morning and this is truly heartbreaking....something should be done about how officers of the law take matters into their hands....

josykay said...

Na wa oo the Nigerian Police Force is somtin these days o,they just slain people at will is this wat the judicial process is al about or wat happened †̥ proper investigation and even court hearings before decisions are made.?I just weak for Naija police and yet no one is doin anytin about it & we say we have a govt headed by a capable president..I smh for Naija,its just not fair!

God, they just took this guys live without him comitting any crime...... May his soul R.I.P.....

Most of our policemen are crazy... How do one explain dis bad act dey av all decided to embrace?

For naija na police or arm robber we suppose dey fear abeg......

This police slf ther own done too much ,just dey kill anyhow nawaooo ,na so them be kill somebody for enugu , Linda good morni jari .CHI.

bizzy bright said...

Naija police force.. na. God go help una. Rubbish..

Dis is fucking sad.#gosh#

When will this shedding of blood end. Lord pls come quick and take ur saints away frm dis wicked world.

Pls linda... I live in festac a supposed enviroment for peace and comfort but thing seem differently people who live here now live in fear. the police men are worse off armed robbers, u can't move or drive around freely without treats from police men fighting for bribe. This young mans story isn't the first of its kind, pls we need the Nigerian police law reviewed. We want to knw if the police should kill @ sight who they wish... No proper legal processeds. This is terribly sad. Pls come to our aid as young people are been slaughterd. How would he RIP when its not his time. Ah

When we are governed by clueless leaders and protected by illiterates of the highest order, this is what we will get. This sgt must be brought to pay for his careless and irresponsible act. RIP Oyoma. May your soul rest in peace.

Oh no dis is very sad. Rip Oyoma

Hismajesty said...

I don't understand why such thing still happens.. What kind of mentality is given to the Nigerian Police? Even if the guy is a suspected robber he was suppose to be arrested not shot to death... May the deceased spirit hunt down that police. R.I.P

Awwwwww,so ds s hw dey killed innocent guy,jst lik dat. God s washing evry one of u.

Oyoma you I̶̲̥̅̊â„“â„“ never rest until you pay them IN̶̲̅» the coins the police I̶̲̥̅̊â„“â„“ die like a chicken

These black uniformed maggots are just bunch of Idiots. Always trigger happy. To face boko haram, you will see them peeing inside their dirty black trouser. Mshewww!

God! Dear Lord what is dis country turning into?! why all dis Lord. Innocent citizens bin killed by d one's who re suppose to be protecting them, d police force of dis country is nothing but bunch of hungry, angry nd wicked folks, may he's soul RIP. Dear God please protect us from evil. Amen!!! Lily

Uchendu Doris said...

D policeman is just jealous of dis guy's handsome face. May his soul rest in peace, AMEN. May God hav mercy on our Unqualified policemen

Chioma said...

Damn! Where was he shot? He looks to messy man!

Nigeria Police Force! The most useless institution in Nigeria!
Rather than feel safe when we see their checkpoints at night, we're thinking of how not to make sharp movements or even sneeze lest the 'accidentally discharge' their weapons on you.
What kind of rubbish is this for God's sake? Someone's life taken by an off-duty drunk of an officer! The NPF has to let justice prevail and arrest the so-called sgt, follow and contribute to his prosecution (the other policemen serving as witnesses in court), and carry out his eventual sentence. That will not redeem the NPF, but it's a staring point.
Police is your friend indeed!

okiezman said...

Pathethic, vicman says so

Sophia said...

This is really sad....

mamalette said...

OMG! These devils in uniform, even if @ all that car was stolen, who gave policemen the right 2 take a life they cannot give?

SEX AND LOVE TIPS said...

Kai! May his soul RIP.

mamalette said...

OMG! These devils in uniform, even if @ all that car was stolen, who gave policemen the right 2 take a life they cannot give?

Alepatto said...

Nigerian Police!!, it is only d innocent once they can pull their trigger at, Boko haram is killing and kidnapping everywhere, they can face them, but they easily shoot the innocent, God will save us in dis Nation. may his soul rest in peace

When will dis wicked acts end for crying out loud! Dis policemen on d streets,are dey employed to protect lives or waste lives? If d govt doesn't make an example from dis monstrous uniform men, den the mob should unleash jungle justice on evry policeman! Wetin?

It is so painful. I think the Nigerian Police have eaten more than they can chew. The Police force needs total rebranding.

OMG dis is wickedness, may his soul rest in peace

me I sea dis police as thef .Dere are not police but criminal ......R.I P my brother

What is happening in this country??

rex said...

RIP. oyoma , its a funny country if armed robbers no kill you kidnappers go kill, if rituals no carry you police go run you down , if police no finish you totally hospital go demand police report to treat your wound , if dat one go get you finish the real men go surface boko wonders go bomb you for bus stop or burn you inside house or carry your daughters go waya by forces . in a nut shell nigeria is fucked up . if to say person dey see front your for just dey manchester oyoma forget this evil enclave called nigeria

RIP. oyoma , its a funny country if armed robbers no kill you kidnappers go kill, if rituals no carry you police go run you down , if police no finish you totally hospital go demand police report to treat your wound , if dat one go get you finish the real men go surface boko wonders go bomb you for bus stop or burn you inside house or carry your daughters go waya by forces . in a nut shell Nigeria is fucked up . if to say person dey see front your for just dey Manchester oyoma forget this evil enclave called Nigeria

rex said...

RIP oyoma , as that policeman run you down so shall his fourth generation be cut short in the name of Satan the devil . may all his generation never cease to weep in the morning afternoon and night for the rest of their lives . may satan the devil visit his family from this moment .

Miles said...

Festac truly is a small community. Anyone who knows Oyema would agree that in the middle of a rant, he will be the first to back down as he is an easy and humbly guy. Oyema is someone who would cross to the other side of the road if he sees a ant coming, as all he wants is peace and live life. There is NO WAY Oyema would have argued with the police dog who was hold a gun. In the midst of explaining was when he got shot at close range by a drunk police dog.
May his Soul Rest in Peace and may that of the killer never rest in peace. Amen...(DeeVee from Festac)

STUPID UNIFORM MEN ARE EVEN THE BOKO HARAMS SELF, AHAHA HEARTLESS MAN

BRING BACK OUR GIRLS NOW BECOMES A THEME FOR EVERYONE ALL OVER THE WORD, NIGERIA.......... THIS`S SERIOUS

So very sad may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace may God comfort his family and justice wil prevail.

suzydiva said...

D culprit should be gunned down as well, RIPP Oyoma, even if they have anything hidden, what are courts meant for huh since d guys eventually stopped for them?...

After Boko Haram the Nigeria Police is the next biggest enemy of nigerians. Why don't we exchange the entire police with kidnapped chibok girls, they'll make a good ransom.

mercy said...

Just Uniform and they start acting like ppl without conscience

The blood of such victims are crying. May God guide our uniform men and women to protect innocent citizens and spare our lives. amen

Twitter handlers #justice for Oyoma pls start the movement this must stop it's getting to much!!!

Linda, I thank you so much for publishing this story, Onyema was loved and i feel really sad. The perpetrators shouldn't go unpunished. The man who shot, the police officers around him when the incident took place and the dpo. Each station where an act like this occurs, the dpo is suppose to the leader and should be held accountable for the actions of his men. This way they can sit-up and control all this violence, I also use this medium to thank you for the messages like this you share with us everyday. Nigerians never look away cos it could happen to anyone at anytime.

Ik

this is so unfair, God will punish nose uniform men who couldnt handle things in their control.

Monkey Face said...

Linda where ALL my comments dey enter ?

Disgrace of a country!
From the executive through to the God forsaken nonsense called the police force!
#spits

DrDapcee said...

EVERY ONE WHO READS THIS POST SHOULD COME OUT AND PROTEST AGAINST THIS UNWHOLESOME TREND AND REQUEST FOR CHANGE. I HAVE READ NOT MORE THAN 50 OF SUCH SENSELESS EXTRA JUDICIAL KILLINGS BY POLICEMEN ON LINDA'S BLOG AND I CAN BET YOU, LATE OYOMA WOULD PROBABLY HAVE READ SAME AT SOME POINT IN HIS LIFE. ... MY TAKE; THE TREND WILL NOT STOP. YOU COULD BE THE NEXT VICTIM. DONT SAY ''IT WILL NOT BE YOUR PORTION'' COS IT DOES NOT MAKE YOU IMMUNE. FIGHT NOW TO SAVE YOUR LIFE TOMORROW. RIP EDEWOR.

DrDapcee said...

EVERY ONE WHO READS THIS POST SHOULD COME OUT AND PROTEST AGAINST THIS UNWHOLESOME TREND AND REQUEST FOR CHANGE. I HAVE READ NOT MORE THAN 50 OF SUCH SENSELESS EXTRA JUDICIAL KILLINGS BY POLICEMEN ON LINDA'S BLOG AND I CAN BET YOU, LATE OYOMA WOULD PROBABLY HAVE READ SAME AT SOME POINT IN HIS LIFE. ... MY TAKE; THE TREND WILL NOT STOP. YOU COULD BE THE NEXT VICTIM. DONT SAY ''IT WILL NOT BE YOUR PORTION'' COS IT DOES NOT MAKE YOU IMMUNE. FIGHT NOW TO SAVE YOUR LIFE TOMORROW. RIP EDEWOR.

kidykuz said...

I tink is hightym police stop Avin bulet in thire gun....just lyk d army

RIP Onyema, Ive known you for years and you have been one of he best quiet young man with dreams, to be cut short like this after just arriving back into the country, what a shame, Bro Rest In Peace

I wonder what those stupid people do with a gun at all time...right inside the station, you will still see them holding arms...shouldn't there be a law to tell when and when not to be with arm? Useless ill-trained police fools

They stopped or not...they stole the car or not...There is no reason to fire even one shot in the air how much less shot on site! They are just bunch of fools...you doubt me? Try suddenly shout YE YE YE besides a police man...am sure the first thing he will do is to Cork his gun...

Nigeria police are wasted resources.....
I hate them all.
Justice must be done, if not as many as they would be that would like to turn thiz guy issue upside down must surely test premature death............ so let justice have his way.

Maybe we need international broadcast. ..then they can do something bcos I guess that's how it works these days

Enkayfire said...

Ani ga atu ha. Holigans

Phyzee Uncatchable said...

no mercy for police anymore, if ma papa join join police his a dead man

Phyzee Uncatchable said...

no mercy for police anymore, if ma papa go join police he is a dead man

The worst uniform men in the world.

keemkim said...

I have personally had 3 experiences with d police here in lagos. 1st was 3yrs ago, I had my sisters children with me in d car and a police man asked me to stop and park. In d process of trying to park one of d police men jumped out from their van, cocked his gun right in front of me and d kids and pointed it in our direction. Linda, I showed d man pepper dat day. 1st na 2 beta slaps and next tin I had his gun in my hand. Luckily for us a convoy was just passing by d scene and they had to stop cos we created a huge scene dat caused a bit of traffic. D important person in d convoy came down, asked wat was going on and I explained, he confirmed from people around if I was telling d truth and they said yes. D convoy of army officers plus by standers gave d police man d beating of his liiiifffeeeee. His colleagues abandoned him there. 2nd time was in 2009, 3weeks after my wedding, there was mass robbery in surulere one sunday afternoon. 1st d gun d robbers had were police guns, CONFIRMED. Somehow I managed to escape and went straight to d police station
They followed me o but when we got to d street where d mass operation was happening, they asked me to go in first that they'll be behind to cover me (a defenceless woman) I refused cos I knew d robbers would recognise me if they saw me so I turned around and made to leave. Fellow lagosians/nigeriand d police men also turned around. 3rd encounter was at a check point, robbers just finished robbing at adeniran ogunsanya in same surulere, I was on my way to my shop on same road. Jist under shitta bridge was the checkpoint. Robbers began to realease bullets in d air so they could escape, right before my eyes, police fled with my vehicle papers and left me there (LMFAO) after d place was calm, they came back with my papers handed it to me foolishly and one of them said "madam u still dey here?" Bottomline of my plenty stories is THE POLICE IS VERY USELESS.

How can one be killed in his own home!!haba dat police man must die by burning..dis is heart breaking..

worldly people!! lagos and trigger happy police men sef!!! noth west and lagos west... kowai!!!

Dis nigerian police can b so irritatating at times. Dey said he is off duty, wat was he doing wit a gun, wasted d life of an innocent man who is struggling 2 make ends meet. Mr police officer God will surely pornish 4 bring pains 2 d family of dis innocent soul uv teken. RIP OYOMOR

w@rlord said...

i tink its high time we all start having licence to our own guns as civilians. Dis so called police men kip killing us one by one. am sure if almost evry1 has a gun. we will have respect 4 each oda at some point. chai!! Another soul lost to dis ill-trained retards. God help us.

Mama Peace said...

Naija Police, all these bloods you people are sharing!Chai, Chai, There is God ooooooooooo!!!

What a waste. We werent friends but I immediately recognised the name and the area bcos I lived just opposite the deceased on 5th Avenue beside St. Judes Private sch and knew the same people. Hmmmm, the festac police station.
Just placed a call to some of his friends and they say there are two reports circulating:

1. That the arrested policeman was drunk and shot the deceased for no apparent reason. (Accidental discharge)

2. That the deceased refused to stop his vehicle when stopped by the police officer who shot him...

I pray justice is served. GOD HELP US...

What a waste. We werent friends but I immediately recognised the name and the area bcos I lived just opposite the deceased on 5th Avenue beside St. Judes Private sch and knew the same people. Hmmmm, the festac police station.
Just placed a call to some of his friends and they say there are two reports circulating:

1. That the arrested policeman was drunk and shot the deceased for no apparent reason. (Accidental discharge)

2. That the deceased refused to stop his vehicle when stopped by the police officer who shot him...

I pray justice is served. GOD HELP US...

Waaat??? Oyoma and i went to secondary school together. Infact i though he was out of the country until now. this is so painful. this is hard to believe. that police man must be brought to book. # As if it will bring back my poor friend's life.

Dan okoro! Dan Okoro! may u not find peace, may your children die in the hands of evil people, may your daughter be raped and hanged. may you run naked and dance in the market square. Remember that no evil goes unpunished and your evil deed's will be opened soon. you say you are IG boy! when the judgement of God comes even him will have no where to hide. your end is near

toomuch said...

Please who has the relatives or friends contact ... Its pretty urgent... Kindly post here

Oyoma, oh my brother, I never knew it will come this soon, may God comfort the family in Jesus name.
Nigerian police, you have and always will be my sworn enemy, my prayer for you is you all receive Jesus in your lives else the judgement you will face........

Who even give this police dem go sef. IG take note of this o

Monkey Face said...

What has his generation got to do with this ?
In the name of Jesus , I reject it on their behalf

Oyoma my blood from festac to Manchester back to lag fuck u bastard police.this country is sinking u all won't know till it hits you ....still remember chilling with u and the good and bad times such a lovely guy from a nice family we all miss u ...

chinenye said...

OMG, wat nonsense dat police man should b kill by hanging, him no see boko haram to shoot like dis, so if na steal him steal d car na to shoot him abi, if dem no Gail u na epilepsy go kill u

U are an idiot

The police officer should immediately be arrested to face a death sentence and executed immediately. The Dpo where the policeman reports to should be queried immaculately. The IG should commence cleansing of the police force. Rip oyoma

Alex said...

This most painful of it all is that Oyoma is a person I know in person and I don't know him as a thief. The police has just killed an innocent man and they must pay for this. May your soul rest in peace Oyoma.

This is very bad... I pray justice takes place

God save usooooooo, d should send NPF 2 sambisa forest 2 fight BH

from across the road It was one of the most gory scenes seen real time. 'Why una shoot me? Oga i no be thief' he said, faintly as death squeezed the last pint of life out of him. i moved in,closer to see the paining figure and familiarity stung my eyes in one single stride as my vision made out the silhouette of Oyoma. Sprawled on the floor with his shirtless back slouched against a gate,a white-blood-dyed-red shirt wrapped around the shot arm probably to stop the blood loss connoted the picture of a bloody mummy..Oh dear!. I placed a frantic call***************************** Alas...it was too late by the time help came through. It was bitter to experience more than it was horror to see,this friend die. You may be gun but you are still here....in our hearts. R I P Yomzy

Oyems, you had so much to live for. I remember all the good plans we had for the future. Our country is worse for it because it has lost one of its finest. You were young bubbly and full of life with so much optimism for the future.
Your murderers know the truth and they will never rest until they are brought to justice.
The future of the country will remain bleak if it continue to kill its finest youths.
RIP Oyems my heart still bleeds.

I can't believe Oyoma is gone, I feel so sad... May his soul rest in perfect peace and as for that police man.... Hmmm

You dare joke with this? You are a fool.

That stupid Festac police station needs sanity, the station is full with illiterates, drunks n greedy bastards who careless about the citizens they are suppose to protect, instead every opportunity is to collect what they can from innocent civilians. Let the authorities seriously look into that festac police station coz all of them their are hoodlums, envious bastards, thieves and the highest criminals. we need justice that thing called a policeman that shoot oyoma should be hanged that's my judgement.

They were being towed how do you expect them to stop when the tow truck was the one towing the car they were in. Pls know your fact before you write rubbish

I cant believe this.....I'm in total shock.....Yomzy,you were taken away from us too soon.My heart is heavy right now.May your soul rest in eternal peace and I pray that cop will pay for what he has done........u will forever hold a special place in our hearts...Goodbye my friend,we will meet one day :''""(

tweeterest said...

These are Desperately Evil People usually driven by envy & jealousy to destroy lives for almost no reasons at all .